Search
< Back to Product

Hyde Tools 28440 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$58.43
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Hyde Tools 28440 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
High Quality (4)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Durable (3)
Light Weight (2)
Cons
Expensive (1)
Wish It Came With The Gu... (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Connection Ease (1)
Wish The Unit Had A Trig... (1)
79% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5403 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This is a great tool for cleaning jobs with odd angles and corners- the tip can pivot, even while the water pressure is on. This can save time (and your back) while getting a tough job done well. This wand is in our best category due to the longer reach it provides the user.

This product works because of the twist grip control- it lets you direct the water flow or lock it in place with one hand.

The Pivot Wand attaches to the trigger gun of your pressure washer, you will need an M22... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
91
John S.
Cape Coral, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Tool
The Nozzle does pivot 90 degrees... just not from center.

Comfortable to use but does make the trigger / wand heavy during use. Care must be taken when the nozzle is pivoted due to kick back.

Using this wand will definitely build up your arms muscles as the pressure is exaggerated when pivoted.

The added length makes ground level cleaning a snap as you do not need to bend over as much and the pivoting head assists in rinsing the surface (such as a driveway of walkway).

The packages... more
John Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kelly C.
Macclenny, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hold On Tight
Can get all the angles, but not for a weak person.
Kelly Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon Hoch, Founder
Bolingbrook, IL
Total Reviews
73 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
212 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Handyman Club Of America Video
The Hyde Pivoting Pressure Washer Nozzle was recently introduced at the National Hardware Show in Las Vegas.

The Handyman Club of America showcases it in this interesting video.

Check it out.
Was this review helpful?
62
Jon Hoch, Founder
Bolingbrook, IL
Total Reviews
73 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
212 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What's The Difference Between The Two Hyde Wands
This video helps you choose which Hyde Pivoting pressure washer wand to purchase.
Was this review helpful?
26
Jim Boucher
Beaverton, OR
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
31 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2011
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
You Better Be Strong To Handle The Torque
After four years in business I bought a 40 Hyde Pivoting Nozzle Wand near the end of my pressure washing season in 2010. I liked the concept of a pivoting nozzle because I was bustin' my bod to reach all the surfaces of decks, stairways, and particularly deck railing. I was up and down ladders, and bending, kneeling, squatting, and reaching to get a well controlled but powerful spray to all the facets of my work surface. I took the plunge and purchased this specialized item.

Here are my... more
Was this review helpful?
261
Joe Cappello
Cheektowaga, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/5/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
No Customer Service
Pressure Washers Direct refers me to Hyde to warrant this gun. The 1st time it was used the coupler threads and all blew right off, so after spending hundreds of dollars with Pressure Washers Direct, they want me to call Hyde for a warranty, box it and ship it to Hyde.

There is no response to this needed from Pressure Washers Direct! I will not purchase anything from them again, by the way I am not the only one with a problem with this gun read the reviews. I do not do any business with... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Joe,
Thank you for bringing this to my attention! Please don't worry about returning the wand to Hyde for their warranty- in appreciation for your repeat business we have already shipped you a replacement at no charge to you. The tracking information shows it was delivered to you on 6/5/14.

If you have any questions about getting the best performance from the Pivot Nozzle Wand please feel free to contact the folks at Hyde directly at 800-872-4933.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, and I hope we've earned your continued business.
more
Was this review helpful?
71
Joel Aills
Waynesville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/26/14
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Poor Customer Service
Do not stand behind their products!!!
Pros: Durable
Cons: Don't Buy From Pressure Direct Very Poor Customer Service And Pr
Joel Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Joel,
This customer wrote us and told us "While using the Hyde pivot wash wand the second time the pivot fitting broke. " The Factory Warranty on this product is from the folks at Hyde Tools.

We gave this customer the instructions provided by Hyde Tools: "All Hyde tools are under warranty from defective workmanship and materials in the normal use of the product. Any such defective product will, at our option, be replaced or repaired free of charge if returned to Hyde. Our liability under all warranties, expressed or implied, shall be limited to replacement or repair of defective products. To return/exchange a product under warranty, please contact Hyde Store Customer Service (800.431.6677) for a "Return Merchandise Authorization Number".

As it turns out, the customer called Hyde Tools, and they are replacing the spray wand.

Hyde Tools does not allow us to authorize their warranty repairs or replacements for them. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
more
Was this review helpful?
71
Delton D.
New Leipzig, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/17/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Almost A Perfect Nozzle
This item is a great product however it only pivots 60 degrees. It is advertised as pivoting a full 90 degrees but that is incorrect.

The product is of high enough quality I will keep it for other uses.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Does Not Pivot 90 Deg As Advertised
Delton Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Delton,
If you feel the wand isn't working properly, you can give the folks at Hyde Tools a call, toll free, at 800-872-4933 for tips and advice.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Steven L.
Shell Knob, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great
Bought this wand to reach the underside of our deck at 9 feet tall. Worked great, the quick change angle made cleaning each joist at the right angle a snap.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Price
Steven Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Stewart P.
York, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Unit Weight A Plus For High Power Washers
Last summer I rented a 2700 PSI unit to do my deck and sidewalks. I loved how it turned gray to white.

This summer I purchased a Simpson 4000 PSI and without the extra weight of the HYDE 40 inch wand I would have tired out before the job was done.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Holding Power Washer At 90 Degree Spray To Decks A Big Plus
Stewart Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Stewart Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a great company with full knowledge of things they sell."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
W. K.
Trabuco Canyon, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Almost 90 Degrees
I was always looking for a head or nozzle which would direct the water at 90 degrees. And this one almost gets me there. Although not at 90 degrees, but close enough for me.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Wish The Unit Had A Trigger To Stop The Water Flow
W. Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
W. Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered this wand, which was out of stock, but arrived in stock within 5 days. Then shipping was supposed to take 5 10 business days, but the wand arrived in 6 days!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Steve
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Log Home
The addition of the pivot nozzle head has not only reduced the work due to not requiring ladders for all areas, it has sped up the overall process of cleaning the home. Best addition to the process to date.
Was this review helpful?
20
Jim
Hereford, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Hyde Wand Needs An Adaptor
Not sure how this works because I'm still trying to find the correct coupler to attach the wand to my pressure washer. This may be a great wand, I don't know because I can't use it.

After scratching around the Internet, I finally dug the information I needed from PWD and they do indeed sell the adapter I need. I'm not sure why information on the correct coupler was not made available when I initially purchased the wand? They need to let customers know that they will likely need to... more
Was this review helpful?
32
Scott
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Need A Long Reach
Seems to work good for what it is designed to do. I would recommend you have a long reach otherwise it is a little awkward to handle.
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles S.
Shelton, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hyde 40"
Not much to say, pressure washed half a dozen boat bottoms, on Sunday, seem to work well, it takes some time to get the hand of it, i don't see any problem's, I hope it holds up. (good craftsmanship)
Charles Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Barbara M.
Cotter, AR
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Leaks!
Every joint leaks. I have more water on me than the window. I am ready to throw this in the trash!
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Barbara,
If you feel the wand isn't working properly, you can give the folks at Hyde Tools a call, toll free, at 800-872-4933 for tips and advice.If purchased through us we are always happy to assist with warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Bobby S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quick Nozzle Replacement
The nozzle casting had a metal flaw and broke the second time pressure was applied. PWD was quick to send a whole new product when I sent picture of the break.

Thanks PWD for your quick service!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive, Wish It Came With The Gun An Extra 40 Cost
Bobby Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ray Dunn
Madison, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
No Connection
Connection to both of my Pressure Washers will NOT fit or connect. Therefore NOT usable.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Difficult To Use, Connection Ease
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ray,
If you look at the Features page for this accessory, you'll see a note at the bottom that says "Requires Adapter For Typical Connection To Spray Gun
ĽAdapter 2510103 needed to connect to M22 female threadings on gun".

If your (gas-powered) units use a different connector, you may be able to find an adaptor in our Adaptor Selection.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Alfreado P.
Palm Coast, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Makes A Job A Little Easier . . . .
I used this wand the day I received it, and I was very pleased with the results. It was a snap to set up and works great. It really made the job easier. I would buy another for my electric washer.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Alfreado Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Alfreado Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick purchase and quick ship.... Great to do business with."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Hank
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Blessing For My Back
This tool has been a blessing for my poor back. It gives me the extra reach and control I need, without the bending and torquing my body with muscles that I don't use everyday. The control handle gives a steadier hold on the entire wand assembly.

It's the right tool for my jobs.
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Hyde Tools 28440 reviews.Compare our Hyde Tools 28440 ratings. Find the Hyde Tools 28440 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct