Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 967 04 52-01 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
Husqvarna 967 04 52-01 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Fast (4)
Durable (3)
Price (3)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Rear Wheels Too Small (1)
Heavy (1)
Low Quality (1)
81% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12618 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Husqvarna Z254 zero turn riding mower offers a 54-inch wide mower deck so you can handle those wide open spaces in a lot less time. About half the time that you are spending now to mow your yard!

The Husqvarna Z254 is designed for large yards of 2 acres or more. This grass mowing monster is ideal for large open spaces when power and durability are necessary.

Rugged and reliable, The Husqvarna Z254 features a 21.5hp Kawasaki« V-Twin engine, oversized tires, and a 15-inch sliding... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
32078
Jacob L.
Carp, LA
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought A Z254
Have a lot of grass with obstacles and some hills. Replacing a D145 John Deere. Love this machine! Took a few outings to feel comfortable with the drive.Cuts my lawn in about 2/3rds the time the D145 took.

You have to be patient with leaning the drive system if you are an old garden tractor driver. Probably the best deal around where you know your getting a Japanese engine.
Jacob Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
111
Sammy W.
Whiteville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/28/16
Total Helpful Votes
87 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
If I Could Do It Over, I Would Not Buy.
Ordering was easy and very good but it was a new item and on back order, so they forgot about me and after i seen it had been available for a week i called them. They got on the move and shipping was very fast and the trucking company was great. Getting it out of the crate was tough but assemble was easy. Learning to drive is a challenge, but getting much better, so go slow and not close to anything till you get good.

The belt jumped off after 15 seconds and after putting back on still... more
Was this review helpful?
8719
Micah H.
Mount Bethel, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower
I love this thing. I love doing my lawn now. It makes it so much more fun than a standard mower. Definitely go with a Kawasaki motor or the Kohler for longevity and it's quieter. This thing has cut my mowing time in half, and like I said, I actually enjoy mowing my lawn now. Great investment and everyone should have one!
Micah Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Rebecca Q.
Klamath Falls, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/21/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It...
It makes mowing the yard a lot of fun:)
Rebecca Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Rebecca's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super easy..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Jeremiah M.
Chesaning, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Purchase
Had no issues with my purchase except to realize you have to have the lap bars in park position in order to start. My dad was the one to unload it and assemble the seat. Everything was ready to go, so he tried starting it and after I got home I asked my neighbor and we finally figured it out. Great purchase!
Jeremiah Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jeremiah's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Hassle free! Even very easy to finance!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
126
Ronald C.
Travelers Rest, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk
I had high expectations for the new mower because I have had a Husqvarna in the past that was great. I replaced my other mower which had the same size deck with this one.

Now it takes me twice as long to cut my grass because after I make a pass I have to go over the same one two or three times to get everything cut.

I even went as far as buying new high lift blades, and it helped a little bit I still have to run over it more than once.. if I had bought this local I would have taken it... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Ronald,
We apologize for the issues with the mower. We will definitely pass this feedback on to Husqvarna to make them aware of this issue you are experiencing. If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ronald,
I'm sorry your unhappy with your purchase, we have not experienced any quality of cut issues with this mower, there are several reasons for poor quality of cut, primarily low engine RPM. We recommend taking it to a local servicing dealer, I will pass your notes on to our engineering department for review.
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Timothy J.
Goldsboro, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
About My Zero Turn Husqvarna
I have had numerous tractor style mowers. This is my first zero turn. I did my research and after about 2 months of shopping, I found the best deal by far from Mowers Direct. It is everything they said and then some. Extremely happy.
Timothy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert S.
Xenia, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Highly Satisfied!
Have a saws-all, chain saw ready on delivery. The shipping crate is a handful. Minor assembly required. No big deal. Started right up. I was cutting grass a couple hours later.

Later the same day, it threw its belt for no reason. I quickly put it back on and it has not been a problem since. I have 2.5 acres and have cut it three or four times since. At this point, I am totally satisfied with the entire purchase experience.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Julie S.
Dorr, MI
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
If I Would Have Known, Would Not Have Bought
Bought my Husqvarna z254 in Wayland @ Family Farm & Home. Was very happy the sales staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Took some time to get use to driving, but once I got the hang of it, it cut my mowing time from 5 hours to a little under 3 hours. Which I thought was great. What I didn't know was, like one other gentleman stated, if you get on even a slight slant and it is wet... Down You Go!

Been stuck a few times, which never was with my other rider in 20 years. Also after... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Heavy
Was this review helpful?
20
Jule L.
Parker, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/23/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Assembly. Will Not Run.
Received Sept, 9, 2016

Will not run. I called your company. I was told to call local dealer in Parker Co. They could not service for 4 weeks. I called your dealer in Elizabeth Co. And got very good service. But the part is still on back order.

Big problem was assembly. Electric wires for electric coil for mower was stretched over a steel pulley using a plastic tie. The fuse and switch were damaged. I have not been able to use it once. You would not be HAPPY.

I am not happy. I... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jule,
We our very sorry to hear of the issues with your mower. Unfortunately, being late in the season you will experience delays from time to time with turn around timed regarding service, as well as potential replacement parts being on back order.

We will also pass along the the information to Husqvarna in regards to the issues you had with assembly. Once again, we apologize for the issues you have experienced with your mower.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steven W.
Hudson, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I have a 5 acre piece of land. The mower came packed well and in good condition. It takes a little assembly but was up and running in short order.

It runs very well with no problems. I use non ethanol gas in it and it seems to like the fuel. It cuts well but took a little time to get use to the zero turn controls. I am happy with the machine and it does a nice job.
Steven Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert P.
Haslet, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
easy starting handles great
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Durable, High Quality
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Thurman S.
Canyon Lake, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/13/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
This was a great experience all around.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Durable
Thurman Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Thurman's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The shipping was on time and they contacted me before arriving, set up was a snap and it works great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James F.
Mcdonough, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Jim
Nice machine and very happy with it. Really reduces mowing time.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert P.
Haslet, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love, Shiped Fast, All There
Love it - works great.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"all good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe G.
Barnhart, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect!
As far as the mower goes, it is excellent. Great power, great cut width and super easy to drive.

As far as service went, the mower was delivered faster than expected, in perfect condition, at a great value

What more can I say ... Perfect!
Joe Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jarrick H.
Crowell, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Mower So Far
Moved to a place with 2 acres, and this mower makes Quick work of the place and does a really nice job.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Rear Wheels Too Small
Jarrick Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jarrick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So far so good. Delivered a day early so that's cool!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mario E.
Nolanville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
Very precise and powerful mower. I actually enjoy mowing now. My only complaint is I don't ever really know how much fuel I have.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Mario Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Mario's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything went great. However, I wish they could give you a better idea on when it would arrive. I paid extra to have it ship that day and I really didn't need it. That's how fast they ship."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert P.
Haslet, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
With bagger, picks up all clippings.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert S.
Xenia, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
This replaced a 14 year old Snapper zero turn that finally gave up the ghost after over 4K hours. I had to meet the tractor/trailer with my front end loader and forks because there was no way the truck could make it down our long lane.

Reading other reviews I was prepared for extracting the mower from the shipping crate. YOU NEED A SAWS-ALL! That made it a breeze.

There was minimal assembly and after just fuel, it started right up. We have over 3 acres and have cut it 3 times. After the... more
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was done online. No problems!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 967 04 52-01 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 967 04 52-01 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 967 04 52-01 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct