Search
< Back to Product

Quincy Q13160VQ Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$834.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$799.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Quincy Q13160VQ Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
Quiet (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Reliable (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
Durability (1)
Quincy Shipping Timeline... (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
36 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2851 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

If you're looking for a reliable air compressor for your home workshop or small business, this unit from Quincy is a great place to start.

It has plenty of power to run a wide range of tools, and is still proudly assembled in the USA. It's quite possible your Grandpa's air compressor was a Quincy; this unit is built to provide reliable service for years.

Quincy tests each unit at 100% pressure before it leaves the factory, so you can be sure your air compressor will last & last.
Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
4428
Eric P.
Lake Orion, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Upgrade From A Portable Oil Free. Super Happy!
I replace a Craftsman oil free with this unit. Installed in the basement and used Rapid Air Maxline to feed to garage. (See the video) I'm very happy with the noise level. No comparison over the oil free. With the mounting pad and rubber insulator on the hold down bolts reduced vibration and noise in the house.

Even the wife, who was concerned on the basement location, is happy with the running noise level in the house. The Maxline is awesome and the 3/4" will provide plenty of CFM to... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Eric Recommends This Quincy Product
Eric's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Air compressors Direct was very easy to deal with. Answered my questions and were very professional on the phone. Easy to order on web site. Only hiccup was the shipper. Missed 1st promise day, likely due to late arrival of the truck to the dispatching location. And psi gauge was broken during shipping. I'll suggest to the packager to foam block the gauge area in the case the cardboard box gets knocked loose from the staples to the pallet. That is what blew out the gauge. I've had promise to replace from shipper but have not pursued as of yet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Mark R.
Frisco, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Happy
Consider closely before buying from these folks. I ordered my compressor and it took 2 weeks to receive it. I refused the shipment because it was heavily damaged. I contacted them the next day and asked they rush the delivery of a new one.

I have time off I am using to setup my shop. A week later it hasn't shipped and the ship date is today.
There has been no communication and when the shipping company told them they had damaged it no action was taken until after I called.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
I am so sorry you were disappointed with your experience! I checked your file and see that we tried to notify you on 3/2 when your replacement order was placed, but the note didn't transmit- that is totally our fault.

Our Logistics team already has a call in to Quincy to get tracking information on the replacement order and we will contact you with the details as soon as we get them.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.

For folks researching this unit, we say it ships in 2 to 5 business days (Monday thru Friday, excluding Holidays). In this case the order was placed on Sunday, 2/21 so it wasn't sent to Quincy until Monday, 2/22. Quincy told us they shipped it on Friday, 2/26- the 4th business day after the order was placed and within the estimated window. The unit was delivered on 3/1, the 7th business day after the order was placed.

The truck driver may have reported to his dispatcher that the unit was damaged during shipment, but then the dispatcher needs to contact Quincy, and Quincy needs to contact us- it takes a while. That's why in our Shipment Details email we ask our customers to refuse damaged shipments and report them directly to us. That way we can send out the replacement order right away- usually, as in this case, the same day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad W.
Chickasha, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smooth Operator!!
I placed in the attic of my shop to save room and keep noise to a minimum. Very impressed at how quiet it is and pretty much vibration free. I did set it on a rubber mat and used foot pads just in case.

Delivery company did a great job too, had lift gate service and they placed the unit right outside my shop in my backyard.
View Image
Pros: Quiet, Price, Reliable, Features
Cons: None
Brad Recommends This Quincy Product
Brad's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks for offering a wide range of quality products for very affordable prices!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Justin G.
Winfield, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
The compressor showed up and was delivered on time.

I did have to wire in my own 220V cable and plug but it was very easy and pretty inexpensive with parts from Menards. I'm glad I read the manual because there is a break in period for the motor that I followed.

My only complaint is that the brass drain was bent and cracked when delivered and leaked when I started it. I just replaced it instead of going through the hassle of waiting for a new part to come through the mail.

It is an... more
Justin Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brent M.
Mustang, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product & Shipping Experience
Good product but should have gone with the 2-stage for auto painting. This one is not that quiet as advertised and will run all the time. It keeps up with demand really well though so it gets the job done.

The shipping was good other than a broken fitting that I had to run to a chain store to fix. Also plan on spending 50 bucks for wiring. I had to switch to a 3 prong receptacle as this is a 3wire system.

Overall happy with my purchase.
Brent Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Wade B.
Woolwich, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality Issues?
Significant air leak...doesn't appear to have been tested. Expected higher quality, but overall satisfied with the purchase.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Wade,
Each Quincy air compressor is tested before it ships, but sometimes the trip to your location can take it's toll. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the initial condition of your compressor but I think you'll be pleased with the overall quality and longevity.

If you have any issues, please feel free to contact the folks at Quincy at 251-937-5900. Please also have the serial number of your unit handy if you call them- they will probably ask for it.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
David V.
Park City, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/27/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cool
This thing is a beast. Just got into PlasmaCutting CNC and thought the air compressor I had would be fine. Boy was I wrong.

After a great experience ordering from ACD, shipment showed up pretty much on time. Unloaded the compressor and wired it up. I have now been cutting for a week and it keeps up very will with my table and my Hypertherm 45.

Thanks for all your help, ACD.
David Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John L.
Hendersonville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Received in good shape. Wired the garage with 220V. Multiple trips to the hardware store to get the right reducers, extensions, etc. There is no hardware for set up.

The user guide is hundred pages long, but only two pages are in English. There are no suggested hardware arrangements. No pro or con recommendations. This was my first large compressor purchase, recommendations would have been appreciated. Thank goodness for You Tube!

During the initial break in phase, the loud roar of the... more
John Recommends This Quincy Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
John,
I'm glad you found the information you needed! You can also contact Quincy Tech Support at 251.937.5900 if you still have questions. For safety's sake, please make sure your installation meets local electrical code.

For folks reading this review, all 17 pages of the Owner's Manual are in English; there's a PDF link for the Manual under the Specs tab on our web page.

You won't find much in the way of wiring instructions because Page 3 of the Manual states "The installation, electric motor, wiring, and all electrical controls must be in accordance with National Electric Code, National Electric Safety Code, Canadian Electric Code, state and local codes. Failure to abide by the national, state and local codes may result in physical harm and/or property damage.
All electrical connections must be performed by a qualified electrician. Note: This unit must be grounded."

A qualified electrician won't need the instructions on how to wire the unit. Installation, setup, break-in, and basic troubleshooting are all covered in the manual.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Zach H.
Loveland, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good
Took a little while to ship but, looks and works great so far. Not a lot of time on it yet but it's pretty quiet and runs all of my small tools just fine.
Zach Recommends This Quincy Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Zach,
We say this unit ships out from Quincy in 2 to 5 business days (Monday thru Friday, excluding Holidays). You placed your order at 11pm on 3/14 so it was processed by Quincy on 3/15. The unit shipped on 3/22- 5 business days after you placed your order.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Jamul, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good, But Is A Little Noisier Than I Thought
I did not expect it to be this loud, but works as expected.
James Recommends This Quincy Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
James,
Quincy compressors are usually pretty quiet once they've broken in. You may want to give the folks at Quincy a call at 251.937.5900 for any tips they may have. Please be sure to have the serial number of your compressor handy when you call them in case they ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth S.
Lumberton, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Class Air Compressor
This was quite an upgrade for me from a small 20 gallon compressor. As heavy as this compressor is built, it should last from now on for me.

I bought the recommended oil and filters for it and plan to service it as the book says. I added an hour meter for it and line filters. Although it is being used for home use, I live in the country and have tractors, trucks and other things that gives me a use for an air compressor almost everyday.

I am very pleased with it and recommend it to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Reliable
Cons: No Cons
Kenneth Recommends This Quincy Product
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a question that I sent in an email and received an answer in a short time. I found your company while looking for a compressor and I sure am glad that I did."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris Mcg.
Lake Placid, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Lift Gate
Don't pay for lift...I did...didn't get it...$35.00 ....compressor is great.
Chris Recommends This Quincy Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
I am sorry you ordered Lift Gate Service and didn't receive it! We will work with the folks at Quincy to make sure they select carriers with lift gates for our customers that order them.

In the meantime we've also issued a credit to you for the liftgate fee and emailed the information to you privately.

We suggest that folks who need liftgate service still order it- liftgate trucks are available from most major freight companies.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Loren P.
Olathe, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Would Buy Again & Acd Had The Best Price
I purchased this compressor in the first week of August, 2015 but got off to kind of a rough start. It had fallen over in the delivery truck and broke the belt guards and the tie down strap took out the pressure gauge, These things are top heavy so I'm not blaming anyone and I didn't see it as anything to worry about. Ordered the parts but was busy, so didn't get it repaired and down into the basement until Dec.

I should have gotten on it sooner. It runs quiet and so cool you can hold... more
Loren Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Howard C.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Compressor!
My new Quincy air compressor is outstanding! It was delivered just as advertised with only one stumble. The pipe on the drain fitting was apparently damaged during handling, so I had to make a trip to the local hardware store to replace it.

However, the excitement of getting this new tool installed outweighed any hassles.
Howard Recommends This Quincy Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Howard,
You may want to contact the folks at Old Dominion Trucking to file a hidden damage freight claim at 1-800-235-5569 to cover the cost of the drain fitting. The window for this is very short, so please don't delay.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave W.
South Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Compressor / Terrible Service
I ordered my compressor on 11 Dec. 2014. It was delivered on 21 Jan. 2015. Many deadlines are missed. When ACD called me with the final delivery date I asked him about the dates that were missed. He said that they just gave me any date appease me.

Compressor arrived on 21 Jan. 2015 and I had it running the next day. Runs great with much less noise than my Craftsman. Motor shuts off at 120 psi.

As a follow up, I got a call from a trucking company on 9 Feb 2015 that my compressor... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Pressure Gauge Mounted Horizontally
Dave Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
142
Josh
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Compressor, If Your Lucky Enough To Get A Good One
First off I'm sure this is a great compressor. I was very impressed with how quiet it was and how much air it generated. I was actually making a youtube video of me sanding continuously to upload here so that others could get see that this thing will produce much more air than you can use.

That is when the unloader hose blew off...

Like another reviewer here has mentioned, the plastic hose is connected to a piece of copper that gets around 300+ degrees in temp. Once the compressor... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Durability
Josh Recommends This Quincy Product
Josh's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Site is awesome, dunno what else to say about it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
111
Leonard R.
Sugar Grove, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet
I had a 30 gallon craftsman oil less its very noisy.this one is quiet enough that I can still hear the radio. Lots of air pressure when I am running my half inch impact gun. I added a longer quarter inch pipe to get the drain valve more accessible. Easy to wire up if you have some knowledge. Made sure that I used the 30 breaker.

I bought the warranty products and air compressors direct was great helping me get it signed up for the extended warranty. I'm leaving it on the shipping palet... more
Leonard Recommends This Quincy Product
Leonard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very knowledgeable about what I needed. Very helpful in getting several choices to choose from."
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Randall E.
Avondale Estates, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
New Never Worked Properly And Still Not Working
After considerable research, I chose this compressor to replace my 35 year old CH compressor that had died. It was arrived promptly after I ordered it and I quickly installed it in my hobbyist woodworking shop. When I turned it on it filled the tank beautifully and just before it should have stopped automatically, it blew off the line from the unloader valve to the bleeder valve and it kept running and losing air from the now-loose unloader line.

This line runs from the check valve to... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Randall,
We spoke the other day & I am working with Quincy for the solution to this issue. We appreciate your patience.
more
Was this review helpful?
80
Charles K.
Newport News, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quincy Single-stage Compressor
Just installed the compressor. It had an air leak that I had to find and tighten the fittings. Otherwise, it appears to be a good buy. I have already recommended the Quincy brand compressor to a friend.

The compressor will fill the tank from no pressure to 120 psi in 4 or 5 minutes.

I recommend that you pay the extra $35 to get the compressor delivered on the ground. The compressor is top heavy and can be a handful to move by yourself.
Charles Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Bruce
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Experience
I recently purchased a Quincy air compressor from Air Compressors Direct. I got exactly what I wanted at a great price. Best of all, my compressor was delivered within a week! I couldn't be happier and heartily recommend this company to anyone in the market.
Bruce Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
113
Joseph O.
Chapmanville, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Old Car Guy In Almost Heaven West Virginia
I replaced my old worn out compressor with this new Quincy 60 gal. compressor. Very impressive and heavy duty. Also, good looking unit.
Joseph Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Leonard R.
Sugar Grove, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/9/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Do It Yourself
Replaced a craftsman air compressor 30 gallon, it's very loud. With the quincy i can have a conversation with someone next to it. Doesn't have much vibration I still have it on the shipping palet at least until I can get time to actually put it on the floor and bolt in down. I also have added a street elbow to the drain valve and extended it out so it's easier to drain.

For a home owner that does most of his own repairs on his own vehicle's tires, brakes,oil, filters and such has plenty of... more
Leonard Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Randy R.
Greenwood, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
My whole experience with Air Compressors Direct was just as stated. Very quick delivery and exactly what I expected in a Quincy. I have a lot of experience with Quincy as we use them at our plant. This is upper end stuff.
Randy Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Henry T.
Blue Eye, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Real Happy
I needed to replace an old compressor with a new one. So I went back to the Quincy because of the trouble free one that I had many years ago. The new one is no-way the compressor of the yester-year. In the Instruction & Parts Manual that all electrical connections must be performed by a qualified electrician.

So I paid a local electrician a $100.00 (2-hour min. at $50.00 a hour) to hook up the unit and the pressure regulator has never worked right. Which I should not be surprised,... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Henry,
We're sorry to hear about the problem your having. Please contact Quincy technical support @ 251.937.5900.
Or here's the link to find a local Quincy service center:
http://www.quincycompressor.com/locator.html
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Mike G.
Temecula, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent!
Could not be more impressed with this unit. Superior build and quality (it's a jewel!), smooth operation, and MUCH quieter than my last (5HP) compressor.

Sitting directly on my concrete floor, it barely shifted position during the 1 hour run-in. Put some rubber-backed commercial carpet squares under the feet, and it hasn't budged since.

Pleased to find a quality petcock on the drain plumbing, but shouldn't have been surprised. This is a Quincy after all.

Most importantly, this thing... more
Mike Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Alan C.
Wappingers FL, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
Quiet enough. Works well
Alan Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Thomas K.
Grand Island, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Runs Well - Drain Valve Handle Broke
Compressor runs well. No problems with shipment or installation.

It was a replacement for another compressor that was 20 years old. Handle broke off of drain valve almost right away.
Thomas Recommends This Quincy Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
I'm sorry to hear you had problems with the drain valve handle- please give the folks at Quincy a call at 251.937.5900 so they can send you a replacement.

Please have the serial number of your air compressor handy when you call in case they ask for it.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Kevin H.
Fredericktown, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Problems
Took awhile to run electric, got it all hooked up no problems everything works great got plenty of air with the 60 gallon tank, quiet too. Waiting on confirmation of extended warranty.

Thanks for the help @ Air Compressors Direct.
Kevin Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Steven W.
Grosse Pointe Park, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
High Quality And Performance
Bought this primarily for HVLP spray painting, some light sand blasting. Works great!

Hard wired using 10 AWG to 220/30A. Mounted to concrete pad. I am using a 1/2" filter/regulator for maximum CFM.

MADE IN USA. Quality is exceptional.

Delivered on time right to my garage.
Steven Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Henry S.
Blacklick, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazingly Quiet!!
Finally got my shop done, and started up the unit yesterday. Did the one hour break-in as recommended. Was amazed how quiet the unit was compared to the 80 gallon Delta I had in my old shop..

It may be because the Delta was two stage, but it was quite dramatic. If you buy this unit, be sure to put it on rubber insulators as I think that may be part of the reason it's quieter. Happy with the purchase, and am doing all the trim in the shop Quincy blue. Nice looking unit.
Henry Recommends This Quincy Product
Henry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unit was shipped quickly, only 4 days from the time I ordered online. Seems like a quality company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Curtis D.
Niota, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Compressor.
This is a great air compressor, and I would recommend this one to anyone who needs a lot of air in their shop.
Curtis Recommends This Quincy Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Norman M.
Greeley, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
As advertised ordered the compressor and a week later it arrived in perfect condition. I received several emails letting me know the order was received, shipped and even a follow up making sure all was good. I was very impressed, I highly recommend Air Compressors Direct. The compressor itself was perfect it's quiet, recovers quickly and had no issues upon installation.
Norman Recommends This Quincy Product
Norman's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You guys did a great job, the whole experience was good I would order again in a heartbeat. Thanks for all your help."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas C.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nearly Everything You Need, Except...
...an hour meter. Since the maintenance schedule is based on hours of operation, an hour meter would be a nice addition to the system.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Thomas Recommends This Quincy Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
That's a good idea! I will check and see if Quincy has an hour meter available that we can add to our lineup.

Please make sure that anything you add won't void the Quincy Factory Warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Philip A.
Cedar Hills, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Part Time Mechanic And Welder
This compressor replaced a Quincy unit that was 40 years old.

I find it is adequate to power all of my air tools: die grinders, drills, cut-off saws, etc. without overheating or straining.

It is in an unheated shop and has not problems starting and operating in cold weather.
Philip Recommends This Quincy Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Philip,
We send our customers shipping information as soon as we get it from the manufacturers. In this case the compressor was traveling faster than the shipping information.

I'm glad the compressor got to you in a timely fashion, although we will work with the folks at Quincy and their shippers to improve their service in your area.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Philip's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Compressor was at my front door and status on the web site said it was processing. Could have used more notice. Truck line tried to deliver without tailgate service even though I had paid for it. Directions were not clear to the transport company from the shipper."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris
El Segundo, CA
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Make Sure You Work At Home And You're Not In A Hurry
Ordered this Quincy unit 11 days ago and have no information about if or when it will ship. 2-5 days listed on the site but Quincy shipping doesn't believe in "under promise, over deliver". I hope the the manufacturing of these units is more professional then there shipping and communication.

Air Compressors Direct.com staff has been helpful trying to get info out of Quincy and understanding on my frustration but still no information has been forthcoming.
Cons: Quincy Shipping Timelines
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
Our records show that we sent you an email on 11/27:
"Chris
I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know that Quincy confirmed your compressor will ship on 12/10. We do apologize for the confusion and are happy you still wanted to keep your order.
Thank You Again
Have a Great Holiday!!
Todd, Air Compressors Direct "

As soon as we get the tracking information from Quincy we will email it to you, along with a link to the shipper.

Once the air compressor arrives at the terminal in your area the shipper will call you (or you could call them) to schedule a delivery on a convenient day and time.
more
Was this review helpful?
3457
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Quincy Q13160VQ reviews.Compare our Quincy Q13160VQ ratings. Find the Quincy Q13160VQ Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct