Search
< Back to Product

Liberty Pumps SPD-250KIT Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$229.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Liberty Pumps SPD-250KIT Ratings
7 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Terry .
Corunna Ont. Canada, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pair
Original pump that we had wouldn't shut off due to the float switch malfunction. Level Guard was the answer, paired up with the liberty pump with the help of the experts here at SumpPumpsDirect . Just need to upgrade our back up system.
Terry Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Terry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"With the help of Sump Pump Direct paired the Liberty Pump and Level Guard, can't go wrong! Thank You"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
Des Plaines, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Level Guard Switch & Liberty Pump
Installed both about a week ago. So far the Liberty 250, 1/3 HP pump is much quieter then any pump I've used in the last 44 years. The Level Guard Switch has been working flawlessly and reduced by half, the amount of cycles my old pump used. Have to see how long they last. Only gave 4 stars because only used a week. Will recommend to family & friends!
David Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Darren B.
Bruce Township, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/1/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Combo
Excellent combination. The Liberty pump is great. About 1/3 quieter over the old setup. The Level Guard switch works well. Having 10 inches between start and stop makes a huge difference compared to around 3.5 inches with my old sump and it's mechanical switch.

So far - so good. Has been installed for about three weeks now. I shall see in a few years how the components hold up, but so far I believe this was definitely a worthwhile purchase.

Since I was replacing an existing pump, the... more
Darren Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Darren's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"About Sump Pumps Direct - I could not get over how dang fast the standard shipping was. I still cannot figure out how they shipped this to me within a matter of two days. It was sitting on my porch on a Saturday afternoon."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John K.
Richmond, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Products
High quality pump, super fast delivery, and easy installation. The pump is very quiet. Can't hear it run at all.

The level guard switch is awesome. Very easy installation and adjustment. I would recommend these products to anyone.
John Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff S.
Plover, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quiet Pump
I always end needed a ped pump because of my ground water lvl. This liberty pump and level guard answered my prayer. Quiet and adjustable!
Jeff Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James T.
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Pump W Level Guard
changed 3 mechanical switches and a pedestal pump in 2 years because they were cheaply made. This new pump is super quiet and the level guard switch is awesome.
James Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Shawn V.
Macomb, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet And Efficient
I have only had this combo installed for a month, but silence is golden! I verified the manufacturer's claim of 5.2 amps of current while running. This is less than half of the electricity of the "green" pump that was previously installed.

The LevelGuard switch is great and simple to install. My last two pumps needed to be replaced due to float switch failure. I am hoping that those days are over!
Shawn Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Liberty Pumps SPD-250KIT reviews.Compare our Liberty Pumps SPD-250KIT ratings. Find the Liberty Pumps SPD-250KIT Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct