Search
< Back to Product

Pressure-Pro AWA084-WS Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$34.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$34.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$34.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Pressure-Pro AWA084-WS Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (1)
Cons
A Bit Cumbersome Due To ... (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
82% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Raymond T.
Covington, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bent Extension
It arrived box Bent. Took pics and called several times. You called me back once. Still waiting. If I wanted a Bent extension l would have bought a Used one.
View Image
Raymond Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Raymond,
I am so sorry we haven't kept you up-to-date on your order! I checked your file, and it shows that when you contacted us we sent in a replacement order (at no charge to you, of course). We emailed you about the replacement, but other notes on your file show you don't have Internet service, so I can see where you may not have gotten it. When you check your email, please also look in your Junk Mail file- we sent the notice about the replacement on 5/13.

You should have received the replacement wand by now. Judging by your review you haven't gotten it yet, so we will start a tracer on your shipment, and give you a call to let you know what we find out.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Alexander A.
Abbottstown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wobbly
It arrived intact and not bent, like some other reviewers had to deal with. Tried it out on gutters, like prior reviews, it is wobbly. That is the only way I can describe it. In retrospect the shorter version would have more user friendly.
Alexander Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Alexander,
If you're only going to use one of these longer wands for a short time, their low cost offsets dealing with the wobble. If you're going to be working up high for any length of time you would want to consider a Telescoping Wand. Even with the telescoping wands, the shorter ones are easier to use than the longer ones.
more
Alexander's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pressure Washers Direct is definitely a reliable site. Great product selection, the advice on the site is accurate and dependable (which is hard to find). Fast shipping, great price. And with the research I did on the sight and reading recommendations of users and the experts from the Pressure Washers Direct, I was able to make a perfect purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter H.
Plymouth, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/16
Total Reviews
10 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Flimsy
Was not satisfied with this extension at all!
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Peter Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
I'm sorry this extension didn't perform well with your pressure washer. You may be happier with a more substantial (but more expensive) Telescoping Wand for your project.
more
Peter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This company is great. This particular product is substandard."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron B.
Waterloo, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tried Of Climbing Ladders
Getting older and I don't like ladders so this is a great thing to have- works great.
Ron Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Kevin R.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Like A Charm
Got it to reach the top of the house. Snaps right into the end of my pressure washer wand and the spray nozzle snaps into the end of the lance.

It does wobble a little but that is due to the length. If you go a little slower you can control it better for high places.
Kevin Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel H.
Dover, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Great.
Daniel Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen B.
Meadville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Like A Charm
I purchased this because I was heading to Florida to repaint my home. It was the perfect length to reach the peak without a ladder. Only wish I had purchased this 10 years ago :)
Stephen Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Stephen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very satisfied! Product came in the mail within a week. Sooner than advertised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Wencylaus C.
Brimfield, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power Washer Attachment !!!
Very satisfied. Does the job in reaching hard to get locations without a ladder.
Wencylaus Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonathan M.
Fonda, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/22/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
84" extension wand arrived in good condition. It attaches directly to handle and exceptional nozzle. Works great for reaching second story.

Gets a little heavy after long use, otherwise works great.
Jonathan Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Jonathan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had no problems with Web site and product arrived on time and in good condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony R.
Sykesville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Siding
Power washed siding. extension worked very good.
Anthony Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tyrone R.
York, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/22/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Setup
Used with the power washer- awesome set up.
Tyrone Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Tyrone's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Both products are awesome"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary J.
Boerne, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Well
Needed something to reach a 10' porch ceiling without extending my arms so much or having to get on a ladder.

Rough ceiling had a lot of unsightly black mold. This extension devise enabled me to get close enough to knock it loose. Saved a lot of stress on my arms & shoulders.

Good product.
Cons: A Bit Cumbersome Due To Its Length
Gary Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lester C.
Marysville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Washes House At Peaks
Very good- don't have to get up as far on ladder to wash house at peaks.
Lester Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gina U.
Nashua, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Came Bent At A 60 Degree Angle...
Unfortunately the extension came bent at a 60 degree angle in the box. Even the UPS driver was like, " you sure you want to except this". I said as long as it works ill keep it.

So that evening i went home and gave it a shot and it wirked ok. I m using it to clean the exterior of my home. Only issue was with the angle of tje bend on the extension, i had to keep taking off my gun and readjusting it.
Gina Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gina,
If you had refused the shipment we would be happy to ship you a replacement. We send out an email with instructions on what to do if a shipment arrives damaged, and they are also here in our Return Instructions.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas B.
Dixon, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Helpful When You Need Pressure At A Distance
I needed to clean under the eaves of a two story house. There isn't sufficient pressure from by 2800 PSI unit to get the job done with a standard 22" wand, thus, the need for the extension.

It's a bit wobbly, but it is also seven feet long. I was happy with my purchase, the fittinngs were correct for my washer, and it performed well.
Thomas Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Allen M.
Smyrna, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
84 In Extension
No problems.
Allen Recommends This Pressure-Pro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin J.
Greensboro, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
The Metal Gauge Is Not Thick Enough
This extension is only good for low pressure soap wash, for metal gauge of this extension is not thick enough to pressure washer with.
Kevin Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
I'm sorry you're not happy with the wand's performance. According to the folks at Pressure-Pro it should be able to handle up to 5000 PSI and 10 gallons per minute- that should be a pretty sturdy spray lance, even if it's aluminum.

There is a 30-day Factory Warranty that covers defects in manufacture & workmanship, so please call the folks at Pressure-Pro at (772) 461-4486 before the warranty expires on 7/3/16.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Pressure-Pro AWA084-WS reviews.Compare our Pressure-Pro AWA084-WS ratings. Find the Pressure-Pro AWA084-WS Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct