Search
< Back to Product

Remington RM1015P Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$120.44
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$129.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Remington RM1015P Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (30)
I'd Buy It Again (22)
Price (20)
Exceeded Expectations (14)
Durable (11)
Cons
Durability (7)
Heavy (5)
Low Quality (4)
Packaging (3)
Expensive (3)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
164 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
28 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1787 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This is such a handy tool- after a hard winter a "chain saw on a stick" can be so useful for cleaning up damage and debris.

If a broken limb is just beyond your reach, stay off the ladder. Use the telescoping pole to bring the saw to the branch and cut it away.

Once the branch is on the ground, just remove the saw from the pole and trim the it into manageable pieces. The powerful 8 amp motor quickly turns yard debris into useful kindling.
Dale Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
9021
S. Z.
Londonderry, NH
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw If Used Properly
I have owned this saw for 8+ years and it's still going. Aside from being a bit heavy when fully extended it does the job a 10" saw is designed to do. It works best on smaller limbs and branches. Using the 10" saw off the pole is great for cleanup after felling a tree with my 18" saw.
S. Recommends This Remington Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
S.,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Remington RM1025P electric pole saw. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know how it's worked for you over the past 8 years.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry F.
Stillwater, MN
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Cheap Product With Poor Design
Cheaply made. It worked for a few weeks but all of a sudden it stopped driving the chain.

I took it apart and discovered the flaw: the drive wheel was bearing on plastic surfaces which ultimately melted and caused it to distort and jam so the chain would not move.

There is no way to repair this saw properly though the motor and other parts are in fine shape. This is a design flaw. I will find a better brand and pay more.
Was this review helpful?
140
Jerry C.
Marshfield, MA
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst Experience Ever.
Unfortunately I have two of them. Neither lasted more than one season and the manufacturer as well as the Selling dealer (Sears) will have nothing to do with them. Their Customer Service is non existent and you're going to be on your own with this product . DO NOT BUY!!
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
40
Bemmie E.
Oviedo, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Great Tool...but Don't Count On The Warranty If You Need It
I bought this pole saw in Feb and loved it. It was an easy setup as other reviews have noted. A little heavy in full extension but manageable. Good tool at a reasonable price.

Then came the 2nd use (May). Chain saw works fine alone but when the pole is attached, the chain saw didn't work at all. I called Remington directly from the number on the manual (same as on CSD website). Each of the three times I called, they tried to help troubleshoot but to no avail.

Plan B in each case was to... more
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Bemmie,
I'm sorry you are having problems with Remington. You may contact us at (888) 455-4683 and we will assist you with Remington.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
George P.
Punta Gorda, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
As Advertised
My Remington Pole Saw arrived in good shape and was easy to set up. I read the manual, and it was a good thing as many safety and usage tips are offered. This saw is plenty powerful and saved a lot of elbow grease compared to a manual pole saw.

I also like that it converts to a regular saw without the pole. I have tightened the chain twice already and not sure if that is normal for about 2 hours use. All-in-all, I am glad I bought it.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Quiet
Cons: Safety Throttle Button Is Very Stiff
George Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard B.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pole Saw And Blue Saw
Very satisfied customer
Richard Recommends This Remington Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am very happy with my purchase and will recommend PED to America and beyond, for great products and service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike D.
Oberlin, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Bought this pole saw to trim off a few pesky low hanging branches in an old oak tree. They cut right through them, so I moved on to several other trees, and it chewed right through them also. No wrench to adjust the chain, but I managed okay. Only real problem is loading the branches to haul them away!
Mike Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does It All Cleanly
In the first week, I have tackled both dean and live wild cherry trees, clean cuts, light weight makes it almost fun. Then on to the extend a pole full height to trim a huge Chinese Empress tree, need some strength to guide it at full height but it does the job. Then needed to remove a downed Kiwi tree and it ate it up. Factory settings were the right ones. Will keep on cutting and trimming.
Don Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Leonard K.
Cokato, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Performer
I have had this saw for at least a couple years now and it has served me well. I have not had any issues with it and continue to trim branches as needed.
Leonard Recommends This Remington Product
Leonard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems to date."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick P.
Polk City, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Polesaw For The Money
I had one before for 6 years and I gave it to my brother and it still going strong, great polesaw. Thank you.
Rick Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ron H.
San Jose, CA
Total Helpful Votes
32 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Remington Regrets!
I bought a Remington electric pole saw from Harbor Freight a few months ago. I would not touch that brand ever again! Cheaply made. I worked admirably for a few weeks but all of a sudden it stopped driving the chain.

I took it apart and discovered the flaw: the drive wheel was bearing on plastic surfaces which ultimately melted and caused it to distort and jam so the chain would not move.

There is no way to repair this saw properly though the motor and other parts are in fine... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Unreliable
Was this review helpful?
322
Harold C.
Gurdon, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Saw
Very fast shipping. Used saw strait from the box after adding oil for chain. Used saw for 4 hrs first day for trimming up to 6in. limbs from huge live Oak tree in my front yard. I had no problems at all with this fine piece of equipment.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Harold Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
290
Ginger R.
Nashville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
After I looked at the instructions right side up, I was able to put the saw on the pole with no problem!! It's usually a user error... Was using the product within 10 minutes of opening the box. LOVE it. Made a job I hate to do very easy - cuts really big limbs with no problem... just like a big chain saw would!!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features, High Quality
Ginger Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
270
Jack H.
Waterford, NY
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Remington Electric Pole Saw Md.10689-02
Saw was as expected and easy to use. When the latch lever (121560-01) snapped off, I found there was not a replacement for it after spending hours searching the internet and was informed I would need to purchase a new pole.
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Parts Suck
Was this review helpful?
281
Ray B.
La Marque, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/22/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Saw, But It Leaks Badly
I really like this saw, but unfortunately it has started leaking very badly. I had to re-install the chain a couple of times due to it falling off. I adjusted it per the instructions.

I have followed the instructions in the manual. And when the saw is not in use, it leaks all over the floor. Otherwise, it has worked well.
Ray Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
240
Richy T.
Millville, NJ
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Saw, Bad Quality
I still own this chain saw, i bought it in 2009, used it many times, ate a lot of blades up and a 10 inch chain is very hard to find. I did find a dealer to make me a 10 in chain.

After 4 yrs of use, the fiberglass pole came off the lock head. I was told it can not be fixed. Well some j d weld epoxy glue fixed it. And I'm back cutting. It is a cheap world we live in. Buy it, use it, break it. Throw it away. Cant fix it. This is why we work for no pride in the things we sell anymore. And I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Was this review helpful?
222
Rich
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/30/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pole Saw
I purchased this saw a few weeks back. Just used this saw for the first time this morning with my son. We were trimming large Redwood tree branches and some Maple trees. Being a first time owner of a saw, and a minimal past user of friend's gas powered chain saws of varying lengths and power, I reread the instructions to ensure I understood the safe and proper operation of this saw. After this morning's experience, I highly recommend this saw to anyone who needs to take care of a light to... more
Was this review helpful?
180
Caron M.
Mineola, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Piece Of Equipment
I really like this because it is lightweight and easy to maneuver once you get the hang of it. I never used a chainsaw before, so I had a learning curve to overcome because I taught myself how to use it. Thank God it came already assembled, because the instructions are rather convoluted and I would have had to take it somewhere to be assembled, but since that didn't happen, no harm no foul.

Being a petite 5' 4" woman, I don't think I could handle anything larger. I have used it only as... more
Caron Recommends This Remington Product
Caron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
160
Don R.
Carson City, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Better Saw For The Money
Second one I have owned, I have cut down several trees over 20 inch in diameter and 40 feet tall. The light weight makes it easy to stay on the ground and trim tree limbs. After many years, I literally wore mine out uning it for projects much larger than for what it was designed. A winner in every respect.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: No Cons
Don Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
161
William Carter
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Small Complaint
The electrical connection between the saw and the pole disconnects while in use. A wrap or two of electrical tape solves the problem. A bit heavy at maximum extension, but the motor is strong and probably needs the weight to develop the power. This saw made short work trimming a large sycamore, and did not bog no matter how heavy the cut.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
William Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
140
J. M.
Grove, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Comparison To Previous Model (same As Purchased)
The electric pole saw looks the same as the previous one that I was very satisfied with. The original one ran very good and was used quite frequently. The problem with it was that the clamp on the pole broke and I could no longer clamp the pole in a specific place. I looked and looked for parts to replace the clamp and was advised that the clamp could not be purchased seperately as a replacement part. This was very dissappointing since the saw was excellent in every other way. My only... more
Was this review helpful?
140
Harry M.
Lufkin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Order From Chain Saws Direct!
Order received one day sooner than expected. Box was torn, but FedEx driver waited for inspection before he left. Saw was found to be okay.

I have used the saw, and I'm very satisfied with the Remington 10" pole saw. I have now ordered a replacement chain. I'm very pleased with the price, speed of shipment, and performance of the saw.
Harry Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
152
Peggy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/13
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love My Pole Saw
I love my Remington pole saw no more getting on a latter to reach the high limbs and at 67 that's a good thing , saw was easy to put together and lite weight and I didn't know it could be used without the pole so two for one ,great saw for us woman, thank you.
Was this review helpful?
130
Harlan S.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Abused But Working Great...
My little saw is just wonderful. I really abused it by cutting some heavy roots of a tree I wanted out.

I hit some metal and ruined the chain and replaced it and it works wonderful again. It is a tough little saw and I love it.
Was this review helpful?
130
Frank M.
Beech Grove, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wife's Birthday Present
My wife loves the chain saw. It was funny she cut a pile of limbs that our street department took 25 minutes with chipper to remove. from my front yard. Only thing, I am getting her a hard hat for Xmas. The limbs will hit you in the head.
I own a jewelry store and she likes it better than diamonds. Ha ha
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Features
Cons: Durability
Frank Recommends This Remington Product
Frank Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered ground and got it the next day."
 more
Was this review helpful?
120
Benton L.
Howell, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pole Saw Project
I bought this pole saw so that I would not need to call some tree service every time I needed to trim a limb from one of my trees.
I works very well. Fully extended, it is a bit hard for me to handle, but I was able to trim some limbs about a week ago. Going to trim some more today.
Benton Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Brian Desouza
Maplewood, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Power Of Power
I volunteered to help out my girlfriend's family do some yard work. I started out clipping each giant branch by hand, but ended up power sawing everything else. Even tackled a tree. It exceeded my expectations. And with the warranty, you can't go wrong.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Brian Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
121
Darrell C.
Humble, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Limbs Out Of My Reach
Totally satisfied. We were able to quickly reach and remove the over grown limbs from obstructing the view of our home and entry way.

Return on my investment on my first use!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Durable
Cons: Packaging
Darrell Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Charles G.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cuts Like Butter
Had a over grown tree in the front yard, cut through branches so easy and just unattached it and cut into smaller pieces. I'm 6'3" 250 pounds, I could see where saw could be heavier for a smaller person but its a plus for me, awesome saw.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Charles Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Gary M.
Onyx, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
This purchase is without a doubt the best investment I have made for my yard work. My wife even enjoyed using it. The tool has been designed for efficiency. A must for a variety of needs.
Was this review helpful?
100
Wayne P.
Grandview, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I'm Suprised
I never thought a saw this inexpensive would ever work this well. I am very pleased.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No Cons All Good So Far
Wayne Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
90
James M.
Youngstown, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Jim In Ohio
Bought this online and did the research. It is all they said and more. On the first day I trimmed everything from Pines to Maples. The branches were 2" to 6" and never had a problem. Cut like a dream. Just need to follow the instruction on how to use it and cut the branches so they don't get pinched. Great saw for the price.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Fast
James Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Larry H
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/27/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Problems
I used the Remington Chain Saw for several years and it just wore out. So I went online searching for another because I had been totally satisfied with its performance in trimming the large oak trees on my property. It's not very heavy and the pole extends quite a ways and I always found it pretty easy to use. The only problem I ever had with this saw was that occasionally I'd have to adjust the tightness of the chain, but it was no big deal.

Who knows how many years I'll get out of... more
Was this review helpful?
80
James M.
Carolina Beach, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Better Than I Expected
Always had the noisy gas saws that did the job when living in the north. Am now in the south not needing the firewood anymore but trim the greenery around the house. I wasn't expecting much from an electric saw but now I'm a fan and quite impressed.
Cons: A Bit Unweildly When Extended Out
James Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
70
John M.
Davis, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Homeowner's Tool
I was an electrical supervisor where we had to trim limbs out of power lines with other brands of gas-powered pole-mounted saws. This is a good electric saw that works well if you are strong enough to hold it where you need it. Use good judgement following the guidelines in the included instructions and it will do a yeoman's job for you in the residential setting.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
John Recommends This Remington Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Came fast, was as described, saved sales tax."
 more
Was this review helpful?
103
Bob P.
Maumelle, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Quality Saw
This saw is inexpensive yet does a great job in trimming branches! Easy to use.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features, Fast
Bob Recommends This Remington Product
Bob Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A Great Company to deal with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Kathy B.
Saint Peters, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
On Switch
I wish you didn't have to hold the 'on' button when you are trying to cut some limbs. It's very hard to do that.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Fast
Cons: Difficult To Use
Kathy Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Louis D.
Livermore, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Saw
I topped an Oak tree that was leaning towards my house. I did it with ease off an extension ladder on my 79th birthday. It is an excellent saw and especially for the price.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Durable
Louis Recommends This Remington Product
Louis Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I ordered my saw on the web and got it within the same week, shipping free. You can't beat that."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Robert W.
Williamsburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Met My Expectations
I was pleased that it arrived with the chain already assembled onto the bar. I've used the saw several times to prune small limbs at 7 - 8ft above ground, as well as cutting larger pieces of 4" - 6" in diameter. I figure I've already gotten my moneys worth out of my purchase. 'nuf said...'
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features
Cons: Heavy
Robert Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Wayne H.
Greenhurst, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lots Of Trees
I have about 20 trees that I need to take care of (not counting neighbors trees!). That doesn't sound like many but I am getting a little older.
I am very impressed with the quality of the saw and love how well it cuts even larger limbs. Excellent product!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, High Quality
Wayne Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Linda F.
Atascadero, CA
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Quality
Received this for a Christmas gift. Easy to put together. After 10 minutes of cutting twigs the motor just stopped. I took the thing apart and put it back together and it still wouldn't work.

I returned it to Orchard Supply. I think others had also been returned as Orchard didn't even ask why I was returning it.
Was this review helpful?
72
Glanville S.
Jonesboro, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remington 10 Inch Electric Pole Saw
This Remington Electric Pole Saw is very good, it cut so good, clean and nice. The Price is also good.
Glanville Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Chuck
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth It's Weight
Put in many hours of use already, hummimg along.
A little top heavy at full extension, but can't imagine any others aren't.
Chuck Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
61
James J.
Marlow, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Not A Writer....
The saw is a good one so far......
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Cons: Packaging
James Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Richard
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/25/13
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remington Pole Saw
It cuts well enough for me. Light work not industrial. It trimmed Palo Verde and Mesquite quite easily.
Was this review helpful?
50
Terry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sure Beats Balancing On A Ladder
Works good- I'm very pleased. It sure beats balancing on a ladder.
Was this review helpful?
50
Mary M.
Des Moines, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Read The Directions Thoroughly
I was happy to get the Remington chainsaw just as promised. I was glad how fast it came as I used it as soon as it came to trim some very overgrown trees in my daughter's back yard.

The back yard had become so shaded that their once lush patch of grass was dying off and becoming mossy from lack of sun. The saw was easy to use, and as long as you read the directions thoroughly you won't have any problems.

I really like the fact that once I trimmed the branches up in the tree I could take... more
Was this review helpful?
50
David G.
Corpus Christi, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remington Saws
I have been buying Remingtion electric saws for the last twenty or so years. I have never been disappointed!

This last saw I purchased is great, because I don't need to use a ladder to trim my trees. It is not only safer to use, but efficient as well in terms of saving time and money.

Thanks to Chain Saws Direct for a great deal.
Was this review helpful?
50
Sebastian
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/11
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can't Believe How Well This Works
I waited almost 1 year to write this review- I can't believe how well this works.

I have cut trees up to 12" that had very hard wood. I couldn't even make a dent in them with a hand saw. I would recommend this saw, and I do.

I tell everyone about this saw and site to buy one, I would buy it again. It's easy to use and works great.

The only thing is, it does get heavy when extended. And the side sicks out a bit. Not big deals for how good this saw works.
Was this review helpful?
50
Roger
Maryville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Saw
So far I've used the saw to trim a dozen trees (Bradford pear) on our property. Each tree needed several cuts to top and shape them, cutting limbs up to 3" in diameter. The saw performed well without any major problems.

The only malfunction I had was a limb would occasionally catch the pole power cord and disconnect it from the saw. I was concerned that the saw was not self-oiling but I was able to make quite a few cuts without pulling the saw down to oil the chain.

The weight of... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Bob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ready To Go
Ready to go out of the box. Connected the saw to the pole and began trimming.

Keeps me on the ground rather than a ladder with a branch saw trying to saw at all angles.The weight of the saw actually helps in the cutting. I did not have to support the saw as I thought.

It's easy to maneuver. I wear a hard hat and face plate to keep saw dust out of my eyes.
Was this review helpful?
50
Sharon
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/7/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Great Tool
We have 5 acres and the area behind our barn needed some trees removed. Since we are older, ladders are not our friends.

We were able to cut the trees down in sections from the ground. The pole saw was easy to put together and easy to operate.
Was this review helpful?
50
Paul H.
Yachats, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Almost Too Good!
I bought the Remington pole saw to cut branches hanging down over our driveway. I started the project two weeks ago and have nearly finished...

My problem is that the saw was so foolproof that I ended up with a giant mess to clean up. Luckily, my wife felt sorry for me and is helping this old jock finish the job.

I recommend the saw for cutting high branches. It is almost too good, so you might end up with a big mess like I have.
Was this review helpful?
50
Dee
Aberdeen, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
I was missing a few nuts, nothing important. Customer service replaced nuts no problem. Very good customer service, in fact.

Chain saw, well, if I closed my eyes while I was cutting I could imagine it was a gas Stihl with a 22 inch bar, but my fellow workers would be yelling and screaming, running away from me as fast as they could scramble. So I don't do that. Tried it unplugged as a back scratcher. Don't do that either.

Anyhoot, love it. It's powerful, cheap, and cheap. Did I mention... more
Was this review helpful?
61
Greg
Sarnia Ontario, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw!
I finally broke down and brought myself a pole saw. I've been borrowing my Dad's Remington pole saw for the past ten years. It has seen extensive use by my dad, my brother and myself....and its still going strong.

Soooo rather then rely on dear old Dad I thought it was time to be a man and buy my own. Since Dad's saw was such a good performer, I never even considered buying anything but a Remington.

I was surprised to see that the same saw is still being manufactured. I searched the web... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Gary T.
Portland, TX
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lovin' My New Chainsaw
Its every Arkansas' boy's dream to own a chainsaw on a stick- even if they've been transplanted to Texas, of all places!

When you get to be of a certain age (59 in my case) climbing up a tree or up on a ladder with a rip roaring chainsaw begins to lose its luster. It is fantastic to stand with one's feet firmly planted on the ground and trim off any and all unwanted limbs!

Thanks, Remington for a great product.
Was this review helpful?
50
Charles A.
Shelby, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pole Saw
This is my 3rd pole saw. My son borrowed my first one and liked it so I gave it to him The second one was borrowed by my good friend and he loved it so I gave it to him and now have my third one.

This is really a great product and cuts through trees really quick. Making trimming up limb for more light a treat as it does reach 12 to 15 feet depending on your height.
Charles Recommends This Remington Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GREAT product"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Frederick B.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pole Chainsaw
Easy to use, easy to take apart, does not use a lot of oil. Used for 4 hours and it stayed cool. Chain is still sharp and tight. It paid for itself and we are not done yet. We have a lot of tall Mesquite trees. Thank you for such a well made saw.
Frederick Recommends This Remington Product
Frederick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience. I plan to use this down the road for a long time. We bought one for a son who told us it cut like butter."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Wayne Smith
Charles Town, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worked Well
I am a senior citizen so i wanted something i could handle. It worked well on oak limbs and cut quickly. The price was in my range so overall I am pleased with this product.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Wayne Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Kendall J.
Wickenburg, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Useful Tool
Good quality tool that does what is expected. Very powerful for its size and easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features
Kendall Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Wain K.
Cleveland, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Saw That Will Get The Job Done!
If you want a nice saw for use close to an electrical source, this is the one. Easy to change from polesaw to hand saw. It will tackle larger branches well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Wain Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Gary
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Hard To Reach Small Trees & Brush
The Remington RM1015P works great at reaching hard to get to small trees and brush.

The only problem is that after using it for awhile, the weight of the device tends to become quite heavy - but that is just me and not the device.

The order was placed and shipped promptly. I would recommend it for your purchase and use.
Was this review helpful?
40
Richard G.
Windsor, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Can't Go Wrong
I always frowned when it came to electric chain saws. My son had one he always bragged about.

I have my own gas powered saws but I needed a pole saw, so I purchased a Remington from Chain Saws Direct. It's an excellent buy and for the price you can't go wrong.

I would to add Chain Saws Direct is excellent to deal with, and I would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
40
Liz
Baird, TX
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
I am a Texas handywoman. I do a lot of fix-its and DIY projects around our home. This Pole saw is the perfect size and weight for me to handle.

It was easy to assemble and easy to maintain. I was able to take down a dead tree in our backyard with this pole saw, and trim limbs easily.

I recommend this product to any handywoman or handyman.
Was this review helpful?
40
Carl
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Difficult To Balance
The unit works as advertised. For the price, it is nicely constructed. It is simply very difficult to balance & awkward to use when extended. It should come with an exercise video.

A redeeming quality would be if the manufacturer offered attachments that could be used on the same (very nice) extension pole, such as a hedge/shrubbery trimmer (for lighter cutting).

Perhaps familiarity will improve the experience, but based on a first impression, I can't say that I looking forward to... more
Was this review helpful?
62
Deborah M.
Stockbridge, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Had To Have This Very Chainsaw
I went to visit my sister and she was working on a yard project that had a lot of trees that needed big branches removed.

She had this pole saw and it was amazing, how much we accomplished with this chainsaw. It is a perfect size and weight, and it ran great.

The neighbors referred to us as "2 girls and a chainsaw." When I got home, I ordered one for me.

It's a must have tool.
Was this review helpful?
40
Roy M.
Foley, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Saw
The experience was as expected. Received the saw, opened it immediately and it performed above my expectation mod rm1015p excellent saw......
Roy Recommends This Remington Product
Roy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"excellent......"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
David T.
Greenwood, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Electric Chainsaw
Let me say first of all I was worried that I was buying a novelty item and that it would barely cut warm butter... boy was I wrong!!!!

It works great and has done everything I was hoping that it would do. If I had to find something to complain about. The only thing I could mention is that when you store it, the saw will leak out some chain oil. But if that's the worst thing that happens, then I bought a great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Cons: Leaks Oil When Stored
David Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Donald R.
Sharon, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pole Chain Saw
It was perfect for what I needed and it even cut limbs over 10" in diameter with ease. I use it for light duty and I would recommend it for that any day.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Donald Recommends This Remington Product
Donald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bought and received as promised. Good service so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Helen L.
Douglassville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase.
Beside the fact that I cannot afford to hire someone to trim the dead branches on the two Oaks and 1 Maple, I am a little short. Property has so many slopes and with this lightweight saw and the ability to reach while standing on the ground it is the best purchase I have made recently. A hard hat was the only other equipment I needed. This little saw cut quickly through a 6 inch diameter limb, and is very quiet. Kuddos for a great product that a mature woman can easily use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Just What I Needed
Cons: So Far No Cons
Helen Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Andrew P.
Edinburg, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saw Works Fine
The saw works just fine. It is the right weight and balance even for maximum extension. The only flaw in the system is the safety feature button that must be pushed in to squeeze the operation trigger. It is VERY hard to push in and there is not indication as to when it is pushed in enough. It needs to be much easier to push in and hold.
Andrew Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Dave P.
Morrison, CO
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Saw
I have over 30 large trees. Have been trimming and cutting down trees for several years.

Saw has held up well...no issues. Heavy on the end when fully extended, but the weight is nice for cutting through limbs. Would buy again.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
Dave Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Greg S.
Larose, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time And Back Saver.
I bought this to use in the field at our deer camp. I put a small generator and 100 foot extension cord on my four wheeler and off I went to clear some shooting lanes. The saw worked great and didn't pull too much juice for the generator.

I was finished in no time. I can only imagine how long this would have been with a manual pole saw. As a bonus my wife got busy with it at the camp and had a ball trimming around the yard while making kindling for starting the fire in the fire ring.
more
Greg Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul A.
Sachse, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chainsaw
Great buy and quick shipping
Paul Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
This thing is pretty amazing. I cut some pretty thick limbs from our ice damaged trees with no problem at all. It does get a little heavy fully extended if you have to hold it up against the limb for more than a few minutes, but it could be that I'm not used to it. No problems so far and I have cut the equivalent of a rick with it already.
Mike Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ar W.
Wading River, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Inexpensive Saw
Used for light trimming and it performed well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Small Oil Tank
Ar Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Brian M.
Punta Gorda, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Solid Product
For the money, excellant choice.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Durability
Brian Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
20
J
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy
I am very satisfied with my recent purchase of this item from your company. First, the service from you company was excellent. Your order rep answered all my questions even to the extent of physically looking at the product in the warehouse to answer a concern. The item shipped and was received promptly. As for the saw itself, attaching the pole to the saw was very easy and took less than 2 minutes. The saw works very well although as mentioned with this and basically all other units when fully... more
Was this review helpful?
42
Jay C.
Olive Branch, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Saw
Saw Worked Very Well, Wished I Had Purchased One Years Ago.
Was this review helpful?
20
Kevin
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Trim Saw
The saw worked great right out of the box. I set the saw up, added bar oil and it was ready to go.

I had no problems trimming limbs from 1 inch to 12 inches. This is the second saw like this that I've owned. Like all chain saws, either keep the chain sharp or replaced for best performance.
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul
Conroe, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/18/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cut N Shoot, Tx
My first use of the Remington 10" pole saw was to trim 4 palm trees that had not been trimmed for 6 years. It worked like a charm. I trimmed all the branches I could reach in my yard and even cut a 8" diameter oak tree as well.

It does not extend 15' but with my height, I was able to reach about 18'. Good product and well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeff
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Small Saw ... Great For The Price
Opened it up and thought it looked like a toy saw, but once it was tearing through my big old oak branches I couldn't believe how powerful it was! The small saw/motor design keeps the fully-extended weight down making it easier to handle. Then I pulled it off the pole and sawed logs quickly and easily. GREAT SAW COMBO FOR THE MONEY!
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul
Conroe, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/18/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Well Experienced With Electric Chainsaws
I took a chance after reading the reviews. First, I thought the plastic material was rather cheap and light but after using it, I changed my mind. In fact it helps to make it lighter and inexpensive.

I gave it a tough test. I had to trim 4 palm trees after 5 years of lopping off branches and no trimming of the trunk. Nasty job but this saw did great! I had to keep picking out the fiber but that was to be expected. The oiler is great and I was used to it with my gas chain saw which is too... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jason
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/24/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw For The Price.
The saw worked great, even without pole arm.
It performed better then I expected from an electric saw.
Was this review helpful?
20
Karen
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pole Saw
Item was shipped extremely fast and received as described with no issues.
I would definitely recommend purchasing from this store.
Was this review helpful?
20
Bob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/15/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
This saw works great & seems like it's very well built.
The service was fast & the price was right.
Verry recommendable.
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/7/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
I bought this saw as a Christmas gift for my dad. We tried it out on a few branches the next day ranging up to 5" to 6" diameter and I was really impressed with how powerful this saw was.
I can't vouch yet for long term durability but from what I've seen so far, this is a great saw for the money.
Shipping was super fast as well.
Was this review helpful?
20
Cindy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Trimming My Tree
I really like the Remington pole saw I purchased in November.
I have a tall rubber tree that I trim once a year.
I will be trimming it more often now because of the ease of the Remington.
Its blade is large and powerful.
The option to use it on the pole or by hand is a bonus.
Was this review helpful?
20
Jerome
Carlisle, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
4 Stars
Reasonable price, free shipping, and prompt delivery.
Was this review helpful?
20
Russ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts With A Touch
Does everything I expected. It's kind of top heavy but I knew it wood be.

I had a gas one and couldn't get it running when I needed it. This starts with the touch of my finger.
Was this review helpful?
20
Arthur S.
Moorpark, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleasantly Surprised
I purchased my Remington 1015 pole saw and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product. I tried it on my queen palm tree and it cut through very nicely.

I would recommend this product!!!
Was this review helpful?
20
Jack
Camarillo, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Pole Saw That You Can Buy For The Price!
It works flawlessly! I give it five stars.

I would recommend it to anyone!!

I would add- friendly company, great communications and fast shipping!
Was this review helpful?
20
Cornel
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Saw Is A Winner!
The assembly was easy and works flawlessly. I cut branches up to 6" without any issue. Just read the booklet and use the chain oil.

Everything else goes smoothly. My only problem is that I need a longer pole.
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert
Navarre, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Saw
A good little chain saw that so far has been easy to use.
Was this review helpful?
20
Tom S.
Horseheads, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Deal
Works just as advertised. . . good deal at the price.
Was this review helpful?
20
Marc
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Saw...
This is a great saw for trimming trees and it's great how it breaks down for hand use as well.

I had one prior and bent the pole and didn't want any other types but this one, so I was glad to find it here and at a great price with shipping. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
20
Bob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saw Works Fine
I would not say that this is a thoroughly engineered and well thought out design.

It does what it is designed to do nevertheless.
Was this review helpful?
31
Dwight
Newton, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
Nice saw, easy to assemble, used once- easily handles those low lying oak limbs.
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value
I've used it about 3 times, it cuts well and I think it is a good value.

You must oil and tighten the chain often. Don't forget to empty the oil reservoir after each use.
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use - Good Power
This saw was purchased for some high limb trimming and proved to be up to the task. It is very much like two other Remington saws I already own, so setup and use was extremely easy.

If it performs like the other two, I'll be using it for years.
Was this review helpful?
20
Ray
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
We have 9 acres of various trees and shrubs that need maintenance, including some water oaks that hang quite low at times.

This pole saw is perfect for the job. It's light enough to use easily on overhead branches and powerful enough to do some fairly thick branches (3-4" diameter).

The maneuverability is surprisingly easy...and the quality seems high (we've only used it for a day...but it was a rugged day).

This saw is a good buy for the money...good quality, efficient, and... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mae
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remington Chain Saw
We purchased the Remington chain saw recently and have been very pleased with it. It was easy to assemble.

We've used it several times. It is fairly lightweight yet cuts well.

The saw was delivered in good condition and in a reasonable amount of time.

We are very happy with our purchase.
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw For The Money
Great saw for the money.

I had an older Remington model for about 15 years that was crushed by a limb and had to be replaced. The new replacement is actually easier to use with the new extension shaft and gets the job done.

It is much lighter and has a longer extension than the gas powered units, and cuts just as well.
Was this review helpful?
20
Dennis O.
Green Bay, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Throw Away Design
Good for tree trimming.

But.....expect the switch to fail on the pole just after it goes out of warranty. Also the chain tightener pin is flimsy and breaks easily. Be SURE to really loosen the nuts BEFORE trying to tighten the chain.

A local big box store has the chains in stock. Nobody else does at the retail level.
Was this review helpful?
31
Dean B.
Snohomish, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/12
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Workhorse
This is a great pruning saw. It's my second of this same model. The first was a couple of years old and still working perfectly when I gave it to a friend.

I was moving and didn't think I'd need it at the new house. Wrong. I realized quickly it had been a mistake to let it go, so I bought another.

It's a solid performer. The pole is sturdy and gives good reach, the saw cuts quickly and without a problem. Yes, I miss the auto oilers of my other saws, but it's no big deal to give... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Leonard Whittle
Bastrop, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/20/10
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
The chain saw was as I expected, with quite a few improvements over the one I had (it was pretty well used).

It has a better handle and hand guard. My old one stripped the fiberglass drive gear and I felt it was better to buy a new one- especially at the price. It's a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
20
Bill S.
North Carrollton, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cut It From A Safe Distance
I have been cleaning out 10 foot deep 15 foot wide ditch that the town uses for drainage of the downtown area. After years of asking them for help, they told me I needed to clean it out. I have killed 10 snakes since I moved here so I didn't look forward to climbing down in the wet nasty ditch. Therefore, I ordered the Remington pole saw. I was able to clean it without wading in it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Needed A Longer Blade
Bill Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ken B.
East Tawas, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/6/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Great use in high and hard to get places. Lite and easy to use.
Ken Recommends This Remington Product
Ken's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Actually fun to use. Lot better for all that small stuff."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert C.
Raytown, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy
Easy to use, had some high trimming to do. Was able to do the work without the use of a ladder. Great saw.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Quiet
Cons: Expensive, Packaging, Bad Instructions
Robert Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron C.
Danville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Chainsaw
Only used the saw without the tree trimmer extension.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store, Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Ron Recommends This Remington Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was nice for trimming small bushes with a lot of starting and stopping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Felicia Schlau
Lessville, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic While It Worked
The saw did everything I attempted to do. I was surprised by the actual performance of the saw itself. I had the Pole Saw one week before a falling limb knocked it out of my hands and fell on the pole snapping it in half. Anybody got a spare pole?
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features
Cons: Durability
Felicia Recommends This Remington Product
Felicia Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Just a little higher in price than Walmart, but cheaper than most other sites."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John S.
Bergenfield, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/28/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
Worked very well right out of the box. Trimmed up to 6" diameter branches with no problem.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
John Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
21
David K.
Balaton, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beats The Hell Out Of A Battery Powered Saw
Light and easy to use
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
David Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
21
James S.
Panama City, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Papaw
Haven't had a chance to use it yet due to weather conditions, but if it is as good as my other one just like it, I will be satisfied. Bought this one because the other one was great. Jim in Fla. where the trees and bushes grow wild
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Durability, Expensive, Chai, Chain Oiler System Needs To Be Changed To An Auto
James Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Dave
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Enjoy My Handy Dandy Man-toy
I use the electric pole saw to chop down dangerous limbs on my Bradford pear trees. The trees were not properly trimmed for many years, so I am using the saw to trim some fairly large branches. It does a nice job.

I was surprised that it has some power to zip through the limbs. I wish it were a bit longer, but you can't have it all... where would you put it all?
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Ormond Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
Easy to set up - easy to use - easy to maintain and most importantly, it does the job
Was this review helpful?
10
Russell U.
Delaware, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Our Best Choice
Summer 2012 brought a number of heavy storms which damaged several of our hardwood trees here in central Ohio.

We found Power Equipment Direct (PED) to have just the tool needed to clean up the mess(es), they quickly shipped the Remington 10" Electric Chain Saw w/ Telescoping Pole allowing a reach up to 10 Ft. from the operator.

We highly recommend PED for economical tools and especially for their ability to ship fast. PED was our best choice.
Was this review helpful?
10
Sonny U.
Cheraw, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pole Saw
I recently bought the Remingtion RM1015P pole saw. When it arrived, I found it had very easy instruction for safe starting and use.

I have already used this saw about 3 days doing different types of tree trimmings. No issues noted.

You have to manually oil the chain which is okay for this saw. It can be top-heavy when reaching at a distance, but the saw is at the end of a pole, so this is no surprise.

Do drain the lube oil after use as it will leak; but once again no issue from... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Debbie
Pulaski, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I purchased the Remington pole saw and love it.

Last year I had seen this saw in action while helping my aunt and uncle with some tree trimming. I thought about purchasing one then but for some reason, didn't.

This year I was helping them again and knew I had to buy one. I have arthritis in my hands, but this is so easy to use.

I would recommend this pole saw to anyone with any kind of trimming to do.

Thanks for making such a great product, Remington!
Was this review helpful?
10
Gert L.
Amsterdam, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Son In Law Loves It
I purchased this chain saw for my son in law, and he simply loves it.

he said he used it on trimming all his trees that needed to be done an weren't till he got this chain saw, he would recommend it to everyone who has a lot of trees that need trimming.
Was this review helpful?
10
Dick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Choice
handles very good. Also convenient in putting saw on pole without buying a hardware store.

I made a good choice.
Was this review helpful?
10
Bruce R.
Wellington, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performed Flawlessly
This unit worked just fine for the task it was purchased.

Re-tightening the chain periodically was the only maintenance required and the unit performed flawlessly both when taking down overhead limbs and then sawing them into manageable pieces.
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph L.
Forestville, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Remington Saw
I finally got to use my new Remington pole saw it performed just like I aspected awesome.

I cut some rather large branches that was about 9' high with no problem. I had another Pole saw in the past but this one preformed wonderfully.

Thanks for the great service
Was this review helpful?
10
Jimbo
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
great anything I could reach is gone


worked great simple to use..............
Was this review helpful?
10
Alex
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/12
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice
This is very nice little chain saw, it helped me bring down a 40feet tree in my backyard, it is great.
Was this review helpful?
10
Ms B
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/12
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Take Care Of Her Yard On Her Own
I bought this little Remington to take care of the October Storm damage around my yard. The storm broke most of my tree limbs that surround my property.

I am 5'3" and when the chain saw was fully extended, I could cut some of the branches by myself but it got too heavy for me. My son, who is over 6' had no problem taking care of the rest for me.

He was very impressed at how well it handled. On the other hand, I was able to take care of the wood that was on the ground myself... more
Was this review helpful?
10
John L. Jr.
Georgetown, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/12
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lot Of Use
This past Saturday I attended a clean-up day for Camp Barns run by the Delaware State Police for children less fortunate.

When I arrived I saw guys triming trees using hand chain saws. One was on a ladder and the other was reaching up over his head. I interduced my newly purchased Remington (RM1015P) and that person fell in love with the saw.

Matter of fact, that person is going to buy himself one. From what I observed, the saw was a great hit by everyone who put their hands on it.
Was this review helpful?
10
Glenn
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Purchase Decision
After having to take back a previous 'expandable" pole saw to the local Big Box Store (because it wouldn't expand), I decided to try online.

This saw worked great. Easy to assemble and I was using it to cut soon after I took it out of the box. Just as easy to use, and was not too heavy to manage when fully expanded.

I would definitely recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
10
Russell B.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing How Long It Lasted
I had a very large mesquite tree to cut down. I bought this saw for the job. I figured it would last for the job and at the price I paid I would save on what the gardener told me it would cost.

Immediately I was amazed at how well it cut, even through some pretty thick limbs. It cut up the whole tree and then I just kept using it and using it. Three years later and with regular use the chain finally got dull. Instead of trying to find a chain I sent the saw to the local thrift store.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Curtiss
Claremont, CA
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Good Little Saw.
My second one, I learned the hard way, use the right tool for the job. I burned my first one on a palm tree! Don't try it.

For limbing and light cutting it's perfect, but get a larger saw for larger jobs.
Was this review helpful?
10
Nigel W.
Englewood, NJ
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cleanup After October Snowstorm
The storm that hit northern NJ on October 29 caused more damage to the trees on our property than we have seen in 37 years.

This saw was a huge help in trimming the lower broken branches. It is easy to use, plenty powerful enough and I love the fact that you can detach the saw from the pole to use for any cutting job up to about 8 inches in diameter.

The only thing I would like to have is an automatic chain oiler - having to pump the oil out manually every couple of cuts is a bit... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Eldon
Hereford, AZ
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2011
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Great Idea - Poor Implementation
The crux of the issue on any pole saw is weight. If you plan on sawing more than a few minutes the saw and pole must be relatively light. The RM1015P is great in this regard. But, sadly, the reason it is light is due to the cheap materials it is made from. When I got it I took one look at the extensive use, not just of plastic, but of CHEAP plastic, and knew it wouldn't last long.
Mine lasted about two hours before the motor froze up I think it was bearing failure. So, cheap materials were... more
Was this review helpful?
32
Elwood B.
Bristol, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/11
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
im very pleased with this saw. it was easy for me to use, an did a great job.im also pleased at how fast it was delivered.

i dont need anything right now but ill srop with you again.
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike
Colville, WA
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Homeownerex-logger
This Saw is well worth the cost, have used it on Maple and Cherry trees around my home and am very surprised and pleased with it.

I was shocked by the power that this little electric chainsaw has. Would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
10
Alicia
San Diego, CA
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Saw
I wish I would had got it sooner.
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob S.
Dataw Island, SC
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
For $100, I don't know that I could expect much more. The cuts very well and the telescoping pole works easily.

The chain oiling system is primitive, but seems to get the job done, and that goes for the chain tensioning system. It is not an instrument to be used by the weak of arm, in that the entire weight of the saw must be leveraged with arm and wrist strength it does get tiring, but that too is the nature of the beast.

I don't hold false hopes that the unit will last many years,... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Rich C.
Shore, NJ
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw . Great Price!
Nothing but good things to say about your company and the saw.

Fast shipping, best price on the Net, and

Easy to use website! I would def buy from you guys again!!!
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenwood P.
Weymouth, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Chain Saw
After easy assembly I tried it out. It works great. A little heavy when extended, but manageable.

I really have not used it much as the season is not a growing season. Next Spring the maple trees grow like weeds. I like to keep them away from the house.

This will be better than being up on a ladder with a branch trimmer that you have to put over the branch and pull the rope, leaving you unsteady on the ladder when the branch comes down. It will be faster also.
Was this review helpful?
10
Eduardo A.
Carmel, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/11
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Perfect For Trimming
I used it to trim several trees near my house and for chopping down the trims. I cut sizes up to 4-5 inches diameter and it had power to spare.

When fully extended is heavy, you need good arms but I can tell you that my neighbour, chainsaw man, who has a few gas operated ones, borrowed mine to trim some of his trees as well.

Overall, very satisfied. I don't give it the best rating because I haven't use it for a long time yet, so I cannot attest for its durability.
Was this review helpful?
10
Keith
Alvin, TX
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Trimming
Bought this to trim branches that over hang my roof. It is perfect for that job, I have a gas powered one for bigger jobs.

I can not think of anything bad to say about this saw.

It is a great value for your money.
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike
Annandale, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/11
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy To Use
I liked the chainsaw as it was very easy to use. The fact that you could use it with or without the pole was a good feature.

When the pole is extended full length the saw does become top heavy so be careful. When you saw through a limb at full extension you have to be ready to support the saw or it will quickly drop with the branch.

One change I would recommend to this saw is that it include an automatic oiler. When you are using the saw without the pole you can easily pump the... more
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Austin, MN
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Little Saw
I have used this sqaw to trim 3 trees so far.It has been a very good tool for the price.

I'm very pleased with its production considering its size.
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald M.
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Short Pole
pole was not 15 ft not even close

CSD RESPONDS: The pole is supposed to telescope out so that that the total length, from the end of the chainsaw bar to the end of the handle, is 9 feet, 11 inches. The pole should also telescope in to shorter lengths.

Remington advertises that it will "extend your reach up to 15 feet", but that is based on a 6 foot person using the saw. Once we figured this out, we changed our description to reflect just the length of the pole and saw.

If... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron H.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pole Mounted Chainsaw!!!
This pole mounted chain saw is fantastic, and the added bonus of being able to remove the saw from the pole and use it on downed limbs and trees makes it that much better!!!

We borrowed a friends Remington RM1015P saw to take down a large Plum tree in our yard - it never skipped a beat. We liked it so much we purchased our own.

This is a very useful saw.
Was this review helpful?
10
David C.
Plano, TX
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
This Saw Is A Piece Of Junk
The saw's case is made of a flimsy plastic that is not even as strong as a child's toy. My case shattered after only a few uses. I tried for days to get a replacement case but was unable. Every person I talked to at the manufacture's office referred me to someone else until I had been run around in circles so often that I gave up and threw the whole thing in the trash. A Swiss army knife on a stick would make a better pole saw.
Was this review helpful?
21
Cheryl
Breckenridge, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Gift!
I bought this for my husband and it works absolutely wonderful!!! He cut limbs from our trees all day.

It's light weight and manageable. He loved it!!! Finally.....a gift he can really use!!!

I could not believe how fast it was delivered.....now THAT's what I call great service!!! Thank you Chain Saws Direct!!

So glad I found you searching the internet!
Was this review helpful?
10
William H.
Central, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yet To Use
Sorry, but I have yet to use it. However, it arrived within two days of ordering it, which was impressive.
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Archbald, PA
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
For years I have used various means to keep what was once a rather large oak tree in my front yard manageable. I climbed ladders, used a hand held chain saw and a pole trimmer.

I couldn't be more satisfied with the Remington pole chain saw. It is the perfect height to manage my oak tree from the ground. Exactly the height I wish to maintain. Cuts through the branches rather easily and with little effort. The saw does the work.

I'm elated- especially as a retired senior citizen who... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Calvin
Glade Valley, NC
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"great Saw For The Money"
I ordered this pole saw on Sunday,got it on Thursday,tried it out on Saturday. My arms are sore.

This little saw will cut huge white oak limbs all day and beg for more. I was surprised at the power it has. It beats the heck out of manual pole saws.

It's a little heavy at first but, after you use it awhile and learn how to position the saw on the limb you are cutting, it is "GREAT".

Thanks to all at Chainsaws Direct.
Was this review helpful?
10
Eddie
Staten Island, NY
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Investment
Fast delivery, two days and it was here.

At first look I said to myself, what did I buy? After filling it with oil and going out back to my birch tree that had 7 dead 4" to 6" limbs on it, I was dumb founded. Chopped like a champ and best of all- No ladder needed.

Best investment I made in a long time. It is a little over powering when fully extended, but this can be overlooked because of it's performance.
Was this review helpful?
10
Ernest
Green River, WY
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performs Great
fast delivery. I have used it to cut limbs up to 4 inches thick and it performs great. I was able to maintain control of the saw even when extended to the full length.

The large rubber covered fiberglass grip is a lot of help controlling the saw when extended and the aluminum extension makes for a more stable operation.
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark
Ithaca, NY
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Indispensible Once You Stop Laughing
I bought this saw to take down a couple of mid-sized trees without having to use a tall ladder.

It arrived in a day which was unexpectedly fast.

My wife couldn't stop laughing when I pulled the little saw out of the box, she's used to seeing and hearing my full sized chain saw.

Well, three (low noise) hours later the first 8" maple tree was down, sawn up and cleaned up. No more laughter now. It finished it's second tree a few hours later.

This is one serious cutting... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gert
Amsterdam, NY
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Investment In A Long Time
My son-in-law Jerry used it to trim my trees for me, and it cut like it was going through butter.

It's the best investment I have made in a long time.
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob
Danielson, CT
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Trick!
This pole saw is just what we needed to trim branches on our property.

Just enough reach, just enough power.

Not too heavy and all you need is a long extension cord.
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert
Auberry, CA
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Thing Is A Dream
This is a first for me- I never write about anything I purchase, but this warrants it.

First, I have always been stand-offish about ordering anything on the Internet and by mail order but I can say about this company they were straight up and gave me the best service I have ever had.

It was simple to follow my shipment and it arrived on time.

Now, as for the chainsaw- this thing is a dream, it works better then I had hoped. Most that I have tried from friends were... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ed Norris
Galveston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/10
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Capable Of Big Jobs
This is my second Remington Pole Saw. I had the first one for some time, and I really liked it. It is small and light, but capable of big jobs.

I lost that one when Hurricane Ike came a couple of years ago, and I wanted the exact same thing to replace it. No one in my area has them now, but Chain Saw Direct does, and they are good to do business with.
Was this review helpful?
10
Dan
Sonora, CA
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
I am really impressed with this electric chain saw. I trimmed oaks tree branches about 4 inches thick.

The saw went through them like butter plus had plenty of power.

I'm glad I bought this unit and would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
10
Bruce Kraus
Corfu, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/10
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It Too Much...
I like it too much. Now I go around the yard trimming off more branches than I need to!

Cuts right through 5" limbs like nothing.

Great product, fast shipping, best price. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
10
Eric
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/10
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
I bought it as a gift.

My Dad had wanted "only a Remington", and when he got it, he used it and said "it works great".

Super product!
Was this review helpful?
10
Harriette
Ennis, TX
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
I ordered this after someone I knew had this brand. It worked well for them. I needed some trees trimmed that I could not reach after we had snow break them.

This little saw worked well for the amount of work it was put through on its first day on the job. Now it has been loaned to a friend so they could finish trimming their trees.

I would recommend this little saw, it's worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike
Ida Grove, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/10
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Earned It's Spot In My Garden Shed
I bought my Remington pole pruner on Sunday evening and it was delivered on Wednesday morning. You can't ask for faster shipping than that.

After using it several times already it has earned a spot in my garden shed with my other tree handling tools. It has ample power to cut through 6"-8" logs.

The only downside that I can find is, when you have it fully extended and cutting a limb it's very hard to see where the blade is. Using it left-handed helps some.

If it ever shells... more
Was this review helpful?
10
George Bryant
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/19/10
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality But A Bit Heavy
Since I am 86 years old I found the Remington saw a bit heavy to handle.

In my opinon the saw is of very good quality for the price. I would recommend its purchase.
Was this review helpful?
10
Rowland
San Antonio, TX
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Really Good Saw
I have worked this saw hard.

I have cut so many branches; this saw was a really good buy.
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Remington RM1015P reviews.Compare our Remington RM1015P ratings. Find the Remington RM1015P Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct