Search
< Back to Product

Snapper RE210 Rear Engine Riders Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,049.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Snapper 7800952 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (6)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Easy To Use (4)
Durable (3)
Features (2)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Bad Instructions (2)
Do Not Like The Look Of ... (1)
Unreliable (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
73% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
30 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12614 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Snapper RE210 rear engine riding mower is a good choice for folks who have a relatively flat lawn of about 1/2 acre to 1 acre in size with only a few small obstacles.

The Snapper RE210 is surprisingly maneuverable with its tight turning radius. You can easily follow curving lawn contours and circle large trees and obstacles. This mower is not ideal for navigating around smaller objects such as single rose bushes, but what riding mower is?

The Snapper RE210 cuts a 33-inch wide path... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
31044
Robert A.
Suffolk, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Delivery
Delivered by Old Dominion Freight by a very courteous and helpful driver. He even pulled the dolly with the crated mower up the driveway and into my garage.

The RE210 came completely assembled which surprised me. (Had to connect the + lead to the battery). After reading through the owners manual, I fueled up and it started immediately.

I've mowed with it twice and it worked and handled fine. I'm used to a tighter turning radius, but It's just a learning curve for me.
Overall, the... more
Robert Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Brian B.
Auburn, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Will Be Difficult To Maintain
Mower and accessories arrived on time and without damage. I also purchased a high lift blade and one bag grass catcher. Briggs and Stratton (B&S) now owns the Snapper product line.
1. When installing the high lift blade prior to mower use I encountered difficulty in removing the blade installed during manufacture. The original blade was installed prior to painting the unit during manufacture. The result was that the only way I could free up the original blade was with an impact wrench.... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brian,
Thank you for the feedback on some service and design issues. We will share this information with our engineering team to ensure we can learn from your challenges going forward. If you need additional support please contact our customer service team at 1-800-317-7833. Thanks for your candid review!
more
Was this review helpful?
83
Jack M.
Yorktown, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Cutter
Wife said it was time for a rider. After much research this is the best mower for my yard. I can drive through the three foot wide gate that separates the front and back yards.
Jack Recommends This Snapper Mower
Jack's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy ordering process and quick delivery of mower and accessories."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert K.
Muskego, WI
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Best Pice Of Junk Ever Purchased
Gas Been To Repair Shop More Then At home. Had to hire mower to mow my yard for the last 3 years. Replaced almost ever part on it which customer support said that's normal.

HA, we gave a 25 year old snapper at our cabin that's had less replaced. If you want a miserable none working lawn mower buy this one. I'll sell ya mine. Very very disappointed.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us, and we're very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with your mower. Your comments have been shared with the product team so that they can be incorporated into future product improvements.
more
Was this review helpful?
84
Robert S Wright
Eaton, OH
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Farmer
Bought one last week, it was biggest piece of junk. I mowed about 20 feet, front end shook so bad you could not hold on to steering wheel.load the junk back on trailer, took it back to dealer,told him to give me my money back.then i went and bought cub.now i have a nice mower.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us, and we're very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with your mower. Your comments have been shared with the product team so that they can be incorporated into future product improvements.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
William H.
Northport, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Breaks Belt
BRAND NEW, cut for 45 minutes, broke belt, replaced, broke next belt within 2 Minutes. NOW IN SHOP!
Cannot get answer to snapper, called stayed on line for over 1 hour, left message to be called back on Q have not heard from them 24 hours later!
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
William,
We see you called in. We tried helping you resolve the issue, however if Snapper has not helped you, please let us know and we can get involved as well with the manufacturer to get this fixed.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
John Van Becelaere
Lees Summit, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Difficult To Steer
I had a car in the 1980s without power steering. It was very difficult to parallel park. This mower reminds me of that car. It is difficult to maneuver even around the simplest of obstacles. I have been using a zero turn mower for the past 5 years. It is so simple to maneuver in comparison. The "safety" feature that handles reverse is a joke. Do yourself a favor and buy a zero turn mower instead. They are easy to handle and you don't have to jump through hoops to go in reverse.
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard D.
Wickett, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mower
Mower is good but bagger does not work real good stops up often. Mower blades will be a great problem to remove first time. No book on engine really does not help.
Richard Recommends This Snapper Mower
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Really good service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom S.
Waco, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With My Snapper
I've had my Snapper since the first of June. Well built. The body is all metal including the gas tank. The combination rolled deck and Gator blade give a superior cut as close to a reel mower as I've seen. Easy starting and handling. The 15.5 hp engine has plenty of power.

My wife wanted to try it out and long story short I haven't mowed in a couple of months. Fair warning fellas now it's my wife's mower. She mows twice a week and the yard has never looked better. She also mows our elderly... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Tom Recommends This Snapper Mower
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was fast. I opted for the tailgate delivery. Well worth it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bret P.
Culpeper, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
In The Shop
Purchased new mower but immediately needed to take the mower to repair shop since the max ground speed was 2 mph : (
Bret's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I think that working with a local dealer would have eliminated my immediate issues"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Eli B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/14
Total Helpful Votes
104 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snapper Wins Again
Certainly the highest quality rear engine mower available today. If you are a return buyer you'll know in a minute that it's not as heavy duty as the Forrest Gump model.

The only con I have is not knowing how much there is to do to set up. No one to help makes it very difficult to lift this heavy mower off the shipping packaging.

I cut my grass, it worked great. It's easy to use. I'll write more once I go through some more use. My last Snapper was a 28" Hi Vac. That was stolen... more
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Eli Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
10424
John P.
Chestertown, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Shipping, Good Mower. Needs Mulching Blade If You Are Going
Delivery from Mowers Direct was seamless. I ordered the lift gate service and was very glad I did. The driver placed the 400 lb crate right where I needed it. Assembly was straightforward. Bear in mind that it takes 2 people or decent jack stands to install the front wheels. Battery was charged but not connected (a good thing) and crankcase was filled with oil. Mower started on first crank and has run well for 3 hrs/3 mowings so far. The mower came set up for mulching, but also had a side... more
John Recommends This Snapper Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
John,
Thank you so much for your detailed review. It's helpful to other online shoppers, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Have a wonderful spring and summer, and we look forward to helping you with your future power equipment needs.
more
Was this review helpful?
252
Richard M.
Sumter, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It, I Love It, I Love It
For the last 6 years I used an older 9 hp, 28" cut, pull start snapper,with single catcher system, well built great product & that's why I bought another rear engine snapper.

This time a new RE210 hydro-static transmission, 15hp,electric start, 33" cut. The turning ratio is greatly improved and they've also added a cup holder.

The older models you used to be able to stand the mower on its end to change the blade, that is no longer an option so I purchased a mower lift. I... more
Richard Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
285
Mike
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Won't Mulch Wet Or Even Damp Grass
Have to scrape clean the deck after almost every cut when mulching. It shakes and even stalls out if you don't. Not impressed ... Maybe install a hose bib on the top of the deck to help wash away grass build up instead of having to scrape it off ??
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
We don't show an order for you in our system, but we advise not to mow grass when it's wet. No mower cuts grass as well when it's wet. Give it a day to dry out, and then go over it. If you have any questions for our experts, give us a call and they may be able to help.
more
Was this review helpful?
279
Louis F.
Hauppauge, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Mower, Not So Good Cut
Mower leaves inconsistent grass height.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions, Do Not Like The Look Of Grass After It Is Cut
Was this review helpful?
4931
Richard B.
Burlingame, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It!
I uncrated the Snapper and put it together with little issues until we could not find the e-clips. Of all the things needed to put it together that an ordinary person might have in his shop, e-clips are not one.

I had to go to the hardware store 9 miles away to get the 2 clips I needed to put on the front wheels. After that problem it started right up and it runs great. I have had snapper mowers for over 35 years and this one looks to be great. I expect many years of trouble-free service.... more
Richard Recommends This Snapper Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Were sorry your e-clips were missing. If something like this ever happens again, let us know and we'll be more than happy to take care of you.
more
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"See Above"
 more
Was this review helpful?
217
Donald H.
Crosby, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/26/15
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snapper Re210 Rear Engine Riding Mower
The mower was used for the first time yesterday (April 22, 2015). The engine started immediately, the ride is comfortable, the controls are easy to use, and the overall grass cut looked very good.

I have 0.4 acre of grass to mow. The new Snapper makes it enjoyable not tiring.

Actually, my wife Marie cut the majority of the grass. I just performed clean up, with my 19" walk-behind, at the close quarter points (trees, roses, and around the house foundation).

Time will tell. Right... more
Donald Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
174
Joe P.
Conroe, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New 2014 Snapper
I was very happy to receive the Snapper mower. It's up to date & makes it easier to operate, but I have one question to ask & I want an answer. To be honest the last Snapper mower I had was seven yrs old. I loved it very much, but it was time for a new one. I find to be honest, the quality of the old mower are much better. My neighbor help me put it together, but it vibrates alot! Why? I thought since it was new it would quit after a while, but it's the same vibration as I first gotten... more
Joe Recommends This Snapper Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
Joe,

Without actually witnessing the vibration it would be a tough to give an evaluation, but one thing I would point out and I don't want to say this is a quality issue because most companies are doing this now, but there would be more plastic being used on the new models than the old models. More plastic will actually tend to seem like there is more vibration because the plastic will rattle more than steel. I don't want to say this is definitely the problem, but I am sure this is some of the problem. With the plastic not being actually welded or a part of the frame, this will cause vibration.

We would be happy to speak with you further if you would like. Please feel free to give us a call.
more
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"LIKE I TOLD YOU I'M A SNAPPER MOWER MAN. BUT YOUR QUALITY SEVEN YRS AGO ARE MUCH BETTER. JUST BEING HONEST. SURE HATED TO GIVE MY MY OLD 7 YRS MOWER. I ONLY WISH MY NEW ONE DOESN'T CONTINUE TO VIBRATE LIKE IT DOES. THE FEATURES OF THE NEW ONE ARE WONDERFUL. I LIKE THE FORWARD & REVERSE-THAT'S REAL COOL. DON'T WORRY I'M REAL SNAPPER MOWER MAN. DON'T THINK OF TAKING IT AWAY FROM ME. ALOHA"
 more
Was this review helpful?
2411
Robert K.
Russellville, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snapper Purchase
I have always had a positive outlook on Snapper to be 1 of the best mowers on the market today and this purchase I made is still showing me they still make a outstanding product..Thanks Snapper.
Robert Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
2310
Phillip C.
Lake Worth, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/15
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Arrived a few days ago. Used it today, very nice and easy to use, need more lawn to mow, got done way too fast. Well worth the money.
Phillip Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
154
Howard Sampson
Hudson, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Every One Needs A Snapper 33"
GREAT product!! I love it. It's smooth, and it cuts the grass wonderfully. I wish that I would have bought one sooner.
Howard Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
2010
Jerry S.
Haysville, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Vibration
Mower un crated. Gas oil battery checked. Wheels greased. And mounted. Engage mower blade. Not good. Great vibration. Sent to shop . Drive belt shot. Cost $130.00 still in shop. I do like the mower and will be glad to get it back. I have been a snapper owner for 30 years.
Jerry Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
147
Joe G.
Amston, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Looking Mower
Seems sturdy and well built. It's too early in the spring to mow with it. One concern is the shaking that occurs when the deck is engaged. It is worse on low engine speeds and smooths out at full rpm. It is not the deck but seems to be in the pulley system. We will see if it gets better with use. The hydraulic drive system works well and the engine is smooth and quiet at all speeds. I am coming off a run behind and for the first time am actually anticipating some grass growing.
Joe Recommends This Snapper Mower
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower as described, well packed and promptly shipped."
 more
Was this review helpful?
126
Bill H.
Buford, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Snapper
Starting with the 18-wheeler that backed down our street, we are delighted all the way around with the new mower..It does a wonderful job. Grass has never looked so good..and best of all, my husband can finally ride instead of walk!!
Bill Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
73
Ed
Charlottesville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Snapper
We purchased our new Snapper online and received it. It was easy to finalize the assembly. Needed a socket extension to install the steering wheel nut.

The engine started easily and runs as expected. We ordered the 15.5 hp engine because I felt it would give us the best power for the use of the mover. This may be one of the negatives.

The mower spins easily and looses traction on climbing at slight angles on slopes when one wheel is slightly higher, maybe the lower hp engine would not... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Ed Recommends This Snapper Mower
Ed's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Everything went well until the scheduled delivery date. I had a call the day before was scheduled for delivery on the next day between 2:00 PM and 5:00 Pm. I was asked if it would be a problem if the delivery arrived as late as 5:30 and I responded that that would be fine. At 6:15 PM the date of the scheduled delivery I called the dispatch number who had called to schedule the delivery and they said they would check with the driver and call or email me the status. After no callback I checked the electronic tracking system and it showed the delivery had traveled back to the warehouse and arrived at approximately 5:20 PM. This was not a big problem I just I should have been called since it was a scheduled delivery. I did get the delivery the next day and all went well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
73
Vito Z.
Charlton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Reverse Cutting
I like the mower but I'm not happy that I can't cut in reverse. I know it's a safety feature but I have no children to be safe about. Now it takes longer to mow..
Vito Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
106
Peter R.
Bloomfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Snapper
I have had my mower now for one year and have waited for this long to write a review to give me time to get to know the machine.
It is my first rider and i chose this rear engine model because of the oil filter feature. The easy to use oil drain on the side of the engine is one of the best I have seen and makes it so easy to change the oil. (My old mower lacked this feature and I had to turn it upside down to drain.)

My first impression is how noisy it is!! WEAR hearing protection.

My... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Easy To Maitain
Peter Recommends This Snapper Mower
Peter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pleasant experience from shopping to delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Richard E.
Piscataway, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Enjoying My New Re210
I've owned my new RE210 for almost a month now and use it once a week to mow my lawn. On the initial delivery I inspected the mower before it was removed from the truck and I found the mower to be severely dented and scratched in several areas. I refused the order and the shipper returned it to Mowers Direct, whom I contacted immediately. They sent me a replacement immediately upon conforming the damage with the shipper.

The replacement unit arrived about a week later in pristine... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Richard Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
98
Jack M.
Yorktown, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
My wife insisted that it was time for me to get a riding mower. The new mower had to go through my existing gate and be well made. Snapper rear engine rider is heavy duty and cuts great.
Jack Recommends This Snapper Mower
Jack's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered the Snapper riding mower. Everything was great from the simple ordering to the driveway delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
44
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Snapper 7800952 reviews.Compare our Snapper 7800952 ratings. Find the Snapper 7800952 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct