Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Liberty Pumps CSP-257 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$258.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$258.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$258.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$258.30
(as of 06:32 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Liberty Pumps CSP-257 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (5)
Price (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Fast (3)
Durable (3)
Cons
Packaging (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Low Quality Hose (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard B.
Henrico, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Met expectations.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Durable, Easy To Use
Richard Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All is well, your product has met expectations so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason H.
Wagoner, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Quality & Price
This crawl space sump pump kit is great. They took all the guess work out of trying to figure out what pump to get with what basin. Compared with other pumps I've seen, (like the 6 month old one I replaced) this Liberty pump looks extremely well built as well. Installation was simple. Instructions were easy but not really needed.
Jason Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael S.
North Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump, Great Price
I looked at over 10+ sites on the internet and WaterPumpsDirect had the best price and most information I needed to make my pump purchase.

Thanks, the pump is going strong and have had no issues.
Michael Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Carlin S.
Des Moines, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump & Basin. Hose Leaves Room For Improvement
Have had pump installed for about a month. It is working as designed. The hose has sprung a couple leaks. The hose seems somewhat tough but it is not. Just the little bit of movement from the pump kicking in has caused the hose to wear holes in its self where ever it touches anything other than dirt. It sprung a leak at the vent block hole I ran it out where it's plastic on plastic. It sprung a leak where it was touching the foundation footing as well.
Pros: Quiet, Fast, Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality Hose
Carlin Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/13
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Csp-257 Crawl Space Sump Pump Kit
This is the second kit I have ordered from PED. The first kit was for my daughter's house and it arrived in 3 days and worked great. This pump is so quiet that I had to check the hose to make sure it was running. You can't hear it. The kit is great for the small space you have in a crawl space. It took me longer to put the electrical connection into the space than it did to dig the hole and install the entire kit. I was so impressed I ordered a second kit for my mothers house. This time... more
Was this review helpful?
10
David M.
South Amherst, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump Kit
After reading reviews, I thought this would be a great idea. At our summer home, we have standing water in the spring time so we installed this pump and put it on a timer with in two days the yard was dry the grandkids could play without getting wet best thing ever would recommend this kit to all very easy to put in and run the hose. THANKS!
David Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Karl W.
Warminster, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Pump
I replaced my home depot pump (sensor corroded within 2 1/2 yrs) with the Liberty 257 pump. I called the very helpful representative for suggestions with my application. The pump arrived within a few days.

First, the pump is NOT imported. Second, this pump is much stronger than all previous 1/3 HP pumps. They tell you to limit the vertical height for the drain pipe. I modified this by installing a pair of 45 degree fittings to offset the original 90 degree turn. This reduces the hammering... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Karl Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Karl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'll be purchasing my generator from these people. The service is priceless."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Erik
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/23/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!
The pump and the basin are sturdy and have been doing their job thus far. Rather than using the 1-1/2" tube (which is sort of flimsy in comparison), I used a garden hose because I had a long distance to move the water. If you do that, you'll need to make an adapter out of three bits.

* A PVC 1-1/2" threaded

* A PVC 1-1/2" to 3/4" MIP reducer

* A brass 3/4" MIP to 3/4" MH (Make Hose)
Erik Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jamie G.
Saegertown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised.
Product came very quickly and installed easily. Runs smoothly with no problems. The basin is a little smaller than some others, which was nice as it didn't need as big of a hole.
Jamie Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Jamie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank you for a good experience. Very quick turn around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Debbie B.
Hessel, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
i have not had a chnace to install it yet but #1 it was shipped out right away and it looks like its built to go to war.
Debbie Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard G.
Santa Rosa, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed The Water Out
I had a problem that was created by someone else and lived with it till I found this website. They had exactly what I needed at a reasonable price and am glad I bought it. Delivery was fast, installation was fast and now I am prepared for the worst!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Fast, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Richard Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Richard Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great all around experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James D.
Harrodsburg, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Instructions did not include what to do with the double sided tape so had to call to make sure.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
James Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Neil
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Extra Security
I wanted to provide my customers with additional protection from flooding. We added the Liberty pumps with the housing. Very easy to install, takes up very little room and is sealed. Excellent value.
Was this review helpful?
00
Lloyd R.
New Home, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/13
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Sump Pump Installation
I installed the pump in a shallow crawl space where water was collecting under the house. The install was easy and the pump works great. I would recommend this product to anyone. I'm really pleased with it.
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick
East Greenbush, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install
Installed as a second back up pump. The hardest part was cutting the concrete floor. Easy to install. I used hard pipe to do a clean install. I have not used this yet, as it is winter here. Just ready for spring.
Was this review helpful?
00
Sam
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/16/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Sump Basin Kit
My order arrived quickly. The basin was the size I needed for my crawlspace. It installed easily and works well. I also liked the quallity of the Liberty pump. It has almost half the amp draw of many other pumps.
Was this review helpful?
00
Neil
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
President
Very easy to install in new and existing homes and works great.
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert M.
Bristol, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/13/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice People To Deal With
I requested information about a certain item and the way I planned to use it. They recommended another pump more suited to my needs and it works great.
Pros: Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Liberty Pumps CSP-257 reviews.Compare our Liberty Pumps CSP-257 ratings. Find the Liberty Pumps CSP-257 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct