Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 966 62 94-02 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping

No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping

No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$499.95
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$549.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$499.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 966 62 94-02 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (13)
I'd Buy It Again (12)
Exceeded Expectations (12)
High Quality (12)
Reliable (4)
Cons
None (7)
Heavy (4)
A Little Heavy With Full... (1)
Expensive (1)
no lower strap (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
31 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tools In Action

Tools In Action
Total Reviews
38 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
386 Helpful Votes
570bts Commercial Back Pack Blower – Review
Blowers come in many shapes and sizes depending on the job at hand. When you hear the brand Husqvarna what is the first thing that comes to mind? Never heard of Husqvarna? Just ask any landscape pro, they use Husqvarna. Durability, performance and comfort is what sets the 570BTS apart from other blowers.

The 570BTS dominates its price class. The unit comes almost fully assembled, we had to put the blower arm, nozzle and trigger on. It was a relatively simple task, the nozzle twists and... more
Tools Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Tools In Action

Tools In Action
Total Reviews
38 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
386 Helpful Votes
Husqvarna 570bts
Blowers come in many shapes and sizes depending on the job at hand. When you hear the brand Husqvarna what is the first thing that comes to mind? Never heard of Husqvarna? Just ask any landscape pro, they use Husqvarna. Durability, performance and comfort is what sets the 570BTS apart from other blowers.

The 570BTS dominates its price class. The unit comes almost fully assembled, we had to put the blower arm, nozzle and trigger on. It was a relatively simple task, the nozzle twists and... more
Tools Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Tim
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
570 Bts
This leaf blower was heavier than I thought it would be, but once I put the blower on my back and tightened up the straps, the weight seemed to disappear. I was very impressed with the smooth running engine and no hesitation when increasing the throttle.

I haven't had the opportunity to blow an leaves with this blower yet (winter time), but I have already created a couple blizzards blowing snow off my driveway and deck. It has amazing power at full throttle, but can accomplish many feats... more
Tim Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Defective Product - Poor Service
The blower was defective - backpackstraps assembled incorrectly at the factory, and no way to correct the problem. Had to be returned.
Gary Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
Thank you for your time in writing your review. I apologize for the inconvenience this issue has caused but am glad to see we are correcting the issue by having this unit picked up and a new unit is being sent to you.

If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and cooperation.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Arthur F.
Readfield, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Backpack Blower!!!
Bought 2 backpack leaf blowers. Very powerful. Starts on the first pull. Great company to do business with and super fast shipping.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Arthur Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Arthur's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Courteous, friendly people and very fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles S.
Johnson City, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power To Spare
Takes the work out of lawn care. Lots of power, gets the job done. I should have bought one long ago.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: None
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis B.
Brooklyn Park, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/1/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best Backpack Blower I Have Used
Husqvarna 570BTS 65cc Backpack Blower is the best blower I have used there is one blower that has move power but costs and weighs much more that is the next one up the 75cc unit. I like the way this one sits on my back and blows and cleans up all the leaves and debris I have asked of it.

Easy to put together and started right up out of the box. And with leaf blowers direct the shipping was FAST only down side is the day after I bought it Husky came out with a $50.00 rebate, so that took... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: rebate scam $50.00
Dennis Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Jamul, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Used 4 Times Works Great
Plenty of power
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Use around the house and yard and it has all the power I need. Kind of heavy for the wife, but she can handle it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andre B.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
I have had the opportunity to use my 579 BTS several times since I purchased it. It has cut my time in half. I have a rather large lot with a tree line on the back of the property. I also take care of my neighbors leaves who yard is just as big as mine. I starts easy and has great power.

This being my first back pack blower I wanted to get a good one and I believe I did. The only draw back for me there is no bottom strap to connect around your stomach area. It would be nice if there... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: no lower strap
Andre Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Andre's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had no issues with getting my blower delivered. Love the web site and all the informative videos."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Patrick L.
Riverhead, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blower Results!
This is one great leaf blower. Very powerful airflow. Would recommend to anyone looking for a dependable, powerful leaf blower.
Patrick Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tina M.
Berkey, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Product That's Why I Bought Two
Amazing power
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: None
Tina Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Tina's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very nice, lighting fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Andre B.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Husqvarna
I have only used it three times but so far I am pleased with how easy it starts. I thought it would be a little more powerful than it appears to be. This could be me getting use to using this type of blower. It was very easy to put together. Overall I am please with my purchase. My only draw back is I thought this model came with two different nozzles to increase air flow.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Heavy
Andre Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron F.
Wethersfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/23/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
My story is very simple. I was looking for the best blower for the best price. After researching online, I decided that Power Equipment Direct was the best company to buy from. Fast delivery. I am extremely pleased with my purchase!
Ron Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fantastic experience. I would do business with this company again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter K.
Zachary, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Blower!
Always used handheld blowers from Echo and Stihl. Absolutely no comparison! This unit has so much more power and the ability to quickly vary the blower speed is very useful. Really feels and runs like a quality product. Super easy starting. Amazed with the blower power as it can move debris far out in front of you. Allows cleaning up after mowing and trimming so much faster than my handheld unit. Wish I had purchased this in the first place years ago! No such thing as too much power! :) If you... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Peter Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Peter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping, great packaging, lots of email updates on progress of order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher N.
Chesapeake, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/27/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
570bts Backpack Blower
This blower is very dependable. The power that it has is awesome. When I first used this blower I was amazed of how much power and wind it created. I would most definitely recommend this product. It is very light weight and easy to start. Couldn't be more satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
308
Walt
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blows Away Leaves And Competition
Leaves have no chance against this thing. I tried a neighbor's Stihl with about 500 cfm nice, but I I needed more power to dislodge matted leaves. This 570 does the trick. The weight of the unit concerned me at first- 25 pounds or so - but the shoulder straps and back pad are so well designed that you can forget about the weight while working.

I wish all my old Boy Scout backpacks had been designed like this instead of as torture devices. There's no waist-belt as it is totally... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Walt Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Fred
Marriottsville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Blower Really High Speed Air Stream!
Back ordered still came to me in 1.5 weeks very happy with purchase. We have one of the biggest White Oaks in Maryland in our front yard and this blower moves not only the leaves but also the millions of acorns!

Very powerful I looked at the smaller models but went with the powerful one and very happy with purchase.
Fred Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Rex W.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Power!
My wife & I have used light weight blowers in the past with so-so results on leaves & yard debris. In comparison, this new backpack blower knocks out the job in a fraction of the time. The power is overwhelming! Sorry I waited so long to get this product.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Rex Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Thomas M.
Whiting, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/7/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Investment I Have Ever Made
This blower unit has superior power to blow anything away in its path. It is well constructed and very easy to use. I thought it would be too heavy but after about 1 hour I was still able to walk around and not feel weighed down. We suck up our leaves on our 3 acres of trees from the lawn and deposit them on the edge of our ravine. This blower blows them down the side with ease as if they were snow flakes. This unit actually pushes me back when triggered due to the powerful blower action.... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Leaf Blowers Direct web site was super easy to go through. Reviews from customers made my choice very simple. Ordered at 5 am, received email that order being processed and before I knew it order was shipped. To my surprise my blower arrived the next day."
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
James D.
Richland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Word - Amazing
I have a ton of trees around my home. What used to take me 4 hrs with rakes and tarps now takes me 40 minutes with this blower. Awesome.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Robert Malone
Stedman, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
Has a great deal of power. Blows pine needles into piles. Beats raking.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Ralph L.
Oakland, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked First Time Out Of The Box
I ordered this unit due to its high air flow/blowing capacity. It cost a little more but I wanted to have the greater air-blowing capacity, especially for the fall leaf cleanup.. Out of the box---started after third pull (after loading fresh gas/oil mixture). Now it starts after the second pull each time.

Very happy with this unit!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Large Air Flowblowing Capacity
Ralph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Philip B.
Coram, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/9/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Quality
All the bells and such. Works great. Professional quality.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Philip Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Rob S.
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
570 Bts, The Bomb!
Stand on your deck & blow the entire yard off into the neighbors. Ok, reality is I assembled it (5 min) then waited a week to get oil & non ethanol gas for fresh mix. Then blew off lake property used to take 2 of us 5+ hours.

Did it myself In 3 hr 15 min. I love this blower, hope to get a long life from it. I'll try other Husqvarna tools, next is probably edger/brush cutter. Great purchase, no regrets.
Rob Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Johnathan W.
Akron, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Serious Power!
By far one of the best purchases I have made. This Husqvarna is second to none. Blows my buddies Stihl away, well worth the few extra bucks. Would by this again and I would certainly buy it from leafblowersdirect.com. The service was second to none and it was at my door in 2days! Very happy customer.
Johnathan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Johnathan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent experience would definitely recommend to friends. I will be back Thank you!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jim P.
Woodbridge, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power To Spare
Great blower for cleanup work. Larger than expected. Power at idle is as much as my electric was full power. This thing moves a ton of leaves.
Jim Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert P.
Rockaway, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This product exceeded my expectations.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received blower in just 3 days from ordering and the box was in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mm
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit
Traded up from a st*** br550, night & day difference in power. A little heavier and noisier but well worth it, reduced my fall cleanup by about half. Blows big maple leaves with ease even wet. Comfortable to wear and cool on your back. So far so good after about 20 hours use.
Mm Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Frank R.
Bohemia, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing Blower
First is must state that I spent 2 weeks researching many different backpack blowers. I knew I wanted a Husqvarna because they are the best and "blow away" the stihl?. nothing against Stihl, I have their gas trimmer and it rocks! I needed to decide between the 570 or the 580. I felt the 570 was the better choice as it had a higher MPH and the CFM was still quite high.

Plus there was a $50 savings. I received the Husqvarna 570 BTS on schedule. Opened up the box and had the... more
Frank Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Frank's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Never shopped through Leaf Blowers Direct before, had an amazing experience, and would do so again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert E.
North Kingstown, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Hurricane On Your Back!!!!
This thing will blow the paint off your house and give your whole family a permanent orange afro. -Austin Millbarge

Seriously, I was going to go with 580, but a little lighter the 570 is and this thing has MORE than enough power.

My new house is an acre and the landscaping company said it takes 3 guys 8-10 hours to clear my yard. It took me 2 days, but it normally would have been overwhelming...NOT with the Husqvarna 570 Hurricane!!!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Powerful Pushing Power, Great Cross Chest Strap
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great site, received blower in 3 business days!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David K.
Woodbury, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
570bts
Best purchase ever. I used it for the first time up at the lake and it saved me about 6 hours of raking. Cut our time in a 2/3rds and even did a better job. I wish I would have purchased one years ago . Great tool and can't wait to use this winter on the driveway snowfalls!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable
Cons: None, Heavy, A Little Heavy With Full Tank Of Gas To Heavy For Wife
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use. Started right up. Comfortable when you use the chest strap. Great power. Cuts your clean up time in the fall by 2/3rds. Ordered on a Tuesday and was at my door step by Thursday of the same week! That is unheard of."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 966 62 94-02 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 966 62 94-02 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 966 62 94-02 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct