Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Mantis 7920 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$324.99
 
In-Stock /
$324.99Visit Site
 
$329.99Visit Site
 
$319.99Visit Site
 
$325.07Visit Site
Mantis 7920 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Store (1)
Light Weight (1)
Quiet (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
None to display.
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Larry H.
Mt. Gilead, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/15
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Initially Looking For A Bolens Killer Tiller
Bought the Mantis. It does a great job. Does everything it was advertised to do. Runs great, nice machine.
Larry Recommends This Mantis Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Larry,
Thank you for the positive review, just remember bad fuel is a small engines worst enemy. Avoid ethanol especially when storing it. I recommend more
Was this review helpful?
184
David G.
New Cumberland, PA
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk
Exhausting to start from the first time I used it. overpriced aggravation. Check out you tube they are nothing but trouble. I bought a new carb to get it to star since I had so much money in it with new fuel and spark plug. Still does not start. after one hour use. do not get suckered in like many others.
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ted S.
Frackville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Machine
Had one for 42 yrs and replaced it finally this year
Ted Recommends This Mantis Product
Ted's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"no problems"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Edward K.
Acme, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get The Mantis You Wished You Had
I have always coveted my neighbor's Mantis, He was more than glad to lend it to me for my three 6 x 12 raised bed planters beside my home in suburban Denver.

I retired and made the decision to move back to the country and have the garden we tended when we lived in Vermont. NW Washington was our choice. On our one and a half acres we have 13 raised beds. The days of Mantis envy were gone.

Read about Tillers Direct on the internet. Made the call and made my day. Five days later...... more
Edward Recommends This Mantis Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"See my review."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James L.
Blue Ridge, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Trouble In Paradise
This is my second Mantis. I've had the first one 15 years with no problems and never in the shop. I received this one faster than I had expected. After assembling and following the instructions for starting I was disappointed that I couldn't get it to start. I followed the instructions again making sure that I did each step right. Still would not start.

Since this was a new, in the box, tiller I didn't think it necessary to remove the spark plug and go through all the steps of... more
James Recommends This Mantis Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Frustrating."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard B.
New Egypt, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Small Gardens
I bought the Mantis to replace a 4stroke Troy-bilt tiller that I have used the past 6 years. The 2 stroke is so much easier to start than my old tiller and fires right up on the second pull. What I love the most about this tiller is the lighter weight and the pistol grip handles, which is way more comfortable, and easier to maneuver than the bar/lever design of the Troy-bilt.

My only complaint after preparing our vegetable gardens is that the tines need to be cleaned more often than my old... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This Mantis Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Rex C.
Brenham, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Light-weight Tiller
I have black clay soil, sometimes called ''gumbo''. Works great for breaking up the clods and weeding the middles in the garden. Takes a little more time where the middles have been compacted by the tractor tires but does get out the grass.
Rex Recommends This Mantis Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert D.
Pine Bush, NY
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does It All!!
I have had 3 of these, exes got first 2. It breaks ground, and loosens ground in spring, with ease. Easy to start and run. It's a little bouncy on sticks and large rocks. This is the only machine for me. I recommend it highly!!
Robert Recommends This Mantis Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Terry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
I am able to do my entire garden and not hurt or damage my wrist. Love it.
Terry Recommends This Mantis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ed
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mantis #2
This is my second mantis, the first one was used hard and after 15 years finally said it was time to retire.
Ed Recommends This Mantis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Willis B.
Grand Forks, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Second Mantis Tiller
This is a replacement for my first Mantis tiller which we have used for many, many years. Very good product.
Willis Recommends This Mantis Product
Willis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems. New tiller came in a couple of days. Great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony I.
Rome, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I have used other tillers before this little mantis,but that litter mantis is one great tiller!!! It is a joy to till with,very very e-z to use and it does a great job without much effort. Bottom line, it is a GREAT tiller.
Anthony Recommends This Mantis Product
Anthony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great tiller."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Taryn S.
Lecompton, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love Our Mantis
Used our new tiller right away & she worked like a charm. Planted some bushes & tilled up a new spot for cantalope & tomatoes. It's nice to trust in a name. Mantis has been around a long time.
Taryn Recommends This Mantis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Mantis 7920 reviews.Compare our Mantis 7920 ratings. Find the Mantis 7920 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct