Search
< Back to Product

Ingersoll Rand 2475N7.5-P Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$2,606.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$2,606.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,681.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Ingersoll Rand 2475N7.5-FP Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Durable (4)
High Quality (4)
Features (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Shipping Company (1)
Heavy (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
25 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2851 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Large and in-charge: that sums up this 2-stage unit from Ingersoll Rand, our selection for the Best slot in this class.

It's a Fully Packaged unit- that means it has everything you need for constant demand, dry air as well as low maintenance.

We're talking an aftercooler already mounted and piped, a low oil level shutdown switch, an electric drain valve, dual control for start/stop or constant speed, and a relief valve/discharge ball valve.

If an air compressor runs cooler, it will... more
Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
5723
George H.
Cantonment, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best For Home Professional Use
Amazing.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable, Reliable
George Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Biggest Piece Of Crap Ever!!! Don't Waste Your Money
Used this compressor for 18 months. Replaced the after cooler twice, had the valves go bad, and have had the tank crack twice. Run far, far, away.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Dave,
I'm sorry to hear you've had serious issues with your air compressor. Ingersoll Rand's Authorized Warranty Service should have been able to remedy any problems caused by defects in materials and workmanship, although they don't cover improper installation or maintenance.

Their toll-free phone number is 800-483-4981 if you need to escalate your warranty claim.

It doesn't look like you bought your compressor from us so with apologies, we are not allowed to step in and recruit our Ingersoll Rand rep to intercede on your behalf. You may want to talk to your vendor to see if they will do that for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
44
Alan W.
Mcbain, MI
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Unhappy Had 3 Day Broke
Have a small auto shop old compressor broke a valve. installed for time did not want down time. the new compressor run 3 day then would not start. trip the reset button .this was upsetting . but than it got bad called the 1 800 # after a long wait they said call a repair shop call . they talk a long time and try to tell me a list thing my fault .they 200 mile away they would call went they would come .

when had to call a diff. shop they all so did not want to repair.so now i had compressor... more
Alan Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Alan,
Ingersoll Rand's factory warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship; it doesn't cover installation or wiring issues.

I don't see where you bought your compressor from us, so I would suggest asking the folks you bought your compressor from to have their Ingersoll Rep step in and try to help out. You can also call Ingersoll Rand at 800-483-4981 to work out a solution- please have the serial number of your compressor handy if you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
James M.
Albany, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I needed a new home shop compressor and did some research on line and with friends. All roads kept leading back to IR. I do a lot of body work and needed the capability to run my air tools all day, without waiting for the compressor to catch up or keep up.

This compressor is great. I mounted it on isolation pads and I think it is quiet for a 7.5 hp unit. I like the auto blow down also.
James Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Was this review helpful?
24
Tom M.
Milford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
39 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Pros And Cons
I have been a custom fabricator and painter for over forty years now. I have a small shop where I build some custom cars and many motorcycles over the years. This is not the first time I have owned Ingersoll Rand as I have had a compressor like this way back in the seventies but with the horizontal tank. I have purposely not written a review until I was able to use this item for a while to get a real good feel for it.

There are just a few things I would like to praise and... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
You may want to send your engineering suggestions directly to Ingersoll's Air Compressor Team at http://www.ingersollrandproducts.com/Detroit.
more
Was this review helpful?
396
Chuck M.
Marietta, GA
Total Helpful Votes
29 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Beast For A Home Shop
I replaced a much smaller compressor with this unit after thinking about it for many years. It was difficult to pull the trigger but ever so glad I did. It was definitely one of those "I should have done this years ago" things because the benefits outweigh the costs so many times over.

Now, as a home shop/hobbyist, the timed drain valve isn't practical so I came up with another solution. I had an electrician wire my drain valve into the pressure switch so it is only energized when... more
Pros: Features, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Chuck Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Was this review helpful?
298
Andy H.
Pagosa Springs, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/13/12
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
No So Pleased
I have to start by saying that it is Saturday and Air Compressors Direct is not available to contact until Monday. So far I have found I've been happy with the way they provided me my new Ingersoll Rand 7.5 hp single phase compressor.

I was so excited to finally get my new Compressor in and my shop fully operational. I did all the right things, read the instruction manual and reviewed the CD, filled it with the oil provided in my start up kit and checked level about 5 times, inspected... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Andy,
The Factory Warranty is through Ingersoll Rand, so you can contact them at (800) 866-5457 for the closest authorized repair location to your zip code. Be sure to have the serial number of your air compressor handy when you call.
more
Was this review helpful?
2711
Craig B.
Carrollton, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
29 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Seems Good So Far But Kinda Loud...
I have mine in its own shed behind my shop but before I closed it all in I could not believe how loud it was. It's pretty noisy but i do not mind being that it's out back. If this was in my shop it would not be good.

Other then that seems good so far. I have only had it 2 weeks.
Craig Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Craig,
Putting vibration isolators under the feet will help quiet it down. If you'd like additional advice on your air compressor please contact the folks at Ingersoll Rand, toll free, at (800) 866-5457.

Be sure to have the serial number of your compressor handy when you call them; they will ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
172
Larry
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/13
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
My local shop sells junk, so online was the only cost-effective strategy. It's heavy (to be expected), and very efficient - builds air quickly and the reservoir is big enough to keep the unit from constantly running. I don't find it louder than any other compressor. I bought the oil IR requires online for twenty bucks and I was in business.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Larry Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Larry Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I hate taxes. I would gladly have bought this through Air Compressors Direct just to deprive the state of money, but it turns out they're an excellent company to do business with. Unit shipped fast and free, arrived flawless, worked perfectly - what more can one ask for? I'm glad I bought it, and I'm pleased that I paid for good value, instead of a worthless bureaucrat."
 more
Was this review helpful?
188
Mark C
Youngstown, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Compressor Rating
Excellent quality, rapid recovery with multiple tools in use.

Intercooler is a very good first level temperature reducer but highly recommend further cooling of pressurized air.

Programmable electronic drain eliminates condensate buildup in tank. Guards and castings all have a good finish coat.

Great product, worth a few extra dollars for a product that will last and last.
Was this review helpful?
100
John B.
Creede, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Blu Blacksmith Power Hammer
I am using the compressor to power a blacksmith's power hammer. It has performed well and much quieter than the one it replaced.

The hammer requires 22 cfm at 120-150 psi. so when I am using it hard it has a lot of on time but it does a good job keeping up.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Dave
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Awesome compressor... I opened a little shop for doing spray-on chroming and this package was perfect.

The compressor package is quiet (as far as big compressors go), vents the condensation automatically, and fits right in the corner- out of the way.

It is well worth the money for ease of installation and performance.
Was this review helpful?
80
Michael S.
Houston, TX
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
No Bueno!
We have 2 of these in our shop, less than 2 years old, I have been fighting to have one replaced for the past 6 months. The other one has been having to take the extra load and is finally spitting oil out of the lines and intake filter. My shop is down so i am running on a Rental Diesel Compressor, this thing is a hoss! Do not waste your time on an Ingersoll Rand!
Was this review helpful?
1510
Jack
Ramsey, NJ
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recommended For Small Shop Or Hobby Wrench
Great unit! Have had it for 6 years and never had any problems. Automatic drain works well but goes off every 40 min. Could use longer setting between drainings.

I am very happy with the ability to run my air tools without lag time. Recomend for a small shop or a hobby wrench man like me.

Air COmpressors Direct.com was helpfull and delivered the unit on time. I shopped around and they had the best price. I got it on sale from them. That made it even better. You will need a machine or... more
Was this review helpful?
50
James B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Compressor
Needed a top notch compressor to replace a weaker one. Compared this model against many others and the "Fully Packaged" features and price were comparable to most without the FP options. Free shipping and no tax made this a easy decision.

Only drawback to my experience was shipping company chosen. Took just shy of a month to receive compressor once ordered as first one was lost by the shipping company. This was not Air Compressor Direct's fault, however they were on top of the... more
Pros: Features, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Shipping Company
James Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Fred D.
Fishkill, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Packaged Poorly Switch Broken
The Compressor arrived by liftgate truck and appeared to be Slightly damaged. It did not look like any big deal. After the truck left 2 days later I unwrapped it a few days later and found the low oil switch broken off.

Pretty aggravating however I called IR and they shipped me another one overnight
Fred Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Was this review helpful?
1210
Wayne H.
Oberlin, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/21/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
Ordered the Ingersoll Rand 80 Gallon Air Compressor to help feed our Ready Mix Plant.

It has been a really good investment. The shipping for this item was quick and efficient.

The compressor runs great, seems to keep up greatly considering how much it's being used in our daily operations. Thanks.
Wayne Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Was this review helpful?
1312
Jerome B.
New Philadelphia, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Broke Down Already!
Defective from purchase. Ran, but leaked air. Eventually never shutting off.

Called Ingersoll-Rand repairman and now waiting for a part to come in to be fixed. NEW compressor has been down for over a week. Had to buy a small compressor( $400.00) in order to keep a couple of packaging machines running.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Jerome,
I'm sorry to hear you are having issues with your air compressor. I hope the service facility gets you back up and running as soon as possible!

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
44
Thomas W.
Hamden, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Damage By Trucking Company
The compressor had bent pipes due to the trucking company loading. This did not impact the function so we did not pursue a claim. We needed an electrician to properly hook this compressor up. The start up instructions are lacking in this regard. The compressor works great now that we got it hooked up.
Thomas Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Was this review helpful?
88
Steven L.
Temecula, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ok
Best money I've spent in a long time. Thanks for all you guys do . You have made us feel like we count.
Steven Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Steven,
Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We highly value your opinion and we are more than happy to have met your compressor needs.
more
Was this review helpful?
56
Tim S.
Mesa, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Sure At This Time
I just noticed a sale that a chain store is having on this air compressor & the price is much cheaper!
Cons: Expensive
Tim Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Tim,
Please make sure that you are comparing apples to apples! This unit is available as a plain unit AND a Fully Packaged unit.

This is the Fully Packaged Version, so it is more expensive- but you get more bang for your buck:
•E-series motor starter (mounted & wired)
•Relief valve & discharge ball valve (mounted & piped)
•Air cooled aftercooler (mounted & piped)
•Low oil level shutdown switch (mounted & wired)
•Electric drain valve (mounted & piped)
•Automatic start/stop control with pressure switch
more
Was this review helpful?
1112
Paul W.
Snohomish, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Quality
This unit is awesome! Just what I needed for a small boat shop.
Paul Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We highly value your opinion and we hope our compressor continues to support your boat shop to even more success.
more
Was this review helpful?
57
Anthony R.
Enfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good Like It Should
Hooked it up and it works good like it should. Paid enough, it damn well better had. Now stop asking for reviews please?
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Anthony Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Anthony,
Thank you for your review- we'll take you off the email list right away!
more
Anthony Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Went online, found it, ordered it, got it. Done."
 more
Was this review helpful?
39
Mark W.
Milford, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Runs
Still working.
Mark Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Was this review helpful?
411
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ingersoll Rand 2475N7.5-FP reviews.Compare our Ingersoll Rand 2475N7.5-FP ratings. Find the Ingersoll Rand 2475N7.5-FP Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct