Search
< Back to Product

Snowcaster 30SNC Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$89.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$89.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$89.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Snowcaster 30SNC Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (6)
Easy To Use (4)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Fast (3)
Durable (3)
Cons
Had To Replace Fasteners (1)
Just A Little Expensive (1)
Expensive (1)
Hardware Found Loose In ... (1)
Packaging (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ken S.
Springboro, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast, Sturdy
Great for snow up to 3" deep. If deeper, still works but requires more passes to clear snow away. Once snowfall is deeper than say 6-8" you need a shovel to clear it away.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Ken Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Ron
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Driveway
Was always looking for a faster way to clean my driveway than getting out the electric snow blower and dealing with the electric cord. Was also thinking of purchase a hitch mount type blade to quickly clear the drive way with my truck. This snow pusher makes it fun to clear the snow in no time at all now.
Pros: Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging, Hardware Found Loose In Box
Ron Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Fred L.
Granville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For 4" Or Less
This is my second season for this snow pusher. I have a large two car driveway with turn around. The Snowcaster can clear it in 20 minutes or less at a moderate pace. It flips easily to change direction of the plow. It will also push the heavy slushy berm the twp snowplows leave - just have to take smaller passes.

This year I got a snow blower from PED. The Snowcaster is faster within its limits. My driveway is gravel so the snow blower must be set about 3/4" high. The Snowcaster... more
Pros: Light Weight, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Fred Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Fred Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED is a great place for equipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Dennis
Robbinsville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/12
Total Reviews
6 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
39 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Snow Up To 4"
When it's a little light to break out the snow blower this is the perfect option. Really a back saver and can clear a rather large driveway in 20 minutes. I have both versions (regular and heavy duty) of the product and would recommend to others. For heavier snow you'll need traction on your shoes so I am going to purchase some of the accessory cleats and give those a try.
Was this review helpful?
22
Andrew
Boyertown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beast!
Well made and very easy to use. Moves some serious snow! I have a ridiculously steep concrete driveway and traditional shovels become a brutal workout. This thing half the time and required NO heavy lifting. I couldn't ask for much more for less than $100.
Was this review helpful?
22
Fred
Granville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Almost Enough For 4" Snow
When it works its great. The 36" width is a big much for 4"snow.I run out of traction or strength to push it 18' across our driveway. Since 4" snow is common here, I'm thinking of trimming a bit off the width
Was this review helpful?
22
Rick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Promised
I saved a fortune as compared to a snow blower
It worked great
Was this review helpful?
22
Pat
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snowcaster30snc
This snow pusher is awesome.
If you're tired of shoveling and lifting snow get one of these.
My back thanks me, yours will too.
Plus its made in the USA.
It's built well and should last many
years. Good up to 6" for me. Deeper I blow snow, it runs slower
Was this review helpful?
22
David Torres
Carmel, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Snow Shovel
It is not good for snow over 4 inches, slush, or ice.
I could not move slush on my deck.
Its so wide, it got very heavy and I'm very strong for my age 70.
Was this review helpful?
33
Joseph P.
Plainfield, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I love the snow pusher. I use it more than my snow blower. It's so quick and easy to use. Now all my family members want one. I have a three wide drive way and when I use the snow pusher I am done in minutes. I love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive, Just A Little Expensive
Joseph Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Laura K.
Sheboygan, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great People Powered Snow Remover
Everyone in my family loves this snow pusher. My nine year old son even complained because it is so fast that he doesn't earn as much money clearing the sidewalks!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Had To Replace Fasteners
Laura Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Donald N.
Mahopac, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Shovel
I bought the Snowcaster Snow Pusher toward the end of winter after my snow blower broke. I didn't want to buy a left over snow blower, and with the winter we are having in the Northeast, I needed something in the interim. The Snow Pusher literally arrived from UPS just after my wife finished shoveling our 50' driveway.

The UPS driver pulled up and felt horrible handing over a box with the picture of the Snowcaster Snow Pusher to her. We had what I hoped to be the last snow of the season a... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Donald Recommends This Snowcaster Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Snowcaster 30SNC reviews.Compare our Snowcaster 30SNC ratings. Find the Snowcaster 30SNC Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct