Search
< Back to Product

Red Lion 614673 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$279.99
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$310.96
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RLSP-200 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (16)
Quiet (12)
I'd Buy It Again (11)
High Quality (9)
Reliable (7)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Packaging (2)
Bad Instructions (2)
None (1)
poor performance (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
101 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mark S.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Very Happy
Water Pumps Direct is Outstanding! I am very very happy with my new 2HP Red Lion cast iron sprinkler pump.
View Image
View Image
Pros: Price, Quiet, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Mark Recommends This Red Lion Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Buying experience was great. I am well pleased with Water Pump Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Waterpump Service
While I have some issues with this pump, I definitely don't have an issue with Water Pumps Direct or Red Lion. First pump Motor burned out in 7 hours of use. Second pump I got only 21 pound of pressure on a 11 gallon zone. I received a new impeller kit, installed it and now I get 40 pound on the same zone. Red Lion as a company stand behind the product itself.

As a company I definitely give them 5 stars. As for the pump itself I am not yet convinced. My old pump was 24 years old and got 1... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Mark Does Not Recommend This Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As a company I definitely give them 5 stars."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian C.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pump
Perfect replacement!
View Image
Brian Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Yehuda R.
Lake Placid, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good
Well built. Easy installation. Works as expected. Fast delivery. Worth the price.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Reliable, Durable
Cons: NONE
Yehuda Recommends This Red Lion Product
Yehuda's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William W.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Performing As Expected
I purchased this pump to replace a 20 year old 1.5 HP Flotec. I wanted to get a little more water out of my wells. I have 4 shallow wells that feed my irrigation system. The flotec ran at around 35 - 40 Lbs pressure and delivered an adequate amount of water. After reading the specs on this pump, I thought I would get an additional 10- 15 gal per minute over the Flotec. That has not been the case. This pump is actually giving a little less and only generates about 30 - 35 lbs pressure. The only... more
Pros: Quiet
Cons: poor performance
William Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
William,
Sorry to hear that the pump is not performing as expected. One thing to consider may be that the well(s) and/or casings could causing a reduced flow rate.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard F.
Gainesville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sticker Shock
This is a replacement pump for a 2 hp Flowtec thermoplastic pump that I bought from Home Depot about 7 years ago. It was installed on my boat dock and used to irrigate my yard (about 30 sprinkler heads split between 6 zones).
Not being into pumps, I didn't research it at the time. But now that the bolt fasteners holding the motor to the pump body had pulled out of the plastic housing and caused the internal impeller and its shaft screw to fracture, I thought that I might do a little research... more
Richard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Sprinkler pumps like these are air/fan cooled, that's why ventilation is necessary when operating the pump. When the pump is not in-use, keeping it protected from the elements will extend the life of the pump.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Bruce F.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
The first pumb we purchased failed within two seconds of installation. Once we primed it and switched it on it only ran for two seconds and then just hummed. Upon removal of the back cover, several little parts fell out. I immediately called Water Pumps Direct and told them about the problem and sent them pictures of the pieces that fell out. Within an hour they shipped me a new pump. The new pump runs perfectly and is very quiet. Plus being bright red, it looks good also! Mechanical things... more
Bruce Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert M.
Mooresville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Pump & A Good Value
Installed this pump a couple of months ago for my home's irrigation system. Installation was easy, and it fired right up. A couple of months in and it's working great. Good purchase at a competitive price.
Robert Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike M.
Clayton, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Hassle
Came quickly, packed well, easy hookup and worked first time.
Mike Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David Hartman
Cooper City, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Pump
I received the pump within a few day of ordering with free shipping. Much better quality for the price than I expected and beats what the home improvement stores have to offer. 15' lift with 100' suction pipe with check valve in lake, suction overcomes check spring and primes on every start. Replace 2.5HP with 2HP no noticeable change in GPM. I am very satisfied with this first time install.
David Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark C.
Lincoln, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I've Gone Through (2) Pumps In (2) Months And I'm Still Pleased
We have gone through (2) of these pumps both cases were my fault as I didn't utilize a foot valve or check valve as the instructions specified. The parts (seal kits) allowed for a very simple fix and everything is completely operational once again. It seems as though the pumps well built and fairly fool proof. Throwing in seals is an easy operation, I see many years of uninterrupted use now that the check valves are in place!!!
Mark Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James C.
Haverhill, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
The pump is working flawlessly. Only issue I had was not knowing that it didn't come with an electric cord already attached. Otherwise, a great pump
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
James,
If a cord is included with the pump, that would be listed in the features area on product page. Also on the specs tab, there are links to the owner's manual and spec sheet.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Storme C.
Gaylord, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion 2hp Irrigation Pump
We were very impressed with your service. We have the product up and running and we are extremely satisfied. Thank you for the prompt delivery.
Storme Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Alan R.
Panama City, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Sprinler Pump
After my old sprinkler pump died, I shopped around at the local big box stores, but all they had were overpriced low grade pumps. So I got online and found WaterPumpsDirect. I ordered the Red Lion 89 gpm 2 Hp self-priming cast iron sprinkler pump. It arrived in no time but unfortunately it was damaged from the shipping. I called Water Pumps Direct and they had another pump in the mail the next day. My new pump is now installed and I have more pressure than I have ever had.
Alan Recommends This Red Lion Product
Alan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I strongly recommend WaterPumpsDirect for all your irrigation pump needs. Totally a class act!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron J.
Perrinton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Red Lion 2 Hp Water Pump
We live on a lake and i previously had a 1/2 hp Sears water pump running 21 sprinklers in 4 zones. It was agood pump but i had to rebuild it four times. At the top of our 80' hill I was getting only 25lbs pressure. My Red Lion is a 2 hp.It was very easy to install and ran perfectly the first time. It is a quite pump and is giving me approx 35 psi at the sprinklers. I would recommend this pump highly to anyone.
Ron Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Perry L.
Merritt Island, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Red Lion
The pump is heavy, I was surprised 63 pounds, it's noisier then I was expecting The Gould it replaced was much quieter and this red lion doesn't seem to have the pressure the Gould did but it does the job. The install was a breeze which I knew zero about replacing and installing something like this, if i can u can no special tool needed a screwdriver, hacksaw pipe wrench or adj. wrench and that's it be sure to use Teflon tape on threads for no leak. The installation was simple and smooth.... more
Perry Recommends This Red Lion Product
Perry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I received it ahead of due date which I was not happy, I wanted to go fishing til this pump showed up, So happy. wife happy life. I think i would buy one again hope not too soon you will not go wrong getting this pump from WPD. I did have questions before i installed the unit, the company answered them for me very simply and clearly"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian T.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
Fit the pump primed it, it worked perfect without problems. Long may it last!!, A bit concerned about it being outdoors.
Brian Recommends This Red Lion Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems whatsoever."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Irrigation Pump
Works great. Just a little assistance needed from the company to wire for 110. Happy I bought it.
David Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
21
David H.
Claremont, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Worked very well.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Reliable, Durable
David Recommends This Red Lion Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No complaints."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank H.
Northport, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump & Great Service
The pump works great. The pump had broken loose during shipping but only had paint scrapes, no serious damage. A foot valve was not included as some other brands do. Overall a good pump for the $$$
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: Packaging
Frank Recommends This Red Lion Product
Frank's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery of product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel H.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Hassle To Start It
This pump replaces an old Flotec pump that had finished its life. Thanks to its power I can run my 3 circuits at the same time. Hence less energy expense.

Starting was very easy: I only filled the pump for its first prime. It never lost its prime since two months.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Daniel Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ralph T.
Wellington, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Wasn't sure this pump would actually be able to pull water from over 100 feet away and up a 15 foot embankment from our canal, for my 12 zone sprinkler system, but it surely did! GREAT PUMP MOTOR!
Ralph Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Norman J.
Mooresville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
We purchased the 2 HP model to replace a 1.5 HP pump (different brand) that was no longer delivering adequate water supply for our irrigation system. Installation was straightforward, and we are very pleased with the water supply.
Norman Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark F.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Professional & Curtious Staff. Pump Works Great.
Staff was able to understand and answer all my questions. Pump was delivered promptly. I will work with Water Pumps Direct and their affiliates going forward.
Mark Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bobbie V.
Lewistown, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump For Moving A Large Volume Of Water
I use this pump to fill water haul tanks. It fills a 350 gallon tank in no time at all great pressure.
Bobbie Recommends This Red Lion Product
Bobbie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a great pump to use to transfer water in a hurry it has excellent pressure and is easy to use. I followed the wiring instructions on the side of the pump to change it to low voltage and it works fine."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dallas B.
Kingston, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Pump
I use this to take water from the lake to water our back yard. With a 100ft hose I can water all of it with a lot of pressure.
I am happy with the way it works.
Dallas Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sean D.
White Lake, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Red Lion Pump
Great Pump, plenty of water but when showed up plastic case in rear was broke and upset client.
Sean Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Sean,
I'd suggest contacting Red Lion directly @ (888) 956-0000. They should be able to send a replacement.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Daniel S.
Brighton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/28/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Strong Pump
I have 6 zones with at least 10-12 heads per zone. This pump works pumping water is far as 300 ft uphill and still covers my lawn nicely. I had a 2.5 HP and it was too much motor and burnt up. The 2.0 HP seems to work much better.
Thanks
Daniel Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Bennie R.
Burnet, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion 89 Gpm 2 Hp Self-priming Cast Iron Sprinkler Pump 61467
My pump arrived on time, when it was promised. It was easy to hook up and is performing great. I would recommend this pump to anyone needing a lake pump.
Bennie Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Kevin G.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Powerful Pump
This pump installs easily and has plenty of pumping power for most sprinkler applications. Great pump for the price.
Kevin Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Gilbert B.
Taylorsville, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Fast shipping, heavy duty pump. I pump from a canal about 6 feet lower than the pump but the pipe is about 10 feet long. I water 1/2 acre of ground with 6 stations with 5 to 6 maxipaws at each station. I have it set up with a timer and it all works well. Plenty of water and pressure. It has been holding the prime and doing a great job. The water in the canal is pretty dirty also and it still works well.
Gilbert Recommends This Red Lion Product
Gilbert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use website, fast shipping, great price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken M.
Lakewood, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Pump
My irrigation system was not generating an adequate amount of presser this year so a new pump was in order because of it's age. I was amazed at the prices for a similar pump and even more impressed that my Red Lion pump was about half the price of other pumps that I had looked at. The pressure and volume of water generated by my new Red Lion pump runs my system better than ever. It has been installed about 4 weeks now.
Ken Recommends This Red Lion Product
Ken's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"These people delivered as agreed and on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Janet B.
Huntsville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Pump
So far I am pretty happy with this pump. i use 6 garden hoses to spray my lawn and they have pressure to spray.. I had trouble with the primp but think it was with the put up foot. Hope it is okay now.
Janet Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lake Pump
Good value and strong pump action. Priming took longer than old one. Got it as promised quickly and recommend it after going through 2 others in 30 yrs.
John Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bernard K.
Lakeland, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Pump has been working great so far. Puts out a lot more pressure them the old one.
Bernard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Julie E.
Grand Junction, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
This pump is way better than the last one I had. In the past I would have to run my front yard first then run the back yard. With this pump I can water the front and the back at the same time. Really puts out the water. Love it
Julie Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James B.
Durango, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install
Should have replaced that old pump long ago.
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Albert S.
Marietta, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Pump
After a few weeks of operation, I am very satisfied with the pump's operation - runs cool and quiet. Pump replaced a dead 1.5 HP sprinkler pump. The extra 1/2 HP was noticeable in regards to spray head coverage. Appreciate the quick shipping.
Albert Recommends This Red Lion Product
Albert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping. No surprises."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nasser S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Works perfect.
Nasser Recommends This Red Lion Product
Nasser's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick S.
South Jordan, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacing My Irrigation Pump
I had need to replace my irrigation pump which had recently failed. Ir was a cast iron pump and had served us for 25 years. I wanted to obtain a pump of equal quality. Finding pumps of this quality locally would have cost around $1,000. I searched the internet and found you company. I was able to obtain the pump I wanted for under $500 which included free shipping. When it arrived I was impressed with its quality. I installed it and it has run perfectly from the start. Thanks for... more
Rick Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ed A.
Palm Harbor, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump
This 2hp pump has power to spare. Works great. worth the price. Does the job.
Ed Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David C.
Alto, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Great
Installed have no problem.
David Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald F.
Davie, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Pump
This pump is very easy to install. It is a very powerful and quiet pump. I would buy this pump again.
Ronald Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig B.
Gulf Breeze, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Replaced a old 1.5hp. It was easy to install. Pressure is steady and it a lot quieter.
Craig Recommends This Red Lion Product
Craig's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company. I didn't need the pump right away, but got here fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert F.
Ellensburg, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
2 Hp Self Priming Pump
Last year the pump we had caught fire so we took it in for possible repair but unfortunately it was too far gone. We asked around and heard about Red Lion so we got online and checked it out, after looking at all of the specs and construction what really sold us was the multi-power choice for the pump. We ordered it and it was here within 3 days, hooked it up and haven't regretted it since. The pump is quiet and the performance is everything we needed, the directions made it super easy to hook... more
Robert Recommends This Red Lion Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Your website was very easy to navigate, the pricing was very reasonable and the shipping was fast. I would definitely recommend your company to friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth P.
Henderson, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Delivered On Time
Nice pump and good value.
Kenneth Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Eric W.
Elk, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
Easy set up and adapted well to my existing plumbing. I had a technical issue with the electrical power and the assistance from red lion was excellent. The issue was with my wiring. The pressure at my furthest sprinkler heads increased. I'm running 10 sprinkler heads! Even though it is a self priming pump, it took several attempts to prime it that's why I gave it 4 stars.
Eric Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mikel T.
Kennewick, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This was exactly what I've been looking for. Great product at great price. Quiet and works great.
Mikel Recommends This Red Lion Product
Mikel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was a wonderful experience for a great product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Wade P.
Pompano Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion
This pumps out the water to 3 different zones (5) Robo heads, quite motor, the first pump sent was damaged during shipping (true meaning of dropped shipped ). I called Water Pumps Direct customer service and the support was on it ASAP, replacing the same pump at n/c. I will tell all my friends to order only from Water Pumps Direct.
Wade Recommends This Red Lion Product
Wade's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Fabricio R.
Margate, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Product
I had some few issues whit my piping but finally got it working thanks a lot, awesome pump and motor.
Fabricio Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen G.
Gulf Breeze, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/13/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This is a great pump so far. Easy to install, wire and set up. However, I still have a drip leak on the outlet (TO SPRINKLERS) Side of the pump. I have changed out the plastic fitting three times thinking it is due to a faulty plastic part, but it is a damaged thread. Due to the fact the pump is six feet up on a platform, I don't want to replace the pump. Other than that, its a very very quiet pump. Worth the money, but wish I had noticed the nick in the thread before I installed it. I would... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Stephen Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Enrique
San Benito, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Water Pump
The pump works great, no problems, running for about a week. The delivery was fast. Excellent price, will buy again
from water pumps direct.
Enrique Recommends This Red Lion Product
Enrique's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good product, good price and fast delivery service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonathan A.
Florence, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
Using this pump to transfer water from my well storage tanks to my house storage tanks when our rainwater collection doesn't keep up. Using 1 1/2" hose at about 175 feet. I can empty a 5000 gallon tank in about an hour and 20 minutes. Very happy with the performance so far.
Jonathan Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Gisela S.
Talladega, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Relief!
After buying a Home Depot pump that worked just 1 month after the warranty expired, I bought the Red Lion from your store. I am so happy, the pump works very well, is quiet and cost much less at your store. Thank you.
Gisela Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Joseph B.
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/15/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shipped Timely & As Ordered
No surprises. Performed exactly as described.
Joseph Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Donald H.
Lake Wales, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Improvement
I bought this pump to replace my old 1.5 hp one that finally quit after 19 years. This pump is good quality and easy to install. I was pleasantly surprised to see how much pressure my system has now. The old system had 1 1/2 inch input and the 2 inch input of this pump made the difference. Definitely recommend.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Donald Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
James A.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
This is my second pump and the first one is working great on my farm. This second pump is for my home irrigation and working great. Like the cast iron construction.
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dan S.
Bedford, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Very Disappointed So Far
I'm replacing worn-out 1 1/2 HP pump that had been pulling water out of the lake with a 85 ft, 1 1/2" suction line. I thought moving up to a 2 hp pump would be a step up in delivering water to my lawn irrigation system. I put in a 2" suction line as instructed in the manual at the same length (85'). The pump will not pull water at that length. Contact with the company informed me that the pump will only pull 25 ft. I wish I had realized that before I bought it. I'm in the process now... more
Pros: Price, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
Dan Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
We apologize for the issues you have in regards to the operation of your sprinkler pump. It is clearly stated on our website, in the product's spec area that the suction head is 25-Feet.
more
Was this review helpful?
141
Ron T.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rough & Ready
The pump I replaced had been around for maybe 50 years, so this one has a lot to live up to. The replacement pump is serving the same purpose, which is to pump water to 30 sprinkler heads and it's doing a great job at that. The new pump has more than enough pressure and runs very quiet.

When I turn on the power switch, it's there right now which means it holds a great prime which was very easy to do. I don't think I've ever primed a pump as easy as I did this one. I must admit It's a great... more
Pros: Price, High Quality, Fast, Heavy Is A Good Thing
Cons: There Are Not Any Cons
Ron Recommends This Red Lion Product
Ron Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It's been a few weeks now since I made my purchase and I've had no problems with the new product which is great. I think of Dr Hook and the cover the rolling stone mag. Man, that's where they should be at. That's how great they are..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Bob
Richmond, VA
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Red Lion Is Purring Away And So Am I
Ordered this pump on-line from Water Pumps Direct and it was delivered in perfect condition from the manufacturer to my doorstep here in Virginia in only 8 days. It came with a bolt placement template which made it easy to place it exactly where I needed it to go on my freshly poured concrete base and aligh it with my PVC input/output pipes. It comes ready for 230 Volt hookup but is easily changed to 115 (don't recommend that though) if you need it.

This pump is being used to suck up water... more
Was this review helpful?
80
José E.
Jupiter, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Company And Pump
I ordered a 2HP pump. They did not have it in stock and called me to see if I would accept a bigger pump for the same price! I received the pump quickly and it's beautiful!" I am very happy with the pump and very impressed with the customer service.
José Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Roger G.
Dowagiac, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Pump
Strong pump great pressure. Very quite running.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable
Roger Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
82
David T.
Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Rebuilt
your pump seems to work well. i was dismayed to find out it is really a re-built pump. not sure how you can sell it as new. I am looking into my recourses.
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
David,
I'm sorry to hear of the issue you are referring to. I can assure you that we do NOT sell any re-built pumps. I see that Robert has also contacted you and this has been resolved. If you should have any other questions or concerns please let us know.
Thank you!
Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 – Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
72
Cameron J.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Starting To Get Annoyed
I received a bad pump from Water Pumps Direct. I called the Red Lion guy like they said and got his name (Jim) and discussed several troubleshooting ideas all of which we tried. I even had two different pump guys come out and check all of the connections and the foot valve, the suction side and everything in between.

Both pump professionals have said that the pump has an internal factory defect and needs to be returned. I have tried numerous times to call your number and you tell me you... more
Cameron Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Cameron,
Please accept our apologies for the delay in responding to your emails. We did close early on Friday, 6/19 for a company sponsored event. You should have received another email by now with return instructions for warranty pump replacement. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 – Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
73
Lloyd B.
St Joseph, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lloyd Bruemmer
Best pump ever, can run twenty sprinkler heads at once, costs half as much to water as my old pump. does a great job!
Lloyd Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Laurence C.
Grass Valley, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump
This is my second one, it worked so well I bought another.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Laurence Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
40
David C.
Stevens Point, WI
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Pump Would Not Pull Water From Well
I purchased this pump last fall after installing a new irrigation well. Water at 21 feet. The pump would not pump water. I called Red Lion and they gave several suggestions, none of which worked. Finally disconnected my neighbors pump, installed it and it pumped very well. Plenty of water. I always believed Red Lion was a quality irrigation pump manufacturer. I probably got dud. It happens!
Cons: Unreliable
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
David,
These sprinkler pumps have a 2-Year Warranty. I would suggest contacting Red Lion to find out where your local service center is.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Stephen M.
Whiteland, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Blew Up In Less Than 5 Minutes
I ordered this pump to replace an existing Pacer pump that had served it's time and purpose. My retailer no longer sells pumps above 1.5hp so I ordered this one. I installed it and then a spark came out of the back and it was dead. At first I thought maybe I wired it wrong but it is a 2HP so it is 230 volt only so that as not the issue. I ordered a second identical pump and installed I and this time success! I wasted a few hours doing a job twice and now I need to deal with a RMA......yay :( more
Pros: Price, Quiet
Cons: Unreliable, Bad Instructions
Stephen Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Joseph F.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pumps Direct Stand Behind Thier Products
I ordered a 2 HP Red lion pump in late spring 2013. The pump was shipped and at my door step within 10 days. I installed the pump as per instructions and begin using it. The pump was difficult to start so I call Pump direct support. I was put in contact with the manufacturer who walked me though trouble shooting steps.

Once it was verified that the pump was installed correctly a warranty replacement pump was shipped with out any questions. The new pump arrived again with in 10 days. I... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality
Joseph Recommends This Red Lion Product
Joseph Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Water Pumps Direct sells quality products and their support is first class. When a problem pops up they know how to deal with it and make it right."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Dennis H.
Laporte, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Lake Pump
Good results when working, but doesn't keep prime over night. Any suggestions.
Dennis Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Private Trucking
first shipment broken by private shipping company, called and a new pump was shipped quick by FedEx , boxed very well. Works great, very happy.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable, Easy To Install And Very Quiet
Paul Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Charles A.
White Plains, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Time Will Tell
I usually expect ten years service from the equipment that I buy. The last two pumps that I bought from a major catalog retailer didn't last four combined. I am hoping that this "Red Lion" will last as long as the 20 year "Water Ace" I have that is still going.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Wha, What I Am Hoping For
Charles Recommends This Red Lion Product
Charles Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Very cooperative when I expressed a need for shipment right away!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
John J.
St. Petersburg, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/10/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks To Be A Good, Solid Pump Priced Fairly.
I have only had the pump up and running for about one week. So far, so good. The installation went pretty smoothly, the plumbing needed some modifications, however, nothing serious. The only problem was the electrical instructions which didn't show the 'B' portion on line 2. It was underneath the rest of the wiring and out of sight. It took me a while to follow the diagram. That part of the instructions should be a little clearer.
John Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Thomas C.
South Lyon, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion 2hp Sprinkler Pump
Good price for the 2 HP pump. I ordered the pump online and received it via FedX in a couple of days. After removing my old pump and purchasing a few new fittings, I had the pump up and running in no time. Priming the pump was easy, due to the large opening for a funnel, once the plug was removed. Pump was made in Mexico and not China, like many other pumps. So far, I'm very please with the operation of the pump.
Thomas Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Gary H.
Billings, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Suction Tube
I couldn't get a 2" suction tube down my well because there is spot about 10 ft down that is offset and I couldn't get the 2" past that point. I had to use an 1-1/2" tube and once I got it primed it is working fine. I hope this won't be a problem in the future!
What do you think?

Thanks,
Gary Hines
Gary Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
It is possible you may have an issue getting the suction tube out and if the offset issue gets worse, this could affect your flow, but if you would like, feel free to give us a call and we can discuss further.

800-710-7499
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Antonio P.
Coral Springs, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Pump
Right on time in perfect condition. Great product.
Antonio Recommends This Red Lion Product
Antonio's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product. Excellent service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
42
Marvin B.
Los Lunas, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
2 Hp Pump
So far so good, I finally had time to connect and get it working. As for now its great.
Pros: Price, Features
Marvin Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Duane H.
White Pigeon, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like The Pump
My old pump gave out and with minimum effort I was able to reinstall my new pump. It is quiet and provides the volume of output I need to sprinkle my lawn.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features, Quiet
Duane Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Roy D.
Sterlington, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I looked on the internet for a month,shopped local hardware ,home depot,lowes,but could not find the quality looking pump that red lion appeared to be. The specs. and price made me try it. I am very pleased, it has been a month. I water my yard very easy,has great pressure.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Roy Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Ed T.
Dobbins, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Enough Pressure
I bought this pump because the pressure rating was 47 PSI. and produced 77GPM. The manual that arrived with the pump stated otherwise.
The pump curve severely derated the pump and it was not apparent on the website when ordering the pump. We are running 25-28 GPM and barely making 38 PSI.
Ed Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Ed,
Sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your pump. Please remember that suction lift, discharge distance/friction loss (depending on pipe size) all will factor into to GPM/PSI ratings of the pump. On the "Specs Tab" there are links available for the RLSP Spec Sheet and RLSP Owner's Manual.

If you think your pump may be defective or installed incorrectly please feel free to contact us or Red Lion directly @ (888) 956-0000.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard P.
Lafayette, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sprinkler System
New pond with sprinkler feed works great. No problems.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Richard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Tammy
Denton, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/12
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Sprinkler Pump
We were once again in need of a new water pump for our irrigation system. I decided to go online and see options available, however I knew these pumps were heavy and was concerned about shipping cost. I found this one on water pumps direct. It looked like a nice pump and shipping was free. I was very pleased with delivery time and the pump. It works great! I hope I won't be in need of another one any time soon, but would definitely buy from here again!
Was this review helpful?
20
Harold H.
Hickory, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This pump is running 5 sprinkler heads ---Toro T5. Doing a great job.
Harold Recommends This Red Lion Product
Harold's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great shipping & delivered on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Stephen W.
Lake Orion, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Experience
I bought the pump hoping for the best. It turned out to be better than I expected. Very pleased. Super fast delivery as well.
Stephen Recommends This Red Lion Product
Stephen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very satisfied from price to performance."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Nedra S.
Mabton, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Well Made Practical Pump
The pump preforms as it should and with the 2-year warranty and the low price is an excellent choice.
Nedra Recommends This Red Lion Product
Nedra's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You don't need to over exaggerate the pumps volume to the general public. Separate yourself from the rest of todays deceptive dealers! I've been a farmer and irrigator for over 45 years ans of course the pump will pump 89 gpm but only a 0 TDH. You have a good 30 gpm pump at 40 psi. Do business with continued integrity, that's all you need. Steve"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jennifer S.
Cross Hill, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Pump
After installing the pump it worked very well. However when first started the pump was leaking at the pump housing. This was due to the four housing bolts not being properly tightened. After tightening the four bolts, the leak stopped.
Jennifer Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Lynda M.
Alvarado, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump For Lawn Sprinkler System
Have used pumps from Lowe's, Home Depot and another...BUT they don't last ..so far, this is good and I'm happy I ordered it...
Lynda Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Ruben D.
Wakonda, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lawn Sprinkler Pump
I have not used the unit yet for lawn, to late in the season. I did pump 1000 gallons water out of a tank in about 12 minutes to see if pump worked ok and it did. Will have to wait till spring to give it a good test.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Durable, Made With Cast Iron Not Plastic
Ruben Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Don
Plantation, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Pump
Just instaled the new sprinkler pump. No problem. Pump is quiet and works well. Found the wirng to be easy enough but not much room to work. Make sure your wires are seperated to avoid future problems with old worn and cracked insulation on wires (most importatantly your bare ground wire).
Was this review helpful?
10
James V.
Wayne, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Pump
New pump was not working & was replaced at no charge, immediately with no hassle.
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Would highly recommend this company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David F.
Los Fresnos, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Installation!
I replaced my old pump with this Red Lion one and it runs very well to keep my lawn irrigated.

I would buy this again!
David Recommends This Red Lion Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to order and the people I talked to were experienced. I will buy from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marianne S.
Del Rio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Irrigation Pump
Good pump. Does everything it is supposed to do. Great pressure and operates a lot of sprinkler heads. Price was less than 1/2 of what a retail dealer was charging for similar pumps.
Marianne Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stanley C.
Cusick, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Story
Works well, quite strong with good pressure. I have over 250 ft of hose with great pressure. It is heavy, but well worth the price.
Stanley Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard W.
Paris, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I replaced a 1 hp, the 2 hp is exactly what I needed to irrigate my lawn the way the sprinklers were spaced.
Richard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Cameron J.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Was Wrong.these Guys Are Great!
I had never ordered anything off the internet before and with great trepidation ordered a Red Lion 2HP pump. I always buy locally and am leery about buying online but gave these guys a chance. Pump arrived very quickly. After having it professionally installed and wired, it didn't work.

The pros determined it was an internal factory defect. I contacted water pumps direct and at first, didn't get anyone to answer. I got nervous thinking that they had my money so why would they want to... more
Cameron Recommends This Red Lion Product
Cameron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They were nothing but absolute professionals. I could tell they had my satisfaction in mind."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith L.
Sanford, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
My old pump died (after about 20 years). A friend who installed a Red Lion pump a few years ago recommended it.
The installation was straight-forward.

A friend and I did it in one afternoon with only one extra trip to the hardware store for forgotten PVC parts.
The pump has been working as expected for about three weeks. The lawn is very happy to get some water!
Keith Recommends This Red Lion Product
Keith's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED was easy to deal with. I had questions and called customer service - They were courteous and knew the answers! The pump arrived several days before promised (in excellent condition). Tracking the shipment with FedEx was simple through the PED email."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
John S.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Great
Awesome!!!!! quiet!!!!!
John Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Frank M.
Pawleys Island, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
After running it for 4 weeks no complaints RUNS GREAT !
Frank Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Cameron J.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Must Have A Bad One.
I ALWAYS BUY LOCAL. But this time, I decided to give the internet a chance. 2HP pump arrived quickly and the price was right. It will not pump water. Pump guy came out and says it is an internal factory defect.

Everything is hooked up correctly and still nothing. It sounds like it should and runs like it should but nothing comes out of it. Meanwhile, my grass is turning brown. Wondering if they will be as quick with a refund as they were with shipping since I need something quick!
Cameron Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Cameron,
I do certainly apologize for the problems you are experiencing and for any inconvenience. It appears that you talked to Robert yesterday and he advised calling Red Lion tech support for assistance and troubleshooting. Once we hear back from you with information on the name of the tech you spoke to and their diagnosis, we will be happy to move forward on assisting you as needed. Hopefully, Red Lion will help in resolving your issues. If not, we are here to help.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 – Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
33
Jeremy G.
Hungry Horse, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump.
Pumps like crazy even with only 115v.
Jeremy Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Joe S.
Winter Haven, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
President, Refrigeration & Electric Service, Inc.
I bought 2 pumps, 2 hp and 2.5 hp. Both were at an excellent price. Both arrived in a timely manner. Great products and service.
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Red Lion RLSP-200 reviews.Compare our Red Lion RLSP-200 ratings. Find the Red Lion RLSP-200 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct