Search
< Back to Product

SFA Companies Inc. T-5350 Lifts Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Exclusive to these retailers
 
$227.52
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$261.12
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
SFA Companies Inc. T-5350 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (10)
Price (6)
Light Weight (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Reliable (3)
Cons
Packaging (3)
Difficult To Remove The ... (1)
Hydraulic Onoff Valve St... (1)
Heavy (1)
Takes Alot Of Room To St... (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
39 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Charles H.
Satsuma, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Product
I was using the Mowjack, it just stopped working. This one is great, easy to setup and take down to store. I should have purchased this one at first, great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Charles Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Richard Kerrigan
Girard, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Solution
This is exactly what I've been looking for. Now I can clean the deck on my tractor and also sharpen blades when necessary. It's perfect!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Assemble
Cons: Bad Instructions, Instructions Could Have Been More Explicit
Richard Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Hugh C.
Griffin, GA
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saves Old Back
I have used the lift as soon as I unpacked it. It worked just great.
Being as I am getting up in age (83) I do not have the strength I once had. Could not repair it without the lift.
Was this review helpful?
80
Charles C.
Sedalia, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Makes Blade Maintenance Easy
Traded my John Deere X300 for a 50" wide ZTR with 3-blades. Middle blade was impossible to reach. This lift makes it simple by easily raising front end of mower up 20 inches. I sharpen the blades more frequently for a better cut than in the past. I keep the deck much cleaner now also.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Difficult To Store
Charles Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Charles Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchase was fast and simple. Information about equipment was correct. Delivery was fast and simple."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Ll R.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bought This Lift For My Father Inlaw"s Birthday.
My Father inlaw picked this lift out and I bought it for him for his Birthday. A week later he found the exact same lift at Sam's Club for $99.00. Mowers Direct charged me $179.99 for it. Guess I should have shopped it myself.
Pros: Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Ll Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Ll Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Yes, But I would advise them to shop every item."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Don
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
Had some problems with the jack leaking, but was fixed right up with a new jack.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Takes Alot Of Room To Store
Don Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Richard L.
Brighton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
I am satisfied with the product, went together with ease with only one missing linch pin, considering the condition of the box, that was amazing, might consider a stronger packing system.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Packaging
Richard Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
70
George F.
Lexington Park, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/13
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Removing The Mower
The lift was easy to assemble (about 15 minutes) and easy to get the mower wheels into the cradles to pick the mower up and clean the deck and/or sharpen or remove the blades. The jack has plenty of height to access any portion under the mower, however it must be used on a smooth flat surface. The only issue I had was when I tried to remove the mower from the wheel cradles. The jack kept rolling with the mower. I had to stop the mower and lift it up and kick the jack from under the wheels.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Difficult To Remove The Mower
George Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
60
John Z.
Rixeyville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product, Lousy Shipping Security
Upon receipt of the shipment, before opening the package it was clear that damage had occurred. Sure enough, I was missing a bolt, three washers and two nuts. All are standard sizes, so I bought them rather than wait. This could be fixed if you secured the hardware. It just floats around in the box. (In mine, anyway) also, your review process forces me to rate this product in categories I can't know about until I've had it for awhile, so I arbitrarily rated those categories as a four or three.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
John Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Pamela C.
Flower Mound, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
Easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Quick Shipping Very Easy To Assemble
Pamela Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Pamela Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping, easy to assemble and I used it to remove blades from my Cub that I had not been able to remove for 4 years."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Bernie
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hydraulic Lift Satisfaction
Received in a timely fashion. Love that it was tax free and free shipping as well.
Easy assembly in less than an hour.

Great deal all around!!!
Was this review helpful?
50
Hazel M.
Muskogee, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Mower Lift
Our lawn mower lift was easily assembled - has already been used and we are very pleased with it.
There was a hole in the box and a couple of screws were missing (probably fell through the hole) but we purchased
replacements at Lowe's so everything worked out well.
Was this review helpful?
40
Michael E.
Farmington, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro-lift Hydraulic Lawn Mower Lift
This lift is easy to use on a zero turn lawn mower and stores very well when not in use.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging
Michael Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Rick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro-lift Hydraulic Lawn Mower Lift
This was my first experience with Mowers Direct. The whole experience has been exceptional: from the ease of finding what I needed in the catalog, and reading reviews and tech manuals to the delivery of the Lawn Mower Lift. Understandably, the shipping process took its toll on the box. The manufacturer packed the items well, but even the best laid plans.... Anyway, there was a tear in the box and I found one item missing...and it was an important item. I mentioned it to Mowers Direct and... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard
Sunnyvale, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/13
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Purchase Experience
Extremely satisfied with purchase. Very safe and easy to operate-- BUT... the assembly was not difficult, but would be so much easier with a couple of pictures to assist with the assembly instructions. I had to dis-assemble and re-assemble after inspecting the locking mechanism (which IS simple and dependable when assembled properly). I was also surprised to find a large bolt, nut, and washer loose inside the box (which did have a small puncture hole from normal shipping and handling of... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Kevin E.
Thorsby, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/13
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I have a Kubota ZD221 diesel powered zero turn mower with a 54" deck and to clean under the deck or sharpen the blades, this lift is the only way to go. I love this thing it is awesome. So if you have a zero turn and take pride in cleaning under your deck and sharpening your blades I highly recommend this lift for you.
Was this review helpful?
30
Mark
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/13
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Lift!!
The lift came very fast and works GREAT! The only negative was the box was beat-up pretty bad during delivery. Was missing a bolt and lock nut. Just went to local Farm & Country store and bought what I needed. Used it the first day to change my blades. Simple to use, easy to move and nice safety lock! Would highly recommend for any zero turn mower. The price was also AWESOME!
Was this review helpful?
30
Frak
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/13
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lift
As a senior citizen, this makes a hard job a lot easier. Good quality product and the delivery was very quick. I highly recommend this lift.
Was this review helpful?
30
Gene R.
Deridder, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/13
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro-lift 5350
Bought the lift for Toro ZTR 5060, recently purchased, to change out blades.
Lift was easy to assemble and operate.
Used the lift right away and am delighted with its ease of operation. Lifted mower to good height for removing blades.
The lift appears to be made very well made and with good materials.
Would recommend this lift to anyone with a riding mower.
Lift was delivered in a timely manner and service for this order was great.
Was this review helpful?
30
Leonard
Mc Louth, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Lift
I noticed the great price on the lift and knew I needed to buy it, for both safety and convenience.
I have tried it in the garage and it works great.
I can hardly wait for spring.
Was this review helpful?
30
Bob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro-lift Hydraulic Lift
If you don't have other means to lift your tractor this is a must.
This jack works great and is easy to use.
I would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
30
Gabriel
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower Lift
Good quality mower lift.
Seems to be very stable.
It lifts my lawn tractor with ease.
Easy to assemble.
I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?
30
Chris P.
Downers Grove, IL
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
After getting a quote for a blade change and tuneup from the commercial company where I had purchased my lawn tractor, I saw the lift on a Power Equipment Direct email.

I purchased the lift and then went and got new blades and a tune-up kit. I spent less than what the company wanted for a blade change and tune up.

It worked great and I look forward to keeping my blades sharp next year.
Was this review helpful?
30
Jerry D.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Better Mousetrap!
The mower lift came the day after we ordered it. It must have gone to someone that couldn't put it together, because there were no good directions to assemble it. Screws and washers were scattered in the box but being a fair mechanic, I found all needed parts and was able to get it assembled.

I think this is a fantastic machine and it works great. The safety locks are perfect. The construction is heavily built and should
last a long time.

Someone came up with a better mousetrap! It's a... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jerry,
These are shipped from our warehouse sealed from the factory. We're sorry the instructions weren't included; you can download a copy of the Owner's Manual from our website.

Just go to the T-5350 page, click on the Specs tab, then click on the PDF Owner's Manual link on the right side of the page.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Terry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro Lift Mower Lift
I had been trying to find an easy way to change blades on my new zero turn mower, but nothing seemed to be quite right until I saw this lift.

I was somewhat concerned about what the quality might be, but this thing went together easily in less than a half hour and works great.

It was shipped by Mowers Direct and it arrived in two days - now that's service. My only disappointment is that Mowers Direct lowered the price three days after I bought mine... bummer.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Terry,
We are offering the T5350 today for the same price you paid when you ordered it on 9/5/12; no worries!
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Ken T.
Early, TX
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fits The Need
I have used the lift for the first time, I needed to change the blades on my riding lawnmower. The lift is perfect.

It is a little hard to move around because it is well made and heavy duty. It is easy to use once in place. Lifts easily and has a secure latch to make it safe.

I made the right choice.
Was this review helpful?
30
Ed L.
Liberty, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower Lift
This lift raises my Husqvana 61" zero turn without a problem, there is plenty of working room when it's up on the lift.
Was this review helpful?
30
David
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Zero Turn Mower
Great product for lifting a zero turn mower ( GRAVELY ZT42 ).

Would never go back to a garden tractor type after using this mower. Bought a Pro-lift Hydraulic for my zero turn to do my maintenance and works great lifting it. So easy to use and safe to work under.

A great job ..Mowers direct !
Was this review helpful?
30
James C.
Bridgeton, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Zero Turn Mower
Great product for lifting a zero turn mower (TORO ZT 4220.)

Would never go back to a garden tractor type after using this mower. Cuts mowing time by 20 minutes and very EZ to learn to drive.

Bought a lift for zero turn types to do my maintanence and works great. A bit heavy to roll over grass to get to my patio, but necessary to lift a heavy mower.

A great Company ..Mowers direct !
Was this review helpful?
30
Bill
Weatherford, TX
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pro Lift Jack For Riding Mower
I bought this jack after seeing the MoJack in action. The Pro-Lift is mobile--I park my riding mower on it. My friend with the MoJack has to carry it and assemble it each time he uses it. The positive safety lock on the Pro-Lift made it a no brainier for me, as did the cost. A little foot action gets it up high enough to perform any maintenance. Great product!!"
Was this review helpful?
30
Alberto
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Service!
Ordering was very easy. I received the lift on time, and it works very well. In short....it solved my problem! Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
42
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Lift
I have three riding mowers and this is just what I have needed for years. In the past I always tried to use a floor jack if I could find a place to put it without damaging the mower and always had to use wood blocks to get the height I wanted so I could use an impact on blade changes. More heavy duty than I thought it would be. Great new tool for my workshop. The best thing is Mowers Direct did exactly what they said they would do and had the BEST total price. Thanks Guys, Great Job
Was this review helpful?
20
Cameron W
Rome, GA
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hydraulic Lawn Mower Lift
The lift is great! I trust it completely. The safety brake is a great addition. Only recommendation would be a water resistant cover so it can be stored on the trailer.
Was this review helpful?
20
Cameron W
Rome, GA
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hydraulic Lawn Mower Lift
The lift is great! I trust it completely. The safety brake is a great addition. Only recommendation would be a water resistant cover so it can be stored on the trailer.
Was this review helpful?
20
Art
Reading, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Made My Life Easier
My Pro-Lift mower lift works perfectly- no more knuckles on the driveway.

I can clean my deck perfectly and safely. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
20
G. H.
Upstate, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wide Door Not Included
Putting it together was relatively easy. However the washers on the tire supports were too wide to fit as shown in the directions and as placed on the product. The frame holes were too close to the tire support bars. Also, during shipment some of the nuts, bolts an washers came off and were loose in the box. Not good. However all were there. Lucky me.

Once assembled, this will not go out a 3 foot door. You will need a 4 foot door at least, or else you have to turn it on its side and ease... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Rod L.
Dodgeville, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looking For Something To Raise My Mower To Work On Deck.
Always had a hard time scraping the grass clippings off of my JD 324 mower deck. Wanted the hydraulic lift for speed and ease. The control valve on the hydraulic jack is a little hard to adjust. To close it completely it must be jiggled, otherwise it will not lift my mower. But, once closed, it will lift the front end of my 700lb mower with ease, engine and all. Once the locks are securely in place I have no qualms about crawling under it and scraping the deck or removing the blades to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, Hydraulic Onoff Valve Sticks
Rod Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kerry W.
El Dorado Springs, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Problems
Pro-lift is well built but have had nothing but issues from day one with the jack, bled it, added fluid and works fine until you put it under pressure and will not lift, have checked the release screw and it is tight. Would like to have the jack replaced.
Kerry Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Kerry,
Kerry,

We are sorry to hear about the problems you have had with this jack. Jose our product expert will give you a call today and get this situation sorted out and taken care of.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Joe D.
Amityville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro-lift Mower Lift
The mower lift was on backorder but was delivered on the date promised. As in previous reviews of this same product the packing box arrived with three big holes in the bottom. Holes large enough for hardware to easily tumble out which it did. For the most part the hardware was loosely assembled in the mounting holes however, one nylock nut was missing and had to be purchased at the local ACE hardware store. Not bad for the size of the holes in the box. The directions were okay but assembly of... more
Joe Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
We are glad to hear the missing hardware was taken care of. In situations like these, we are more than happy to take care of any missing parts/hardware as well. We know it is only a nut, but if you would like, you may send us a copy of your receipt for this and we would be happy to reimburse. If you have any questions, please let us know.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest SFA Companies Inc. T-5350 reviews.Compare our SFA Companies Inc. T-5350 ratings. Find the SFA Companies Inc. T-5350 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct