Search
< Back to Product

Simplicity SS7522E Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$631.58
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simplicity 1696231 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (21)
Price (17)
I'd Buy It Again (12)
High Quality (10)
Quiet (10)
Cons
Bad Instructions (7)
Difficult To Use (2)
Heavy (2)
Packaging (2)
Expensive (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
58 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Patricia H.
Golden Valley, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simplicity S S7522e 22'
Finally had snow to try out my new snow blower. I was pleasantly surprised at the ease to use this was. We only had 4" of snow, but it went through the wet stuff without a glitch. I would highly recommend this snow blower to anyone.
Patricia Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Thomas
Hamburg, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeds Expectations By A Long Shot !!!
I received the snow blower a few weeks ago. It was extremely simple to set up and ran perfectly with the first pull of the cord! I have started it with both the electric start and the manual pull. Both work perfectly after a few pumps of the bulb to get gas in the carb. My wife has moved snow from the driveway the last several snow falls. I would have bought a blower 25 years ago if I had known the real benefit of having one.
Thomas Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ron
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fully Assembled In 5 Minutes
The only thing better than the easy setup was the time it took from order to arrival. Stupid Fast delivery maybe 3 or 4 days. Now the bad part. NO SNOW so I haven't gotten to play with it yet and speak to it's actual performance. But I love everything else about it. Thanks Snow Blowers Direct!
Ron Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Roy M.
Youngstown, OH
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Beast
I bought my simplicity thrower for a few reasons. First off, my old MTD has seen better days, so I decided to look into a replacement. While at the shop where I like to patronize, I mentioned that I wanted an American made thrower. (That's why I loved my MTD).

My friend at the shop said he recommended the simplicity not only for that reason, but said that I'd be impressed with the power, ease of starting, and the quiet engine. I trust his opinion, so I bought one. Four days later we were... more
Roy Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Roland H.
Schofield, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Waiting
Worked good for two snowfalls. Yesterday the augar drive belt came off and got chewed up. Ordered a new one online which should be here in a few days. Am wondering what caused this and if it will repeat. Did work well before this. Would recommend if not for the belt problem. Time will tell.
Roland Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Louis K.
Canfield, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Best Buy!
I am so satisfied with this purchase. Great price fast ship and best of all it still shiny in my garage because it hasn't snowed yet here in Ohio.

Easy assembly, started right up, and electric start works well.

Put a string on your key and attach it to the choke to keep from losing it.
Louis Recommends This Simplicity Product
Louis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As good as it gets!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald K.
Haslett, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
Haven't had the weather to really test it out but it was a snap to assemble and start up. It is compact and in one small area of about 4 inches of hard pack left over snow it worked like a champ.
Donald Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William S.
Montross, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/20/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Snow Thrower
I shopped around and read many reviews online before buying this one.. A Prime requirement for me was to buy one made in the USA. This meets that requirement Easy assembly and the electric start works like a charm!. Quality construction is obvious throughout.

I only wish the 8" wheels were a little wider, say 3" instead of the 2" wide wheels it comes with. That Would make it a little easier to wheel around through the grass to get to my front asphalt driveway. (200'... more
William Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lou K.
Austintown, OH
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Handled The Deep Wet Snows Of North East Ohio.
I bought my snow blower back in November. Up until now all that I could say was Great Price, Fast Shipping, Easy Starting, performed under average snow fall,

This week 2/16 in North Eastern Ohio we got 12 inches of wet heavy snow. The Simplicity SS7522E handled it like a Champ. I cleared mine and 2 neighbors drives 18' x 60' in under an hour. The blower was able to throw the wet snow all the way to the other side of my drive with room to spare.

Electric start is great, but this... more
Lou Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug N.
West Olive, MI
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Welcome Find
Purchased this little blower recently. Must say upon starting it, I was a bit skeptical. It runs so quiet I didn't think it would have enough power. After using it twice on 3" and 4" of snow I was totally wrong in my thoughts. It starts easily without using the electric start. Performs well with throwing snow as well as scraping down to the pavement. Now I wouldn't say that it will throw that foot of wet slushy snow at the mouth of the drive but it does throw wetter snow with ease if... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Doug Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
270
Todd S.
Cranberry Twp, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/26/13
Total Helpful Votes
26 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
I've used it 3 times so far. Each time it started on the first pull, and cleared 3 to 5 inches of wetter snow with no problem. Much more powerful and quieter than my previous Craftsman. Ordering, set-up and operation was a breeze. I would highly recommend this Simplicity snow blower, and Snow Blowers Direct.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price
Todd Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
260
Bob
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Pull
Simplicity snow blower starts on first or second pull, though it has electric start, I've had no need to use it. Throws snow from center of my drive out. Smaller engine is more economical, but for more power the larger would also be a great buy. I bought this over a Crftsmen for $15 less, 1" wider and deeper and because it is made in the USA in Milwaukee.
Was this review helpful?
230
Mickey L.
Orangeburg, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great, Powerful, Easy To Use & High Quality Snow Blower
After 3 weeks online and local home center search I purchased this great snow blower with free shipping and no sales tax from PED. I placed order on Nov.09 and arrived on my drive way within 4 days. I don't have a chance to try it until Jan. 3rd, 2014. Jan. 3rd Friday right after midnight in our area heavy snow started to fall, by noon time when I wake up the drive way had 8-10 inches snow. After my warm meals, I added gas to the tank with 2 pull the machine started. In 30 minutes my 22 x... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Mickey Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
221
Dan
Roseville, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compact Blower!
This replaces a two-smoke Snapper 6.5 HP single stage at our house, and this easily has the same or more clearing power.

It arrived quickly, assembled quicker still, and starts in one pull at 33F or 8F like it was this morning. The cast metal housing for the auger cuts through heavy snow and plow berms like a knife.

I did manage to kill it a couple times getting used to its pulling tenacity...it can bite hard and lurch into more snow than it can handle; but I'm used to it now so I've... more
Was this review helpful?
170
Margaret M.
Laurel Springs, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Glad I Made The Polar Vortex Purchase
The directions for assembly were lacking as are instructions for use. I Youtube for help with little luck. It is easy for a small woman with post cervical fusion and neck issues to push. So I am happy about that!!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging, Instructions Were Like Ikea
Margaret Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Jim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Snow Blower I Ever Owned.
Very Good overall, Light and easy to move around.
I don't need the electric start, with just two pumps of the primer and the choke on starts right up with just one pull.
I like the design of the directional shoot, very easy to blow snow where you need it to go.
My only complaint is a little snow blows back on my boots.
Would I buy it again? OH YEAH, Very Good Machine!
Was this review helpful?
130
Kolja H.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Would Buy It Again
I had 3 electric snow blowers, all broke after 2-3 hours of snow blowing. This one works really well, reasonably prized and easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions, Average Quality
Kolja Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
121
Jovonna V.
Greenfield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Simplicity machines came highly recommended to me, a first time buyer & user. I only needed a little bit of help from my neighbor to get this up and running...very pleased with how easy it is to handle, once I knew what I was doing. It started right up and handled our 8+ inches of snow without difficulty. I am very happy with this purchase and, if the machine holds up as long as the recommendations suggest, it will prove to be a very good value indeed.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Jovonna Recommends This Simplicity Product
Jovonna Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"My order came promptly and arrived in perfect condition. The freight carrier, however, did not follow delivery instructions and left it blocking my front door."
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
John G.
Xenia, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Practically Perfect In Every Way
First snow blower. Delayed ordering till major storm due the next day. Researched web site and also Consumer Report and settled on Simplicity -- and glad I did. Ordered at 2PM on a Thursday and to my amazement the FedEx truck arrived at 1:30 on Friday (23-1/2 hrs from order time) minor assembly, fueled and ready to use by 2. Started first pull as it has on the three later uses. It meets my needs perfectly. Fold down handle makes it easy to store. Can't yet speak to long term reliability,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
John Recommends This Simplicity Product
John Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website made research easy. Staff helped me make final choice. Shipping was unbelievably good (6 stars if that was a choice)"
 more
Was this review helpful?
123
Alan F.
Monroe, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Snow - Walk In The Park
This thrower does a great job. Sure beats throwing snow with a shovel. Just added a few years to my life!!! And no sore back the morning after!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Alan Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Michael B.
Newburyport, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/18/14
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Little Machine That Could
Cuts easily through the snow, easy to use and store and cleans out the driveway quickly.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions
Michael Recommends This Simplicity Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good selection of equipment. Prompt shipping. All parts included."
 more
Was this review helpful?
102
Tom C
New Jersey, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/13/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best For The Best Price
I think anyone who wants a snow blower and doesn't get over ten inches of snow at the most in a year - this is for you!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Reliable
Tom Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Jose P.
Webster, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Snow Buddy!
After a record breaking snow season in Massachusetts with over 122 inches of snow, this little buddy never let me down! It was delivered as promised and right during the 3rd storm dropping another foot of snow. This little machine was able to move snow anywhere from 20 to 30 ft. away!

I have yet to use the electric start! it has always started on the first pull. The only complaint I have is that I wish the wheels on the snow blower to be a little bigger and more rugged. My driveway has... more
Jose Recommends This Simplicity Product
Jose's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivered as promised! Great machine at a great price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
C. Z.
St Clair Shores, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Old Lady
I had to buy a blower b/c my neighbors seldom helped with removing my snow. There are 7 neighbors with blowers in my immediate vicinity---occasionally, if I asked, they would do one pass or I paid to have it done!

I decided buying one would be an investment and I would not have to beg people to help me out.

I looked at many sites and talked to local stores. I called Snow Blowers Direct and spoke to three different people. They answered all my questions and gave the number to a local... more
C. Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Michael B.
Lakewood, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mike From Colorado
We have not had enough snow to use it yet. I am happy with what I have seen' when I received it. I unpacked it, examined it for shipping damage. I put oil and fuel in it. It started right up, I think it will do just fine ,when we start getting snow.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Simplicity Product
Michael Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered my snow blower with no problem. It was shipped and I received it on time. Good Job, Thank you"
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
John D.
Buffalo, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Grat Experienece!
I recently purchased a Simplicity model 1696231 from Snow Blowers Direct. My old snow blower died in the middle of one of our famous Buffalo storms and finding a new one fast was not in the cards. The supply was low due to the weather. I found Snow Blowers Diirect online and decided to take a chance on a brand I was unfamilar with, Simplicity. The entire process was nothing but positive. The price was right and the snowblower showed up in time for the next storm in less than a week. The price... more
Was this review helpful?
70
Stuart S.
Pampa, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/15/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
I was really torn between the proven reputation of Toro and the slightly larger width and greater cc's of the Simplicity.

The "more" won out. It arrived the day before a major storm rolled through. After a simple assembly process, I had it ready for the next morning. Worked great and threw some serious snow!

I can't wait for the next storm to roll in so I can play with my new toy again.
Stuart Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Donald S.
New Castle, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quality
Easy to use. A money saver!!!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions
Donald Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Daniel V.
Fostoria, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
On Time Shipping & Delivery
I purchased the Simplicity SS7522E (22") 163cc B/S engine. Love this performer, it's quiet and powerful just like the rest of my Briggs/Stratton power equipment. I still can not believe how far this small unit throws snow and the deep snow it will take on.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Reliable
Daniel Recommends This Simplicity Product
Daniel Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I really appreciated the shipping of my snow thrower. It was shipped on the day promised and arrived the day before our first big snow fall. I really liked the free shipping and no taxes. There was no way that I could have got the deal around here that I got with PED. I would and probably will be dealing with PED again. I will recommend PED to friends and family. Thanks PED!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Joseph V.
Plainview, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Snow Go Away!
Great machine. Does a super job getting my driveway clear in a jiffy. I'm really happy with my purchase and I highly recommend this snow blower.
Joseph Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
40
John T.
New Haven, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
No problems yet!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, Reliable
John Recommends This Simplicity Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Used it twice, so far so good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
73
Gerald O.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Snow Thrower
First snow thrower I've ever owned. Received blower the next day after ordering - great shipping service. Have had thrower for 24 days and have had 40 inches of snow to remove since then. Has performed very well. Do wish spark plug was more accessible and oil drain plug does not budge when trying to loosen.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions, Heavy
Gerald Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
40
James F.
Bonner Springs, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bubba's First Snow Blower
We are getting a lot of snow this year in Kansas. So I checked out a lot of snow blowers and decided on this model from PED. Works well and really throws the snow.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store, Did't Use The Electric Start It Starts On The First Pull
James Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
51
William Carter
Raytown, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
Finally able to use it yesterday 12/22/13. We had 3" of snow on top of 1/2" of frozen rain and sleet. It tore through right down to the pavement without any strain at all. Started on the first pull at 16 degrees without using the electric cord at all. Feels self propelled so going up hill is no sweat. My only complaint is the instruction manual is mostly drawings with little written instructions and covers more than one model but not very clearly. Starting and stopping... more
Pros: Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Cons: Bad Instructions
William Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Daniel
Bradford, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
The snowblower starts easily, no need to even use the electric start if you don't want to mess with it. Powerful. Cleans the concrete surface thoroughly. Plenty of power to pull itself through several inches of wet, Ohio snow. Quiet operation. Very pleased with the product!
Also, easy to order online - Snow Blowers Direct rocks! No tax! No shipping charges to my location - Arrived in 3 days - How amazing is that!!!!

Had one little issue with a small plastic piece that was broken in... more
Was this review helpful?
84
Frank S.
Versailles, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Simplicity Snow Blower
Just just got the snow blower and it was easy to put together and start up very simple I love the electric start engine started first try.
Frank Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Steven S.
Wixom, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazed.
My old snow blower died during the largest snowfall of the year. There were no blowers available locally, so I checked online. Snow Blowers Direct popped up with exactly what I was looking for, and it was in my price range.

I had never heard of simplicity, but my co-worker told me they are made in her hometown in Wisconsin, so I decided to give it a try. I ordered it on Wednesday after 1 p.m. with standard shipping, and was amazed to see it on my door step the next day by 5 p.m.

I... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Start Push Plug Falls Out In Off Position Choke Could Use Bette, Choke Needs Better Instructions
Steven Recommends This Simplicity Product
Steven's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered it on a Wednesday, and I received it that Thursday. Pretty amazing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Dola K.
Detroit, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Frustrated
I expected some assembly would be required, but the shell came detached with the screws in the bottom of the box.

I am having a difficult time finding the right tool to fit the head of the screws to connect the shell to the base.

The screws for the chute have a slit down the middle. It would have been nice if the other screws were the same.
Dola Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
30
James B.
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Best Buy
100 percent Best Buy. I love my new machine.
James Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jason S.
Rochester Hills, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Purchased this blower after plenty of research. It arrived two days after I ordered. We just received 10inches of heavy wet snow yesterday. Don't let the 163cc fool you.

This baby cut through it all. I will never use any outdoor equipment again that doesn't have a Briggs powering it. Easy to assemble and use. I highly recommend this unit.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Quiet
Jason Recommends This Simplicity Product
Jason's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received my blower 2 days after ordering. Was received in perfect condition. Easy assembly. Even included some Briggs synthetic oil in bottle. Very pleased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Eduardo A.
Paterson, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/31/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best Machine
I've been shoveling snow for the past year, and I was getting tired of it. This year, with all of the snow, I made a decision to purchase a snow blower, and quickly.

The product arrived just in time, right before a snow storm hit. That gave me the chance to prepare it and use it. It was quick and easy, but the following day I lost the manual. Is there a chance you can send me another one?
Eduardo Recommends This Simplicity Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Eduardo,
We are sorry to hear you lost your manual. To receive a new copy, we recommend you contact Simplicity's customer service department at 1-800-837-6836.

They should be able to provide you with a new copy of the owner's manual for your Simplicity SS7522E snow thrower.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul C.
Livonia, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simplicity Snowblower
I wasn't sure what to buy, your question and answer column was very helpful. From start to delivery I was very pleased, snow blower had minimal setup and started on first try. I would recommend Snow Blowers Direct and definitely buy my yard equipment in the future.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Paul Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
20
James N.
Harpers Ferry, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/15/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ease Of Snowblower
Once out of the box, its easy to use and gets the job done.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Durable
Cons: Packaging
James Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Bryan Buechley
Angola, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/13/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
8" Of Snow
We got 8" of snow in mid December and this thing really took care of it. Took it out of the box added the oil and it started on the second pull.
Would tell anyone to buy it.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Durable
Bryan Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Matt
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Delivered quickly in good condition.
Easy set up, starts easily, clears well.
Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
31
Annmaeie W.
Jackson, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long Circular Drive
The Simplicity snow blower works good on my drive, it was simple to assemble and started right up and off I went cleaning the drive way.
Annmaeie Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Arlene C.
Valley Stream, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snowblower
It is a nice snow blower but it is very noisy and heavy to push if you are a petite woman. It removes the snow good. It has a 22in clearing path. I think a bigger person would find it easier to use. I think it would be better if it did not make so much noise when you are using it.
Arlene Recommends This Simplicity Product
Arlene's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast delivery and no tax and free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel S.
Saint Charles, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Arrived on time in perfect shape. I put it together in less than five minutes. Added gas and oil and it started on the second pull, very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
21
Sherry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snowblower
Great value, works great! I definitely will tell people about your company.
Was this review helpful?
32
Brent
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice
I got this blower after the first snow in NW Ohio this year and, of course, it didn't snow again for 3 weeks.

Finally got it out to play for the first time and it fired right up.

ery happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
32
Lorita J.
Elkhorn, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Only Used Once
We've been lucky so far and not much snow. But I'm hoping that this snow blower will get the job done.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Lorita Recommends This Simplicity Product
Lorita Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My only criticism is that I am still waiting on my rebate. I submitted the necessary paperwork and received a response that I did not include the serial number. This was not the case, but I resubmitted the required info and still haven't seen my rebate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
James P.
Janesville, WI
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Buy Simp Single Stage Blower Over A Toro
I use to own a Toro CCR2000, 1989 model worked good but had to lift to drive. Looked at a new Simplicity electric start was $50 cheaper. The blower wouldn't blow snow untill you pushed it or lifted up on the handle. Not good for a person with a weak back.

Tried a Toro model 38482. Unit had the same size engine. the Toro would move it's self with up to 6" of dry snow. The Toro was $50 higher, but worth every penny.
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Poor Snow Blower Vs Toro 621 Blower Simp Won't Go By It's Self
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
89
Kenneth W.
Winchester, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Easy Experience And Fast Delivery
Very satisfied with Snow Blowers Direct, the quality was great, beyond my expectations, have not had any snow yet, but it started right up, and sounded quieter than most snow blowers that I have had. The assembly was a snap. Very happy so far.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, After Taxes
Kenneth Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Jerry Z.
Wheaton, IL
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fire The Design Engr!
Just purchased machine at start of this season. Machine starts extremely easy. One modest pull starts it right up. Overall works as you'd expect.

A couple negatives that I'm surprised I haven't read about prior to purchase. The B&S engine requires a cheap plastic, weak key to function. It does not turn. You stick it in or pull it out. To turn the machine off you have to pull the key completely out. Of course it takes a couple seconds for the motor to run down. Stick back in to... more
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions, Poor Key Design
Jerry Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
57
Gertrude Samborski
Oak Lawn, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Blower
We haven't had any snow yet, but it was easy to put together.
Gertrude Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Julie
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can't Wait To Use My New Snowblower
Snow Blowers Direct was great to work with. Answered all my questions. Delivery was same week that I ordered the snow blower. My husband was impressed with the quality and ease of putting it together. Can't wait for our first snow! Would highly recommend Snow Blowers Direct!
Pros: Features, Price, High Quality, Easy To Store
Julie Recommends This Simplicity Product
Was this review helpful?
15
Tony
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy
Fast delivery (no damage), easy to set up, and it started on first pull.
Was this review helpful?
27
Sal B.
Mount Arlington, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Snow Blower
Not what expected.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult To Use, Product Only Runs On Second Stage Of Ckoke Does Not Run Smooth
Sal Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
1119
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Simplicity 1696231 reviews.Compare our Simplicity 1696231 ratings. Find the Simplicity 1696231 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct