Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Simpson PS4240S Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$999.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$999.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$1,049.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson PS4240S Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (8)
Durable (7)
Reliable (5)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Heavy (2)
Inlet And Outlet Connect... (1)
There Were No Cons On Th... (1)
Hose Could Use A Swivel (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
53 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brent R.
Lynnwood, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power
Advanced high power pressure washer for DIY homeowner. Super powerful- elevates the 21" floor cleaner tool up off the ground.

Worth the extra money for the power.
Brent Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
0-536
Luke J.
Merchantville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Happy!!
I purchased this pressure washer in March 2016 and not only did it take over a month to receive it, the chemical injector stopped working after 3 uses.....
Luke Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Luke,
I'm sorry you're unhappy with your pressure washer. I checked your file, and you checked the box saying you understood this model was in backorder status when you placed your order on 3/14. I see where we updated you 3 times about the status of your order since there was an additional delay from Simpson while they waited for the materials needed to build these. Each of those notices gave you the option of cancelling your order at no charge.

You pressure washer shipped on 4/5, and was delivered to you on 4/7.

The chemical injector will only work when you're using the black tip, and the siphon tube needs to be flushed with fresh water after every use by placing the siphon hose unto a bucket of clean water, then running the pressure washer with the black nozzle for 2 minutes per page 9 of your Owner's Manual.This gets all the soap out of the hose, the barb the hose attaches to, and keeps the orifice of the nozzle from being clogged.

If you have maintained the soap injector properly you may want to give the folks at Simpson a call at 877-362-4271. They can send you a replacement hose, or they can direct you to Factory Warranty repair in your area.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Luke,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not As Good As They Used To Be...
I bought two of these pressure washers. Both worked great for the first two months. Both lost high pressure around the same time and it seems the pressure release valve both broke or the pumps went out already. Also both hoses have burst and gun started leaking.

I have asked for help PED but all they say is call this 1800 number for help and they will find a service center for you. They offered no solutions for help. I don't have time to drop off and leave pressure washers for days or... more
Cons: Unreliable, Durability, Expensive
Chris Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
This unit comes with a 1 year, consumer-use Factory Warranty from Simpson that covers defects in materials and/or workmanship, but there are longer warranties on the engine (3 years warranted by Honda) and the pump (2 years warranted by AAA- also made by Simpson).

We don't handle parts or service, which is why we referred you to Simpson at 877-362-4271. If you have an engine problem you can find Honda small engine service in your area with Honda's Service Locator. A call to Simpson will be the fastest way to figure out if the unit needs to be taken for service.

I understand your time constraints. If there are multiple repair locations in your area, calling around to see who can get your repair in and out in the shortest time would be a good plan.

Hoses are considered wear & tear items, and are only covered for 30 days for problems in materials & workmanship. Pulling the hose across rough surfaces or for long distances can cause premature failure, as can allowing the hose to kink under pressure or come in contact with the hot engine muffler- those situations would not be covered by a Factory Warranty.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Chris,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Clay F.
Arabi, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
$3.00 Chinese Junk Parts Ruin The Enjoyment Of This Machine
The pressure washer itself - excellent. Engine - hardworking and very dependable.

The issue. The Chinese quick disconnects rust and clog the tips, they are also a royal pain in the ass to disconnect, you'd think the manufacturer would spend an extra couple of bucks on these Chinese pieces of junk.
Clay Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert Goode
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Things A Beast!!
Absolutely love my new Simpson pressure washer. The 4200 PSI have cut down my cleaning times considerably. The longer wand keeps you from having to stoop over while washing. The 4 gpm flow allows you to easily wash away any dirt or grime you have blasted up. Always starts on the first or second pull. I totally recommend this washer!!!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dale N.
Helotes, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Master Blaster
Totally impressed with my new Simpson PowerShot. Started first pull. Startled by the "kick" of the wand. Like a small shotgun. Cleaned my dirty patio in no time. This is a pressure washer.
Dale Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Eric D.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good
I've been having pretty good luck with this machine for the most part. I am having trouble maintaining pressure with some of my attachments, but I don't think that's an issue with the machine.

My only real gripe is that the connects for the water inlet and water outlet are both really high and really close to each other. With limited space on a trailer that I put together it would be beneficial to have a hose inlet lower to get a better water flow going into the machine. The inlet and... more
Pros: Reliable, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Eric Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry W.
Carson City, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wood Painting
We got your power washer it works very good, the power as advertised of 4,200 psi was plenty.

Thanks for a quality tool.
Larry Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian M.
Kingston, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Expected
All the power you could imagine.
Brian Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Benny L.
Pacific, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Better Washer
Couldn't ask for a better washer.
Benny Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe A.
Anaheim, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cooling Towers
We are very happy with the performance with this machine. First day use seven straight hours work great day two 7 straight hours no issues. Cut right thru the hard water build up on the towers made the egg crate filters like new.
Joe Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David R.
Parrish, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Move For Me!
I was a little hesitant to spend the added money on the Simpson PowerShot 4200 PSI/4 GPM Power Washer. Don't get me wrong, compared to every place else Pressure Washers Direct price was very good... I was just unsure if it would be "that much better" or have "that much more power" than the John Deere 3000/2.4 I had been using but, I am VERY pleased I made the purchase.

This Simpson is SOOOOOO much more powerful! It cuts cleaning time in half (or more) over my old one. My... more
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard R.
Scott Twp, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Upgraded To A New Power Washer
After going through two other Power washers, i decided to invest in one good one. I did lots of research & finally decided on this Simpson.

The Honda engine is strong & reliable. Starts on first pull every time. And the pump itself has more than enough PSI power. All the components are either brass or quality steel.

I'm impressed with the unit. Only drawback, which is a good problem, is its weight. It's built strong!!
Richard Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Majure S.
Covington, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine!
My Simpson Powershot PS4240S arrived on time as promised.

It was delivered by R-L Carriers. I could not have been more pleased with them. The carrier had a lift gate and even wheeled it into my garage for me!!!

I tested the unit out last night and it is so much more than I had hoped for.

I also want to say how great the wand is. It has a pro style grip plus an additional vertical handle for extra stability.

I would highly recommend this unit to anyone that needs a professional cold... more
Majure Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Walter M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Commercial Quality Power Washer
I researched and read reviews for weeks. I was gonna buy the DeWalt 3800 PSI from the Big Box, until I came across PWD. I bought the 4240, which has a 13hp engine compared to the 8hp of the 3800 class washers.it was on sale and without tax it only costed a little more.

Used it about 10 hours so far and is great. Everything is built tough. The motor starts on one pull. Don't need to pay extra for drop gate shipping. Driver backed up my 200' driveway and placed it in front of my garage .
more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Cons: Hose Could Use A Swivel
Walter Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom M.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like Opening A Case Of Whoop Ass.
The PowerShot cleaned a 6 foot fence, 40 feet long in 15 minutes.

Time is money. When this machine is running you're making money.
Tom Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mario A.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
It's a new machine. I hope I will be able to write a good report in two years.
Mario Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin P.
Williamsburg, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Over And Above
Received a call for a rush call out job that required two HP Pressure sprayers, over 1000' of hose plus other components. I called to see if the order could be filled and arrive at my shop before the crew had to leave for the job. Otherwise I would have to rent the equipment needed to be on the job on time.

The sales associate that took my order was extremely knowledgeable about the products, their capabilities and accessories available. I explained the details of the job and what we were... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: There Were No Cons On These Units
Kevin Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
I am so glad things worked out so well! And, I have already passed along your kudos to your sales associate.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review- we appreciate your business!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis S.
Bentonville, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
I am a homeowner user. My lot is covered with mature oak trees causing stains on a long driveway and the pool concrete. Iíve paid commercial companies to power wash every Spring and paid about half the cost of this unit to have it washed once.

After power washing the first time I was asking myself why I hadnít bought a unit like this sooner. The unit is strong and powerful with the engine power matching the pump very well. I wouldnít want a more powerful unit. The frame is well... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Dennis Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken H.
Gladstone, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever!
When I received my power washer I could tell that this is not your grandpa's power washer. I have nicknamed my new washer the beast. Power to spare.

And when I don't need 4200 psi I simply turn the conveniently located unloader to the desired pressure. The moss and dirt build-up on my driveway and sidewalk were no match for the Simpson power shot.

I'm a very happy camper.
Ken Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel M.
Montgomery, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/28/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Be Careful Where You Point It
It is awesome!! We bought it primarily to clean sidewalks and bleachers at the baseball park and it gets the job done.

However, be careful where you point - at 4200 psi, it will take the paint off a painted concrete wall if you get the wand head too close!!
Daniel Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carlton L.
Summerville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pressure Washer For A Small Business
I run a business and I have to have the pressure to get the job done. The pressure washer runs good with a lot of power, the main reason I bought this washer is to run a 16 inch surface cleaner to clean concrete.

It does a good job and has the power to get the job done fast so I can move on to the next job. I'm very pleased.
Carlton Recommends This Simpson Product
Carlton's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very helpful"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard C.
Sunset, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/11/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Serious Machine!
Starts easier than I imagined - great power BE CAREFUL! Only issue was they ship a quart of oil but the crankcase takes a little more.

Love it!
Richard Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ysmael G.
Fullerton, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Piece Of Equipment!
Starts up every time, very powerful and gets the job done the first time.

No issues at all, very happy with this purchase!
Ysmael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Anne H.
Montgomery, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Machine
We blew up 2 Big Box Store pressure washers. They were 2 years old and just couldn't keep up with demand.

This one is crazy strong. i have been using it and its all i can do to keep it under control .

Glad I bought it!!!!
Anne Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William G.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit For The Price
More powerful than expected ! Very nice unit for the price !!
William Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary L.
Hephzibah, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wasting Water With Anything Less
I use to owned an older axial cam/ Briggs and Stratton pressure washer for over 10 years now. I rebuilt the pump 3 times. Nevertheless, I decided to top of the line upgrade to a Honda engine and Comet triplex pump.

Pressure Washer Direct had me drooling like Homer Simpson when they put it on sale. I could not believe the no tax/free shipping. The unit arrived in perfect condition and was very simple to put together.

Every aspect of this unit is top grade. The Honda engine, the Comet... more
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Gary Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Wayne B.
Wausau, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Powerful, Solid Unit
I am very impressed with the Simpson 4200 so far.
Solid construction, great Honda 270 engine, plenty of power for stripping paint off metal and concrete.
Quick couple nozzle was defective, so I had to spend $30 to replace it to finish a job. Otherwise totally satisfied.

I was notified by Email that it had been delivered within a few days of my order. That was not correct, and caused some stress over a potentially stolen $1000+ machine, but a day of calls solved the mystery. Arrived in a... more
Wayne Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
2-341
Ben
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Performance
The pressure washer's performance is the best of any that I have used.

The one problem was when I tried to warranty it with Simpson, it could not longer be warrantied, and they did not respond to my email.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ben,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty through Simpson that starts the day it was delivered, whether or not you send in a warranty card or email them.

If you need to contact the folks at Simpson directly you might want to try their Technical Support line at (847) 348-1508.
more
Was this review helpful?
22-15
Ted P.
Palm Springs, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
General Contractor
We've been using this washer for over a year now and using it non-stop for days at a time; it has not let us down yet. This is an outstanding machine and the price is right.

I am getting ready to purchase another in the next week.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a pressure washer.
Was this review helpful?
342
Ross
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blasts Off The Rust
You need a good arm to start this washer but it really blasts off the rust. After looking at the price of new trucks I decided to attack the rust areas to keep it on the road. 4200 psi does that task very well.

The smallest nozzle will punch holes through thin sheet metal. I've found the 15 degree nozzle does a good job.
Was this review helpful?
225
Valentyna L.
Santa Monica, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Horrible!
After 4 hours, it stopped working.

Apparently the pump is made in china, and I have realized the best pumps are made in Italy according to the service center where I had to take it.
Valentyna Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Valentyna,
First and foremost thank you very much for your initial purchase. Here at the FNA Group (manufacturer of Simpson pressure washers) we value each and every customer and it is our goal to ensure that each experience is as perfect as can be. With that said we understand you had an issue with your pump. We would be more than happy to help correct any issue you had. Please contact Zac Dawson at 847-621-8954 or dwason@fna-group.com as he will be more than happy to help.

One quick point to clarify the pump on your unit is actually made in Italy not China.

Thank you again for your support and we look forward to helping you.

Regards

FNA/Simpson
more
Was this review helpful?
205
Ben
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pressure Washer I've Ever Owned
We are running a 3200 psi and this 4200 psi unit side by side and there is no comparison between the two.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Ben Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
141
Edward M.
Kettering, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Made In Usa
You don't see a lot of that any more. It makes a difference- this is a fine machine that replaced a stolen PW with a 13hp Honda.

This pressure washer out-performs the old one, even when it was new.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Edward Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
145
Hurleys Paver Savers
New Egypt, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Piece Of Equipment!
The machine works great..thanks for the help offered by the customer service we spoke with and guided us.
Was this review helpful?
156
Bob T.
Monahans, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Delivered To A Small Town In Texas
Pressure washer was delivered in a timely manner. But the driver unloaded it and proceeded to roll the washer over and over to get it to the front steps. Some of the pump oil did leak out of it . I also was never notified of delivery time. My wife was here but I was not. The washer seems to operate just fine.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Bob Recommends This Simpson Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Bob,
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, and be assured that we will explain the meaning of "This Side Up" to the folks at Saia Motorfreight and work with them to improve service in your area.
more
Was this review helpful?
81
Charles S.
Tooele, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What I Expected
The Simpson PowerShot Professional 4200 PSI has been what I expected--a solid, powerful machine. I've only had the opportunity to use it twice--once to wash off a flat roof that I was re-coating, and once to strip paint off some metal furniture. In both cases it responded perfectly.

The ability to connect additional lengths of high pressure hose was what I needed to get the roof done. I had previously had a similarly powerful pressure washer that I would use to remove moss from roofs in... more
Cons: Inlet And Outlet Connections Are Over Top Of Each Other
Charles Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Lisa H.
Brownington, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product For The Money
Has a excellent combination of pressure and water volume, best of all the girls can start it.
Lisa Recommends This Simpson Product
Lisa's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product, delivered in reasonable time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Tim W.
Orrville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
We use our pressure washer a couple times a week to clean off decorative concrete before sealing. We have plenty of pressure, it starts on the first pull. Great washer for the money!
Tim Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Greg
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Engine Pump Combo. Handle/wand Broke
Excellent. Honda-Simpson combo!! 100% great sales and shipping experience.

However, after using it for only the 3rd time, the wand broke at the forearm connection. The flaring point seems to be too thin. Forward of the brass connection, the wand is substantial...Just got a bad one I guess. So I ordered a beefier handle with a side handle to help control the 4200 PSI.

Additionally, I ordered a BE heavy duty surface washer 20" size. This unit is beefy, and after using a big box store... more
Greg Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Ed
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Beautifully. Great Customer Service.
I bought a scratch and dent. Had some issues, but customer service was excellent. Now the product is performing great.

A powerful machine at a very fair price. Much better than the typical consumer level machine. I use it to clean/strip and prepare log siging for new stain. Nice.
Ed Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Louis G.
Cicero, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Simpson 4200
Great pressure washer. What I really like about it was its design. It has great stability whether it's on my truck or on the ground being used. Others that I have had flipped over when transporting, causing me to have to change the oil and filter.

I'm so glad someone designed a frame that evenly distributes the weight of the pressure washer.

Great pump. Great engine. I'm very satisfied.
Louis Recommends This Simpson Product
Louis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company. Very helpful staff guided me to what I needed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert C.
Titusville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts On 1st Pull Works Awesome.
Un-boxed, read directions, added oil & gas, hooked to water, and it started on 1st pull. Amount of pressure is noticeably greater than other washers having similar setup. Worked for 3 hours, about 3/4 tank of gas, no problems. Anticipate with Honda engine it will be around a long time. Last GX390 I had lasted 18 years! And the balance of the assembly makes it easy to handle.
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Extra $50 for tailgate service made this a no hassle project."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Ryan G
Denver, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Power Washer
I did a lot of comparisons of different power washers and this is the one to get. U will not be disappointed and u can't beat the price of power equipment direct.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Ryan Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jason Tougas
Johnson Lake, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
I researched these pressure washers for months before finally settling on the Simpson. This machine was everything I hoped it would be. Very easy starting, runs great, a lot of pressure and does a great job on everything I have tried it on- it even blasts that hard lake algae/grime off of my shorestation.

My only complaint was with the shipping/packaging. The power washer came damaged out of the box. There was no evidence on the exterior of the box that anything had impacted the top of the... more
Jason Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeremy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wand Tips Don't All Fit
Great machine at a good price with excellent power for paint stripping and residential home power washing.

Only gripe is one of the wand tips doesn't fit the quick fit connector. Haven't had time to contact customer service yet . I expect they will replace the defective one easily.
Jeremy Recommends This Simpson Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jeremy,
First and foremost thank you for our purchase of one of our Simpson products...we greatly appreciate your support. With that said if you would be so kind to contact Zac Dawson at zdawson@fna-group.com he would be more than happy to fix any issue you are having.

Thank you

Regards,

Simpson Pressure Washer Team
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Jeff W.
El Cerrito, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Set-up-and-use Work Horse
I had the Power Shot delivered to my home because my employer, the purchaser, is in a remote location where a delivery would be problematic for a large truck. I was a little concerned about the 175 lb. shipping weight because I would have to load the unit into a truck by myself.

To my great relief, I the truck driver informed me that the shipping palette was included in the weight and the unit wasn't as heavy as I thought. It wasn't an issue, in the end, because the driver wheeled the... more
Jeff Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Kory K.
Macomb, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Every now and then a well made product comes along. This is one of those times. The Simpson PS4240S is a rock star!

A tremendous enhancement is using a turbo nozzle.
Kory Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul M.
Clearwater, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Quality Product So Far
I really prefer to give a review after a year or more but here is a review having only used the product once. Approximately 3 hours of almost continuous power washing, the unit did well. The arm does get tired with the pressure on the gun and the water line. Always made sure to shut the unit off if I was not going to be spraying within a three minute time frame.

It did a great job in a short period of time. Noise is a factor, so ear protection is recommended. The unit is powerful. It... more
Paul Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James D.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Priced Right.
Price was same as Amazon and free shipping . The deal maker was the $54. In no tax savings. I bought it on backorder. I was notified with a ship date.

The trucking company told me the day and even a 2 hour window of arrival.Truck arrived on time and lowered the pressure washer with a lift gate.

Glad I did not spend the extra $50. for that when it came that way. Checked for damage. Excellent condition. Have not run it yet, but I have had Simpson before and never had a problem.
James Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Roger B.
Lakewood, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/21/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Roger
A great washer great power makes short work cleaning a tough job.

Only problem the Honda engine is very hard to start backfires so hard it jerks the starting cord right out of your hand.

Don't know if this will go away with use or not.
Roger Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Joseph L.
Goshen, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Fine
In our application the pressure washer works fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Joseph Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
1017
Jerry Gomer
Nashville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Review
I am in the process of building a NEW house and I haven't had a chance of using it yet.

Jerry Gomer
Jerry Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Simpson PS4240S reviews.Compare our Simpson PS4240S ratings. Find the Simpson PS4240S Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct