Search
< Back to Product

MoJack MJ-PRO Lifts Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$449.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$449.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$438.40
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$438.40
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$449.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
MoJack MOJACK-PRO Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Durable (4)
Easy To Use (3)
High Quality (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Unreliable (1)
Misleading On How Easy T... (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
31 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ralph M.
Guyton, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needs Room For Improvement
The crank handle is to long when cranking up a lawn tractor........ and the company dose not make a shorter one ....... I paid 5 dollars to my local welder guy .... He shortened in by 2 inches ... and not it works great..... Being that this has been a problem , why don't they make a change ?

The only other thing I had go wrong was that I cranked it all that way to the top .... and could not get it down.I had two men life it up and off the wheel lock area.... seems that there need to be a... more
Ralph Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ralph Mears
Guyton, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needs Room For Improvement
The crank handle is to long when cranking up a lawn tractor........ and the company dose not make a shorter
one ....... I paid 5 dollars to my local welder guy ....
He shortened in by 2 inches ... and not it works great..... Being that this has been a problem , why don't
they make a change ?

The only other thing I had go wrong was that I cranked it all that way to the top .... and could not get it down.I had two men life it up and off the wheel lock area.... seems that there need to be... more
Ralph Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim M.
Rexford, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/29/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Fine
The jack has done everything as advertised. It is a little more difficult to fold and store than I expected.
Jim Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary Ruth
Nazareth, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Makes Mower Deck Cleaning A Lot Safer And Easier
Bought this device to make raising my JD 997's safer and easier than hooking a chain on the bucket of my loader and the front of the 997. After raising the bucket I would block the deck in case the machine lowered unexpectedly with me under the deck.

The Mojack made things a lot simpler. It is easy to operate and I feel safe under the elevated deck. It is not cheap, but you can't put a price on your safety. I actually find myself cleaning the decks of my 997's and changing the blades more... more
Gary Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James L.
Williamsburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good
1. Heavy, well made lift. Zinc coated parts. So good attention to details.

2. Metric fasteners. You'll need a 17mm, 19mm, and 22 mm wrench/socket.

3. Instructions are good. There is a fair amount of assembly.

4. The winch can use a drill (yes!) and the winch handle has 2 settings (short & long).

5. The wheels are very stiff pneumatic that have a strong odor and the tire air fitting is very difficult to get to. I'm replacing the wheels with flat free ones.

6. The... more
James Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David C.
Laurel, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With Purchase
Received my MoJack very quickly. It was very easy to put together and simple to use. Wish I had purchased it sooner. I have only used it once so far but it makes changing blades quick and safe. It really does save a lot of time I use it with John Deere 60" 930m efi mower.
David Recommends This MoJack Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had questions before my purchase and received a reply promptly"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger B.
Clarkrange, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dixie Chopper
I purchased the MoJack Pro and this thing is a beast! Very easy to assemble and stores nicely. I own the Silver Eagle 2760 and it lifts it without any problem. Great for changing blades and cleaning deck. Very safe.
Roger Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael S.
Green Cove Springs, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Got it on time and was easy to put together and it works great.
Michael Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald A.
Keizer, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Great!
Our large X-Mark zero turn mower had been neglected maintenance-wise due to the difficulty in raising the beast safely. No excuses now that the MoJack has arrived.

It's very reliable and gives me no concern getting under the mower while raised. Great product, well built, fair price and it even stores easily. Now, if only I could muster the energy to complete the maintenance. My prior excuses are gone...
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Ronald Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Thomas P.
Malvern, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/14
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hooray - No Parts Left Over
Always feel like I've accomplished something when, after assembly, there are no extra parts lying around.Unit easily lifts my Sears 17.5 hp riding mower and gives me just enough clearance to be able to scrape "muck" off the inside of the blade housings.

Wheel chocks definitely needed for back wheels. For storage, I remove the front wheel arms, leave the rest of the unit intact and store against a garage wall. I can then park the mower up against the winch arm.
Thomas Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
112
Edward P.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mojack Pro Is The One!
I researched and looked at various types of mower lifts, talked with several repair shops, they all raved on the MoJack PRO, so I ordered one. It's a great heavy duty lift! I have used it twice so far, works like a champ! Great lift! Even though it has a ratcheting lock that appears very safe and secure, and I have not heard of any issues with it. I still put a jack stand under the mower while I'm working under it, better safe than sorry. I gave it 4 stars on value only because it's a bit... more
Edward Recommends This MoJack Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great folks! I did encounter a glitch where their warehouse personnel shipped out the wrong jack, I notified them and their customer service quickly shipped out the correct one and after a few days sent carrier back to pick up the wrong one. So overall a good experience, I definitely recommend them. The free shipping was a big + too!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
92
Norma K.
Colts Neck, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Making A Job Easier
Makes cleaning the mower deck much easier and I can do a better job having it up so far off the ground. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Norma Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
93
Jim
Abilene, TX
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lift
I have a very large Gravely zero turn and the MoJack makes cleaning the underside of the deck easy.

My old method was to wrap a few chains around the front end, then use the front end loader on my tractor to lift it up. That method worked but it was a pain.

My original method was to use my engine hoist but to constantly dig that out and set it up was a bigger pain than using the tractor.

As far as I am concerned, they should offer the MoJack as an option with every zero turn... more
Was this review helpful?
73
Don W.
Huron, OH
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Have For The Professional Or Homeowner
I've got a full size Zero Turn and have tried several other options for jacking it up to change blades and scrape the deck.

After trying a bunch of options I decided to spend the $$ And get the MoJack. My main reason for pulling the trigger on this was the redesign they just completed for the Pro (and their EZ for smaller mowers) and also the ability to lift the front up 28" for extra clearance.

The more compact design is what I was seeking and this is one great product. It's... more
Was this review helpful?
51
Alfred P.
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mojack Pro For Heavy Ztr
Purchased this for reasons it can lift up to 750 lbs. Also liked the crank feature versus a foot pump. also the ratchet lock vs some others I saw with a foot pump brand.

Only thing disappointing was how easy it is to store. You have to disassemble quite a bit to store off the floor.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive, Misleading On How Easy To Store
Alfred Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does What It Is Supposed To Do
Assembly simple but there were two parts missing in the box - a bolt for the wheel and one clipping pin. All in all though it is a good product. Lifts easily and stays secure.
Pros: Durable
Paul Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Dennis G.
Fremont, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Heavy Construction, Does The Job.
The corrugated shipping container is essentially two boxes, one inside the other. So the overall packaging is good. However the internal dividers, spacers, void fillers, etc. are poorly done. There were pieces of corrugated scattered throughout the inner box, doing little good. As a result, one of the forks that hold the axle for one of the wheels was bent, so the wheel could not fit. This is heavy steel, so I needed a sledge hammer to straighten it out. Then the wheel and axle fit well.
more
Dennis Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Alan F.
Spring Hill, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Safe
I had borrowed my neighbors MoJack that was smaller than this one and did not feel safe crawling under my mower. I ordered the MoJack Pro and received it promptly. It took about 30 minutes to put together and works like a charm. I feel very safe under it now. I have a Snapper Pro S150xt 52".
Alan Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Mike W.
Coloma, MI
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Assistant Out There
I bought my MoJack Pro last year because due to some injuries that prevent me from physically moving my lawn tractor around like I used to be able to do, I needed a way to get underneath my tractor to work on the mower deck.

This by far is the sturdiest and easiest lifting mechanism I believe to be on the market. It has made working on my lawn tractor so much easier. It is more expensive than the others and so much sturdier too.

I feel totally safe using the MoJack Pro Mower Lift. The... more
Mike Recommends This MoJack Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Robert H.
Lehighton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Terrific Product !!!!
I wanted something super safe to lift my Toro Titan zero turn radius mower so I could clean the deck (recycling) and change my blades. The MoJack PRO has met and exceeded all my expectations. The actual lifting process is easy and once the mower is up it is as solid as a rock. Also I might add that the instructions and actual process of assembling the MoJack PRO were great. I would recommend this lift to anyone.
Robert Recommends This MoJack Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The MoJack PRO arrived in a timely manner and in excellent condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Max
Cutler, IN
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Like It
Bought a MoJack and really like it.

The drill reduction gear was bad and they sent a new one and it works ok now and I really like the machine.

It's a lot safer working on the mowers now.
Was this review helpful?
21
Don W.
Huron, OH
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Must Have For The Professional Or Homeowner
I've got a full size Zero Turn and have tried several other options for jacking it up to change blades and scrape the deck.

After trying a bunch of options I decided to spend the $$ And get the MoJack. My main reason for pulling the trigger on this was the redesign they just completed for the Pro (and their EZ for smaller mowers) and also the ability to lift the front up 28" for extra clearance.

The more compact design is what I was seeking and this is one great product. It's... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Angel Delgado
Clermont, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/10
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Mojack Pro
It is a nice tool to service my Toro Zero Turn 4200- it's a great lifting jack.
Was this review helpful?
11
Jim
Abilene, TX
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lift
I have a very large Gravely zero turn and the MoJack makes cleaning the underside of the deck easy.

My old method was to wrap a few chains around the front end, then use the front end loader on my tractor to lift it up. That method worked but it was a pain.

My original method was to use my engine hoist but to constantly dig that out and set it up was a bigger pain than using the tractor.

As far as I am concerned, they should offer the MoJack as an option with every zero turn... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jermey
Omaha, NE
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Boy
I own my own landscaping company and recently bought a MoJack.

I canít tell you the time it has saved me in my mower maintenance. I never had a safe and easy way to get under some of my bigger ZTRs.

Iím now able to us a compression drill while it is on the jack. Iím amazed at the way it lifts such a large mower with ease.

If you do your own maintenance this is definitely a great asset to your garage.

Even if you usually take it to the shop it saves you the time by being able to... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jermey
Omaha, NE
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Boy
I own my own landscaping company and recently bought a MoJack.

I canít tell you the time it has saved me in my mower maintenance. I never had a safe and easy way to get under some of my bigger ZTRs.

Iím now able to us a compression drill while it is on the jack. Iím amazed at the way it lifts such a large mower with ease.

If you do your own maintenance this is definitely a great asset to your garage.

Even if you usually take it to the shop it saves you the time by being able to... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Max
Cutler, IN
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Like It
Bought a MoJack and really like it.

The drill reduction gear was bad and they sent a new one and it works ok now and I really like the machine.

It's a lot safer working on the mowers now.
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert D.
Churchville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Lift (but)
Had the MoJack since 9/14 used it for first time yesterday. It lifted my Ferris zero turn fine, when I went to lower the mower it went down approx 1/2 foot and stopped. I finally got it down the rest of the way, but seems there may be a problem where the cam doesn't release all the way. When I went to store the unit, I couldn't raise the tower so it would collapse. I've checked the directions and believe I'm doing everything correctly. Can Mowers Direct help me?
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Expensive
Robert Recommends This MoJack Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Thank you for contacting Mowers Direct, i would recommend calling Mojack Technical support they will help you resolve the issue and send you any parts needed to correct the lift. 1-877-466-5225
more
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I will re-rate based on what happens with my problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
William
Hazlehurst, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/11
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Suggestion
Okay, I have a big Husqvarna with a crash bar on the front. When you lift it up it only goes half way because the arm, even at the shorter hole, hits the bar. It is too much trouble to take the bar off the tractor. If there was an accessory, like a wheel that fit on in place of the arm or an adapter to use a power drill, it would be better than using the opposite side to lift the unit. Otherwise it works great.
Was this review helpful?
03
Robert R.
Stow, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Mower Lift
Best tool I have bought.
Robert Recommends This MoJack Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
26
Jordan R.
Charles Town, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/4/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Nice Invention, Too Expensive
For something that was $450.00 I expected it to be a lot better. Do not get me wrong it is definitely a handy contraption. However it is very bulky, heavy, and therefore difficult to get around. I also wish that for what I spend I would have gotten more.
Jordan Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
48
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest MoJack MOJACK-PRO reviews.Compare our MoJack MOJACK-PRO ratings. Find the MoJack MOJACK-PRO Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct