Search
< Back to Product

Karcher 1.107-259.0 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$399.95
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$399.95
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$399.95
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Karcher G3200OC Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Buy the power nozzle a m... (1)
Reliable (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Both Tires Were Flat Whe... (1)
73% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5401 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Prosumer grade units are the bridge between Consumer and Professional units. This brawny group of pressure washers are meant for larger projects- farms, estates, and small businesses.

Karcher is known for its quality power equipment and reliable, German engineered Karcher pumps.
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
10632
Gerald S.
Lindley, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Made For The Price
Just got the unit and so far I am really pleased.

Have noticed a couple times when first started it will pulsate pressure but after a couple minutes seems to steady out.
Has good pressure and is easy to use.

I like the quick disconnects and the different nozzles with it.

Hopefully it will last. Last washer I had crapped out and I couldn't get parts. Engine was a Honda and good but pump was junk.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: Both Tires Were Flat When Received Hopefully Some Just Forgot To
Gerald Recommends This Karcher Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Gerald,
If you squeeze the trigger and let the water run for a couple minutes before starting the engine it will chase all the air out of the pump and should eliminate the pulsing. It will also make the engine easier to start.

If the unit still pulses, please make sure it's getting enough water- you may need a larger diameter garden hose (or a shorter length if you're using a 100-footer). If you're on a well system you need to make sure there's enough water available so the pump doesn't labor.

The best way to make your pressure washer lasts as long as possible is to do the scheduled maintenance on the engine, and use Pump Guard over the winter, as well as storing the unit where it won't freeze.

If you have hard water, running the Pump Guard through the pump a couple times over the summer will lubricate the seals in the pump, helping them to last longer.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Cesar O.
Santa Maria, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/16
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Mixed Feelings
Shipping was fast and in good condition, assembly took no time and all I needed was to add oil, gas and I was up and running.

Easy to use, good power and maneuverable.

Major drawback was after a couple of uses the pressure regulator (unloader) started to pulsate. Took it to a local Karcher authorized service center, as instructed by the Power Equipment Direct website, and it has being seating there for a week waiting for and answer on repairs/solution.

Over all a good machine. If I... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Cesar,
I understand your frustration at having to wait for a response from the repair center. It does take a bit for their assessment to get to Karcher and for Karcher to approve the warranty repair, but if you feel that the delay is unreasonable, please contact the folks at Karcher directly at (800) 537-4129.

They will need the name and phone number of the shop you're working with, along with the name of the person that you spoke with. That way they can follow up and help move things along for you. If you have the serial number of your pressure washer handy (perhaps on your invoice from the shop) that might also be helpful.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
111
Peter K.
New Bern, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Love It
Took some time to work out starting routine.
Pros: Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Buy the power nozzle a must
Peter Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael N.
Murrieta, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow- Great Product For A Great Price & Great Service
It was shipped with a broken wand, the handle was cracked. I contacted Karcher directly and they shipped a free replacement, only bad news was they were out of stock and estimated 3 weeks for item to ship. I was bummed but these things happened, and they handled it hassle free.

On a routine follow up by Pressure Washers Direct I mentioned this problem and they immediately shipped a non-OEM wand at no cost to me which I received in a few days. Unbelievable...it allowed me to use my... more
Michael Recommends This Karcher Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"item was shipped with a broken wand, the handle was cracked. I contacted Karcher directly and they shipped a free replacement, only bad news was they were out of stock and estimated 3 weeks for item to ship. I was bummed but these things happened, and they handled it hassle free. On a routine follow up by pressure washers direct I mentioned this problem and they immediately shipped a non oem wand at no cost to me which I received in a few days. Unbelievable...it allowed me to use my pressure washer weeks before I received the oem part. In the end I actually like the aftermarket part better. Thanks for the outstanding service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randal R.
Munday, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Junk
I bought a Karcher 3200 psi pressure washer. Both tires are were flat. The pump started surging. The first ten minutes I operated it. I took to a repair as suggested by karcher. I was told it would take two week before it would be repaired.

If you order on line. You can't return a faulty product.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Randal,
I'm sorry you're having problems with your pressure washer; I understand how frustrating it can be.

It is true- Federal Regulations won't allow an engine that has been gassed up to be re-shipped, which is why every unit we sell has a national network of local service facilities.

Your file says you've already gone through the troubleshooting steps with the folks at Karcher- but when your unit is returned, please make sure your pump is getting enough water. Using too long a garden hose, or too narrow a garden hose, or not turning city water on full can starve the pump of water- which can cause surging.

A 2 week turn-around time in the summer isn't unusual, but If you feel your local Karcher service location isn't treating your repair fairly please let us know and we'll be happy to help.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy Start, With Adequate Cleaning Pressure
I'll start with one negative, since it indicates a lack of quality control on the part of the manufacturer they should address. Without any damage to the shipping box, the unit arrived with a rim that was welded so off center the tire rubs against the frame making it difficult to roll. Karcher customer support will send a replacement (2 months backordered), and stated this isn't the first complaint on the wheels.

Assembly was easy, with decent instructions. I did inject the proactive prior... more
Don Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
-10
David J.
Cream Ridge, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
About A Month Old, I'm Happy So Far!
Residential use....Engine starts easy, love the different tip sizes, very fuel efficient, I only run it at half-throttle and it still plenty of PSI. Used about 6 times so far. I was able to get bugs off my truck chrome bumper that scrubbing by hand was NEVER able to do.

Minuses-The only thing I can think of is the handle shakes & vibrates bad, no matter what throttle setting. So bad, it looks like the spare nozzle tips are gonna fly out! I filled the connection joint with silicon,... more
David Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jesse M.
Fort Stockton, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
Very pleased with this machine, I recommend to any body.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, High Quality
Jesse Recommends This Karcher Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Peter S.
Punta Gorda, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Pressure Washer Woes
Got delivery of my new 3200 pressure washer. Started to assemble it and found 1 of the steel wheels was crushed and damaged. Wouldn't even hold air in the tire.

Filled the oil and gas. Started it up (started on the first pull) went to use it and as I pulled the trigger, the engine started to bogg out and surge, bogg & surge. The pressure was so pulsatesd that I couldn't even use it.

Called the company and they informed me that it can't be returned once its been filled with gas &... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with your pressure washer.

The first problem you mention is the crushed wheel. This is shipping damage and not usually covered by the Factory Warranty. I'm sorry you didn't mention it when you called us on 5/31 because the window to report it is very short. You may want to try filing a damage claim with the folks at FedEX Claims.

The second issue you mention is the engine surging and the pressure pulsating. Sometimes this is caused by not enough water getting to the pump. (Since the pump and motor are directly connected they affect each other.) Please make sure you are using at least a 5/8" water (garden) hose 50 feet or less long; and that your water supply flow rate is at least 2.5 gallons per minute. (Instructions on how to measure the flow rate are on page 5 of the Owner's Manual.)

It is against Federal regulations to re-ship an engine that has been fueled since it's an explosion/fire hazard. That's why every unit we sell has a national service network to provide assistance in your area. If you feel you aren't being treated properly by the repair shop please let us know and we'll be happy to ask our Karcher rep to step in and help.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for the inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
-10
John P.
Winter Haven, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love Iit!👍👍👍
A great pressure washer!!!
John Recommends This Karcher Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery!! Ordered on Monday and arrived to home on Friday"
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Karcher G3200OC reviews.Compare our Karcher G3200OC ratings. Find the Karcher G3200OC Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct