Search
< Back to Product

Powerwasher 81K053SH Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$39.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$39.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$39.98
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Powerwasher 81K053SH Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Reliable (1)
Light Weight (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Would Be Nice To Use It (2)
56% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Barrett B.
Muscoda, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good
Helps in a lot of situations.
Barrett Recommends This Powerwasher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary B.
Crestline, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disapointed
i have not been able to try it yet, i called presure washers direct to order a wond and nosel because the one i had would not fit i was told on the phone that presure washer direct would email me back with the part # of the wond and nosel i needed so i could order it. its been two weeks at the time of this reveiw and nothing from them yet.
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Would Be Nice To Use It, Would Be Nice To Use It
Gary Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
I am glad you said something- there weren't any notes on your file showing you had contacted us! We will email you directly through your account, and your Account Status has been changed to Action Required so our system will make sure we don't forget.

We appreciate your business, and I apologize for any disappointment.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marv Llewandowski
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2007
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerwasher Universal Replacement Gun W/ Hose (electric) Review
I have a Karcher machine and my gun broke earlier this year. I called Karcher, and they wanted more money than the machine was worth for just the gun.

I replaced my old gun with this universal one with the hose, and it works great. No problems so far.

There were like 5 adapters in the box to accomodate different brands. For $40 bucks, I got a new gun and hose.

Pressure Washers Direct got it to me rather quickly. Great people to work with, too. Thanks, Marv L
Was this review helpful?
40
Ron Anderson
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/10
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2010
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Universal Replacement Is Not Universal
I ordered this spray wand to replace one that stopped working. I received it promptly and the only problem I had at that time was the packaging, which was very flimsy. The spray gun was undamaged however.

When I tried the gun on my Dirt Devil pressure washer I found that the hose fitting would not fit on my machine. I called Powerwasher and was told that Dirt Devil was not one of the machines it was compatible with. I would suggest that anyone wishing to purchase this product call the... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Ted S.
Woodridge, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Leaking Device
Bought this as a replacement for a CostCo device by Simpson. Worked good but then started leaking after a year.
Ted Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John S.
South Padre Island, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Short Life
Lasted all of 5 minutes.
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
I apologize for the issues you are having. However, the unit does have a 90 day warranty on it for defects and lack of workmanship. Give the folks at Simpson (the manufacturer) a call and they should replace the unit for you.

They can be reached at 877-362-4271. Since you are our customer, if you have any issues or are unhappy with their support, call me directly at 800-710-7499 and I will reach out to them as well.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
John,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Power Washer line of gas pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Power Washer gun; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerry W.
Madrid, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good For Repair
I purchased a power washer with a defective gun. I noodled around the Internet until I found this replacement gun at Pressure Washers Direct. I bought it and the rest is history.

It's a good product, and I recommend it without reservation!
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Jerry Recommends This Powerwasher Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Matt B.
Oak Harbor, WA
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Broken Part In New Washer Handle
We purchased the washer for Christmas for our son. The gun leaked so bad it couldn't be used. I took it apart and found the threaded cap holing the spring to the trigger was broken off. It is a special fitting and not available in the hardware store. It is a H2010 model serial no. 1011000267 M
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Matt,
Please contact the folks at Powerwasher directly, toll free, at (800) 381-0999 for a replacement. We're sorry for the inconvenience, but we don't keep parts on hand.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dianne
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Service And A Decent Price
Our powerwasher was not that old but the plastic piece around the red button broke.

We ordered a replacement that fit perfectly and gave us a bunch of nozzles that we did not need for other powerwasher adaptors.

Good service and a decent price.
Was this review helpful?
10
Jon Osborn
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/10
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Universal Gun For Karcher Electric
I found soon after I had purchased my Karcher electric power washer that the gun that is included in the package is a real disappointment. You cannot take it apart without tearing it up.

I was forced to buy this wonderful replacement gun with all the nozzle adapters..... I am very happy with the Universal replacement.
Was this review helpful?
10
Raymond W.
Niigara Falls, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nozzle Replacement
Perfect replacement without any leakage from the handle.
Raymond Recommends This Powerwasher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth C.
Medley, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Washer Universal Gun
Thank you so much. It works great and also its a better gun than the original i give you 10 thumbs i will highly recommend it for any new customers
Kenneth Recommends This Powerwasher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George T.
Sheffield Village, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gun & Hose Replacement
The replacement gun and hose I received is exactly what I needed to get my power washer back up and running. The only challenge I had was the strain relief at the connector that attaches to the hose take-up reel is really 'stiff' and it took some effort to form it so I could roll up the hose on the take-up reel. Otherwise the 'stiff' strain relief prevents the take-up reel from rotating for storing the hose.
George Recommends This Powerwasher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James H.
Highlandville, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Would Not Fit The Connection
Where the hose connects to the washer new part has two washers where my washer only had one and this extra washer would not let the fitting turn on.
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
James,
You may want to give the folks at Powerwasher a call, toll free, at 877-362-4271 to see if they have an adaptor available for your particular unit.

They say this replacement "fits most" because there are so many pressure washer connectors on the market. I'm sorry, Powerwasher hasn't provided us with a list of which units their products will fit.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Powerwasher 81K053SH reviews.Compare our Powerwasher 81K053SH ratings. Find the Powerwasher 81K053SH Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct