Search
< Back to Product

Liberty Pumps 287 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$211.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock$211.40
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$211.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$211.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$211.40
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Liberty Pumps 287 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (8)
Durable (5)
High Quality (4)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Packaging (1)
Expensive (1)
No Cons On This Pump (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
James R.
Elma, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Superior Craftsmanship
Had a big box 1/3 hp pump for years and my basement was always damp. Did my research online and found this gem. Noticed an immediate difference in the quality of this liberty pump to the big box one. No comparison! The move up to the 1/2 up was all the difference. No more damp floors my basement hasn't been wet since the liberty was installed 3 months ago and we have had some real downpours. I would definitely recommend this pump.
Pros: Quiet, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Love The Magnetic Switch
Cons: No Cons On This Pump
James Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Cesar T.
Folsom, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Design
I upgraded to this model from Zoeller 1/3 hp. Big improvement, can handle a heavy rain downpour and pumps strong. I like it because the on and of switches takes a little bit longer to activate or deactivate. Less stress on the motor and switch.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, Fast, Features
Cons: Expensive
Cesar Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Walter T.
Bay Village, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I replaced my older (and cheaper) sump pump with th model 287 about 4 months ago. I am very happy so far with the performance of this new unit. It is much quieter than the old unit and has a higher discharge flow rate. It appears to be a very well made unit.
Walter Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew F.
West Hartford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pumps Direct
Great company, they know what they're doing, if you need a sump pump, call these guys. They're great & ship Very fast, I recommend them to everyone I talk to...
Matthew Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen A.
Menasha, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/14/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Steve
Quiet, powerfull. Best and most reliable float/switch ever.
Stephen Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack P.
Arlington, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Upgrade Liberty 1/3 Hp To 1/2 Hp
My old liberty model 257 1/3 HP pump was still working after 5 years, but it could not keep up with a vast local influx of water from a tremendous downpour. I had a mild overflow in the basement as a result. I wanted to upgrade with an increased GPH output to handle the load next time. This pump is surprisingly quite and has a larger span for on/off switching than the smaller unit. Given my active sump pump circumstances, this was a good upgrade. Combined with my purchase of the Camis... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
Jack Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Steven
Edison, NJ
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Real Test
I had a professional install a whole house system, French drain and sump pit. He had recommended liberty pumps, I did not find out much about it but what I saw was positive. That was back in January, Now its June and the first storm of the Hurricane season Tropical Storm Andrea approached here in NJ 2013, I was so glad that I had this pump.

It was running all night almost every min or so, as the water levels were going from 4 to 10 inches in the pit that fast. I am very happy with the... more
Was this review helpful?
140
Kim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
Bought this to replace my failing Jim Murray 1/3hp primary pump. This pump is high quality, heavy duty cast iron and is so much quieter than my old pump. We can't even hear it run! The reed switch is unique and seem to be a great feature over the other manufactures.
Made in the USA and came with easy to read instructions. Drains my sump pit in no time and I am extremely happy with the product and the buying experience.
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Kim Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Kim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great buying experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Clifton S.
Dekalb, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/13/14
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
2nd Pump Works, After 1st Failed
I recently installed a second Liberty 287 pump after the first one failed right out of the box. I installed the first pump a few days before the Spring thaw and it tested fine. Then I came home a few days later to a wet basement...

Sump Pumps Direct swapped me for a new pump without complaint. The second pump has performed like a champ, so maybe the first was just a lemon.The Liberty pump is quiet, seems to pump well, and is supposed to be energy efficient. I guess time will tell how durable... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price
Clifton Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Joyce C.
Marathon, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sump Pump
Our pump for the outside shower went out. On searching for a replacement we found it here. Fast shipping, exceeded their deadline.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Joyce Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Penelope G.
San Francisco, CA
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Ordered a Liberty model 257 that did not perform as advertised. Report problem to customer service who requested I return the pump for a full refund. I then re-ordered the model 287 as a replacement. It works as advertised and I'm very pleased with the Liberty pump and the great customer service provided.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Penelope Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Thomas T.
Holland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built Pump!
Great pump! Very powerful. Heavy duty and heavy. The float switch is close to the body of the pump so it has a small foot print. Very nice design.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Thomas Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jack H.
Excelsior Springs, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy Usa Products
I bought this pump because it is made in the USA. Also, I bought it as a backup due to our having a very rainy Spring and Summer. My son in law suggested I buy this pump as he uses only liberty pumps. He swears by their reliability.
Jack Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bobby Segars
Rineyville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump, Best One Yet.
Bought two intellisource pumps from Lowes. One the switch went bad and the other one starting making a terrible racket when it cut on. Didn't want another flooded basement and I heard that liberty made a good pump, so I purchased one and so far I'm very pleased. Now if I could find a reliable back up pump that can handle a big volume of water, I would be all set.
Pros: Quiet, Durable, Fast, High Quality
Bobby Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John M.
Arlington Heights, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Peace Of Mind
I bought this pump as a backup to the one I currently have in my sump now. When I have a driving rain storm in the middle of the night and my wife says "honey I think the sump pump isn't running," I pull out the box with this new pump, swap the failed pump for this one, and go back to sleep.
John Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Arnold H.
Chandler, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Extremely fast service. Had my pump within 36 hours. Easy installation and pumps working great.
Arnold Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stavros
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Great sturdy pump, which should last for a long while. Love the construction, and the fact that it's 90% cast Iron!
Stavros Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Stavros's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No issues at all with the purchase! I received my order a lot sooner than I expected. Great overall service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Glenn K.
Macungie, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Sump Pump
I needed a new sump pump, and this one had great reviews. I am glad I purchased it because it lives up to the reviews. Very quiet and efficient.
Glenn Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John S.
Pennington, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Pump
After buying big box store pumps for years I decided to spend a little more and buy something made in the USA. I haven't been disappointed. It's only been a few months but this pump has been flawless so far.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Price
John Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Liberty Pumps 287 reviews.Compare our Liberty Pumps 287 ratings. Find the Liberty Pumps 287 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct