Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro PPS3030HCI Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$649.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$649.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$649.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Pressure-Pro PPS3030HCI Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Light Weight (2)
Easy To Store (2)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Noise (1)
Short Handle Inhibits Ef... (1)
No Pressure Adjustment (1)
No Saddle For Wand Stora... (1)
70% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Binh N.
Harvey, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Need!
This is first washer pressure I ever had. Every year I need to wash my driveway, walkway and patio floor. I used to rent the machine, but now second thought is to own one for myself.

I chose Pro Pressure brand name because I overheard people talking about and a research over the Internet learning people comments. I got the machine very quick after put in an order.

My first use was couple week ago, the machine was good as expected, small as easy to store in a garage and 3000 psi is just... more
Binh Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Binh's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"House owner should have one like this."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
R. D.
North Surburban Chicago, IL
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Over-rated
Research suggests that the CAT pump is the best on the market. This Pressure-Pro machine touts a CAT pump with a 3000 psi / 3 gpm rating - which is an OVER-STATEMENT by Pressure-Pro.

The specs for the CAT PUMP from it's manufacture indicates that the maximum rating for their pump is 3000 psi with a 2.7 maximum GPM and a 3,450 rpm maximum. Furthermore . . . the Honda GC 190 engine has a recommended operating range between 2000-3600 rpm. With the CAT pump being rated at 2.7 gpm with a... more
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions, No Saddle For Wand Storage, No Pressure Adjustment, Short Handle Inhibits Effective Mobility
R. Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
R.,
We donít regulate the specs given to us by the manufacturers, so you will need to take up your pressure calculation dispute with Pressure-Pro directly at (772) 461-4486 or by email at http://www.pressure-pro.com/contact-us/ .

The folks at Pressure-Pro say this unit ships with an adjustable unloader on the pump- your assertion that this unit doesnít have adjustable pressure is incorrect. The adjustment knob is obscured in the picture because the siphon tube is coiled over it, but it is described on the Spec Sheet PDF (under the Specs tab) as standard equipment.

The handle of this unit is short so the shipment meets UPS specifications. Shipping by UPS saves a substantial amount on the price, rather than delivery by freight truck. Most of our customers would rather save money, but I believe a longer handle as well as a hose hook are available from Pressure-Pro as accessories.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Richard S.
Monroe, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/23/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience & Great Pump
Pump showed up in 4 days. It was better than I expected it to be. Great experience.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience. Very fast, very pleased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Cemil G.
11776, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Seized Water Pump
I purchased this pressure washer last week came in Tuesday. Wednesday was rain, finally we have sun today I decided to do some power washing. I put oil in it, fill the gas tank attached hoses. No crank no crank at all.

Try to figure that out why I couldn't. Call the number on the machine which is technical help. Guy was very help full i send him a pictures and video also make his life easy. Then he call me back we pull it out the pump vola engine start up. I bought this machine because it... more
Cemil Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michelino M.
West Babylon, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Power Washer
Excellent power washer, performs very well and is very reliable. Would recommend for anyone who does extensive cleaning with a power washer.
Michelino Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin K.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pressure Washer
Enjoying it so far.
Kevin Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary H.
Moreland Hills, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Beast
This machine is excellent. All one has to do is read the directions. Started on first pull.

Pay special attention to not letting it sit and run without using the spray. They say more than 2 minutes can damage the pump.

Overall great value and only took 15 minutes to attach handle, add oil, and get it running.

I purchased the additional nozzle that "swirls" and it performs beautifully.
Gary Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I purchased a Kohler 24 KW generator as well and feel this company is outstanding in service and information flow. A+ across the board. Everyone extremely helpful and cordial."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thom S.
Estes Park, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not For Professional
If you are more than five feet tall it is difficult to move because the handle is so short. There is NO place to hold the hose or the wand. The only place to put the jug of cleaning solution on the cart is where the spray tips mount.

Trying to move this unit dragging the wand, hose and cleaner is extremely difficult If it is any kind of rough terrain it is even harder.

Great motor and pump very poor design. If I had not already thrown away the box I probably would have returned it.
Thom Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thom,
The shorter handle on this unit allows the package to meet UPS shipping regulations, so it can ship inexpensively by UPS instead of having to ship at a higher price by freight truck.

We would be happy to check and see if a longer handle is available for your unit- just give us a call at
1 (866) 618-9274 or email us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Codi S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Handle Sucks & The Hole Machine Bounces
Handle is set for hobbits and the whole machine will bounce across the lawn or hard surface it's set on.
Codi Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Codi,
This unit is designed to meet UPS shipping regulations, which keeps the price down. A longer handled unit would need to be shipped by freight truck, which would make it quite a bit more expensive.

You may want to give the folks at Pressure-Pro a call, toll free, at 1-800-225-5891 to see if they have a longer handle available that will fit your frame.

The large pneumatic tires and rubber feet are designed to keep the unit in place while it's running. You may also want to check with the folks at Pressure-Pro to make sure the unit is operating properly; they aren't supposed to bounce across the lawn. Please make sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call Pressure-Pro, they may ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Clarence D.
Santa Cruz, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Doubles Performance
Excellent unit with Honda engine and Cat pump. Replaced old household electrical pressure washer.

This upgrade approx. doubles performance without cord hassles. Also have experience with 13hp and 16hp pressure washers (Honda/Cat combos), and this smaller unit fits nicely.

Highly recommend.
Clarence Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Clarence's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All around excellent experience, and good value."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marco Vega
Land O Lakes, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best!
Love it. Great pressure washer.
Marco Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Marco's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The whole buying process was flawless. Got it delivered before the expected time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brandon S.
Irwin, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Buyer Beware...you May Not Get What You Order!
Can't say anything about the performance or features of this unit...I never received it!!!

Ordered PPS3030HCI from PWD on 5/10. The box arrives on 5/17 while I was out of town on business. Upon my return discovered Pressure-Pro sent me a 1500 PSI electric version...no really.

Contacted PWD on 5/23 and here it is 5/27 and I still do NOT have a replacement item of tracking number confirming the correct unit has been sent to me. Too many emails with PWD post sales representative but no... more
Brandon Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Brandon,
I understand your disappointment upon receiving the wrong unit. It was a simple mistake on the part of the folks at Pressure-Pro; there has been no intent to deceive you. We only collect payment on items when they ship, not before- your pressure washer payment was collected on 5/14.

You called us on 5/23 to tell us you got the wrong unit. We asked you to send us pictures of the box you received since Pressure-Pro logged the shipment as the correct model number. We got your pictures on 5/23 and sent them to Pressure-Pro immediately. We followed up with them on 5/24 and 5/25 to make sure your replacement was put into the shipping line; we have been told that it went out via UPS on 5/25, but as yet don't have a tracking number to give you.

I can see where having your pressure washer before Memorial Day could be very important to you- it is also the busiest week of the year for pressure washer sales. Pressure-Pro has been doing their best to keep up and take care of all our customers; we've done what we can to help by touching base with them daily on your behalf; and UPS will deliver your replacement as soon as they can.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Michael D.
Cabot, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pressure Washer
I have no problem with the pressure washer, it was a bit smaller than I expected. I have used it to strip off old paint. power wash the concrete driveway and wash our cars. it's done a wonderful job on all three tasks.

I can only hope it lasts for years to come.
Michael Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Michael,
If you follow the instructions in your Owner's Manual about maintenance and winterizing you will get the best performance and longest product life possible.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
James B.
1575 Red House Rd, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Time Owner
I think i'll like the machine but a couple pictures and just a little more detail on assembly would b helpful. Included were a few washers and fitting with no instruction as to what they were. No big deal but frustrating.

Again I expect to love the machine with very good price (handles could b longer).
James Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
Our Tech Support Page lists contact numbers for all of our vendors. If you have questions for the folks at Pressure-Pro, just give them a call at (772) 461-4486.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Charles J.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Experience
Smaller than I expected, and very well built. Took only a few minutes to get everything set-up, even with a bit of a SNAFU with filling the oil.

Started right up, and has worked like a beast without missing a beat since then. All told probably twenty hours on it so far and I remain very satisfied.

It's worth it to get the 50' hose, and quick connects, and the turbo nozzle is the only tip I've used. Works well for nearly all applications, once I got the hang of it.

The only thing I'd... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Charles Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great help from the representative with whom I spoke and ordered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
101
Matt B.
Spruce Pine, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This is a well built unit. I like the placement of the handles. It is easy to maneuver, the fittings are all top quality. Everything works well and I would buy this again.
Matt Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Matt's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"excellent company and the sales people are great to give you advice on products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Bill M.
West Lafayette, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic
Starts easily, works endlessly, CAT pump is flawless, never needs new fluid, The Honda is a Honda- it runs and runs.

3000 PSI is perfect for cleaning a concrete driveway. Recommend the turbo head attachment for faster cleaning, but be careful, it is powerful- use the 30 degree head for wood or composite deck, 15 degree for fiberglass boat.

Remember to change the engine oil after the first 5 hours, easy to forget. The cart is nice for maneuverability.

I would recommend getting... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions, Noise
Bill Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
50
William C.
Coeur Dalene, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/13/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needs A Wand Holder
Yes, the handle is too short for anyone taller than 5', and there is no place to store the wand and hose........BUT....... by taping a 3' length of plastic electrical conduit to the handle on the right side, I have a place to holster the wand and since the conduit is taller than the handle, a place to wind the hose for storage.

The unit will not allow you to pull-start when there is water pressure in the system...... you will need to press the wand trigger to relieve the backpressure when... more
William Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Neil B.
Greer, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Solid Unit But Details Lacking
First the good news - this is a nice unit. The Honda engine with the Cat pump is a nice combination. And the chassis they are mounted on uses good materials with a handy place to store various nozzles.

Now the bad news -
- the handle is so short only somebody under 5 ft tall can cart it without bending over. Note to Pressure Pro - spend a dollar more on materials and use a real handle!
- the machine disassembled itself in the box because somebody didn't tighten the fasteners enough so the... more
Neil Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Neil,
I got your 11/3 email reporting the issues with the shipment, and asked the folks at Pressure-Pro to send you replacements as well as asking if there was a longer handle available. Pressure-Pro wanted pictures of the damage, so I emailed you on 11/3 asking if you could send me some, so I could forward them to Pressure-Pro.

When I hadn't heard back from you by 11/10, I emailed you again to follow up: " I still have not received any pictures of the damages done to the unit during shipping. Just send those over when you get a chance and we will get the issue handled right away. Any questions give me a call at 800-710-7499. "

You may want to check the Junk Mail folder on your email to see if that's where the requests are ending up. We are ready and willing to help- we just need the pictures for the folks at Pressure-Pro.

If you'd like more information on the CAT pump, you may want to check their website at www.catpumps.com.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Bob T.
Greenfield, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All Around Great
Plenty of power for washing all varieties surfaces. The nozzles included can tackle all the jobs from cleaning the cars to concrete floors. Have done a lot of removing mold around the outside of the house.

Starting can be tricky but once I got used to it it was easy, only problem with performance. Great gas usage and easy to assemble, was very surprised at how small it was, easy to tuck away.
Pros: Easy To Store
Bob Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Pressure-Pro PPS3030HCI reviews.Compare our Pressure-Pro PPS3030HCI ratings. Find the Pressure-Pro PPS3030HCI Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct