Search
< Back to Product

Simpson 60763 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$332.18
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$332.18
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$332.18
(as of 07:32 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$332.18
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson MS60763-S Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Reliable (4)
Light Weight (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Store (3)
Cons
Packaging (2)
None (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
39 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Kelsey Liebich
Marketing Coordinator
From The Manufacturer
Perfect For The Diy'er!
If you are a "Do-it-Yourselfer" looking for maximum performance with minimal investment, the Kohler RH265 Megashot Series Pressure Washer is perfect for you.

This unit is so simple to use and ideal for cleaning decks, patios, house siding, outdoor furniture, and much, much more.

It has a compact/lightweight design making it small enough to be easily transported by one person and stored away.

Premium KOHLER Overhead Valve Engine starts easy and are built with... more
Was this review helpful?
22-849
David A.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Out of the box added oil and gas, started on the first pull, cleaned my driveway and 3 patios out back.

Delivered just what I wanted- great machine at a very good price, I love the Kohler engine.
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Donald M.
Leesburg, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Delivered Damaged
Took two weeks to get and then it was damaged. UPS driver said the pressure washer was very poorly packed for shipment. I reported the damage to Power Equipment Direct and requested a refund but it has now been three weeks and I have not received a refund.
Donald Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
The "-S" in the model number means that Simpson has specifically packaged this unit to survive UPS; I am sorry this didn't work in your case.

We say this pressure washer will ship from the factory in 2 to 5 business days (Monday thru Friday, excluding holidays). You placed your order on Friday, 3/11. You called us to tell us about the damage on 3/17 so your pressure washer arrived less than a week from the time you ordered. Simpson did a great job getting your order sent out right away!

I will be happy to check on the status of your refund. We will email the transaction details to you directly through your account.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Donald,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.

First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Dave
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy Ending, But.....
Here's the story: ordered this unit with the Kohler and axial pump. It was supposed to ship directly from Simpson to my house. Instead it was shipped to PED's facility. Ooops. So I called PED and they promptly shipped me another unit overnight (that must have been expensive) so I had it in time for an upcoming job with a deadline.

Unfortunately this unit arrived with the garden hose fitting completely broken off the pump (see the attached pic). Broken during shipping? Defective production... more
View Image
Dave Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Bill H.
New Bremen, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience, Even After Some Difficulties
The first one I ordered came immediately, but damaged in shipping. My phone call to report it and the return were seamless.

The second unit again came quickly and was in terrific shape. The unit works great! I use it to clean mold and stain off my concrete. I would highly recommend it.

I also attached the 15 inch round Simpson cleaner to the wand. It is great for speed and ease, and also control of deflected spray when using along mulch and windows.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Bill Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don D.
Chino, CA
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Started Right Up
Received order promptly and only assembly required was to put handle on, put oil and gas in and it started right up. Have used it about 2 hours and it works great.

Would order from Pressure Washers Direct again.
Don Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Gary T.
Melbourne, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
My first impression was one of surprise at the quality of this unit given the reasonable price. I have only used it on my driveway, but it performed very well.
Gary Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Tim L.
Columbia City, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Money Ever Spent
Great power, cleans sidewalks with ease. It really is worth the money.
Tim Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Allen M.
Smyrna, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Starts Very Well
Used very little, starts very well.
Allen Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William P.
Cinnaminson, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far Very Pleased
Just purchased this recently and only used once but i was very pleased with the results.

Right out of the box it started on the second pull, it was easy to assemble and use, I like the interchangeable tips with are quick to change and they store conveniently in the handle.
William Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph S.
Millsboro, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Working Horse
This machine is amazing. Ease in operating and the power. What more would you ask for?

Something I would suggest is a 3 foot long extension. I borrowed one from my neighbor so I wouldn't have to use a ladder. to clean the gutters which is about 12 feet above the ground. This is a must. I already ordered one for myself.
Joseph Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Nancy W.
Galva, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Starts first pull. Easy to use and light weight to load and unload from your car.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Nancy Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond W.
Panama City Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Is A Much Better Unit Compared To The One I Replaced
The washer shipment was timely. The container was a simple card board box that looked like it had been dropped 50 feet then rolled around. Surprisingly however, the only thing broken was one wheel!

The data inside indicated that there was to be some engine oil included there was none. After contacting the supplier a new wheel and oil was immediately shipped. Good customer service.

Have run the unit for about 2 hours and all seems to be great. The unit starts easily which is a real... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Raymond Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Set Up
Caught on sale s & shipped to the house. Unit is super mobile and easy to use. Enough power for cleaning anything around the house and yard.

Ran 6 tanks of gas through in two days and didn't miss a beat. Cleaned house, sidewalk, drive way and pool area.

Only thing i would tell anyone is buy a longer 3/8 hose non-kink with this unit.

Nice unit here.
Dave Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mary W.
Merritt, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
My old washer was not worth fixing anymore. I purchased this one and used it for the first time today. It works great. I am very pleased.

The hookup for the hose is in a very handy place as well as the choke and the gas turnoff. It also is much lighter than my original and the tires are large.

I recommend this washer.
Mary Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Arthur S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy And Great Value For Money
After looking long and hard at Troy Built, Sears, Honda and the many other power washers, I talked with several contractors and read the reviews on Simpson Power Washers .All the contractors recommended Simpson hands down for reliability as well as price.

We have used our Power Washer twice and could not be happier with the unit and results.

Do yourself a favor and talk with the pros who use this equipment every day and you will be happy you bought a Simpson. Any question, their customer... more
Arthur Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Jury Still Out
My washer arrived damaged. Shipper was UPS. Second unit arrived 6 days later via FedEx. No damage.

Unit is easy to assemble and easy to operate. Am pleased with the performance but have used it only once. I am tall and don't care for the low handle as it is hard on the back. These are my initial opinions.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging
Bill Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert G.
Spirit Lake, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Look Out For The Lemon
Used the power washer 1 time and it worked flawless. The second time I fired it up tons of oil was spewing from where the high pressure pump mounts to the crank- oil seal completely shredded.

I hope I do not need to replace the seal every use. Would absolutely not recommend this headache to anybody.
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
This unit has a 1 year Factory Warranty from the folks at Simpson that covers defects in materials and workmanship. Please give them a call, toll free, at 877-362-4271. Please also have the serial number of your unit handy when you call; they will ask for it.

Your warranty will expire on 8/26/16. so you may want to give them a call soon!

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
John H.
Powhatan, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!! Great Machine
I just used this washer, first time. Put in the supplied oil, gassed it up and Wow!!!

I have had a Sears, TroyBilt before this one....they are junk compared to this beauty. It washed the deck without any hesitation, put out a super stream and was, without a doubt, the best machine for the money I have found.

The instructions are crystal clear, the start up instructions easy to understand and get done without any errors. Again, simply the Best Machine I could have purchased and remain... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: None
John Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dean W.
Olympia, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Pressure Washer
Bought this to replace my Simpson Pressure washer with the Honda engine.. Old one seized - not sure if it was pump or, engine but I suspect it was the pump. Could not find anyone to work on it.

This one is very nice. Out of the box I had to use starting fluid to get it to start, but every since it starts first pull every time. Have used it for a few hours now and very pleased. Seems to use less gas than the Honda.

Works great. Hope to get as many years from this as the last one.
Dean Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas N.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Awesome.
Thomas Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bryan C.
Homer Glen, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Pressure Washer
Great machine for the money. Was able to get driveway and sidewalks looking new.
Bryan Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon Carr
Maryville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Value!
As a landlord, a portable pressure washer is a must. After mine freeze cracked this winter, I researched new ones, and came across this one. Received in 2 days, setting on my front porch (I believe a day earlier than promised), Added oil, installed handle...and hose.

Started 1st pull and ran for an hour flawlessly. I also like the removable handle for storage and transport. The wheels are much sturdier than my previous Troy-Bilt and Craftsman.

Although the handle is lower, it rolls more... more
Jon Recommends This Simpson Product
Jon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Exceptional and personable customer service reps!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
170
Pat S.
Issaquah, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/15
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Professional Capacity At Homeowner Price
This is my second Simpson pressure washer. My first had a Honda Engine and I am quite impressed with the Kohler Engine on my new MegaShot 3000. Have already put it to work on moss removal on my retaining walls and driveway. Great performance!!!

No complaints!
Pat Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
160
Seth S.
Chattanooga, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Research Paid Off
After years of research and borrowing pressure washers, I purchased the Simpson MegaShot 3000 PSI with Kohler engine. A good choice.

The engine was tight at first, but after about 5 hours use, it starts on the second pull. A priming pull is necessary with the choke fully engaged, even when the engine is warm.

Be certain that all air is expelled from the pump before starting the engine. It is also important to release all pressure from the pump if it takes more than 2 pulls of the... more
Seth Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Kenny
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Good Quality Product
Never owned a pressure washer before, and did a bit of research before buying. I have a lot of house that needs the services of this device, so I did not want the standard box store low cost product. I am very impressed with the build quality of the Simpson. It's rugged without being tough to manage. Does a great job and always starts on the first pull.

PW Direct got it to me fast with no hassle. I found the spray glider in the accessories a life saver on the back when doing concrete on... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Kenny Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
110
James J.
Royston, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Deal For The Price!
Reliable Kohler engine, plenty of power, low fuel consumption and easy start! Best deal I have found!
James Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Edward S.
Desoto, MO
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value. Great Service.
Purchased this pressure washer because I was tired of borrowing one. It arrived quickly, and although one rubber engine mount tore through, it was warranted by the manufacturer. Zero complaints!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Edward Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Antonio M.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product.
Great product, and fantastic costumer service.
Antonio Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Roger J.
Excelsior, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Power Washer Did The Job, But....
The power washer performed well. However, every time I moved the washer, I would find the locking nuts holding the isolation pads and the motor mounts had come loose and were laying on the ground. I would re-secure them and it would happen again. The washer was running with minimal vibration and yet the same issue would persist.
Roger Recommends This Simpson Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Roger,
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our MS60763-S Simpson Gas Pressure Washers. Our deepest apologies for the issues you seem to be having. With that said we would be more than happy to send a replacement kit for the isolator mounts. If you could be so kind to contact Zac Dawson at zdawson@fna-group.com he would be more than happy to send them out free of charge.

Thank you for your support.

Regards,

Simpson Pressure Washer Team
more
Was this review helpful?
91
David P.
Statesboro, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get This Unit, With The Kohler, 5 Star All The Way Around
The quality of the Simpson blows other brands away, like a professional unit compared to a toy. And it costs less and is more powerful. It starts the first pull nearly every time and has never taken more than two pulls. Also, it pulls very very easy.

Don't pay extra for the Honda engine. The Kohler is quite, smooth and powerful, and built tougher. Waste of money for lesser quality.

The unit arrived promptly from Fed EX, very simple to set up, and started the first pull. The only issue... more
Pros: The Service Was Excellent
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Richard K.
South Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Performer!
This Pressure washer performs like no other one I have owned. The hose is 25' long and the slelection of the interchangeable nozzles is good. The engine is easy to start and the pressure is unbelievable!
Richard Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
70
William M.
Littleriveracademy, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power Washer
The power washer was delivered very quickly, I am 67 years old and it started on the first pull,instructions were very easy to understand. This power washer is a work horse, I am very happy with it and I highly recommend it.
William Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
70
James K.
Longwood, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simpson Washer
Very happy with how the pressure washer works, great power for the size of the washer.
James Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Murray B.
Thorn Hill, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Murray Brown
Needed a pressure washer for siding on house pressure washer done so good at removing mold I didn't need to use bleach or anything . Pressure washing is all that was done perfectly clean have used on car and truck.

Very happy with this pressure washer I believe it will last a long time because it doesn't take long to complete a task and it runs great cranks easy runs smooth. I would recommend to anyone my third pressure washer and by far the best one. Thanks for great product and good... more
Murray Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Barbara M.
Stuart, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm A Girl And I Can Start It!!!!
I love to power wash and my husband finally bought one for me. When I rented in the past, I could never pull hard enough to start the engine by myself. This one starts easily. Also works well.
Barbara Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
93
J. D.
Spotsylvania, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Bought this washer and an extra hose for a great price during the September sale. Shipping was FAST (2 days) and free. We're using it to wash down an old dog kennel building we plan to renovate, washing out old dog crates, as well as typical homeowner duties.

It works great. It is portable and very easy to use for our smaller female and disabled employees. My business partners and I are very pleased with it, and we can't believe the high quality we received for the affordable price.
J. Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Francis V.
Watertown, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/23/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
3000 Psi Megashot
Good machine. Good quality. Ease of operation. Reasonably priced.
Francis Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David Mcr.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Buy
Very happy with this washer, easy starting and quiet running as compared to my old one. And it has a powerful and economical running motor.
David Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Simpson MS60763-S reviews.Compare our Simpson MS60763-S ratings. Find the Simpson MS60763-S Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct