Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 966 63 11-02 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$439.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$439.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$439.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$439.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$439.95
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 966 63 11-02 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (13)
High Quality (10)
Fast (6)
Exceeded Expectations (6)
Durable (5)
Cons
None (8)
Heavy (4)
Loud (1)
No Waist Belt (1)
Gas Guzzler (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
33 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2597 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Husqvarna 560BTS 65.6cc Backpack Blower delivers top of the line performance in a lightweight, compact package. Preferred by many lawn care pro's, this back pack blower will amaze you with its power.

With a 65.6cc, 2-cycle engine and a maximum air speed of 232mph, this unit is not only powerful, but it is surprisingly comfortable with specially designed padding and hip belt, the weight of the blower (about 23 pounds) is evenly distributed in such a way that you can use the blower for... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
13238
James D.
Salem, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Blower
Right out of the box the blower looked like it was "quality made" it started up with just three pulls. I was able to clear my yard of leaves (four acres) in one day. I had a smaller blower and this husqvarna blower out classed it 100 % !!!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"FAST DELIVERY TO MY DOOR AND THEY ANSWERED MY REQUEST PROMPTLY!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Jim H.
16251 Royal Road, Ramsey, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
This Is A Terrible Experience For Me.
I bought a Husqvarna 560BTS 65.6cc Backpack Blower. After I got the package, I could not believe that it did not include all parts in the box. One piece of pipe was missing. I called Husqvarna, based on the attached installation document, I told the operator the name of the missing pipe. Then I waited for a week and got a package. After I opened the package, I was surprised by the part. It was not the missing pipe. It was the pipe I already got from the original package. After carefully review... more
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Jim,
I apologize for your poor experience with Husqvarna directly. I see you have not reached out to us prior to your review regarding the missing blower tube. If you had, we would have ensured the correct replacement item was ordered and sent to you.

In the future, please reach out to us directly regarding any items that may be missing from your Leaf Blowers Direct order. This will allow us to work with the manufacturer to get the item to you in a timely manner.

Once again I apologize for your dissatisfaction and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael R.
Paramus, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Leaf Blower
I love the power and easy use. Able to get all the leaves between bushes and trees. Enough power to move leaves across my pool cover
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Price
Cons: Heavy
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great selection low prices and free shipping. What more can you ask for?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Timothy W.
Brookfield, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Leaf Blower!!!
Very nice, quality machine! I've had several other cheap blowers which did not last. This one is clearly built to last. It's easy to setup and start. It's also not too heavy to get on or off of your back.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Quiet
Cons: Price
Timothy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Timothy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Always quick shipping and good customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian E.
Manassas, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Haven't used it much, but I was impressed with the power this thing has. I finished my 1/3 acre in record time. I love it.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Fast
Brian Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry K.
Federal Way, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Blower
Awesome piece of equipment. Performs as advertised and makes short work of all the jobs I have had a chance to use it on. Well worth the purchase.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable, Durable
Cons: None
Terry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James M.
Warrenville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Leaf Blower. Very Powerful
Excellent leaf blower! Easy to start. I was able to cut my time to clear our yard from 16 hour to 10. Cleared out oak leaves that would normally get stuck in my grass without needing a rake.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: None
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Stanwood, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy With This Purchase!
I have a large yard with many oak trees, this blower cleaned it in 1 hour, even moving sticks!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Price, power
Cons: None
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order online and arrived on time, even a little early."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason S.
Rogers, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Purchase
This blower is a beast. It can move some serious leaves. But it is heavy on your back over time.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Jason Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul H.
Charlton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower!
Bought this for my son. He loves it. Does a great job. We have a yard full of big old oak trees. Should have gotten this blower years ago.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, High Quality, Durable
Cons: None
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience in ordering and got financing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David D.
Blackstone, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Pleased
This blower is everything I wanted. I have a acre of leaves all from oak trees. This blower pushes a pile 3/4 feet high. Only thing the 560btf is lacking is a strap across the front and a nozzle for the end of the tube to increase the air volume in the shoot..The 570 comes with these added features.
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
William E.
East Nassau, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Your Grandfather's Rake
After doing my usual research for a new leaf blower, I decided to go for the gusto and get something of commercial quality. My Echo PB403 of 20 years bit the dust, and with 13 acres of leaves and other associated debris to clear, I was willing to spend a little more if it was worth it.

I watched several You Tube videos on leaf blowers and learned the difference between MPH and volume of air being moved (CFM). I decided on the Husqvarna 560BTS, then researched who had the best price. ... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Gas G, Gas Guzzler
William Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Joseph B.
Enfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
I have the 50cc and the 65.6 cc that I just bought. They both are great machines, the 560BTS seems to not have the length in the tubes and the air is about the same. If I were to buy again I would get the 50cc but both are well worth it. Better than pushing.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Cons: None
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael M.
Cumberland, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Mess With Smaller Blowers If You Have A Large Yard.
Upgraded to the 560BTS from a 125B Husqvarna blower. There's just no comparison. My yard is about 1 acre in the woods with about 10 oaks & maples in the front yard. The 560BTS makes short work of the leaves allowing me to move large amounts of leaves off into the woods where the 125B struggled. I also do trail maintenance on local hiking/biking trails. The 560BTS clears leaves, sticks, and just about everything else from the trail without even running at full throttle. Only limitation... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Loud, No Waist Belt
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"As always, great products at a great price. This was my 3rd purchase from PowerEquipmentDirect and I recommend it to everyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth M.
Tallahassee, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantabulous
Blower is fantabulous, cranks right up, very well built, can see it lasting for years...
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Features, High Quality
Cons: None
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Stephen S.
Defiance, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I have used handheld blowers and push blowers. This is the first backpack blower. My wife and I use the push blower and this blower. We have reduced the time to clean the yard to one-third the time with the push blower and the hand held blower.

The air power of the blower is amazing. Easy assembly and operation. We have a lot of leaves to move in the fall, and this blower is up to the task.
Stephen Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Stephen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Response to shipping after the order was impressive."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
James T.
Pleasant Prairie, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
18 Year Old Son Says Best Thing I Ever Bought
I was looking to clean up leaves in the yard, but it so good for many other things. Blew debris out of garage and blew down cob webs. Also blew doggy droppings off patio. Best of all, my son loves to use it...Win-Win.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James D.
Salem, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Blower
Right out of the box the blower looked like it was "quality made" it started up with just three pulls. I was able to clear my yard of leaves (four acres) in one day. I had a smaller blower and this Husqvarna blower out classed it 100%!!!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"FAST DELIVERY TO MY DOOR AND THEY ANSWERED MY REQUEST PROMPTLY !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Tim
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressive!!!!
I had grown tired of cheap, electric leaf blowers and dragging the cord around my large yard. They were also VERY under-powered for the job. I finally decided to buy this product after reading many reviews. It's WELL worth the money! It arrived in a large box in perfect condition.

Upon pulling it out of the box, it was clear that it was very well made. I took a quick look at the instructions and within 10 minutes the nozzle and throttle were assembled and I had it running. It started... more
Tim Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul M.
Brinnon, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Powerful
I needed a blower with more power than the backpack I had, and this blower is all of that plus the controls are much better also. They are adjustable to fit my hand and my range of movement. The blower is heavier than my old one, to be expected, for the extra power I'll get use to that. All in all, I am very happy.
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Gary G.
Chelsea, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Power
I purchased the Husqvarna Backpack Blower with the hope that Leaf Blower Joe was giving me good advice.

I was amazed with its power. It has satisfied my needs, and Joe was right! The unit is comfortable to wear and the nozzle assembly and trigger system is ergonomically well-designed.

My only concern is that the unit may be a tad heavy for my small 140 lb. aging frame, but I am sure that I can adapt to it. I can't wait for the leaves to fall so I can reduce my work load in my large... more
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Gary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"It came much faster than I had hoped."
 more
Was this review helpful?
207
Robert F.
Danvers, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Satisfies
After renting a walk behind blower, which was powerful, but lacked control, I thought about buying a back pack type, but was worried that compared to the walk behind, it would lack the power I needed for a very large area of Oak leaves.

This Husky has MORE than met the challenge. It has plenty of power to blow even very wet leaves wherever I direct them - often even at less than full power. I blew tons of leaves way into the woods and am very satisfied with my 560 BTS.. Now gonna see how it... more
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Levere S.
Ashford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Plenty Of Power
I recently purchased a 560 BTS to replace a 25+ year old Stihl BR320 and I am very pleased. The ergonomics designed in the 560 BTS results in a comfortable blower to operate for a long period of time. At 68 years of age this is important to me. The 560 BTS has lots of power and starts easily.

My residential property has many tall leaf bearing trees scattered throughout and the task of cleaning up the leaves each fall is a formidable task. Thank you Husqvarna for engineering such a capable... more
Levere Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Alvin Rahrs
Bailey, CO
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Backpack Blower
I received the Backpack Blower, and after putting it together I tried it and it worked perfectly. The only issue I have with it is that it is very difficult to put on ones back!
Alvin Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Leroy K.
Thomasville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Don't Wait
I should have done it years before.
Leroy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
147
Marie B.
Indian Orchard, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job And Then Some
I used my machine for the first time today. I put it on 1/2 speed and did a small area in my yard. I cannot believe the power behind this machine. When the leaves start falling full force I will extremely happy that I have something of this much force. I have lots of trees in my yard which are very tall with a lot of leaves. To have something to clear them with this much force makes me very happy that I purchased a great piece of machinery. I recommend this to anyone wanting to get the... more
Marie Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Marie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had questions regarding my purchase which I emailed to the person at leaf blowers direct. I had a response within one hour. That is FABULOUS service. Sometimes you have to wait to have a question answered in a line for at least 10 to 15 minutes. Customer service with this company has been outstanding. I was skeptical about buying something online of this price range without seeing it in front of me. It appears I made the right decision. Thanks Leaf Blowers Direct. You can be sure I will do business with you again if need be."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Barry A.
Southport, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Blower
I was considering the purchase of a Billy Goat leaf vacuum and actually had one on order but after two back orders, decided to pursue another product. After reading the reviews on this H model, I decided to order. The assembly is very easy and very minimal. The instructions are clear and I have enjoyed the tool very much. It starts quickly and has proven to be very effective in clearing leaves and debris from my lawn. I have not found it to be too heavy and the build quality is great.
Barry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Barry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My order was processed very quickly and shipped very quickly. I had no issues with the transaction and the item arrived as described on line."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Matt L.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower
Have tried other lower cost blowers figuring the difference was not so great, but in the first five minutes I could tell this blower was in a whole different class. Great blower and the backpack is the way to go.
Matt Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
James G.
Westport, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product For The Price
The 560 will move a line of dry leaves the height of your knee. The 25 lb. weight is well designed, so as not to feel difficult to wear for an hour or more.

I am happy with my investment. Not good for small spaces, as the unit is too powerful. Good for moving leaves out from under brush. Nice throttle control. I am happy with the unit.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jennie E.
Piperton, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Had just a basic leaf blower, wow what a difference and time saving!!! My husband is completely satisfied !! High recommendation !!!
Jennie Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Jennie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience, would recommend the products and the website!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Kevin W.
Fort Wayne, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Pack Blower
Very good blower. A little on the heavy side and takes some getting used to. Will blow just about everything away........including my 18 year old and all his buddies.
Kevin Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Lanny K.
Montevallo, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Customer
Ordered on Monday,free shipping .received on Wednesday excellent .put gas into the thank pulled the rope three times and. I was blowing leaves now I have gone through 9 cans of husqvarna fuel .

Very happy .
Lanny Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Lanny's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very happy customer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 966 63 11-02 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 966 63 11-02 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 966 63 11-02 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct