Search
< Back to Product

Red Lion RL12G07-2W2V Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$374.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$374.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$374.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$502.90
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$428.12
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RL12G07-2W2V Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
High Quality (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Quiet (3)
Features (2)
Cons
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jay P.
Cumming, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Been installed for a couple weeks now and pressure & flow numbers presented in specs seem to. Be accurate. I will have to wait and see about long term reliability. To note, though there is no specific mention of using a Franklin electric motor anywhere in the literature (just says "industry standard motor"), the wires running from the motor on my pump did say Franklin Electric (though the motor casing did not have any such markings). Id be willing to bet uts a Franklin Electric... more
Jay Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
W Robert
Southlake, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump
Great pump. Received quickly. Installed easily. Working great.
W Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
W Robert
Southlake, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Pump
Received in 3 days. Installed at 90 ft depth. Working great. Would recommend
W Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan R.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Deep Well Pump
Very easy to installed, works great!
Dan Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert D.
Mcqueeney, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Had to replace my pump I use to irrigate my yard, from the lake I live on. Hooked it up, no problems, working like a charm. Fast shipping, good price.
Robert Recommends This Red Lion Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good price, good product, if it holds up, I will be well pleased. Like the warranty, as well!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Isaac H.
Alderson, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
I am very happy with my red lion well pump so far. Thank You.
Isaac Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Clifford S.
Chula Vista, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Shot?
Went to flush the toilet, and I thought some one shut off the pump. When I opened the sanitary seal at the top of the well, I found the fitting on toe top of the pipe was leaking and the old pump never shut off and had burned it self out. I hunted on the web and ordered a Red Lion 3/4. Installation was a snap. I replaced the fitting with brass at the top of the pipe, flipped the switch, now I can flush the toilet again.
Pros: Quiet, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Clifford Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Billy A.
Henderson, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Pump Story
My water pump went out and I called my repairman. He happened to have a used one on his truck to get me by. His price for a pump of the same size was $600.00 plus installation. I looked on your site and found this one for almost half price. I had him put the pump in and so far it has worked fine. good pressure and and good price. it has been in for about 3 weeks now and no problems. time will tell the true story. All in all, I am satisfied with the purchase and have my repairman is just waiting... more
Was this review helpful?
51
Bruce H.
Shortsville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Well Pump
My current pump was acting up, tripping the breaker frequently. I had done some online research and came across this pump brand that I had not heard of before. After reading some reviews and data on the components I chose the Red Lion. Had a local well drilling business help me install it. The only thing that was mentioned about the pump is that I apparently did not need a 3/4 hp motor, since my well was measured at about 30 ft. But so far so good, no problems. It has been in about a month.... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, High Quality
Bruce Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Cody V.
Wheatland, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
No Pressure Low Flow
Pump worked fine until this week, then started having problems now today am getting just a tickle of water not even enough to build up pressure. That means we will have to shower at neighbors and haul water for other uses, will also have to pay to have pump pulled and replaced.
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Cody Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Cody,
We're sorry you're having issues with you pump. Please be assured Red Lion stands behind their product and back that up with a 3-Year Warranty. They can be reached directly @ (888) 956-0000.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Marvin F.
Oak Creek, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/16/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Flow
The pump seems to work fine. Only three weeks old, but good volume. The attachment between the motor and pump is a VERY weak spot in the design. Should be some heaver type product. Price was right, will have to evaluate long term..
Marvin Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Cody V.
Wheatland, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Last Pump Lasted 15 Years
Last pump was installed in 95, replaced pump but used old motor, replaced whole unit this year, Hope this one lasts as long.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cody Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Forrest
Hartland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/23/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Running Just Fine
I replaced the well pump by myself without buying any tools. It was a real pain. It's been running just fine and I am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
53
Brian H.
Brethren, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Service
The pump came in time to get the water back on.
Brian Recommends This Red Lion Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Donnie Thompson
Shelbyville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/26/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Customer Service
received pump exactly as stated. excellent salesman knowledge. very rare these days. easy to install everything worked perfectly.not a problem to date.customer satisfaction A +

regards,dt
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features
Donnie Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Terry S.
Collinwood, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Out Of Water
Got it when I needed it the most.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Features, Quiet
Terry Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Wilbur J.
Jasper, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Been using this pump about a month and I am very pleased with it.
Wilbur Recommends This Red Lion Product
Wilbur's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was very fast and I was impressed with the care they took to handle the order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
R V.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
Very fast delivery with quick and easy install. Working well with no problems.
R Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Darrell Verhoef
Alsea, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought A Cheap Hallmark
The Hallmark was cheap and it lasted 4 months. They would not fix it or replace it so you get what you pay for (my bad). The new Red Lion 3/4 hp works great.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Darrell Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Red Lion RL12G07-2W2V reviews.Compare our Red Lion RL12G07-2W2V ratings. Find the Red Lion RL12G07-2W2V Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct