Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 961 73 00-06 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 961 73 00-06 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
34 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1534 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Husqvarna HU625HWT is designed to handle large areas of tall grass and thick weeds that would scare off ordinary lawn mowers or hand held string trimmers.

Powered by a hearty Briggs & Stratton engine, this string trimmer on wheels drives a powerful punch to areas of the lawn too large for a hand-held trimmer and too tight for a mower. With a cutting width of 22 inches, large trim jobs get done in less time.

The trim height adjusts easily from 1.6 to 3 inches and replacing the... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
14744
C. B.
Greensboro, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Walk Behind
This has to be one of the most amazing pieces of optimal yard equipment made.

I would recommend this to anyone that would need a trimmer, but has difficulty carrying one. This equipment outperforms the standard trimmer and doubles as a mower where needed.
C. Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Rick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Strings Break Easily, Very Disappointing
Good for grass but the moment you hit anything else the lines break. I went through 4 strings in 15 minutes. Directions say to go slow, but how slow is slow? I can do more work with my hand held trimmer faster and half the cost. I guess it would be ok for around the house, but not in a barn yard.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Marissa, the String Trimmer Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
I am sorry to hear you are disappointed in the performance of the Husqvarna walk behind string trimmer. Unfortunately, with the use of strings, often the capabilities of the unit are restricted to more of your standard homeowner lawns. In thicker brush or weeds, the unit will go through string more often as you have experienced. For barn yard grass and lawn, it is often recommended to look into something such as a brush cutter.

I appreciate the time you took to write this review and apologize for your dissatisfaction. I hope you have a great day.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rick,
Rick, what else besides grass are you trying to trim with this? Are they a woody stem or just heavy weeds? I'm sorry to hear you are not pleased with the product.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Capt. Roz Whisnant
Lincolnton, GA
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Parts Required
I have had one of these that I bought 3 years ago to edge around pond and other tough areas. Granted for the first year it was all one could ask for but then the lower ball bearings wore out needing replacement. Over a period of the three years I had to replace lower ball devices 4 times.

Eventually the motor itself just gave out and I had to replace the motor. Each year I changed oil and kept unit cleaned. Eventually I had to just replace motor. I have several Husky items from chain saw,... more
Capt. Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
141
Donald F.
Pahrump, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerfull And Starts With 1/2 Pull Everytime
I read all reviews and agree with all the good comments!
Donald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Jim H.
Cedaredge, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/4/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna
It works great - I LOVE IT
Jim Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Got it on time"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Beata B.
Stuart, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
it's really great, powerful piece of equipment. BE CAREFUL, I damaged PVC fence post, it literally made a hole in it.
Beata Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Glenn M.
Natalia, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Push Wacker
Had my first one stolen. Immediately purchased the 2nd one. Unit is well balanced and easy to use. It's light enough that one person can load it in a truck. It's priced right. Best bang for the buck.
Glenn Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Michael B.
Cave Junction, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Trimmer
This is my first Husqvarna trimmer, its a great product, the best I've ever used.

Purchase was quick and smooth, great company to due business with.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Buck B.
Silver City, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
5 Star Rating Is True
I have just purchased a home with a large lot, and was in the market for a walk behind. I was reading reviews for different brands and this Husqvarna had many 4 1/2 to 5 star reviews. I decided to purchase this model and from the moment I opened the box (READY TO GO) I was in LOVE with it!!! Very easy to use and starts right up. I an VERY PLEASED and I gladly give it a FULL 5 stars!!!!!
Buck Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Buck's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"5 stars all around. So easy to order and it shipped super fast. The quality of the product and service can not be beat."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert W.
Allentown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
None
none
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I am extremely pleased with how easy it is to start, it took a bit of time to learn how to control it, but now after a week of use, I'm almost a Pro. Great product, Great company!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chester S.
Liberty Hill, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Trimmer
I have used this trimmer several times and had no problems whatsoever. I have grass in the backyard about three feet high and it glides through it with ease. About every 15 minutes you have to unwrap the grass off the shaft if you go too fast. Other than that I have no complaints. It always starts on the first pull. I would like to see Husqvarna make one that is self propelled though. The unit is light enough to push but after weed whacking for an hour it would help if it pulled itself... more
Chester Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William C.
Rockford, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Stuf
First of all i am a Husqvarna junkie. i have a husk back pack blower a chain saw and a push string trimmer they are fine tools of the trade love them all thank you.
William Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 961 73 00-06 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 961 73 00-06 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 961 73 00-06 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct