Search
< Back to Product

Simer 2385 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$84.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$84.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$84.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$105.79
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Simer 2385 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Price (3)
Easy To Use (2)
Fast (2)
Quiet (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Does Not Meet Expectatio... (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
23 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Donny G.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!!!
Had 3 feet of water in my crawl space, this pump got rid of it in less than 2 hours. Works as good if not better than a trash pump. Great product!!!!!
Donny Recommends This Simer Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Kathy W.
Calabash, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Pump
We purchased this pump to remove water from our above ground pool/spa. The pool has 1800 gallons of water and the spa has 250 gallons. We remove the water and fill with fresh water twice a year. Using a garden hose, with the adapter which comes with the pump, we pumped out the water from both sides at the rate of about 6 gallons per minute. It took just under 6 hours to remove almost all of the water. Since we only need to do this twice a year, using the garden hose worked fine for us. ... more
Kathy Recommends This Simer Product
Kathy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website was easy to navigate through to find the pump I thought I needed. To confirm I call the service department on the best pump I needed for pumping water out of our above ground pool/spa. They were very helpful and knowledgeable. They suggested a different one from the one I was looking at, and cheaper as well. We received the pump in no time, just about 5 days, and put it to work. It worked great and we were able to completely empty the pool/spa, clean it and begin filling it with fresh water in one day. Great little pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Clarisse D.
Safford, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Great Prices, Great Service
I have an artesian hot mineral water spring resort in southeast Arizona. waters constantly flowing but have to pump the tubs out at least once a week to get tree debris out off the bottom of the tubs. That is where this little Simer work horse (pump) comes in.

I really work these little guys pumping out 102 to 105 degree water once a week for about 3 hours at a time during the arizona summer months and the other 3 seasons. Once in a while i have had to get a couple within a year due to... more
Clarisse Recommends This Simer Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Clarisse,
If you're looking for a pump that can draw down much lower (.02") and stands up better to more frequent use, You might consider a Tsurumi LSR2.4S-60 Tsurumi LSR2.4S-60
more
Clarisse's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I love these little guys and this company is awesome! prices fair, service is great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Simer Water Pump
Worked great for a week, now it takes like 5 minutes for it to start pumping water. I have to lift it up and down shaking it to get it to start working.
Was this review helpful?
51
Steven K.
Brunswick, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
I have a 2500 gallon Endless Pool. This pump is quiet and very fast. I take out 1700 gallons in less than an hour. A garden hose will work but is very slow compared to what this pump will do with the proper hose and adapter. Get a $10 inch and a quarter sump hose and an adapter from Home Depot and watch this pump cruise.
Steven Recommends This Simer Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Jacquelin H.
Elko, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I use it to empty my fish pond and my duck pond. It works quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend this product .
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Jacquelin Recommends This Simer Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Yitzhak A.
Oakland Gardens, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump
Perfect price.
Pros: Durable, Price, Fast
Yitzhak Recommends This Simer Product
Was this review helpful?
31
William S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Story
We got the pump, excellent price & service. The pump works great hope it lasts beyond its warranty. THE END.
Was this review helpful?
20
Diane
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Simmer Pump
We live in an area that has only brackish water (part fresh/part salty) These pumps are very good for only 1 year, unfortunately for us. It does have great pick up abilities, has to lift water 20ft to a holding tank.
Was this review helpful?
20
Gordon K.
Mecca, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simer-ing Into The Future
I use this pump almost every day in salty water and it is a real champion. I have a few of them and the price and performance of these little guys is fantastic...A great value. Thanks
Gordon Recommends This Simer Product
Gordon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"What a deal...."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Ramon S.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
I use it only when it rains. My back yard floods all the time, and now I use your Simer and it empties the water in no time.
Ramon Recommends This Simer Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Ed
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Stimulated My Grass To Turn Green In February
My grass needed water badly. It was an ugly brown color for 2 months. Two years ago I had a 1/4 HP pump and it was so slow I had to leave it on and just watch it flood the area. I still water the grass with a hand held garden hose but this 1/2 HP does the job much faster. I saw results the same day....the brown grass turned softer. In 4 days I had beautiful green grass once again and had to call the lawn company to cut my grass! I don't know about Boston, but the pump sure works well in Florida... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Garry S.
Henrico, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second One
My first one was great until I dropped and cracked the case while putting it up for the winter. Totally my fault. The new one works even better. I use it on a lake water slide. I think I can fix it and use it again. Great pump at a great price.
Garry Recommends This Simer Product
Garry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stalin O.
Fitchburg, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simmer Water Pump
Thanks Jim for the best advise in selecting the best water pump. Simmer has done its job. And we really appreciate your help.

Thanks once again.
Stalin Recommends This Simer Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian M.
Concord Township, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use
I use the pump to transfer water from one pond to another and the water flows down a stream connecting the ponds. It has been working 24/7 for some time without any problems.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Brian Recommends This Simer Product
Was this review helpful?
00
C
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Pump For Low Areas
I bought this to pump low areas in back yard. It worked well but not as effective as a pump with lower spec's. I expected this to move a great deal more water in a shorter time than other pumps I've used.
Pros: Price, Quiet
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations
C Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joshua
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
As soon as it Arrived I put it to work draining my pool. It took 8.5 hours. I was Amazed I'm glad I purchased pump. For a great price too.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simer Pump
Works great like I expected.
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Home Owner
Good water pump when you really need it.
Price is right not to expensive a must have in case of a flood
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Pretty Good
This pump works pretty good if you can find a 1 1/4 inch hose to attach to it. I found one on Amazon for $11.00. It is 24 ft long and has 1 1/2 and 1 1/4 attachments. I had to build an adapter to connect the hose to the pump. Both the pump and the hose attachment adapter were male threaded fittings. I bought an 1 1/2 inch PVC coupler and put 1 1/4 inch female threaded inserts into each end and I have the adapter that is 1 1/4 female threaded on each end that I can screw on the pump and the... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter
Pearland, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent For Hot Tub
Great pump, outstanding service, look no further!
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard
Longview, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Actually I really just wanted to say that this model pump has been the size that I have needed for my back yard drainage problem. It is easy to use and not to heavy to handle. I have used it more often then I had planned to use it due to the rains that we have had in our area of Texas. last year it didn't rain for nearly 3 months with temp.s in the low 100's. But we are thankful to have the extra rain and now that we have this excellent pump it is much easier to take care of those "too... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael
Farrockaway, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Spare Pump
I bought this pump for a spare unit and I haven't used it yet. Shipping was very fast. When I use this pump I'll let u know results.
Was this review helpful?
34
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Simer 2385 reviews.Compare our Simer 2385 ratings. Find the Simer 2385 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct