Search
< Back to Product

Remington RM5124TH Electric Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$105.79
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$69.79
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Remington 41AF519G983 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (2)
High Quality (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Powerful (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Zero. (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jesusito Y.
Weslaco, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Five-star Product, No Doubt.
I bought this to complement an Echo attachment that's too heavy for me. Compared to other brands with less amperage, this model is tops. You can swivel the blade. It's light and the blades are titanium coated. Can't ask for more. I oil it after each job. Oh, I forgot the low price for the value.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Zero.
Jesusito Recommends This Remington Product
Jesusito's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had B&D before. Underpowered. Gave it away."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen R.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Work Horse
works well thus far. I haven't really challenged it but I am expecting great results.
Stephen Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John Z.
Shelby Township, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Cut Above!
I'd previously only purchased 16" B&D trimmers so I was amazed how well balanced this unit was, in spite of it's 24" size. Enabled me to enjoy a "Seasonal Ritual" once again.
John Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harry P.
Addison, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
More Powerful That B&d Hh2455
It is heavier and has 5.0 amp verse 3.5 amp. HH2455. Has a triple safety verse a double safety of the HH.
Both do the Job, this is a bit faster.
Harry Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joann A.
Lowell, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!!!
Delivery was fast and the product is great. Also real easy to use. This is a five star all around.
Joann Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carroll H.
Harrisonburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Hedge Trimmer.
I have owned other brand name hedge trimmers and thought I had the best. But, since I purchased the Remington RM5124TH I realized the other trimmers were only second best. The Remington RM5124TH is a "horse" of a trimmer. Power, easy to handle, cuts great. I would highly recommend this trimmer to anyone who thinks they have the best trimmer. Also, the ease of purchase from PED was a great experience. I would highly recommend this company for all of your power equipment needs.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Carroll Recommends This Remington Product
Carroll Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience. I would highly recommend PED to anyone who has a need for power equipment. I will buy my next power equiment from PED, no questions ask. Thanks everyone at PED."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Robert R.
Spring Hill, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good...
Only used it for a few hours one day. It did everything I asked. No bad surprises.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Powerful
Robert Recommends This Remington Product
Robert Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Shipping box was banged up a bit. Unit was undamaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
John M.
Loudon, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Works great, very powerful, easy to use......and I have a lot of shrubbery to trim.
John Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jamesfriel F.
Glendale, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Trimmer
Everything I expected and more. A little heavy for an old gent like me. Great power. I would recommend.
Jamesfriel Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Marilyn T.
Hughesville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Trimmer
I used it one time, only had it a week, but it's awesome!
Marilyn Recommends This Remington Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Remington 41AF519G983 reviews.Compare our Remington 41AF519G983 ratings. Find the Remington 41AF519G983 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct