Search
< Back to Product

Powerwasher 81K030SH Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$11.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$11.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$11.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$15.71
(as of 06:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$30.63
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Powerwasher 81K030SH Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Price (2)
High Quality (1)
Junk (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Junk (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5398 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Tired of screwing garden hoses together? We are too!

Preserve your finger tips and reduce set-up times by installing a garden hose quick connect kit.

Simply connect one end to your garden hose and the other end to either your water spigot or pressure washer inlet.

For best results, order two kits. This way, you can connect both ends of the garden hose. One to the spigot. One to the pressure washer.

Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
54
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/12/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tough, But May Be An Alloy
Works well, seals well, recommended as primary but keep the plastic originals as these brass connections are very light weight brass colored metal.

I'm not sure of the actual alloy of metal, but they are lighter in weight than most other brass items I own. Don't get me wrong, these work as advertised and are tougher than the original plastic fittings that ship with the power washer.
Was this review helpful?
71
Ryan H.
Houston, TX
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cheaply Manufactured Brass, But Better Than Plastic
I bought this for a karcher XSeries 2000 psi electric pressure washer, which comes with a cheap plastic quick connect. this is the only brass quick connect kit I have found with a male quick connect end and female threads to connect to the male threaded hose connection on the Karchers; the one pictured in the bottom/right of the stock photos.

They are very light compared to the quick connects I bought at a Big Box store that look identical, except the ones from the Big Box store have a... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Rafael G.
Costa Mesa, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
This Product Is Not Reliable
I connected it to the pressure washer with pluming tape to avoid leaking ( male connector ) when I installed the garden hose quick connector and open the faucet it started to leak heavily .
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Rafael,
The plumbing tape is a great idea- I'm glad you used it. What a lot of folks overlook is also replacing the round gasket inside their garden hose connector.

They only cost about 25 cents a piece (at hardware and some grocery stores), but they can make a big difference in how tight the seal is.
more
Was this review helpful?
53
Jane
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Connect
Bought the quick connect for my new K570 Karcher water cooled pressure washer after reading reviews on both the washer and the quick connect. It truly is easy and convenient to use.

I agree with a review I read in wondering why the company does not include the $14.95 connect instead of the cheap plastic one that comes with the machine.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Jane Recommends This Powerwasher Product
Jane Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I particularly liked being able to email questions of concern prior to purchasing and getting a prompt reply."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Paul W.
New Ipswich, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What An Improvement
My original power washer came with plastic fittings. After a year or so the parts would separate when under the slightest pressure.

With trepidation I bought the Universal fittings; I am hopelessly tool dumb.

WOW, what an improvement. Easy to install, and works great!!
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas G.
Walton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Part To Have On Hand
Got this as a spare in case the washer tipped over and broke the connection which some people reported. Shouldn't happen though with a little common sense
Thomas Recommends This Powerwasher Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good company. Deliver as promised"
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Frank B.
Hampton, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/15
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did The Trick!
Got this pressure washer for free, but needed the coupler. I found it here, and now I have a clean deck! Thanks for the part!
Frank Recommends This Powerwasher Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Allen M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Quick to set up, easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use
Allen Recommends This Powerwasher Product
Was this review helpful?
22
John W.
Arcadia, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Part, Big Saving
Replacing just one little part saved me big money because I did not have to replace the whole unit!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, High Quality
John Recommends This Powerwasher Product
Was this review helpful?
22
John H.
Hialeah, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power-washer Universal Attachments
Good Seller!!!!...the Purchased Item Was Delivered in No Time At All.
I
Will Keep This Seller in My Favorites.
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Brass Quick Connector To Powerwasher Leaks
I substituted the brass connector kit for the lightweight plastic one that came with the washer but was disappointed that it leaked on the powerwasher side. I just hand tightened it so I wouldn't strip the plastic threads on the powerwasher input...but couldn't get it tight enough to stop the spay.

The machine worked fine despite the leak so I just let it leak while I used it. I will try some teflon take on that joint before I use it again.
Was this review helpful?
11
Jeff
Vienna, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
This is my first pressure washer. I had no expectations going into buying this; I read various Internet reviews and those at Pressure Washers Direct. I wanted something good so I elected to purchase the Karcher 5.740.

It arrived reasonably well packaged. A few dents in the box but the contents were fine.

The installation instructions are not necessarily intuitively obvious to the most casual of observers. I read them through a few times and fit the parts by hand a few times before... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rosanne A.
Howard Beach, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerwasher
So far so good. Was used only a couple of times. No problems. I would recommend this item.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike W.
East Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Waste Your Money !!!
Purchased this Quick connect , recommended by the PROS for Karcher Pressure Washer JUNK !
Pros: Junk
Cons: Junk
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
We sorry to hear of the experience you have had with the Powerwasher product you have purchased. Our advice to you would be to contact Powerwasher directly since they are the manufacturer. they may be able to help. Powerwasher can be reached at 877-362-4271.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mike,
Hello my name is Zac and I am the Assistant Service Manager for the FNA Group who manufactures the Powerwasher line of pressure washers.
First and foremost thank you for your purchase of our Pressure Washer accessory; if you need further assistance please contact me directly at 1-847-621-8954 or via email at zdawson@fna-group.com. I would be more than happy to help resolve any issues or questions you may have.

Thank you
more
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchased The electric Karcher Pressure washer IT'S JUNK, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME. Finally took it out of the box and set it up, leaks, don't build pressure. I would return if I could !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
23
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Adapters
These brass adapters are great. Definitely need this for the Karcher electric pressure washer. You only get enough for the pressure washer and one hose end. The third piece (the male-male) I put on a sprinkler.

These are also compatible with the brass hose adapters found at Ace Hardware. I liked these so much I junked all my plastic quick-connects for these brass ones. The through-hole is a bit larger, so you'll get a higher flow rate. It is noticeably better with a large-area lawn... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Gerald F.
Wilmington, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Powerwasher Once Assembled
Does a great job . Concrete looks new again.

Assembly was another matter. Directions are poor to confusing. Fortunately I had a contractor working at my home who was familiar with similar devices and assembled it without even looking at the directions.
Was this review helpful?
02
Wolf M.
Tallahassee, FL
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
3 Years, No Water
Used it about half a dozen times over a 3 year period. Then when I went to use it again, no water came out at all. The manual trouble shooting section makes no reference at all to this condition.

I had to find the factory telephone number on Google and after a 15 minute wait, talked to a technician who advised me I needed to repair the pump.

I had hoped to save some money by buying this apparatus but that proved a vain hope so I do cannot recommend this product.

PWD RESPONDS: The... more
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Powerwasher 81K030SH reviews.Compare our Powerwasher 81K030SH ratings. Find the Powerwasher 81K030SH Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct