Search
< Back to Product

Mantis 5222-00-31 Cultivator Attachment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$152.99
 
In-Stock /
$152.99Visit Site
 
$171.71Visit Site
Mantis 5222-00-31 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
Fast (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
None to display.
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
4 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jesse S.
Quemado, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dethatcher Works Great
The dethatcher helped get my lawn growing again, the product works great, just be patient and let the machine do the work.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Jesse Recommends This Mantis Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike K.
Wyandotte, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mantis Dethatcher
Needed to seed bare spots and reseed my yard. This attachment more than met my expectations.

It worked awesome and was easy to install on my tiller.
Mike Recommends This Mantis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Grant S.
Deer Lodge, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Should Have Gotten One Long Ago
I have owned a Mantis for 20+ years, using it mostly for tilling but also for edging the sidewalk grass. For years I had attempted to dethatch (or is it just "thatch") my yard by hand but always ran out of steam and ambition long before the job was done.

This Mantis dethatcher really did the trick. In just a couple of hours I'm done, except for the raking. It's easy to use, powerful, and is well made, so I should be good for another 20 years of thatching.
Grant Recommends This Mantis Product
Grant's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use website. Quick delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce S.
Kokomo, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Dethatcher
I've never had a Dethatcher before but I can say that it is a terrific unit for the price and is an excellent attachment for the best tiller I ever had access to. My first Mantis was bought in 1989 and is still running today. I have a 45x75 yard and got several bushels of thatch in about 2-1/2 hours what else can I say, try it and you won't be disappointed.
Bruce Recommends This Mantis Product
Was this review helpful?
151
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Mantis 5222-00-31 reviews.Compare our Mantis 5222-00-31 ratings. Find the Mantis 5222-00-31 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct