Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 966 53 24-02 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$299.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$299.95
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 966 53 24-02 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Quiet (3)
Reliable (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Fast (2)
Cons
Heavy (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
34 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1534 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Husqvarna 122HD60 2-cycle gas hedge trimmer is a powerful and lightweight hedge trimmer; perfect for home owners. The durability and features make it the right choice for the homeowner who only wants to buy a hedge trimmer once, especially if they have some heavy trimming to do.

From the makers of quality power tools, the Husqvarna 122HD60 is proud to offer a smart-start engine, a carburetor air purge system, and an adjustable rear handle. The engine and starter have been designed so the... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
280
John S.
Wauwatosa, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/6/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hedge Trimmer A Fine Piece Of Equipment
This Husqvarna hedge trimmer runs and idles great, cuts through a variety of bushes, shrubs,roses,and other varieties of foliage as well. This machine is a true life saver for the home owner and professional as well.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power equipment direct is a very: professional organization, extremely knowledge and helpfully, really cares about you and the equipment you purchased from them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Power Equipment Direct for all your garden and landscape needs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth S.
Mc Calla, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Its Ok
I like Husqvarna products. I own a lot.
This trimmer is not what I expected. It very slow to get going when u push throttle, doesnt seem to cut well or go very fast.
Tha 24 inch length is to short but thats my fault.
I would not recommend this model to a friend.
My 15 year old Kawasaki works better.
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great web site"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth H.
Industry, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine!
This is the first Husqvarna product I have purchased I bought an older house with several over-grown shrubs - this trimmer handled them with ease. Started right out of the box and has never failed to start.

Easy to handle and performs better than advertised. If I had to replace it I'd buy another one! I feel this was a great purchase and I received excellent value for the money.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Fast
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"To date, I have purchased a mower, a trimmer and just today a leaf blower - great products, great pricing and the service has been good. What's not to like?"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth H.
Industry, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Trimmer
Works perfectly. Could not ask for a better trimmer.
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale E.
Edmonds, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Hedge Trimmer
Easy to start. Does the job. A little on the heavy side.
Dale Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tommie M.
Pflugerville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recently Purchased
This hedge trimmer is definitely the Cadillac. Very pleased with the product. It started right up out of box. I have the trio of Husqvarna. I purchased the blower, weed eater, and now the hedge trimmer.

I have not been disappointed. They make great products. This is another one. It is worth the price for the performance it provides. Trim with ease on this product.
Tommie Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Vincent
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/12
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This is a real hedge trimmer for the serious or not so serious lawn person.
The large openings in the hedge trimming section allow this product to cut through hedges like butter.
I previously owned a smaller gas powered hedge trimmer.
It just moved the bushes around and didn't trim well. The reason was the small openings on the hedge trimmer shaft.
This model does not have that problem. The openings are big.
I had no idea why I stunk at trimming the hedges until I bought this... more
Was this review helpful?
130
Karimbumkara J.
Memphis, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I have had this only for two weeks. It is a great product, so light, and so easy to use, I would highly recommend this product for all your residential needs.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Reliable, High Quality
Karimbumkara Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Matthew C.
Gilbert, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
When I bought these hedgers I was concerned my wife would not be able to handle them. She has a hard time starting other gas equipment but not this unit. It is really really easy to start. The unit runs quite and cut great. It is well balanced and I was able to trim all our bushes in 1/2 a day without much fatigue.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Matthew Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Doug
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Product
Easy to use, pivoting handle is nice feature, cuts thru hedges quickly and easily- quality product!
Was this review helpful?
80
James N.
Talbott, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hedge Trimmer
I have always had an electric hedge trimmer so this is my first gas powered one. It cuts extremely well but it can be quite heavy after a few minutes of use, unlike my electric hedge trimmer. But, thats the only drawback! It starts almost immediately and easy to restart after refilling with gas. I've had it for about a month and so far so good!
I bought it here bc of no tax and free, fast shipping!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Durable, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Philip M.
Mitchellville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hedge Trimmer Works Great...
The trimmer starts easily and cuts pretty good. Confusingly, the User Guide says to apply a special resin remover and lubricant after each use and specifies a Husqvarna part number for the cleaner/lubricant but I couldn't find it anywhere. Luckily, Stihl offers a resin remover/lubricant and I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful?
50
Ken
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Hedge Trimmer
A very good hedge trimmer--when it works.

The trimmer will work fine for a minute or two and then will shut down when I give it throttle--I have learned to avoid this by unscrewing and then replacing the gas cap and then I get about two more minutes of life out of it, then repeat the process.

Other than this, it is a great trimmer--it cuts through material easily, including fairly thick branches that surprise me.

I have other husqvarna two-cycle products (chain saw, line trimmer,... more
Was this review helpful?
105
Thomas
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Hedge Trimmer
Excellent quality, starts easy, cuts great and is fast. Definetly would recommend this Hedge Trimmer
Was this review helpful?
61
Marcel
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pre-use Comments On The 122hd60
There are severe discrepancies between the 'Operator's manual' and the 'Spare parts' manual. What we have in the 'Operator's manual' are the following article numbers: 1) 531 00 75-13 for the blade cleaning agent, 2) 531 00 92-48 for the air cleaner filter oil, and 3) 531 00 75-12 for the special blade bar grease. However, the article numbers in the 'Spare parts' manual are, respectively, 544 14 22-01 (UL 22), 530 03 02-70 OIL (BLUE CAP) XP 2, and 544 14 21-01 (UL 21).

Also, it is not... more
Was this review helpful?
118
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 966 53 24-02 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 966 53 24-02 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 966 53 24-02 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct