Search
< Back to Product

Rolair JC10 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$239.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$239.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$239.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$292.41
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Rolair JC10 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (24)
Light Weight (13)
Fast (12)
Easy To Use (11)
I'd Buy It Again (8)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Leaking Drain Valve (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Heavy (1)
98% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
59 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2851 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This little workhorse from Rolair has a sturdy roll-cage design that will protect it on the job and during transport.

It's great for powering inside finish tools, and quiet enough you won't mind working next to it. We like the large, easy to read dials and large regulator so getting set up properly is quick and easy.

If you read through the reviews for this compressor you'll see it's had a large customer fan club over a long period of time- that makes it a hit in our book, too.

Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
5616
manufacturers review image

Kale Falkenthal
Compressor Specialist
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
170 Helpful Votes
From The Manufacturer
Triple Threat
Our model JC10 is a triple threat compressor. Not only is it light weight and quiet, but it only draws 8 amps! It is a newer model in our line of air compressors, but has quickly risen to our #2 selling hand-carry compressor. It is perfect for trim and finish applications but will also handle a light framing or roofing job.

The JC10 delivers 2.35 cfm @ 90 psi, has a 2.5 gal tank and is only 60 dB when running! The roll cage tank design offers protection for the pump/motor from falling... more
Was this review helpful?
576
Bill S.
Freeport, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
I've been in residential construction for 50 years. In my remodeling business I insist on quality tools to work more efficiently and create a better finished product. I was replacing a Thomas hot dog compressor which was more expensive.

Not only is the Rolair quieter, (Thomas claims to be the leader in the sound department), but its superior engineering protects vital components from damage during transportation and moving around on the jobsite.

My customers would sometimes... more
Bill Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Rob T.
Flint, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow
I use this for engraving and man is it nice, the sound that it makes is not alarming, annoying or loud, when the dishwasher is running.............you can't hear it.
Rob Recommends This Rolair Product
Rob's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick, fast and ready to go."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Kevin P.
Oxford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compact Machine!
This little machine is well built, quiet, and performs as well as advertised.

I would recommend it for the average homeowner or light contractor.
Kevin Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Lloyd S.
Orangeburg, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/15
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Rolair
I love my Rolair very much. I enjoy using it, is very quiet and accessible.....love it.
Lloyd Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Art B.
Dyer, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Old Compressor Finally Gave Up
Just received the compressor. I am really impressed with delivery speed.

The compressor itself is probably the best built I have ever owned. Have only used it a couple of times so the jury is still out on its longevity.

If you want a well built quite compressor this one is for you.
Art Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Alan V.
Shoreview, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/16
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Excellent Choice
I use this primarily in my piano tuning / repair business. Excellent to use in clients home for getting dust out of the piano. The JC10 is very quiet. Much quieter than I thought it would be when I ordered it. Very light making it it very portable. Easily fits in pickup box with cover. It's design makes so it will not tip or roll around.

I have a larger Craftsman compressor that works well but it is heavy and very loud. The difference in loudness between the two is extreme.

I'm... more
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Alan Recommends This Rolair Product
Alan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I spent a fair amount of time looking for a compressor of this type and after all the research any gathering of available info I chose the JC10. This was not a rushed decision. Ordering the JC10 online from PED was easy of course. It arrived in three days with free shipping. Never had to talk to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Karen H.
Herndon, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/13/16
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
This compressor is light enough for me to lift and carry. It is quiet when running. It is easy to use in my upholstery use. I am thrilled with it and would definitely recommend it.

Both my sons now want one, as it is light enough to carry into a house to do work indoors.
Karen Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Antonio D.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Addition To My Garage
I have a big air compressor that's difficult to carry. This one is smaller, lighter, quieter- perfect for ocassional task out of my garage.
Antonio Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David P.
Belen, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Small Compressor I Have Ever Had
Right out of the box it was perfect, no leaks, well built, super quiet and fast recovery.

I use it in the house and garage, it doesn't disturb anyone.

I wish I had found this 20 years ago.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
David Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rodney S.
Riverside, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet
Nice compressor, have not put heavy use yet, but general use it has bee OK and Quiet!
Rodney Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian C.
Uniontown, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/9/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied Customer
just what I wanted. I also have a 5.5 gas powered one too.

Love Rolair.
Brian Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James Mcf.
Carlsbad, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/15/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Compressor
This is a great little compressor. Compact, extremely quiet, and light weight. It is perfect for my household projects.

I am very happy with it.
James Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Francis R.
Chelmsford,, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Compact & Rugged With The Cage
I sold my well and pump business and my previous little compressor went with it, hence I ordered the Rolair.

I really like the cage- for protection and lifting.
Francis Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael Z.
Holland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Loved It
Super quiet. My son borrowed it, loved it, wouldn't give it back- so I had to buy another.

Now we're both happy.
Michael Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James V.
Templeton, CA
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love How Quiet This Compressor Runs!
This is a great little compressor that I like to use because it produces such a low level of noise. Takes a bit of time to build to high pressure, but is worth it for the peace and quiet of using it.

Have preferred using it over my bigger tank compressors.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Use, High Quality
James Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven C.
Leesville, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Overall A Great Little Compressor
It is perfect for small jobs and finish work. Easy to carry and store. Quietest oil-less compressor I have ever owned, a joy to use indoors. I am very happy with it so far.

The only thing that I did not care for was the quick connection fitting was junk and had to be replaced. (Can't stand leaks.)
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
Steven Recommends This Rolair Product
Steven's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping. Item was exactly as described."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Justin S.
Hubbard, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Compressor
Compressor was well packaged and a prompt delivery.

Very quiet and worked extremely well with my nail guns.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight, Reliable, High Quality
Justin Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry D.
Post Falls, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazingly Quiet
Very pleased with with the quick recovery time. So quiet you can have a conversation when I is running, very light.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Terry Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Richard D.
Carmel, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Had Rolair For About A Month Now
I spent a little more that I wanted but am glad I did.

The compressor exudes quality the moment you lift it from it's carton. Heavy and sturdily constructed the Rolair was easy to prep and and start using. I am still amazed at how quiet it is while running.

I expect to get many trouble free years of service from this unit and would definitely recommend it to any one needing a compressor in this size and price range.
Richard Recommends This Rolair Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy website to navigate and purchase from. Confirmation and shipping e-mails were prompt and compressor was at my door much sooner that I would have expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Greg R.
Box Elder, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/16
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Almost Sent It Back
FED/X delivered it and I almost passed out. The box was beat to hell. It looked like it had been rebuilt at least two times. I asked the driver if I could see inside the box and he said no. Do I accept or not? What do you do?

I took the box and the driver sped off. Opening the box I found my Rolair JC10 in perfect condition. No problems at all. Worked out of the box and I am happy with my purchase. I use it to air up 110 pound G rated tires. Eight of them.

Come on guys, let... more
Greg Recommends This Rolair Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Greg,
I am sorry for your distress! Please be assured that the units DO go out with new boxes.

You should also make sure the delivery driver notes on his file that there was damage to the package; that protects you in case you find damage inside.

Our Return Policy linked at the bottom of our website, and the instructions that accompany your shipping notice tell you:

Damaged Products
You must take the time to inspect the goods before you sign the delivery receipt from the carrier. If you sign the delivery receipt without inspecting the shipment you will be responsible for filing a freight claim and arranging for a repair or return of the damaged goods. Concealed damage claims must be reported immediately.

Suspect Damage
On occasion, the outer carton may look damaged, but the product inside the box is perfectly fine. If you suspect concealed damage, notate "Possible Freight Damage" on the delivery receipt while the driver is present. This way, if you discover later that the product is damaged, the remedy of a freight claim is less of a hassle.

Obvious Damage
Do not sign for damaged products. If your product arrives damaged, please (a) REFUSE DELIVERY and (b) Call Us Immediately so we can process the appropriate claims and coordinate an exchange for you.

We appreciate your business, and I'm glad your air compressor was in perfect condition!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Brian Ward
White, Ga, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Broken
Purchased the Rolair JC-10A because it is quiet. After third day of use the motor started to overheat and constantly trip the automatic thermal overload. I am using this model to feed a machine that requires only 1SCFM of flow at 70 PSI to open some valves and pneumatic doors occasionally.. This one is defective and I am disappointed. I am trying another unit and hope its not defective.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Brian,
We have contacted Rolair and got them to issue a return authorization for this defective unit. We can then setup a prepaid call tag to have the unit picked up and returned to Rolair at no charge to you. One of our product experts has given you a call to let you know of this development. A no charge order will be shipped once we verify that the defective unit has been picked up..

If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to give us a call or send us an email. Again we apologize for the inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
132
Brian W.
White, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/6/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Roalir Jc-10
I purchased a JC-10, and it broke within a few days of use. I gave this compressor a bad review because of the problem.

Air Compressors Direct took care of me and had it picked up and sent out another with no shipping charge and no hassle.

I had a bad experience with a faulty unit. But, I have had no problems with another JC-10 unit. It really is quiet and compact.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Brian Recommends This Rolair Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I purchased a Rolair JC-10 compressor, and it broke within a few days of use. Air Compressors Direct had it picked up and shipped out another at no charge shipping. The sales rep kept me informed on the shipping status etc. I am very impressed with this company's service. They are professional and honest."
 more
Was this review helpful?
122
Charles M.
Chico, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's Quiet!
The quiet running of the JC10 is great. I could use higher capacity, so will opt for a second compressor if that gets to be a problem. Sure hope I can find a 2 or 3 hp one that is as quiet.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Charles Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Greg
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Seriously Quiet Compressor
Very quiet as advertised. My unit unfortunately arrived with a leaking defective drain valve. However a new part was shipped to me very quickly once I contacted the folks at Air Compressors Direct.

I use this to air up tires and run small air tools and it seems to work just fine. Given the cost I'd say the quality is decent.
Pros: Quiet, Price
Cons: Leaking Drain Valve
Greg Recommends This Rolair Product
Greg Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping and the best price I could find on the web."
 more
Was this review helpful?
101
Reed J.
Sammamish, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Updating Seattle Interiors
This compressor is perfect for our use! It is everything the manufacturer's write up said it was and more.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Fast
Reed Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Eric M.
Douglasville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality
Best small compressor I've had... It's my 1st Rolair, it's small but strong, strong but light, AND QUIET.!!!

Absolute must for trim work and noise sensitive areas, cannot think of any homeowner that would get mad by bringing this compressor inside their house. It has a quick hiss at end of cycle that's a little louder but I'm glad it does, 'cause at times I want to know it's on.

I'm extremely impressed by Rolair quality standards and excellent, quick customer service. Sometimes you... more
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Light Weight, Durable
Eric Recommends This Rolair Product
Eric Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great safe, professional experience. Care taken in shipping (important!) and a lot of provided info. Awesome place, will buy from again..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Matt G.
The Woodlands, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Homeowner- Light Use
Quiet, reliable, does everything I need at home. Great product.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Matt Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Cherie S.
Amsterdam, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For My Airbrush
I'm using this to spray latex paint onto my Halloween masks. Loving it!
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Price, Light Weight
Cherie Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Jerry P.
Mansfield, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet
This compressor is whisper quite compared to the old pancake compressor that it replaced.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Jerry Recommends This Rolair Product
Jerry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"very fast shipment"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Richard H.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet And Reliable
This is a great air compressor for my garage and around the house. It is quiet and easy to use.

I do not have need for large air usage and this works great for my use.

It's nice to work in the garage and still talk to someone when the air compressor is running.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
40
David P.
Belen, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quietest Compressor I Have Ever Heard
Right out of the box it was perfect. Air tight, does not leak any at all. It's the quitest oil less compressor I have ever heard. It recovers very fast, 18 seconds right out of the box at 5000 + feet. Very high qulity product.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
David Recommends This Rolair Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy do deal with, very fast delivery. Will recommend to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
David M.
Asbury, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Real Nice
I've been a general contractor, custom home builder re-modeler for 30 + years. So far I like this unit very much. Purchased just for trimming and just great.

You ask quiet? I've been around em all and I could set this on my lap and talk, for real. Quiet as it gets. Pumps up fast and good recovery. Now the test of time.

Thanks for the nice unit. By the way I had several questions for ROLAIR and received very quick emails back. Customer service is almost gone these days , but ROLAIR was... more
David Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Joseph C.
West Plains, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet & Quick
This is a very very quiet compressor, it is also fairly compact and light weight. It takes 58 seconds to fill the tank.

Overall quality is good, the only problem was a damaged frame end where a plastic plug was hammered in by an over zealous assembler .

This in no way affected performance, and was mainly cosmetic. A couple of friends have checked it out and want one of there own, just flip the switch and it sells it's self!
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Joseph Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jim L.
Scituate, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rolair 1hp 2.5 Gallon Hot Dog Contractor Air Compressor
This is a great compressor and is noticeably quiet, just as advertised (around 60 dBA).

The instructions could have been better. For example, the picture in the instruction booklet is reversed from the actual compressor configuration. It would be nice if Rolair recommended a compatible set of accessories to accompany the compressor.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
Jim Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jacob O.
Madison, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/15/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Compressor
I purchased this unit for miscellaneous projects around the house. It has not disappointed. It was ready to go out of the box. It's very quiet and easy to move around. I'm very glad I made this purchase.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Jacob Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Daniel W.
Carefree, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Compressor.
I have owned an air compressor in my garage for 30 years and it was time to retire the old unit. The unit that I picked had to operate on a 120 volt circuit at less than 15 amps so that it didn't need any special wiring.

When I found this unit on line I liked the specifications so well that I ordered 3 of them so that my two sons could also have some air in their garages.

We are all very happy with the units we got and they meet all expectations.
Daniel Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Bob P.
San Antoino, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lttle Compressor
It does a very good job at running my nail guns, and a little bit of clean up around the shop.

The compressor is very quiet as advertised.
Bob Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Thomas K.
Towson, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nearly Perfect
This compressor is the perfect size and weight for my needs which is to inflate airplane tires inside a hangar. It is reasonably well-balanced, and the roll cage protects the gauges and electronics. The unit is very quiet, with little vibration. I like the single-tank design compared to the "hot dog" type compressors, but that is just personal preference.

The gauges unfortunately cannot be read from above while the compressor is on the floor - you need to stoop down to look. ... more
Thomas Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joe B.
Fort Bragg, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Needed
A super quiet compressor that fits all my needs!
Joe Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bud C.
Rochester, MI
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quiet
The QUIET part sold me. Kinda pricey for what it is, but worth it. After doing trim for 3 long days in a very empty house that echos badly, it was worth our sanity. Powered 2 trim nailers.

I purchased mine spring of 2015. I only wanted to see it....hahahaha, Plugged it in....it really is that quiet- you can talk on the phone standing next to it running.

Had small issue, Rolair was great to deal with. Only gripe is the cheap quick connect that I promptly replaced.
Bud Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Gregory S.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Jc10
Love this compressor. So quiet.

Had a problem initially with the unloader. It was handled immediately by Rolair's National
Service Manager.

Quality company. Great customer service.
Gregory Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Douglas H.
Wrightsville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Dead On Arrival
Compressor would not pump up. Called Air Compressors Direct, they told me to call Rolair.

I called the service manager at Rolair and he was very helpful. Told me it was the solenoid valve, said he would send me another valve, another compressor, or tell me how to fix the one I have. I said tell me how, and it was a simple fix.

Compressor has worked fine ever since. Thanks Rolair- good deal.
Douglas Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul C.
Amarillo, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiite
works as avertised
Paul Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul S.
Fairfax Station, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rolair Jc10
Well constructed, small footprint, quiet running compressor. Simple buy decision.
Paul Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ike M.
Chrisman, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surprisingly Impressed.....so Far?
Don't generally write a review.....but so far I am impressed with my purchase of the JC 10. Received it in 2 days....solid built... can't believe how quiet this thing is..... pumps up in about 35 sec. and doesn't lose pressure. I have had it pressured up for 3 days unplugged and it is maintaining. I am 64 years old and the weight of it is okay. Haven't had a chance to use it.....that is the reason for the so far.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Ike Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dana H.
West Orange, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Sells.
I had a job site compressor fail, finally, & happened across a video comparing similar compressors & the Rolair blew them all away. Compared to others, it's almost silent. Ok, it's not silent, but it's as close as you will get for similar compressors. Really well thought out and executed.

I literally rolled my leaky 4hp 20gal screamer out to the curb when the Rolair rolled into town. My clients couldn't be happier, and I show it to every tradesman I know. It sells itself when you... more
Dana Recommends This Rolair Product
Dana's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome. Got here right quick. In a box."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best Compressor In Its Class
After extensive research, decided on this one. Super quiet. Well worth the investment.
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, Durable, Easy To Store
Bill Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Billy D.
Silas, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Compressor
The Rolair JC10 is a well built compressor that is super quiet and easy to carry. It has a fast recovery time too. I used it with a palm nailer and it did an excellent job and didn't get behind.
Billy Recommends This Rolair Product
Billy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience with Air Compressors Direct was great. Free shipping and it was delivered fast too. Good Job!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Doug V.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/15
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Small Compressor
This Thing is quiet. You need to hear it to believe it.

So far no issues. I'll be happy with this. And it's made in U.S.A.
Doug Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Keith M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hot Dog!
What a great little pump. I'm a retired contractor and used the same Rolair "wheel barrow" style compressor for 30 yrs. without a hiccup. I gave it away and replaced it with this nice little JC10 and it is all I need for personal projects around the house.

Finish carpentry and framing would be no problem for the Hot Dog and a 65-year old man. Rolair rocks, and so does Air Compressors Direct. Arrived at my doorstep in just 4 days. Saved hundreds over buying locally.
Keith Recommends This Rolair Product
Keith's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great no hassel service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sietze E.
Niagara Falls, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
I wrote a note to Rolair about how pleased I was with their product. I also noted how quickly your company shipped the compressor and how easy it was to deal with you. I will certainly recommend your company to my friends and associates.

Have a happy and prosperous 2015.
Sietze Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Franklin S.
Mason, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kc Compressor
The compressor is very quiet and smooth. I'm really enjoying it. Thank you
Franklin Recommends This Rolair Product
Franklin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very pleased!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I am a school bus driver and a driving instructor. I built a pneumatic brake trainer with working brake chambers, low pressure warning devices, lines and so on to help new drivers learn about air brakes. I was looking for a high quality compressor to power this trainer up. My new rolair JC-10 is just what I needed to finish this project. It is so quiet that sometimes I have to say to the students the compressor is running now. Its great for classroom settings because we can have conversation... more
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Paul Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Alexander G.
San Francisco, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
I used this compressor with a framing nail gun. It provided enough air to shoot about twenty 3" nails per minute, which is more than enough for me. Works quietly, and is easy to carry around.
Alexander Recommends This Rolair Product
Alexander's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website is easy to navigate, I got my item when expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim D.
Perrysburg, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rolair
This has been the best air compressor I have owned. Very little noise and puts out the air. Great little machine.
Jim Recommends This Rolair Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would definitely buy from Air Compressors Direct again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Norm Q.
Lake Tomahawk, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Machine
Purchase for home use.

Machine is moveable and quiet. Love low maintenance and low voltage pull

Used for tire ,floats, and interestingly lift bags when I was installing a dock. Used to float to location

No issues. Looking for long life. Evidentially I will pick up a nail gun and wrench
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions
Norm Recommends This Rolair Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Daniel A.
Hillsdale, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
I use this compressor for pinning, nailing, and stapling. Convenient pressure adjustment and gauges. Overall very pleased with its performance. Recommended for a shop or on location.
Daniel Recommends This Rolair Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks for the quick delivery!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Rolair JC10 reviews.Compare our Rolair JC10 ratings. Find the Rolair JC10 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct