Search
< Back to Product

Simpson 879399001703 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$56.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$56.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$60.99
(as of 07:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$93.14
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simpson 40226 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
High Quality (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Durable (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
None to display.
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Craig H.
Freeport, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Hose
I was very skeptical about buying this hose. The original hose that came with the unit is nothing to brag about. I didn't think I would use it much, just add it to the 25' when I needed a bit more reach.

To my surprise this 50' hose handled better, more flexible and and seemed to kink less the the original. I ended up taking the 25' hose off and use the 50' for everything.

Thanks to the guy's at Pressure Washers Direct for steering me in the right direction.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Easy To Store
Craig Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel M.
Ivoryton, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/16
Total Reviews
6 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
This Are Junk Hoses
Purchase this hose in October 2015 and only use this hose two times and both ends of a hose was defected try to get replaced and they told me there was only a 90 day warranty check out bow photos.
View Image
Daniel Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
Hoses are wear and tear items- the warranty is short, since any problems with the hose construction show up immediately and the warranty only covers materials and workmanship.

When a hose balloons out as shown in your picture it's usually the result of the hose twisting in on itself under pressure, commonly called kinking. The kink blocks the flow of high pressure water, and something has to give- that's what causes the bulge.

To prevent future kinking it's important to keep checking the hose position behind you as you work to make sure it's lying flat.

The bulge is also likely to rupture under pressure, so for your safety it should be replaced. Please make sure the PSI rating is at or above your pressure washer's pressure. You can find a listing of 5/16" hoses by clicking on this link.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Nathan B.
Wauchula, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer Hoses
I'm very happy with my purchase. I did have to buy extra fittings to convert from M22 to quick connect, but not really a big deal.

They were as described and were shipped quickly. Thanks!)
Nathan Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald H.
Rices Landing, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simpson Morflex 50-foot Ext. Hose
Very handy and connected good to my 25' hose. Should have bought when I ordered my power washer. It is just set up and go without moving the washer all of the time. Would like to know why I was charged shipping when I bought the power washer off of PED?
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Ronald Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter A.
Tolland, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Who Knew?
Who knew that the product you order is and does exactly what it said it would do!

Simply put P.W.D. sells some great products. There I said it! Ha ha ha!
Peter Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve C.
Delavan, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Service Above Expectations
I wanted to pressure wash the 2nd story of a house, and needed a longer pressure hoses. When I called I was advised by a representative that knew the hoses and their limitations. He was exceptional with both the physical requirements of my pressure cleaner and his products.

I will definitely be doing more business with Pressure Washers Direct.
Steve Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
Clermont, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Watch The Size
We received the wrong size- we have a John Deere pressure cleaner the hose is not large enough to work on the machine.
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
Thanks for the feedback. I see you placed your order online. This hose is a 5/16" diameter hose with M22 threaded fittings on it. It is made for your typical consumer grade units. Give me a call at 800-710-7499 and we can set up a return on this product and get you the correct hose for your unit.

I look forward to hearing from you.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim D.
Ramey, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/15
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
I purchased a new 50 foot pressure hose when my old one blew out. This hose doesn't have linking issues like my old one, and the extra 25 feet make a big difference when using it to clean the siding on my house.
Jim Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
John S.
Lake Charles, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/15
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hose Met All Expectations
My new pressure washer came with a 1/4" x 25' hose. It worked okay, but I wanted a larger and longer hose. The Simpson Morflex hose has met all my expectations. It is more flexible and seems to put out more pressure.
John Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Perfectly
Very happy with purchase, service, and delivery time.
Paul Recommends This Simpson Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Simpson 40226 reviews.Compare our Simpson 40226 ratings. Find the Simpson 40226 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct