Search
< Back to Product

Ingersoll Rand 2475N7.5-V Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$2,276.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$2,276.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,351.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$3,162.61
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Ingersoll Rand 2475N7.5-230 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
High Quality (1)
Reliable (1)
Quiet (1)
Cons
Didnt Come With Oil (1)
67% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
7 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
234 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2851 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This 2-stage unit is a workhorse, designed for locations with three-phase power. That makes it great for small businesses since it can handle high-demand tools like sanders and impact wrenches with ease.

The cast-iron pump & belt wheel will provide reliable service year after year. We like that Ingersoll Rand pre-wires and tests each unit before it ships- making sure you get the dependable, durable air compressor you expect.
Steve Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott
Rock Port, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Car Wash Power
I had run my car wash with a single phase, single stage 60 gallon compressor for the past five years, having to rebuild the pump twice and replaced it once.

I went with this larger compressor and so far it's much quicker to recover, runs much less and hopefully will result in lower utility costs.

The only thing I hadn't considered was the additional pressure and the impact it would have on all of my other regulators on the equipment. After the damage was done I bought a 3/4 in and out... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Russ B.
Sanford, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Kinda Let Down :(
Ive always bought IR compressors because of the quality build. This 7.5/80 I bought has an incomplete weld around the main bulkhead on the front of the tank and leaks from a small pin hole.

With about a week of run time on it the flywheel bolts came lose and made a hell of a racket until i figured out where the sound was coming from.

I run 3 shifts a day and cannot take the compressor down for any length of time so I run it with a leaky tank. I tried contacting the rep in Central Florida... more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Russ,
We've emailed you directly with the 800 number to contact Ingersoll (800) 866-5457). They will have the most recent contact information for warranty service in your area.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
James K.
Pampa, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/26/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Old Compressor Finally Laid Down
I had an old Ingersoll compressor at my shop... it finally laid down. Got the new Ingersoll and what a difference in the CFMs!
Pros: Quiet, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Didnt Come With Oil
James Recommends This Ingersoll Rand Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Kurt
Casper, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Gsa Buying Experience
Just got it installed. Nice compressor, very good price, GSA contract pricing made the purchase simple.
Was this review helpful?
10
Adrian
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/26/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Recovery Time
Very good recovery time, & easy installation- I would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?
10
Randy G.
Medina, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Gasko Fabricated Products
After two hours run time the compressor quit working. They came and replaced some internal valves in the pump. Two days later same thing. To make long story short they replaced the pump, so far so good.
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Randy,
Sorry to hear about the trouble with the new IR compressor. But glad to hear that IR has replaced the pump.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Randy,
I apologize for the inconvenience you had associated with your purchase. I want to make sure that you are 100% satisfied with your purchase. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything else I can do to make sure that you have absolutely no issues with your machine. Thank you for your purchase!

Best Regards,

Kevin Rohner

Sales Manager, Ingersoll Rand
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ingersoll Rand 2475N7.5-230 reviews.Compare our Ingersoll Rand 2475N7.5-230 ratings. Find the Ingersoll Rand 2475N7.5-230 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct