Search
< Back to Product

Liberty Pumps 237 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$133.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock$133.00
No Sales Tax* (Except CA)
Visit Site
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$133.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$133.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$180.39
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Liberty Pumps 237 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
Durable (3)
Easy To Use (2)
Quiet (2)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Durability (2)
Unreliable (1)
Packaging (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
James D.
Freeport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Pump Handles A Dirty Job... Flawlessly
The whole purchasing procedure was perfect, I received my pump 2 days later, as promised. I purchased the pump to install in sump well to eject an outdoor showers gray water. I have not yet completed that project. But I used the pump with 75 feet of 1-1/2" flat hose, to empty an above ground swimming pool that over the winter had the liner tear, leaving about 2 feet of water remaining. With the cover also damaged and the pool filled with brown slop consisting of rotting leaves and twigs. more
James Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rich N.
Grant Township, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid And Reliable!
This was the first product I purchased from the PED stores. I had previously purchased the same model from another etailer, but I wanted to try out PED.

The pump was the same and is of utmost quality. I have two sumps in my crawl space (long story), and these Liberty pumps are great.

I have eaten up sump pumps over the years from several companies, including Sears which used to have a lifetime warranty on one of their pumps, but now only carries a 1 year warranty due to reliability... more
Pros: Price, Durable, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Packaging
Rich Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert W.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
35 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Waste Your Time & Money In Big Box Stores
First, this is made in USA, not China.

Second, it's well made (I'm a Sr. Quality Engineer, with a Masters in Mech Engineering; I should know).

Third, it's easy to read instructions in real English.

Fourth, it's easy to install.

Fifth, I didn't have to go back to a big box store to return defective product or missing components.

Sixth, it was packaged in near indestructible packaging that even USPS couldn't damage.

Seventh, the cost vs quality of this product was far superior,... more
Was this review helpful?
170
Ray
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/21/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
While digging up our whole house trap we ran into an unexpected problem. High water table around our house began flooding the hole. I decided to to install a sump pump. I found sump pump direct on the internet and Im glad I did. The Liberty 237 is absolutly perfect for my application. Quality construction at a great price. Super quiet. Highly recommend !!!
Was this review helpful?
100
Tom D.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Working Out For Me
I purchased 2 model 237 pumps in Oct 13 and installed them. The first one failed by April 14 and the second one failed in June 14, both with the same problem. The propeller broke off both pumps and they just kept running. Don't know if they were part of a bad batch or what, Sump Pumps Direct replaced the first one no problem and I am in the process of getting the 2nd one replaced. If these fail again I will look at a different brand which is unfortunate because I like the design of the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Tom Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
Sorry about the issues you're having with these pumps. The 237 is one of our best selling Liberty pumps. And we rarely see any issues with them. If you had 2 pumps fail in the same fashion, the application (sump pit/basin) might be what's causing these pumps to failure. You might want to clean as much dirt and debris out of your pit before another pump is installed. If that is the issues, regardless of what type of pump is used, the pump will eventually fail until the basin is cleaned.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Russ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Extremely Helpful
We bought this sump pump to replace the second pump in 20 years. This one was used to discharge water from the washing machine.

It attached quickly to the already-installed PVC pipe and with a little height adjustment, it is doing well. This pump is much smaller than the older brass pumps.

It runs very quietly, is much lighter, easy to maneuver, and best of all, made in the United States of America.

As far as this website, outstanding job! The site was easy to navigate. ... more
Was this review helpful?
60
Carlos L.
Tinton Falls, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Product
The pump that I purchased is for security purposes, since the one that I have is still working fine after 12 years of service.

The one I just bought is exactly the same model that I have installed. The only difference that I noticed is that the new one comes with a 1 1/2" discharge and the one I have is 1 1/4".

My conclusion is that Liberty builds a very good product.
Was this review helpful?
50
Dave
Oswego, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New York Made.....
These outstanding upstate New york products should be sold in every hardware store in the U.S.A. period!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
40
Ken
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
So many models to choose from, and I'm not an expert, but I wanted to stick with a Liberty pump because I was replacing one and wanted to be sure the hard piping connection would fit.

The new model fit right into the small sump, hooked up perfectly and goes on and off as it should. So I'm very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
20
Tim M.
Plattsburgh, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/10/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I liked the one I bought two years ago so much I bought this second one as a back up. Both times shipping was less than 3 days!
Tim Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dusan P.
West Seneca, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump That Does It
Well, after many years, the pump in my basement decided to cake itself up with limestone, so it was replaced by the same one.
Dusan Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Russ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/10/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!
I installed this pump in a foundation, which the house (modular) is not set on yet. It has been collecting all the rain for weeks now and I've had no issues.
Russ Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks For The Quick Ship
I ordered pump on Sunday, it arrived Wednesday and was installed Wednesday evening.

Thanks for the recommendation and shipping so quickly. It arrived in two days with regular shipping.

It is much lighter than the broken cast iron pump it is replacing. Easy installation. Works great.
Was this review helpful?
21
Michael S.
Reading, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Instructions
One of the better instructions, So easy to read, setup and use.
Pros: Price, Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Anita F.
Dearborn, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Flash flood can fill your basement in 10 minutes ff you don't have a good working quality sump pump. I've experienced not having a reliable sump pump. Now I have finally found a good one. Liberty pumps. good product.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Durability
Anita Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Anita Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good product and services."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom
Terre Haute, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Choice
I installed the pump in my crawl space while it is dry. Installation went smoothly and the pump functioned properly during testing. I have to wait until next spring to see if the pump will rremove ground water and keep my crawl space dry.
Pros: Quiet, Price, I Have Only Tested It It's Still The Dry Season
Tom Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Tom Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Outstanding service and simple installation. Last spring I had 6 inches of standing water in my crawl space. So I installed this pump in a new basin I put in now during the "dry season." I trust the pump will work fine next spring when our heavy clay ground becomes saturated again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Karen B.
Clifton Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
18 Years For My First Liberty
My first 237 went for 18 years and I could not find one locally so thanks to sumppumpsdirect.com I have my second and feel like I don't have to worry about water in the basement any more. Will let you know how long #2 goes.
Was this review helpful?
11
Mark R.
Harrison City, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Solid Unit At A Good Price
Pump used to replace old cast iron design. This unit has nice design for detecting water level.
Pros: High Quality
Mark Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Mark Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Order process was easy. The unit was delivered without issue."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Liberty Pumps 237 reviews.Compare our Liberty Pumps 237 ratings. Find the Liberty Pumps 237 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct