Search
< Back to Product

Powerplay PJR2000 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$194.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$194.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$194.42
(as of 07:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$196.71
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$196.71
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Powerplay PJR2000 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Price (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Fast (1)
Cons
Durability (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Low Quality (1)
Expensive (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5395 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This PowerPlay model host the famous AR pump, and even in this economical unit they put in a pump that's a step above many other units in this price range.

This pump has 3 stainless steel plungers that are more durable than the typical plastic parts on other units in this class.

The built-in hose reel is a nice addition, letting you store the high pressure hose compactly and kink-free. A Turbo nozzle is also included (great for getting grime out of nooks & crannies!)- so you're... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
17222
Robert H.
New Castle, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
I have been using the PJR2000 pressure washer for a few weeks. The pressure washer is easy to put together and easy to use.

I am not sure if the need to press the electrical "reset" switch on the plug is normal or not.....I need to reset several times when using it for 30 minutes to an hour. Not too much of a pain.....

Great pressure and smooth operation.
Robert Recommends This Powerplay Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
The Reset plug is a ground-fault circuit interrupter (GFCI); it's there for your protection. It will need resetting if it gets wet, since it's preventing short circuits from damaging your wiring or damaging the user.

It will also need resetting if the circuit it's on is overloaded. This unit draws 15 amps, so if it's on a 15 amp circuit and there's another appliance in use on the circuit at the same time, it could cause the GFCI to need resetting.
more
Was this review helpful?
80
Fran C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use With Great Results
Simple instructions to follow, great to handle, and results are priceless. Love the Powerplay Pressure Jet 2000 Pressure Washer.
Fran Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Lafuntain C.
Pembroke Pines, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flawless
This pressure cleaner is flawless works quite very safe with trigger relay cutoff... cleans side walk easily, dirty size sidewalk no problem plenty of water pressure... this is a must buy for the money. Do not worry about the PRICE.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Features
Cons: Expensive
Lafuntain Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Helen G.
Elgin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Washer works well and delivery was prompt.
Helen Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Meade B.
San Anselmo, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
This replaced a Karcher model that had several failures over the years. Much better hose and wand quality. I really like the changeable heads vs. other models. Plenty of power for household jobs.
Meade Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
47
Annette R.
Washougal, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Machine
I have had a gas machine that was so heavy and ran poorly, this one is so easy to set up and go, has the same amount of pressure as my old gas machine.
Annette Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
16
Brian G.
Orange, CA
Total Helpful Votes
37 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Apparently I Purchased The Wrong One
I purchased the PJR2000 to replace a SnapOn power washer I purchased from Costco. The SnapOn failed after about 2-1/2 years. and after learning more about pressure washers from this site, i felt i got my moneys worth from that pressure washer.

I purchased this online on 03/22/2015 and it was drop shipped from the manufacturer to my house, arriving on 03/30/2015. 2 days of use and the pressure washer develops a second fanned sprayer at the plastic bayonet connection of the lance.

I... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions, Durability
Was this review helpful?
378
Mike H.
Irwin, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Great
I recently purchased the Powerplay electric power washer. It was easy to set up and is working like a charm. Good pressure and no leaking with the quick release hose connection.

I even ordered my dad one when I told him how happy I was with mine. Can't wait to use it around the house for spring clean up.
Mike Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
135
Justin L.
Upperco, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Did a lot of looking around when I fount this product. It came in very quickly and was easy put the little parts on. I have only used it a few times so far but everything works great. No leeks, nice long hose and power cord, multiple adapters, and a cool design. Perfect for washing the car and motorcycle and cleaning up the outside of the house.

it not only preforms great but has nice features like wheels, a wined up hose, a spot for the attachments, and only runs when you squeeze the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Justin Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
95
Harold D.
Bee Cave, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed.
My wife and I had bought a less powerful model from another manufacturer and sent it back to Amzon because it was not powerful enough at only 1500 psi.

The Power Play has a nice long cord and the hose reel is a great feature. The water hose location on the front of the machine and the supplied hardware makes it a real pleasure to operate. It never leaked a drop of water on me and was super easy to connect and disconnect. I plugged our Power Play the Monday after we received it and... more
Harold Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
87
Mark D.
Medway, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long Time Coming.
I've been wanting a good pressure washer for some time now. The good ones have been WAY out of my price range, and the cheap ones were, well,-- cheap.

I needed a pressure washer that met my needs, and here it is. Washed my car the other day. First time since our long winter. Rinsing with a garden hose left water spots all over. Not with this thing! Found my new toy!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Mark Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
99
Neil O.
Shady Side, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Like It
I wanted another electric pressure washer but one with more power. I like this one. The north side of my house grows moss over the winter. The last one I had would have taken forever to get the moss off. So I used a long handled brush. This one went right through it. I did the fence and my truck. The hose is long enough so you can put the machine in one place and do a lot of work. Going to power wash my neighbors fence next. Then the boat.
Neil Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
910
William S.
Baraboo, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Much More Power Than I Expected!!!!
This is the first pressure washer I have ever owned. When I received the unit some small parts needed to be assembled. Not a big issue as the directions are very clear. Used the unit to remove moss and mold from a block wall I have. Was amazed at the power this unit has. This unit exceeded my expectations.
William Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
48
John C.
Orchard Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure
This thing has great pressure for cleaning. Be careful at what you shoot at.
John Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
610
Sharon D.
Orange, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sharond
Using Pressure Washers Direct was a good experience. I particularly liked the feature whereby you could compare several models of the product side by side.

Received the washer in a timely fashion and am happy to report that all is operating as advertised. Definitely recommend site and product.
Sharon Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
59
Floyd C.
Newark, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Was All You Said
It was all you said it was- very good.
Floyd Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
16
Floyd Crouch
Newark, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Floyd (duplicate)
it was all you said it was very good
Floyd Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
06
Laura M.
Granby, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Pressure Washer
My husband and I fight over who's turn it is. Great product. Easy to use, solid performance!
Laura Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
06
Archie G.
Independence, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mathman
I have only done a little bit of cleaning of sidewalks and driveway. It cleans the dirt and dark stain off well, doesn't really clean off the oil stains, but maybe with the right detergent. I think it works great, the only thing is that I have tipped it over twice when trying to unreal a little bit of the hose.

So it should be used backwards. Mine does not leak or spray all over like some people say, maybe they did not tighten it down well. Hope to get a lot of use out of it. :)
Archie Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
06
Sharon C.
Far Hills,, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Toy!
I'm so happy to be able to be independently able to power wash my barn when I want to without getting help to pull the pull cord on my gas powered one. My hands are arthritic and I wish I could lock the handle on so that my knuckle joints wouldn't swell so badly. Very pleased with this machine!
Sharon Recommends This Powerplay Product
Was this review helpful?
210
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Powerplay PJR2000 reviews.Compare our Powerplay PJR2000 ratings. Find the Powerplay PJR2000 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct