Search
< Back to Product

Ohio Steel 60T Lawn Rollers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$429.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$429.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$479.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$429.99
(as of 06:32 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Ohio Steel 60T Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 53.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
Quiet (4)
Price (4)
Durable (3)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Low Quality (4)
Durability (4)
Unreliable (2)
For The Money It Was Fin... (1)
Broke On First Use Cost ... (1)
56% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
33 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12613 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Ohio Steel 60T is made for bigger jobs the 24 x 60 design has an 11-guage steel drum which can hold 117 gallons of water. The total weight of the roller filled is 1150lbs. Because of these features it is made to give your lawn a smooth, professionally groomed appearance.

It has rounded edges to allow for easier turning and is gentler on turf to prevent damage to your lawn. It comes with a heavy-duty drawbar and attaches to most tractors and ATV's out on the market today capable of... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
137
Carrie G.
San Angelo, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Easy To Assemble!
I was shocked at how easy this roller was to assemble. It took only a few minutes, rather than hours like with most anything else that can be purchased needing assembly.

It was delivered in a matter of days, not weeks, and it is just what I needed to plant my pasture seed for my sheep so that it sealed in the moisture and pressed the seed into the soil to keep it away from the bird's sharp eye's view.
Carrie Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew F.
Bergen, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/13/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Worth The Money
This roller is not very sturdy and we immediately had to weld on braces to secure the hitch and install greased bearings. After using it to roll several acres, it shows clear signs of wear already and dents, despite being very careful not to to roll over any rocks. It is clearly made of thin gauge steel.
Was this review helpful?
10
Gerald S.
Billings, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Roller
Let me put it this way. I used it once and it leaked at the weld. Called about it, and they said need a copy of receipt and picture of leak but when you did not get a copy of the bill and I have ask for once and get no reply back. At this time I is not please.
Was this review helpful?
41
Allan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Reply
The Roller look to be heavy enough but the tongue is not long enough. Had to cut the tongue off put a 5' 1/4" - 2"by2" Box Tubing Then 2" angle for breaching. Now we have a roller we can turn an use safely
Allan Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Glen M.
Mylo, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Impressed!!!
This roller disappointed me greatly!!!!!!!! 2 hours of use it was leaking water.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Glen,
Sorry to hear about the issue has this been resolved? The manufacturer will take care of this under warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy R.
Piqua, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lawn Roller
After reading a review about extending the bar, I had to extend mine to a total of 5 feet to be able to turn without bogging down. I have a 20 horse John Deere yard tractor and now I have no problem turning.
Timothy Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John G.
Bath, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Quality Control
The first time we filled it with water it looked like a water fall. The thing had more leeks then a screen door in a sub. I called them (mowers direct) the told me to get it welded and they would reduce the cost of the roller. I have to submit the bill and then we will see what happens.
Was this review helpful?
10
James D.
Batavia, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product,well Built
Used it 3X on a two acre lawn pulled by my 4 wheeler and it works great. Heavy duty angle iron frame. I would recommend this.
James Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Cal
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Lasted Only 2 Seasons...
Used about once/month, for a total of maybe 10 times on 3 acres. It started leaking by the end of first season, actually rusted through the side plates, where the tow bar connects to the axle. The drum is flimsy and the paint started to chip off during the first use.
By mid second season, it's just rubbish and would not hold water at all. I would NOT recommend getting this roller. Save your money!
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Was this review helpful?
181
Dick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Roll On!
Nice roller for a big horse arena. Don't overfill with water. The frame for attaching to a tractor is not as strong as it should be.
Was this review helpful?
161
Dennis W.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
60t Lawn Roller
Some of the people who gave negative reviews on the 60T lawn roller in all likely hood could not assemble a tinker toy. I had not a single problem putting the roller together. It is not something you should be pulling on concrete or paved driveways as it was meant to roll lawns. The only improvement that could be made on this product would be a grease zerk for the pins or a bearing. I pull this with my ATV. It does not take a rocket scientist to see that you can't make short turns, the... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Dennis Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
151
Anthony W.
Roanoke, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It Lasted About 300 Yards
It lasted about 300 yards before the bolts fell out or broke. I did tighten them before i started using it . I also have been selling bolts for 36 years. The design does not allow for you to be able to turn around . You have to make a gradual turn and make a wide turn or you will either bend the side attachment or break a bolt. I changed out my bolts and put a bigger hole in the side pins with a larger pin . The stock pin was just a 1/8 cotter pin . In my opinion they used the wrong type of... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Bolts Kept Coming Loose, Don't Make Sharp Turns With It
Was this review helpful?
162
Steve F.
Wellington, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
I Never Complain
I bought because it is made in USA and I live in Ohio.

But the hitch broke off the first time I used it, I re-welded it - it was a tight turn I made.

Now this year only the 2nd use the seal leaks and only holds water half full.

I have not checked or asked for any warranty please let me know if available after a year .

thanks
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
Steve,

The warranty on this product is unfortunately one year. This being said, you are not that far out of warranty. We cannot guarantee anything in terms of warranty, but we would suggest you give Ohio Steel a call and discuss the issues with them. If you have any trouble or questions, please let us know if we can help. Below would be Ohio Steel's direct line.

1-800-652-2321
more
Was this review helpful?
121
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Stay Away Total Junk
Got it today missing parts can't use really cheaply made. I don't know why they even carry this in there store with so many bad reviews
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Packaging
Was this review helpful?
134
Bob E.
West End, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hardware
Take the bolt and nut to a hardware store and buy high quality bolts and locking nuts. With 1100 lbs. in the drum the last thing you want is a run away drum. Ohio steel was nice about replacement. They called the next day and offered replacement. Customer service was Great ! Overall the Roller did a nice job for prep on a Yard for a sod job. I ran It with a Kubota B-series Tractor.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Every Bolt Broke When I Hand Tightened
Bob Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Bob's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The shipping Co. Called to let me know the days they could deliver and time they would be there. Great job"
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Dennis W.
Grafton, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
1100 Lb. Lawn Roller
For the money it was a good deal even though some of the welds leaked so I could water my lawn at the same time I was rolling it. I doubt if I lost a gallon of water all day.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Filled The Roller With Water And It Leaked Welds Were Not That G
Cons: Durability, For, For The Money It Was Fine
Dennis Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Dennis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was shipped with in 3 days after I ordered it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Kevin W.
Orchard Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Roller Shaft
PED.com I give 5 stars. The quality control at Ohio steel needs to upgrade ,their glasses. When welding the shaft to the drum it was off center making one extra long and the other not so. I needed to drill out the pin hole and use a smaller cotter pin to get it together. Other than that it does what it should.
Was this review helpful?
40
Gary W.
Bowling Green, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Unhappy With It.
Went together fine. No leaks. used it for about two hours and the hitch broke off the tounge. Had to get it welded up.
You need to use a deeper hitch. The material showed signs of wearing in the welded area.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
We are sorry to hear of the issue you have had with the lawn roller you have purchased. Due to the fact you have run into a design flaw your best option would be to contact Ohio Steel directly. They can be reached at 1-800-652-2321.
more
Was this review helpful?
52
Frank G.
Glastonbury, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fix For Lumpy Lawn???
My mature lawn has gotten lumpy over the years resulting in an uncomfortable ride when I mow. I decided that a heavy roller might help and started shopping. Mowers Direct had the best price + shipping charge that I found. The roller arrived in Connecticut within a week of my order.

Assembly was easy and the tow bar and its bolts seem adequate for the job of hauling this thing when it is full of water. The sprig clip that holds the pin to the tractor is a bit weak I used another pin that... more
Frank Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Mark
Elyria, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not A Bad Piece, Or Price
Fit was so-so. Had to remove washer to get roller to fit frame but other than that a good piece of equipment
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Reliable, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Mark Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Harold Mcconnell
Cavalier, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Needs Longer Draw Bar
Had to build an extension for the draw bar. It was too short to allow turns with my 4 wheeler. Also needed to have a 2 inch ball hitch.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Drawbar To Short
Harold Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Harold,
These lawn rollers are most compatible with lawn and garden tractors. But we're happy to hear you were able to make it work out well for your 4-wheeler application.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Angine
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/13
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well
We have a long gravel driveway that gets bumpy and has a couple of places where it washes out after a rain storm.
After grading it with the tractor and box blade, we rolled the drive and it really packed down good and firm.
I believe this will help a lot to keep the drive smooth longer. So far so good.
Was this review helpful?
10
Al
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Roller
The roller arrived quickly- shipping was fast, it was easy to assemble. I filled it with sand for weight.

The roller works great, I use it to compact my 1/2 mile driveway.
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry H.
Lakeland, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
There was a little mix up in the shipping to the wrong state, but I finally received the roller in great condition.

It was easy to assemble and works great.
Was this review helpful?
10
Buddy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buddy
I like the 60T roller every much. It's just the right size for my Ferris 61 Inch Zero Turn Mower.

It hasn't any seams in the barrel and therefore doesn't leave any marks on my blacktop drive way.

I was able to assemble in about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful?
10
Melvin S.
Van Orin, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Hitch
The hitch is way too light for this roller! I had a heavier one built to avoid down-time this spring.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Melvin,
We are sorry to hear you have had an issue with the hitch on this model. We would suggest voicing your concerns about the product to Ohio Steel directly. They can be reached at 1-800-652-2321.
more
Was this review helpful?
33
Don B.
Napoleon, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
60T lawn roller is a 5 star quality product.
Exactly as described at a great price.
Received my roller in about 4 days after ordering it, and the delivery (the truck driver was fantastic) and unloading was flawless.
Thank You Very Much, and I look forward to doing business with your company again.
Was this review helpful?
22
Bill Y.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/12
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mowers Direct Took All The Effort Out Of Buying A Lawn Roller
After searching other web sites for a Ohio Steel 24" x 60 " Steel Pro Lawn Roller and getting no positive feedback on when I could have this brand of roller shipped to me, I called Mowers Direct Customer Service. What POSITIVE feedback they offered. I ordered this roller at the lowest price and free shipping. The roller was ordered on 04-03-12 and delivered on 04-09-12. What a Great roller and a Great Experience, purchasing from Mowers Direct.

Thank you,
Bill Y.
Houston, Texas
Was this review helpful?
00
John Rurup
Leesburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Weak Cheap Low Quality
I paid $400 for this roller and had to pay $150 to get it repaired after first use
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Broke On First Use Cost 150 To Repair
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
John,
We're sorry you had a bad experience with this roller. There is a 1-year warranty on this product, so you can try calling Ohio Steel Customer Service toll-free at 1-800-652-2321.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Dan L.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/11/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Roller
Great product and fast shipping!
Dan Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Emma E.
Eden, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Roller
We were looking for a wide roller which we found at a Excellent price COMPARED to others that were over 2 time the price plus a high shipping for the same size, type. It was easy to put together & we hope it will last for long time.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, High Quality
Emma Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Don W.
Huntingburg, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
60t
I had one part missing, they send one, I put it together. It looks good. I put a grease fitting on the bushing, and filled it with water. I did not get to use it because it's very dry in south in.
Don Recommends This Ohio Steel Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ohio Steel 60T reviews.Compare our Ohio Steel 60T ratings. Find the Ohio Steel 60T Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct