Search
< Back to Product

PHCC Pro Series ST1033 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$149.99
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$254.98
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
PHCC Pro Series ST1033 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (4)
Quiet (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Cons
None (1)
The Last Pump Lasted 18 ... (1)
Durability (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Charlie A.
Timnath, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With This Pump!
I am using this pump in a deep well for de-watering purposes. The head is almost at the maximum and the water refills quickly. This pump cycles quickly and pumps a tremendous amount of water. The first pump lasted over 2 years and pumped over 1000 gallons a day. I have NO problem buying another one, this pump is a little beast!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Reliable
Charlie Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Charlie,
Thank you for purchasing our product and we are glad to hear you had a positive experience. If you ever need assistance with our products please call our service team at 800-991-0466 option 3 for technical assistance.
more
Charlie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The pump was easy to order, it was priced fairly, and the pump arrived very quickly. What else do you need to know?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kira S.
Springboro, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed Primary Sump Replaced
Great selection and prices, fast delivery.
Kira Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Kira,
Thank you so much for feedback. We appeciate you taking the time to review our products
more
Kira's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only inconvenience is inability to place pumps from different departments in the same basket, I also bought a pond pump and had to do two separate orders."
 more
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Kira,
For your cart to work across multiple stores, make sure you're signed in.
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth B.
North Wales, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pump
The pro series ST1033 1/3 HP is very well built very powerful. It empty's the water out fast.
Kenneth Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Kenneth,
Thank you so much for your review. We know that you will not be disappointed with the performance of this pump. Look forward to years of great service
more
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would recommend this product to anybody that needs a quality pump and can handle the job........"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James G.
Winfield, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro Series Sump Pumps
I am a contractor and I have used pro series pumps for years. They are not carried at big box stores. And not all supply stores carry them. Its nice to order a product and have it at your door. As I said I am a contractor and time is money. As for the pumps they are very nice pumps. Water cooled and a dual adjustable float, they are light weight and fit in sump basin very easily. The company that makes them only makes pumps and it shows.
Pros: High Quality
James Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
Thank you for your review and recommendation of our product. You are right we specialize in keeping basements dry and are very specific about the quality of our pumps. Thank you for noticing. We are happy to make our customers happy!
more
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I already have!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Dominic C.
Dillsburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Float Switch Timer
The flow switch should let the pump run more than11 seconds. For my application I replace your timer flow switch with a stander vertical switch.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Use, Price
Dominic Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dominic,
Thank you for your review. We just want to assure you that we do offer a switch that is adjustable. It will run the pump anywhere from 5-45 seconds and also has some great Alarm features on it. Please click on the link below to see the Dual Float Controller #2 (DFC2) or the Ultimate State Controller (USC3). In your application this may be necessary. Please let us know if you have any questions by contacting 800.991.0466 ext 3 for technical support.Dual Float Controller 2Ultimate State Controller 3
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sharon P.
Palatine, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mega Water
My sump runs almost constantly. The first pump burned out after 18 months.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Durability, The Last Pump Lasted 18 Months Recommend Another Model
Sharon Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Sharon,
Sharon thank you for your review. We are happy that you are satisfied with the quality of the ST1033.
more
Sharon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This order was the second pump I ordered from your company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
William Maxam
Greenfield,, MA
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro Series Sump Pump
Pro Series ST1033 1/3 HP Cast Iron Submersible Sump Pump w/ Dual Float Switch. High quality and boy is it quiet. First time using a submersible pump, replaced a pedestal sump pump and no regrets.
Pros: Quiet, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
William Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
William,
Thank you for your review and we are happy that you love the ST1033. We love hearing about how efficient and still yet so quiet this pump is.
more
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Asked for help on selecting sump pump and got an excellent recommendation and bought the pump. No regrets at all and would certainly buy again from Sump Pump Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ken K.
Brunswick, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Hook Up Service Was Great & Arrived In 2 Days
My sump pumps runs continusly . My cycle time is every 2 minutes. I needed a pump that would preform . This pump was recommeded by a plumber. I like the fact that the switch and float are seperate from the pump. This allows me to replace the switch and keep the pump in the sump
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Ken Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ken,
Thank you for your recommendations, that is the most appreciated review we can wish for.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gene
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hillside Springs
I just wanted to thank you for your recommendation of the ST1033 pump. I had a Pennsylvania hillside Spring time spring running across the integral garage floor of a recently purchased older home, It wore the concrete away from the gravel over the year's leaving a pebbley trail across the floor and out the door.

I decided to cut a 18" sq hole in the concrete where it came in and dig down the depth of a 5 gallon bucket plus several more inchs till I hit rock . Drilled holes in the bucket... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gene,
Thank you for choosing Pro Series Pumps! We appreciate your business and we are happy that we were able to assist you with that spring growing in your home.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Doug R.
Silver Lake, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dual Float W/ Extended Run Time
Being able to set the pump to run longer past the float triggering the lowered water level is huge. I have a deep put and my old pump ram up to 10 times per minute. I went through 3 switches in 3 years. This one runs 1/2 as much and isn't a mechanical switch.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Extended Run Time Feature, Knowledgeable Sales Staff At Sumppumpdirect
Doug Recommends This PHCC Pro Series Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Doug,
Thank you for the review of this product. We know that it is a very popular feature that the DFC2 can run the pump anywhere for 5-45 seconds and we are happy that we are able to meet our customers needs with this added benefit. We have added a link so that if anyone reading this message would like to see the DFC2 you can click the link below since it is not displayed in the picture. Dual Float Controller 2
more
Was this review helpful?
23
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest PHCC Pro Series ST1033 reviews.Compare our PHCC Pro Series ST1033 ratings. Find the PHCC Pro Series ST1033 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct