Search
< Back to Product

Simpson 80164 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$79.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$110.39
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson 80164 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Price (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Durable (1)
Fast (1)
Cons
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
None (1)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert L.
Spring, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ten Times Faster
I used this attachment to power wash my driveway. It works extremely well and is ten times faster than the wand.

Highly recommend it for big jobs.
Robert Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Parker T.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Terrible
It didn't work & when I tried to call customer service y'all wouldn't answer me.
Parker Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Parker,
We checked our (Pressure Washers Direct) phone logs from the past 7 days and didn't see a listing for the phone number on your account- perhaps you tried to call the folks at Simpson?

Simpson's customer service number is 877-362-4271 and they can be reached 7am 7pm Monday-Saturday CST and 9am 5pm Sunday CST.

Our Customer Service number is 1 (866) 618-9274 and our hours are M-Th: 8-6 CST, Fri: 9-5 CST, & Sat: 9-3 CST.

You didn't give us any details on how it wasn't working- it's pretty straightforward. The quick connector snaps into the end of your gas pressure washer wand. The water pressure spins the arm and the nozzles spray hard enough to let the surface cleaner float over the surface you're cleaning. Our How-To Library has a good Surface Cleaner Introduction you might find helpful.

You can also email us 24/7 at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com' with any other questions you may have. We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Parker,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
20
James P.
Mary Esther, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Purchased the Simpson 15" Surface Cleaner (4200 PSI) works great- it is like vacuuming your driveway.

Looked at the Dewalt Surface Cleaner 3100 max PSI and it is made out of Plastic. The Simpson is made out of Metal and can be used on a higher PSI presser washer for the same price.
James Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Otis N.
Johns Is., SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny And Then Some!
This little sucker is "Bad to the bone".

I'm really glad that I bought it cuz I'm a professional cleaner n this is perfect for tight spaces.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: None
Otis Recommends This Simpson Product
Otis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I'll buy from these guys again, if I need anything. Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonathan S.
Alvin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
In my first two hours with the product I thought that I would leave a 5 star review. It worked great and really made my work go much faster. Then the arms wouldn't spin as fast, so I was forced to slow down. Soon the arms stopped spinning.

I checked to make sure that everything was clean and my pressure washer was putting out enough flow. Everything checked out. I found that if I hit the center hub with some oil or WD40 it would work again, sometimes for 5 minutes, sometimes for 30... more
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Jonathan Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jonathan,
I'm so sorry you had problems with the surface cleaner. You may want to try using a paperclip to clear any debris from the nozzles; backflushing the nozzles in a sink or with a hose may also help. It's important to let the surface cleaner "float" on the spray pressure- pushing down on the wand and cleaner will clog the nozzles and damage the swivel.

This unit comes with a 90 day Factory Warranty from the folks at Simpson that covers defects in materials and workmanship until 12/21/16. If clearing the nozzles doesn't work, would you please give Simpson a call at 877-362-4271 so they can help you?

If you need a copy of your invoice just click on My Account in the upper right corner of our website and follow the prompts to print one out.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jonathan,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Simpson line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Simpson Gas Pressure Washer; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rod S.
League City, TX
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product Great Customer Service
I purchased a 3000 PSI Simpson power washer from a warehouse club and it came with the Simpson 15" surface cleaner perfect for my two Boy Scout sons to 'earn their own way' through Scouts. It worked great for 2 driveways then it started to wobble. Zac replaced that surface cleaner and the next one that did the same. The issue was that both washers on the rotating hub were on the set screw side of the hub and sand got between the washer and aluminum hub and ground down the hub causing... more
Rod Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Arthur T.
Chesterfield, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
It took a while to find a surface cleaner to match the PSI of my pressure washer. I bought a lower rated one (retail store) a while back and blew it apart.

I just received this one a couple weeks ago but I did try it out briefly on some pretty nasty concrete driveway that hadn't been cleaned in years. Even without chemicals it did a great job. I guess I need to clean the entire drive.

Now. I'm no spring chicken but if I had any problem, it was holding the unit down. Obviously the unit... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Arthur Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don H.
Russellville, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
Very pleased with this tool. The quality is above expectations. Thank you. . .
Don Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael L.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Saves Time In Driveway
Much faster for driveway cleaning than using the traditional wand method....but you have to go slow or you will see swirls.

Found that it is good to use wand to rinse off after using the scrubber as it leaves a lot of dirty water after you scrub.

Overall I would buy again
Michael Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Marc D.
Bloomington, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great
It works great but the nozzle attachment seems to stick after I attach my pressure nosel.
Marc Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Simpson 80164 reviews.Compare our Simpson 80164 ratings. Find the Simpson 80164 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct