Search
< Back to Product

Ramsplitter 4WW20 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Ramsplitter 4WW20 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Durable (2)
Price (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Easy To Use (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
None to display.
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
William S.
Mt. Vernon, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Takes about 30% out of your splitting time. Thanks.
William Recommends This Ramsplitter Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GREAT TO DEAL WITH!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
David P.
Marshalls Creek, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/11
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2011
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Failed Metal
The Idea behind this product is great. the metal used is soft which bends ,dents ect. I wish they used heavier gauge metal. Again the idea is great but the metal is low grade.
Was this review helpful?
110
David P.
Marshalls Creek, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/11
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4 Way Wedge
It in concept is great but when the wedge hits knots it causes the unit to twist and brake. They need a stronger band around the back to hold the wedge to the ram. This is my second one. the first one lasted longer than this one. I have sent one back to be repaired so hopefully thet can make it work. When it was in operation it cut the time in half so hopefully they can get it back to peak operation.
Was this review helpful?
80
David P.
Marshalls Creek, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/24/11
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4 Way Ram
I like the Idea of this product but the horizantil wedge dents very easy which of course hinders the operation.Its like the metal is not strong enough. what should I do to remove the dents and bends.

LSD RESPONDS: As we emailed you earlier, you can reach the folks at Ramsplitter directly by calling (877) 967-1965. They will advise you on maintaining your wedge.

You show you used the 20/25 ton wedge with a 33 ton splitter; that's 8 tons, or 16,000 more pounds of pressure than the wedge... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Hal L.
Bensalem, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The 4 Way Wedge
Good product so far. After this year of splitting I will send you a pic. Thank you.
Pros: Durable, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Good Product I Will Put It To The Test
Hal Recommends This Ramsplitter Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Michael C.
Acushnet, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/31/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive
Used the splitter as soon as it arrived -- split hardwood- oak & maple -- green split no problem!!!

unit was impressive and I'm sure will be very cost effective for us.

I would highly recommend this splitter to anyone who would needs to split wood on a occasional basis.

We had no problem with the 4 way splitting attachment either. Mike- Owner operator Cabral Contracting
Was this review helpful?
20
Dennis Conlon
Manchester, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It's A Pleasure
I am rating this splitter in the middle mainly because I have not used it yet! Once all this snow goes away and I can get it out of my shed I would like to finish this review!

I found Log Splitters Direct on the internet. It was a pleasure to find a company that worked so hard to make me, the customer happy! I ordered my splitter December seventh and did not get it till January fifth, and when it came Ramsplitter outfitted the splitter in the wrong configuration. I was upset to say the... more
Was this review helpful?
53
Beverly
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saves Time & Backache
My brother-in-law had a homemade 4-way splitter wedge we used last year. It was designed like this one but the top and bottom of the wedge were not the same height, so we were getting some real small pieces from the bottom part of the wedge and still sometimes had to split some pieces again.

With this splitting wedge, depending on the diameter of the wood, we are able to split one piece and onto the next. It saves a lot of time and backache.

I love this product and can't wait for my... more
Was this review helpful?
21
Brian
Damascus, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/14/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Saves Time
Bought my 4 way with my skid loader 20 ton splitter. This thing really saves time. I am very happy with it.

it slides right over the current wedge and you are off and running. It does make the log area a bit shorter, but that was to be expected.
Was this review helpful?
32
Robert C.
Harpers Ferry, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oh So Good
Works so great I am sure glad I was told about it, love it. Thanks
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This Ramsplitter Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ramsplitter 4WW20 reviews.Compare our Ramsplitter 4WW20 ratings. Find the Ramsplitter 4WW20 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct