Search
< Back to Product

Red Lion RL22G10-3W2V Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$424.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$424.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$424.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$424.99
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$540.28
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RL22G10-3W2V Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (19)
Price (17)
High Quality (12)
Quiet (6)
Durable (5)
Cons
Don't Like Hard Plastic ... (1)
First Pump Had A Short L... (1)
No Problem (1)
Heavy (1)
96% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
59 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1271 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This pump offers all of the same features as most of our other pumps, but it also provides you a little more GPM. Although it is highly recommended you replaced your existing well pump with a pump that is the same size, unless it wasn't working for you.

This 1 HP pump also earns our good spot because it is 3 wire, which means the components are outside of the motor in a control box. You won't have to dig your pump out of the ground in case it ever needs maintenance, because it's right there... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
7522
Robert R.
Courtland, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Products, Outstanding Service, Cost Saving Prices!
I had a well problem, found this web page, no more problem!
Robert Recommends This Red Lion Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Out standing on all counts, I have been singing your phrase! Thank you!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark M.
Lewistown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
9 Months & It Quit Working!
Bought it and installed it end of November. Quit working (internal short) just before Labor day!
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
Due to the nature of the application, deep well pump can be prone to lighting strikes. It could easily short out a newly installed pump or one that's been in the ground for 10 years.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John M.
Boaz, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did The Job, Plus
I replaced a defective pump with this one for irrigation purposes. Pump worked perfectly from the start. I only had to rebalance the sprinkler heads to allow more water to flow since this pump produced more water than my old one did.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
John Recommends This Red Lion Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received the pump very quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Francisco S.
Bay Point, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Great product.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price
Francisco Recommends This Red Lion Product
Francisco's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jasper F.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Great pump for the price, couldn't ask for a Better product. The 3wire advertisement is correct but for future buyers know the when you get the pump it will have a built in ground wire which my original didn't have, because of the age of the original pump.
Jasper Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Deborah P.
Roswell, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Service And Pump
Had lots of questions they answered when I called them. Ordered this pump online. It was here fast! It is working great. Saved me lots of money.
Deborah Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Irma S.
Sinton, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Submersible Pump
The Red Lion RL22G10 pump I installed is working very well. It has been in service about a month. The pump was easy to install. The most difficult part was finding the barbed brass fitting for the water line to hook to the pump. I would like to see a complete kit, minus the water line, sold by Red Lion. The kit would include brass fittings, SS hose clamps, pressure regulator, pressure gauge, torque ring, and top cap. Time will tell if the pump last for the years that I would like to see... more
Irma Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph S.
Dexter, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Submersible
Couldn't have been more helpful with deciding what pump i needed. Great price, fast shipping, went in smoothly. I highly recommend.
Joseph Recommends This Red Lion Product
Joseph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Couldn't have been more helpful. Great price, Fast shipping, Went in smoothly, Thanks!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim S.
Florence, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump!
I had a new well drilled....fairly shallow at 34 feet but had a long run to the house....Jim was a big help. Ran the pipe and electrical, hooked it up along with a pressure switch and bam! Great water pressure, especially outside at my hose bibs. I would highly recommend.
Jim Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lawrence J.
Panama City, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
I ordered this pump/motor/control box combo to replace an old failed pump. The product arrived in 3 days, was easy to install and works perfectly.
Lawrence Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John B.
Oriental, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great
Pulled old pump out and installed new pump with out any problems.
John Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sterling M.
Mauk, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Bought A 2nd One For Backup! Have Not Needed It!
I own a Blueberry Winery in GA. Until I purchased the Red Lion, I had been replacing a pump every 13 months. I purchased my first Red Lion from Water Pumps Direct, two years ago. We pump water 24/7 for 7 months per year and 12 hours a day the other 5 months. I purchased a back up a couple of months ago, because I fully expected the pump to fail.

The original continues to run and produce the same volume as when we put it in service. I'm very familiar with deep well pumps, before I retired, I... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Durable
Sterling Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
245
Hillrey B.
Portales, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/14
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1 Hp 22 Gpm
Motor burned up after a year. Called the company, they were very helpful. Answered a few questions and they sent me out a new pump. Very happy so far!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality
Hillrey Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Trent M.
Galveston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump
Please use galvanized fitting into pump because if pump gets warm from low water aplastic fitting will come loose.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Durable, Features
Trent Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Theresa M.
Shirley, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Pressure
I heat my house with a water to air heat pump. So when the heat pump was on, there was hardly any pressure for the rest of the house, ex. showers, washing machine, dish washer, etc. This pump was the answer I was looking for. The pressure stays at 50 p.s.i. with the heat pump ay full capacity.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Features
Theresa Recommends This Red Lion Product
Theresa Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"The pump was easy to install. Just replace the other one."
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Jeffrey R.
Henderson, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/15
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed - Switching Back To Gould
Pros: Easy install, quiet operation.

Cons: Only 22 GPM with an open pipe. Under pressure the rated flow drops significantly. This pump replaced an 18 GPM Gould pump on my 9 acre hobby farm. I have lots of landscaping and trees. The Gould pump had no problem keeping up with the sprinklers, hoses, laundry, showers, etc. all running simultaneously at 40-60 PSI. Sadly, this Red Lion pump can barely push 10-15 PSI with the sprinklers on. I can forget about taking a shower or flushing the... more
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Jeffrey,
I'm sorry to hear of the issue you are experiencing with your Red Lion deep well pump. Unfortunately, not all pumps are created equal. Depending on the 18GPM Gould pump in question, it's very possible that it may have been a much stronger pump than the 1HP Red Lion 22GPM rated pump. This Red Lion pump is rated more for shallow wells with total heads in the 60 to 80 foot range. There are many different styles of deep well pumps and one 1HP pump may not even be close in specs to another 1HP pump for example. If you can provide the model number of your previous Gould pump, I'll be happy to see if we can provide you with the correct pump for your needs. If you no longer have this information, I would need the following information in order to assist you.

Depth of your well

Standing Water Level

Well Recovery Rate or Pumping Water Level

GPM & PSI Requirements

Total pumping distance including any elevation variance

Number of Sprinkler Heads (if zoned, per zone) And Their Individual GPM & PSI Requirements (if applicable)

Total Distance from The Pump to The Furthest Sprinkler And Any Elevation Variance (if applicable)

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 - Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping! The pump arrived well before I expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
James W.
Iva, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Well
I had an old well pump that had been put together from two different pumps. It worked.. sort of. Finally this summer it did die. I called the experts at Water Pumps Direct and they talked me through what I needed and in just a few days I had my new well pump. It's in and humming away. Absolutely no problems. I hope it stays that way for a long time. I definitely recommend Pumps Direct they are great.

One sidebar recommendation. I used PEX pipe for my well pipe. It was sort of a pain getting... more
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Stanley T.
Windsor, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Jim Was A Great Help
I purchased a home last year that had a submersible pump that was quite old and finally quit. I spoke with Jim and explained what my needs were. He suggested a pump and I purchased it. The cost was almost half of what I was quoted by a local plumber. The pump was easy to install and is working great so far.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Quiet
Stanley Recommends This Red Lion Product
Stanley's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Jim was very helpful!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Richard O.
Americus, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great 3 Year Warrenty
I have previously purchased a different brand submersable pumps locally from Lowes at a similar price and only a one year warranty. Since this is my fist Red Lion pump purchase, I am hoping for a pump that will last a good while.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Just Installed-pumps Great-hope It Lasts
Richard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Molly
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/31/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Was Just As Advertised
We were pleasantly surprised at how quick the pump arrived to our rural location in California. The price was the best we could find and the customer service was top notch. Thank you for making a bad experience ( a week without running water!) into a fairly easy process for my DIY husband.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price, Durable
Molly Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Marlie
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Catalina Gardens
Works great so far. I am pumping water out of my pond for irrigation and the pressure and water volume is great
Was this review helpful?
50
Judd G.
Highland, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rl22g10-3w2v Review
Pump was easy to hook up, and works better than expected. No problems, and many smiles.
Judd Recommends This Red Lion Product
Judd's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Service was outstanding, very professional and helpful about requirements for gallons of water and pipe size. The shipping went without any problems, and was easy to track. Entire process was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Milton Klinger
Bristol, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1hp
replaced a 1/2hp pump with the 1hp pump very happy
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Fast, Reliable
Milton Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Donald K.
Kalispell, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install
This pump went in without any problems and performs flawless so far. Controls were exactly the same as the pump that was replaced. Thanks
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Donald Recommends This Red Lion Product
Donald Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am impressed. Fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Edward W.
Cowlesville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Order & Water Pump Service Was Great
Technicians were very helpful with questions. Delivery was very prompt. Price was right
Pros: Durable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Edward Recommends This Red Lion Product
Edward Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was very satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Teresa
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Doing Good So Far
Only have had it installed a couple of weeks, but I've got water!! I can say that it was a great price and delivery was prompt. Thank you for realizing the urgency of needing a water pump.
Was this review helpful?
40
Dwight P.
Lacombe, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/13
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good
I had a hard time finding a high capacity water pump. I am installing a irrigation system and needed a 20 GPM pump. This pump was installed and it works well. Fast delivery also
Was this review helpful?
40
Calvin
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Well
The pump seems to be working well. Was easy to install and within 1 hour we had water.

Would recommend buying from Water Pumps Direct before going to any big box store or warehouse.
Calvin Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Rich
Fallbrook, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Old Guy
I just installed it yesterday, and today I'm really sore. I'm a retired Carpenter, General Contractor, and Building inspector at 65. The pumps I have used in the past have lasted in the 2 to 3 year time frame. The one difference I've noticed is how Quiet this pump is.
Pros: Quiet, Just Installed Yesterday So I Can't Say A Lot
Rich Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Stuart S.
Cape Coral, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Totally Satisified
Great company to work with and fast shipping. Had some questions, called support and they had my answers. I reccomend these pumps and Water Pumps Direct. Thanks!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Stuart Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Aimee S.
Punxsutawney, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Enough For Diy-ers
We used this to replace our old well pump 175 feet down in the future ound. it was fairly easy to install and has improved our water pressure greatly.
Aimee Recommends This Red Lion Product
Aimee's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"We had no idea what type of well pump we had as it was 175 feet down in the he ground. The information provided here was extremely beneficial. It made the needed research easy. Without it we would have likely had to hire a professional."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Dave F.
Alsea, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump R & R
Had my river pump go sour in July. Water Pumps Direct had a new unit to me within 5 days, with all the items needed to get it hooked up and running.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features, Exceeded Expectations
Dave Recommends This Red Lion Product
Dave's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pump has been used daily for 5 to six hours, irrigating my acre of land, and runs everything that I have for a sprinkler and irrigation system, for almost 4 weeks now."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
David A.
Nevis, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1 Hp Deep Well Water Pump
Easy to install and had very good service. Thank you.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
David Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Curtis C.
Three Rivers, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Pump For Nearly Half The Price Of A Big Name Pump!
I found Water Pumps Direct doing a search to find a replacement for our Marley Red Jacket pump that finally met it's maker after serving 15 years of very hard work providing irrigation for our large yard. The pump is not installed in conventional well, but is out in a lake that we live on.

The pump is in a housing that simulates a well casing so it gets properly cooled by the water and strained to keep particles out. It lays horizontal and pushes water through 140 feet of 1-1/4 inch pipe... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Durable
Curtis Recommends This Red Lion Product
Curtis Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The pump was delivered almost BEFORE I ordered it! FAST shipping! BTW, we were probably in UPS zone 2 anyway!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Keith
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All In A Day's Work
Needed to replace a 1.5 pump that had been installed for 24 years. Shopped around and the newer pumps used today can do the same job with less HP.

I checked out Water Pumps Direct, couldn't believe the price! Our pump arrived 5 days later with everything needed to install. Its been pumping away for the last three months, great pressure and flow.

I hope it lasts like our last pump! Thanks for everything!
Was this review helpful?
20
Jerry L.
Sheridan, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Submersible Well Water Pump
The first one pump I got was bad. They sent me another and I've had no problem since than. Seems to be a good pump.
Jerry Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Harry R.
West Richland, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pump Replacement
Replaced an older 1 1/2 hp irrigation pump with the 1hp red lion. It is working fine and supplies plenty of pressure and volume for my application.
Harry Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael S.
Chanute, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump Received
The pump was delivered as expected and in good time.
Michael Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Marvin M.
Preston, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Ordered this pump after our old pump quit after 18 years of service or so we thought. After pulling the pipe and pump out, we found that the pipe had 3 dime size holes in it right above the pump. That explains the little pressure issue. The new pump arrived in a few days, went in well, 100 feet and has plenty of volume and pressure. So far so good. We hope it will last as long as the old one did.
Marvin Recommends This Red Lion Product
Marvin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Befor ordering I spoke on the phone with Water pumps Direct. They gave me good advice on what size pump and pipe for the depth and use of the well. The pump arrived 5 days later, I would recommend them to anyone. Many thank you's!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Johnny W.
Grahm, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I bought this pump to put in the lake to use to supply my watering system. I have (8) 3/4" faucets on the systems and I can run 5 yard sprinklers with no problem. I might/could run more but that is all I have. The pump came with the correct control box and all the connections to hook it up.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price, Features
Johnny Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dwayne B.
Arnaudville, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Problem!
Set pump at 165ft. Turned on the power and watched it pump for 10.5 days 24/7 to fill my pond without a glitch. I have no reason to believe I'll have any problems in the future. My well driller was impressed with the quality of the pump. Totally satisfied with purchase, service, delivery and product.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Dwayne Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Tom C.
Nashville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Successful Pump Purchase
Good no hassle deal
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cons: No Problem
Tom Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Brian C.
Yuma, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good
It arrived on time and works good. I would buy from this company again.
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pump/good Price/ Prompt Shipping
This appears to be a great pump so far. My only concern is that by going to the higher volume pump (22gpm) I'm getting less pressure from my well (160') than I expected. I didn't research that part!

Even so I'm getting about 35 psi from that depth. The well driller wanted about $1100 for the same pump. The pump draws less current than the old 1/2 HP.

Shipping was free and with FedEX it arrived in two days.
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed A Good Pump In A Hurry
My deep well pump stoped pumping properly on a weekend . I could not find a satisfactory replacement in stock localy. I called water pumps direct on a monday &recieved my new pump on wednesday frieght free at a good price. I am very satisfied with the pump & the service.
Was this review helpful?
10
Don
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/30/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
I needed a pump. I live in a small town with a Home Depot and a Lowes but they didn't have a quality pump like I wanted. I was replacing a Red Lion Pump so I wanted a Red Lion Pump because I was very satisfide with the one I was replacing. I got on line and found Water Pumps Direct and got exactly what I wanted at a great value. Great to deal with.
Was this review helpful?
10
Harold K.
Walla Walla, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Big Screw Up!!!
Well this isn't much of a story as it is a lack of really knowing what water pumps and water systems in general are really all about. In my innocence, I was under the impression that my pump had gone bad after less than five years. The short version of the long story is that the old pump is/was just fine.

We were down to just about two gallons per minute, which is just marginally enough water to maintain a modern home. Began looking for a replacement pump and ran across your website. It... more
Harold Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Steven B.
Howey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/21/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Change Of Brand/heart For Price And Plastic......
Been a Gould man all my life.....so far so good!
The plastic at the top was different, but here in Florida the right plastic is better than metal, specially with back flow preventers.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: First Pump Had A Short Lost A Week Trouble Shooting Replacement
Steven Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jl Boudreaux
Midland, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Experience
Pump went in great . Other than hard plastic Top, so far good
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Don't Like Hard Plastic Top End
Jl Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig D.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Pump
The pump is great as far as we can tell. Worked great. But, it took forever to get here. Make sure you check your e-mail and verify your order. They canceled ours and we had to reorder it. We were without water for 2 weeks as a result. We like the fact it has a 5 year warranty.
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Craig,
Your original order was cancelled because we received no response to 3 different attempts to verify your credit card information. We apologize for the inconvenience, and we hope you understand that we screen all our orders to protect our customers.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Pump
Replaced my 1 1/2 hp pump and controller with this 1 hp pump and controller. Flow rate is great, my sprinkler system still works great.
Was this review helpful?
00
Timone
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Just bought this pump to replace my last one ( same mod# ETC. ) Work great for about 4-6 years.
Was this review helpful?
00
Sam W.
Seguin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Well
Verified with "Jim" that this pump would work in my well. Very good customer service. Pump installation instructions made wire connections easy. Pump performing better than expected.
Sam Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
23
Larry H.
Richmond, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/13/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Well
We just drilled new well and started shopping for a pump. Read the good reviews about this company, this is the first purchase we have made. Great service and great price for product. Recommend this site. L.H. Kentucky
Larry Recommends This Red Lion Product
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good service and good price for product. Website easy to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Tory Cox
Cochise, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
Definitely the best pump for the price. I couldn't be happier!
Tory Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Philip S.
Walhalla, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Water, Garden Drying Up
I had a new well drilled just for water for my garden and backup water for the house. I had not used it during the winter and thought I had nothing to worry about, new pump, new well, good to go. Well I went to turn the water on to the garden and no water. The motor had come loose from the pump. The warranty had run out and I had not used it that much, pulled the pump out and I knew I was not going to buy a pump from them again. I had heard about the Red Lion, so far its doing great.
Philip Recommends This Red Lion Product
Philip's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"SMOOTH DEAL WITH FAST SHIPPING, WITH NO PROBLEMS, EVERYTHING WAS THERE THAT I ORDERED. GOOD PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Olivier C.
13760, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great, Excellent Customer Service
1st pump had an issue, a new one was sent at no cost and in a short time after going through diagnostic with help from the manufacturer. No problem since, will buy again with Water Pumps Direct. Could improve the plastic protection for the wiring on the pump.
Olivier Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Pat G.
Wichita Falls, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Puschased 2 Of These Pumps
Have had good luck installing 2 of these pumps for different sprinkler systems. One is in a lake and one is set 35' down in a shallow well, and I am off the municipal water supply.

Pressure is as good as I was getting on the municipal system. I installed flow inducer sleeves on both pumps and have had no problems.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Quiet
Pat Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Red Lion RL22G10-3W2V reviews.Compare our Red Lion RL22G10-3W2V ratings. Find the Red Lion RL22G10-3W2V Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct