Search
< Back to Product

MTM Hydro 14.0263 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$55.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$55.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$55.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$68.51
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$64.89
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
MTM Hydro 14.0263 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Fast (3)
Durable (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Low Quality (3)
Durability (3)
Unreliable (2)
Expensive But I Think It... (1)
62% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
42 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5400 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Your dream foamer nozzle finally came true. Spray soap so thick it looks like shaving cream giving you a true deep clean.

Perfect for washing cars or when you really want to see where the detergent has been applied.

The 34 ounce detergent bottle will give you plenty of storage of your favorite pressure washer detergent as you complete your project. Even has an adjustable fan so you can cover a wider area at once.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
225
Gary H.
Louisville, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Suds Galore
Really a nice detergent foamer. Very easy to use. Put your liquid detergent in, pop it onto the end of your lance and suds away. Very high concentration of foam that will cover anything. Pop it off the lance and pop on your spray nozzle and your ready to pressure wash.

Very easy to clean up by pouring your detergent back into the container, rinsing the foamer attachment out and your ready for your next washing experience. Fully adjustable for the amount of detergent you want to put out.
more
Gary Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Peter B.
Hyattsville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Total Garbage Construction!
Got it along with a power washer. My guy puts soap in container and tries to screw the bottle into the foamer and without zero effort completely strips the threads.

You couldn't find any cheaper bottles? Total garbage!!
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
I am so sorry you were disappointed by the foamer's construction. Getting a good connection between metal and plastic can be tricky- coaxing the connection rather than forcing it is the best way to go; a little of the soap on the threads may make them go together easier.

I've arranged for a replacement to be sent out to you at no charge- you should have it in the next few days. I think you'll be impressed with the amount of foam this set-up will produce!

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Cameron W.
Anna, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Worked Good The First Couple Times
The first couple we used it was great performance. But didnt last past that. Now will bearley shoot out with any type of volume or pressure. Perdy disappointed that it didnt last very long at all. Maybe i just got a lemon....
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Cameron,
It's covered by the MTM Hydro Factory Warranty for defect in materials and workmanship until 11/5/16. However, if it worked the first time chances are good that it's OK mechanically, and there's a couple things to try that aren't warranty issues, first...

Did you run fresh water through it after each time you used it? If you don't, dried chemicals will gunk up the nozzle head and block it. You might want to try running fresh water through it, or even soaking the spray head in warm water first if the chemical was something sticky like car wax.

If that doesn't un-block the spray head, you may want to back-flush the nozzle parts to dislodge any grit or debris that made it through your pump. You can also try gently cleaning the nozzle openings with a thin wire or bent paperclip to see if that will dislodge any grit or sticky stuff blocking the water's path.

Please also check and make sure the nozzle adjustment knob is turned all the way open when you try to clear it- sometimes it gets turned off when you lay it down, and folks forget to check it.

If these tips don't help, please email us at 'service@pressurewashersdirect.com' before 11/5/16 and we'll be happy to help you with the warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Norman H.
Fernandina Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Must Have Attachment
I had a problem with mildew under my second story eaves and wanted to use bleach. Mike suggested the long range foamer to avoid sending bleach through the pressure washer. I use strong bleach from the pool store and Jomax in the foamer. Works great.

Provides a good strong stream to reach the second story. I have seen complaints about the bottle breaking. A standard spray bottle or even a soda bottle fits the foamer. I use different bottles depending on what I am doing. One bottle for... more
Norman Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Norman's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good Advice."
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Mario C.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not A Long Lasting Item
This foamer has a decent range, but depending on the chemical used the foamer will fail after a few months of repeated use.
Was this review helpful?
11
Jim A.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not So Great
When I got it to connect properly it worked great, problem was it doesn't connect well, it is like the quick connect is slightly off. After somewhat forcing it it, it ruined the o ring in the wand and now none of my tips work. I have an O ring kit but none of them seem to fit just right and at 4000 psi it is not fun to have the water shooting back at you.

I don't know if some of the parts were just machined improperly, but now I have no working foamer and no working wand which pretty... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
I'm sorry you're having problems with the foamer fitting properly. All 1/4 inch quick connects are supposed to fit interchangeably, but sometimes the couplers can be a little shallow, or the plugs can be a little long.

I'll get a new 1/4" female quick connect coupler sent out to you to replace the one on your wand so your regular nozzles will work properly. We'll email the tracking information to you through your account.

Your order also included an additional AR 1/4" male quick connect plug- once the new coupler arrives I suggest trying the AR plug in the foamer and see if that one is a better fit for the coupler.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Tim G.
Edmond, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great Until I Dropped It From A Second Story
Produced great foam, I use it on siding. Dropped it from a second story and it did not work properly. Don't drop it.
Tim Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Tim,
You may want to give the folks at MTM Hydro a call, toll free, at 866-686-4020. You should be able to replace whatever didn't survive the fall.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Stanley C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long Range Cleaner Dispenser
The soap dispenser on my TroyBilt power washer was no longer functional and I needed a replacement. After looking up the ratings I decided to go with the MTM Hydro Long-Range Detergent Foamer.

Works like a charm. Easily reaches the top of a 2-story house which the one on my TroyBilt never did. The bottle is a little lower in quality than you would expect but so far, no problems.
Stanley Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jimmy L.
Panama City, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ok
I received the Foamer promptly but haven't used it yet. I was at a big box store and found basically the same product for 1/3 the price but the tank was a little smaller. All I can say.
Jimmy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Purchased a 4000 Pressure washer and a Foamer. Everything was great, delivery was earlier than expected. Overall 100% good except the price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Charles O.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/9/16
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Pwd Long On Promise, Short On Keeping It
No problem Charlie, don't return it we will send an adapter 2 weeks later money going down the drain and still no adapter.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Charles,
Please check your Junk Mail or Spam file; you will see a No-Charge order that was put through on 3/23/16, the same day you called us.

You will also see that the adapter you need shipped out the same day by FedEX- we emailed you the tracking number on 3/23, too- exactly as promised.

I just checked your tracking number- FedEX has it in Hagerstown, MD, so it should be at your door in the next day or two. While I don't know why FedEX moved your package from Illinois through Ohio, to Indiana, then back through Illinois to get to Maryland, I can see that they are heading your way- and you can too if you click on the link in the email we sent you on 3/23.

If you don't have the adapter by Thursday, 4/7, please give us a call at 866-618-9274 or email us at service@pressurewashersdirect.com and we'll be happy to start a tracer for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mario C.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Long Lasting
This product seems to be sturdy, but after about 4 uses, it crapped out. Valve stuck.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mario,
I'm sorry you're having issues with your Detergent Foamer. I see you've had it for almost a year so the 90 day Factory Warranty has expired, but you still may be able to get replacement parts by calling MTM Hydro at 866-686-4020.

With any soap accessory you need to make sure it's flushed with clean water after every use. Residue can build up, resulting in stuck valves and blocked nozzles.

You might want to try soaking the parts in a bucket of hot clear water for a while, then rinsing them thoroughly to remove any goop or debris that might be making the valve stick. The folks at MTM Hydro may have other troubleshooting tips as well.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
David T.
Mcdonough, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It
I took delivery of the foamer yesterday and have been playing with it ever since. I am a newbie to the pressure cleaning field averaging about 3 houses a week which makes it a good side job.

I didnt have any special soaps , just my normal house wash mix and this thing amazed me , foam thick as shaving cream and stayed on the gutters for almost 10 minutes.Then when I saw that when you adjust the stream to a point that it shoots almost as far as my buddies x jet at half the price.

So then... more
Was this review helpful?
130
Kevin
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Powerwasher With Mtm Hydro Foamer
The Generac 6020 powerwasher and MTM Hydro Foamer attachment work very well together. No complaints with either.

I've used the combination 4 times now since purchasing 2/11/13. The power washer runs smoothly and quietly. It took a bit of experimentation to get the Foamer to work right, but I found that adding about 3-4 oz of Chemical Guys SnowFoam to 3/4 container of water coats the car beautifully in white thick foam.

Pressure Washers Direct delivered both at/ahead of schedule.
Was this review helpful?
101
Claus
Redmond, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product That Fills A Need
I had been looking for a solution for getting soap onto my house prior to washing with a telescoping wand after I found that the telescoping wand would not dispense soap. This product, when set to a narrow stream, easily reaches up to the top of the tallest walls. It's also great for washing vehicles and equipment, since the changeover from soap to rinse is so quick.

A few ways the product could be improved: If the bottle were a bit wider or fitting was more balanced it would not tip over... more
Was this review helpful?
60
Chris G.
Orrick, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Addition
I have now used this soap cannon (Foamer attachment) 6 times and am very pleased with how it works. I mix 2 oz. of car wash soap with a full container of water and hook it to my 3000psi electric pressure washer.

It produces a large enough blanket of soap to cover my truck or car. PWD shipped it almost instantly. I am pleased with both PWD and the product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Expensive But I Think It Is Worth The Cost
Chris Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
83
John W.
Ellijay, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Long Range Foamer
This is the best thing since sliced bread. I finally found something that works like they say it will. Perfect for cleaning vinyl siding in high places. It really is a lot of fun to use a works great! I love it!
John Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Cesar
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Experience With Mtm Hydro
This is now my preferred tool for washing my cars. It Quick Connects to my pressure washer wand. I think it makes my wash routine quicker and safer. Previously used a foam gun, but this so much more fun and effective. I foam, rinse, then proceed with a two bucket wash. You'll need to play with different soaps (I use Adam's, Maxi Suds, CG Honey Dew, and others) and dilutions. I was originally going for shaving cream type foam (CG Honey Dew) but its not actually necessary since even if its... more
Was this review helpful?
61
Jim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad But Is Caution
I have a landscape business that also power washes houses and decks. Been doing it for 30 years. I've worn out more machines and have an impressive bone yard behind my shop. I bought the foamer setup because it looked like it would work well and it has, with a few caveats. The bottle neck is weak where it screws into the brass fitting and will separate over time. Remember the bottle probable weighs over a pound and is only hanging by a small collar of plastic. Mine separated and has been... more
Jim Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
73
Eric D.
Newburgh, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mtm Hydro Long-range Detergent Foamer Attachment: Cold Water Gas
I am happy to be living in a time when for a reasonable amount of money you can get something that helps your work day and you enjoy watching it work at the same time. This is exactly what this attachment does!!!!!
Eric Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Wayne
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Foamer Needed
I needed a foamer and saw a video using this one, so I ordered one. I was kind of concerned it would not work and I was going to spend a lot for it.

However once I tried it I was very pleased at how well it worked.
Was this review helpful?
40
Kyle J.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
This tool is part of my auto detailing arsenal. Combined with some CG Maxi Suds II it creates some amazing foam.

I haven't tried using it with anything other than washing cars, but I would imagine it working amazingly well on anything.

Get one! You wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
40
Kevin D.
Gainesville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Very Well
Excellent performer. Only negative I have is with the bottle. At this price point the bottle should be of a higher quality (thin).
Pros: Easy To Use
Kevin Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Dennis S.
Monticello, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Car Wash Tool!
This makes short work of car washing and makes it fun at same time. It engulfs my car with soap foam from top to bottom. Works okay with just about any liquid car soap, but excels with special soaps like those from The Chemical Guys.

So far it has worked fine after half dozen car washes. The foam nozzle itself looks like high quality. I do question the longevity of the plastic bottle that contains the soap. I hope the replacement bottle is sold separately or perhaps I can convert another... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Durability
Dennis Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dennis,
When you need a replacement bottle you can give the folks at MTM Hydro a call, toll free, at 866-686-4020.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Gregory B.
Dunedin, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Foam Gun Has Failed
Less than a week it has already broke. JUNK.
Pros: Features
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gregory,
This accessory has a 90 day Factory Warranty from the folks at MTM Hydro. Would you please give them a call, toll free, at 866-686-4020 so they can help troubleshoot your foamer?

They will help you make sure it is set up properly, and send you replacements for any parts that were defective.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Layne
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Foamer
I bought this to make it easier to get off dirt and grime rather than trying to blast it off with just the water and nozzle from the power washer and it works great.

I use this on my truck and four-wheelers and it works like a charm. I bought AR Blue Clean Motorbike Detergent to try at first but it doesn't foam very well. I used a different product (not from this web site) and that works awesome! Nice thick foam that you have more than enough time to spray on, hand scrub and then wash off. more
Was this review helpful?
41
Neil R.
Sunnyvale, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Design, Works Well.
I purchased this model of Karcher washer, as I was looking for something that would pull water from a storage tank rather than mains pressure. This model fits the bill, as well as several other Karcher models, but I selected this particular one because it appeared to be heavier duty and I hoped it would last longer than a cheaper similarly specified model.

I was disappointed that the shipping box was very badly bashed about by the time it arrived, and bits of styrofoam went everywhere when... more
Was this review helpful?
63
Gary F.
Martinsville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/10/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Thing
I have tried a number of times to clean my pole barn, gutters , side walks and what ever else that may come along, such as automobile, motorcycle, etc.

I use what ever the manufacturer recommends which is usually buy our product spray it on and you will get satisfactory results. Boy is this wrong or a come on to selll there product.

I purchased your foamer. The first thing I tried was the concerete patio. i put 14 of outside bleach and the balance with Krud Cutter. Boy you talking... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Wayne W.
Northridge, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Hydro
I have tried several siphon injectors for my pressure washer and none of them had worked for more than 2 weeks. The Hydro unit is, without a doubt, the best soap dispenser on the market. I am a painting contractor, and this unit puts the soap to the substrate in seconds. Easy to use. AA+
Wayne Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Eroldo
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snow Foam
This accessory is must have for anyone with a pressure washer. Soap application is now effortless.
Was this review helpful?
31
Steve W.
Neosho, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Produces An Insane Amount Of Foam
I had been looking for a foamer attachment after seeing them being used in several You Tube videos.

I was kind of skeptical, thinking there was no way to produce that amount of foaming action without some sort of additive to the mix. I am very happy to report that this attachment produces an INSANE amount of foam with standard, off the shelf car wash detergent!

Using the same amount I typically mix in my wash bucket and apply with mitt or brush, this thing allowed me to blanket my... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mike
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bottle Broke On Second Use
I was using a 3000psi 3gpm pressure washer & during 2nd use, the neck of the bottle broke which sprayed soap all over me. Needless to say, I can not recommend this item.

Manufacturer said to contact seller. Seller said warranty was for 3 months & I had purchased this 4 months ago so all seller could offer was to buy a new bottle for $6. I'm not going to spend $6 for another defective bottle!
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with the detergent bottle. If you don't want to replace it, you might want to take a look at MTM's Jet Foamer Kit With Hose. Since you already have the foamer head, you may be able to find some hose at the hardware store that will let you siphon your detergent from a bucket or your own container. That way you won't have to worry about the bottle.

As you can see, there is a filter on the end of the MTM flexible hose so you may want to add one to your rig- it's a good idea to use a filter to keep grit from fouling the foamer nozzle.
more
Was this review helpful?
32
Daniel V.
Mesquite, TX
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Investment
This product was a great investment for my car wash business.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Daniel Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Donald
Williamsburg, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best
After three houses, two side walks, one driveway, one concrete patio in less than a month, my Karcher G3050OH starts with one pull and runs great.

I've changed the oil once. The foamer is a must. It makes any job easier.

I am completely satisfied. With proper maintenance this pressure washer will last many years.
Was this review helpful?
21
John S.
Long Lake, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works As Described
I wanted a way to apply soft wash to my house prior to painting and this foamer works well for what I need.

It easily reaches the second story gutters, and offers a wide fan pattern for lower areas. When the bottle is empty it's about the right time to start rinsing.

I would rather refill the bottle than deal with a 5 gal. bucket. The bottle isn't terribly sturdy, but should last a long time with proper care.

I have also washed my two vehicles with it and it works very well to... more
John Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast response to emailed question, easy to navigate website, and lots of good information. Products shipped quickly and were received in good shape"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Rob B.
Rensselaer, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, New Fitting Required
Bought this unit along with a few other accessories for a used pressure washer. I just purchased. All the other accessories fit on the end of my quick connect wand with an easy push. Found the problem to be the quick connect on this accessory. The chamfered ring where the ball bearings seat was machined just a little too far toward the front of the fitting causing an impossible fit. I couldn't push the fitting on far enough to get it to lock on. So one new fitting from the local hardware... more
Rob Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Marty S.
Grand Island, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Good For Kecs.
Have been searching for a good foamer for Kitchen Exhaust Cleaning for a very long time, this product did not end that search. It's not a bad foamer, it just isn't the right foamer. For consumer car washers, this would be an excellent foamer however, the chemical bottle is a bit small for continued use. Also, the chemical flow rate control knob seemed to be ineffective at controlling the flow of chemical. There didn't appear to be any more foam set at 10 or any less set at 1.
Was this review helpful?
11
Justin W.
Charlotte, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Like It Should
Works good.
Justin Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Robert P.
Hopewell Junction, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hydro Foamer
What can I say. It's a soap foamer. Good quality. Works well... I've used various soaps with it. All soaps work differently. Some suds more than others. I've read that the "Chemical Guys" sell a soap that works GREAT with this unit.... watch the videos.... very cool

My review in a nutshell... Good purchase. I'm happy I purchased this attachment. Very useful when using my power washer to wash my car... I'll never use my garden hose again to wash my car.
Robert Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
Was this review helpful?
22
David M.
Suffield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good But Requires Fiddling With It.
One design flaw, plastic bottle into a brass fitting. Pay attention or you'll cross thread it. Otherwise, once you adjust for air and flow rate, it will throw foam around pretty well. Invest in good soap.
David Recommends This MTM Hydro Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This product shipped quickly and arrived as described."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mang M.
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Loving My New Toy
Not only for your car but all around the house!
Was this review helpful?
11
Franklin S.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Uses Suds Too Quick
I bought a pressure washer hose with a hole in the middle NO RETURN. So No More Business for mike. Northern tool is where I put my hard earned $
Was this review helpful?
59
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest MTM Hydro 14.0263 reviews.Compare our MTM Hydro 14.0263 ratings. Find the MTM Hydro 14.0263 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct