Search
< Back to Product

Liberty Pumps LSG202A Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,341.90
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,341.90
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,341.90
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,342.32
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Liberty Pumps LSG202A Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Fast (3)
High Quality (3)
Durable (3)
Price (2)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Bad Instructions (1)
Short Lifespan (1)
Durability (1)
Packaging (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
30 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1315 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Are you looking for a sewage pump that will handle just about anything that gets flushed down the toilet and WILL NOT JAM? The Liberty Pumps LSG202A - 2 HP Omnivore« Grinder Pump w/ Piggyback Tether Float (208/230V) is designed for above average sized homes and commercial/industrial applications that may include motels, schools, shopping centers, lakefront developments and systems requiring high pressure sewage pumping. It will handle high head (100' Max) and long discharge runs and will grind... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
190
Sherry H.
Morristown, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This pump was easy to install. We installed it ourselves. It is quite and very fast. We are very happy with the pump. We have had it for about 2 months now.
Sherry Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Raymond R.
Mckeesport, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Restaurant High Pressure Waste
WOW. What can I say?!I installed two of these pumps in a 12' x 6' pit. I have to guarantee and service these for 10 years. I'm confident in my decision with the new pumps.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Durable, High Quality, Features
Cons: Heavy
Raymond Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles H.
Navarre, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
Easy to install, plug and play!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Charles Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Thomas B.
Pisgah, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pumped Sump Down To Spec. Level In 45 Seconds.
Installed pump in near full sewer sump pumped sump down to approximately 7 inches in 45 seconds. I was amazed that it out performed the old and much larger E/One. My neighbor express similar results.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging
Thomas Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Jeremy B.
Norglenwold, IL
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
4 Years & Done
We had this pump installed professionally July of 2009, it lasted just over 4 years and its done. Quite the expensive pump for just four years. It was presented to us as the best pump on the market, could eat a pair of jeans. Not impressed.
Cons: Durability, Expensive, Short Lifespan
Was this review helpful?
60
Eddie H.
Memphis, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Egypt Baptist Church
I purchased this pump for our church. After 14 years the other pump went out. After much research I felt this was the best value for us as the price was very good and the 3 year warranty as opposed to the others with a 1year warranty. It was easy to install and worked as it should have right off the bat. I only hope we can get 14 years out of this pump.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Length Of Warranty
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions
Eddie Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Larry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What An Upgrade!
After installing the pump, it pumped the tank out in seconds.

I hope I never see that tank again no matter what is flushed into it!!!
Was this review helpful?
84
Robert S.
Billings, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
I am on a high pressure sewer system, I had no idea what that meant. Always believed crap ran down hill...but mine runs up. Called place after place and everywhere I went needed weeks to deliver a high pressure pump. Went online found sumppumpsdirect, took 4 days to have it at my door. Went home from work and installed it during my lunch break. Quick easy and most importantly Momma is happy. Haven't had a problem since.
Robert Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Catherine G.
Marrero, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Grinder Pump
Very satisfied with this pump. It is extremely fast and accurate.
Catherine Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Manuel D.
Panama City Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smooth Operation Without Jamming
I had a 2 HP Barnes. It gave over 10 years of service. Now it was Jamming up on almost everything. The worse part for me was trying to find someone that could work on the control box. Plumbers won't work on them so you have to get a electrician. Not all electricians understand how to repair a old existing control box. Most just wanted to sell you a whole new system with a new control box that they carry. Even if you replace bad capacitors or other parts if the originals are old they may... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations, 3 Year Warranty
Cons: Heavy
Manuel Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Manuel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The pump came so quick I was surprised. I called to see when I could expect the pump. On that day the trucking company called to deliver it. This surprised me because I did not even think they sent it out since I ordered it on Fri. They had to have sent it out immediately. I met the truck at a local grocery store since they did not want to drive into my residential district because of the trees. When I grabbed the well packaged pump I realized it was lighter than the pump it was replacing. I could pick this pump up by myself and put it in my truck without help from the trucker. This made me very happy. From there it was just a matter of fishing these new cords up the existing electrical plastic pipe and into the water tight box. Plug up the pipe so gas doesn't get int the box."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Chris B.
Canyon Country, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simplest Is Best
Everything was received as ordered and well-packaged.

After spending weeks trying to get a package system out of the Z people, I gave up. The system they proposed was $8,000, and they wouldn't discuss it. The Liberty pump and Topp fiberglass sump together were under $3,000.

With a float switch, who needs rails? With a cord and plug, who needs a control box? With an overflow design and a sense of smell, who needs a hi-level alarm?

I am concerned about long-term vibration abrasion... more
Chris Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kathryn R.
Ashtabula, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful
We purchased this pump to replace a nine year old E-One. We are very pleased. This USA made pump has more HP than the E-One and the Omnivore Grinder is a beast! Our application involves pumping about 60 feet above grade which it handles easily. It was also easy to install with a basic knowledge of plumbing and electricity. We are very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Kathryn Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Rick N.
Mabelvale, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cutter Pump
Seems to work really well. Had to figure out wiring difference, but wasn't too hard. I just replaced a different pump that had different wiring.
Rick Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Maria D.
East Stroudsburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Omnivore Grinder Pump
I am very happy with the purchase I made. It was delivered on time, and I had no problem hooking it up. I did find the outlet at Home Depot. I went to electric supply, and they gave me the wrong one.

So I stopped at Home Depot on my way home, and I found it. The pump has been running for about 2 months with no problems (knock on wood). All plumbers told me I could not switch out the Meyers. That was pure nonsense.

Hopefully this was helpful.
Maria Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Liberty Pumps LSG202A reviews.Compare our Liberty Pumps LSG202A ratings. Find the Liberty Pumps LSG202A Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct