Search
< Back to Product

Hyde Tools 28430 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$61.73
(as of 06:07 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$49.12
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Hyde Tools 28430 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Reliable (2)
Multi-position (1)
Price (1)
Cons
None At This Time (1)
Packaging (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dennis R.
Halifax, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Useful Product
We had a very difficult angle to clean when washing our home. The extra length the Hyde wand provided combined with the tip rotation allowed us to overcome our problem. It is especially useful to short individuals.

I can now clean under my zero turn mower deck with ease. Overall, a welcome addition to our power washing capability.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable
Dennis Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Dennis's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Responded to orders quickly. All items received in good condition and as advertised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark J.
Davisburg, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
Works well, easy to use, makes job less tiring.
Mark Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jon Hoch, Founder
Bolingbrook, IL
Total Reviews
73 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
212 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Handyman Club Of America Video
The Hyde Pivoting Pressure Washer Nozzle was recently introduced at the National Hardware Show in Las Vegas.

The Handyman Club of America showcases it in this interesting video.

Check it out.
Was this review helpful?
61
Jon Hoch, Founder
Bolingbrook, IL
Total Reviews
73 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
212 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What's The Difference Between The Two Hyde Wands
This video helps you choose which Hyde Pivoting pressure washer wand to purchase.
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg W.
Lexington, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/16/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Handy
It works very well for odd things like around the inside wheel-wells, etc. I also like to get between things like radiators and A/C condensers. This does fit in those narrow areas.

The only gripe is that the angle is +/- 45 degrees. I do find areas where I wish it would pivot to a full 90-degrees. (Like between automotive radiators, condensers, etc.) But I'd still get it.
Greg Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dan
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Design
Great idea but poor design and cheap parts. When the wand was shipped it had no connector, so I had to find out the hard way that the fittings are pressed or glued on and are not threaded.

Consequently, I broke the plastic gear inside before I got to use it. I was able to take it apart and drill a new hole for the linkage to attach to but now it has less turning radius. Hope this keeps someone else from finding out the "hard way"
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
The information Hyde sent us was that this item has an M22 male threaded connector that attaches to your spray gun. If your wand didn't come with that fitting, please contact the folks at Hyde directly, toll free, at 800-872-4933 for a replacement.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ken H.
Wonder Lake, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good
I used it to power wash my deck up North, it worked good. I needed to clean spindles 2 stories up, on a hill.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Ken Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James P.
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Handy Multi-position Nozzle Pressure Washer Wand
After climbing a ladder, washing a small area, climbing down the ladder. moving the ladder a few feet and repeating the process I decided to purchase the 28" Hyde Pivot Nozzle Pressure Washer Wand for my Generac 6024 3000 PSI pressure washer.

I wish I had bought this Hyde product last year. It saves a lot of work and takes the ladder out of the equation for use on a single story building and a Rambler style home.

While using this Pivot Nozzle Pressure Washer Wand you do have to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Multi-position
Cons: None At This Time
James Recommends This Hyde Tools Product
James Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Over the last couple of years I found that the lowest price on the Internet for the Generac 6024 Pressure Washer, extra 2.8 spray nozzles and the 28" Hyde Pivot Nozzle Pressure Washer Wand was through Pressure Washers Direct. For my use I find their web site easy to use and contains some very useful information. Their shipping is fast and I received my products quickly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward M.
Port Orchard, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Most Excellent Gizmo
You really have to use this thing to appreciate how handy it is.

I just washed the house to prep for paint. Under the eaves there's vertical surfaces facing all points of the compass. With this gadget you can spray the far side of the fascia. You can adjust the nozzle to maintain a constant angle as you sweep from side to side.
Was this review helpful?
00
Marcus
Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Tool - Would Add A Handle To The Design
Overall an excellent addition to my pressure washing toolkit. The pivoting nozzle is a great way to get at the hard to reach undercarriage of my SUV after a day on the beach, or directing the water stream just right when cleaning gutters and siding on my house.

Because the wand generates a lot of torque depending on the direction the nozzle head is facing, it would be even better if there were a 2nd handle closer to the nozzle head.
Was this review helpful?
00
John E.
Lisbon Falls, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Overall Grade B
First the good news. The website is quite user friendly and I was able to find what I needed. Where I had questions customer service was helpful. Love the Karcher as well as GPs surface cleaner. Both very impressive. Also love the water broom and the telescopic wand.

Now the not as good news. Shipping seemed to have taken longer than expected and came fragmented. The Hyde Pivot nozzle does not work from the very moment out of the package and I need to speak with someone about either... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Wand
This wand is GREAT !
Was this review helpful?
00
Andrew Y.
Kingston, MA
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Doesn't Fan Out The Spray
I tried pressure washing a roof with it. It didn't work because it just shoots out water everywhere instead of a controlled fan tip.

I had to switch back to my normal wand because this product just didn't perform. I obviously used the same tip on both wands to make sure the tip wasn't the problem, which it wasn't.

PWD RESPONDS: You may want to contact the folks at Hyde Tools at 800-872-4933 to make sure you are using the correct tip.
Was this review helpful?
00
David Lawson
Tiburon, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/23/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bench Looks Like New!
Restored a hardwood garden bench that I thought was a goner- looks like new! All the power I hoped for and then some.

Definitely a big league power washer.
Was this review helpful?
00
Pressure Washers Direct
Bolingbrook, IL
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Save Time & Effort With Pivoting Wand
If you have a complex cleaning job like heavy equipment or varied roof pitches, this wand can save you time and effort.

It replaces the conventional wand on a gas pressure washer, and allows you to clean in and around corners.

The nozzle pivots up to 90 degrees, sending high pressure spray right where you need it.

You control the angle right at the trigger so your project gets clean, but you donít get wet.
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick
Somerest, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/-1
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Product Failed
The pivot nozzle design worked well for washing house siding. The pivot point where the two nozzle parts meets must be too thin- walled. It broke off and is not repairable.

I really liked the rotating grip feature to control the nozzle. I had to replace with a manual adjustable I found at the local big box store. Not real handy but gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?
01
Frederick M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/8/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!!!
This is a must have for cars or equipment, a real back saver.
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Hyde Tools 28430 reviews.Compare our Hyde Tools 28430 ratings. Find the Hyde Tools 28430 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct