Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna HU725AWDH Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$409.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$409.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$429.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$585.32
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 961 45 00-19 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Fast (2)
Quiet (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Features (1)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Low Quality (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Restarting Issues (1)
Expensive (1)
79% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Scott W.
Minnetonka, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I have a big hilly yard. We have had a lot of rain and my grass was very tall. This mower took it down, no problem and handled the slopes beautifully.
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
David S.
Sparks, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Less Than A Year Old And I Have To Throw It Out
This mower worked great until I ran over a stick when it was less than a year old. The stick got jammed and caused the blade to bend. The engine block cracked and oil leaked out. I was surprised the blade key didn't shear and prevent this damage. I took it to a repair shop and am told that this is not covered under warranty aneed to buy a new mower.

I called Husqvarna and they basically told me tnd I o pound sand. I will never ever buy a Husqvarna product again and they didn't even... more
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
David Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
David,
Thank you for your feedback. We will share this information with the manufacturer.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
M J R.
Hardy, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic!
Love, love, love this mower. Arrived in perfect shape, was easy to assemble, mows like a charm pulling me up steep slopes.
M Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Aaron G.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Mangled Front Height Adjuster
Just like one of the other reviewers, one of the front wheel height adjusters is badly mangled and cannot be used to secure the wheel in position. So instead of mowing my lawn, I get to take it into a service center tomorrow, if I can find one.
View Image
Aaron Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Aaron,
I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. If you would like, I will gladly order and send you a replacement height adjuster which may result in a quicker solution than taking the unit to a service center, dependent upon how mechanically incline you are. If you rather take this item to a service center for the repair, we do have a locator at the bottom of our website that will provide a list of local centers.

Thank you and if I can be of further assistance with this situation, please let me know.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Matthew Y.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bent From The Start
Both front height adjusters were bent right out of the box. Had to take the wheels off and beat on the adjusters with a hammer to straighten them with mediocre success. Now have a cable holding them into position.
View Image
Matthew Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Kurt H.
Conestoga, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Great Mower...but...
I've had 4 shots now at mowing my lawn with my new Husky. I live on a hill (literally my driveway is a 30 degree incline). This mower pulls the hills fantastically - I have to hustle to keep up! I've bagged, side discharged and mulched and all work as advertised. Start-up right outside the storage shed is less than a full pull of the cord. I really love the clean-out port - a time saver, but will not replace a good cleaning a few times a year.

...but
While the mower does start the first... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, Restarting Issues
Kurt Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Greg
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Life Changing Experience
Just wanted to give a positive review for this mower even though I didn't buy it through mowersdirect.com (sorry if posting here goes against internet etiquette, I'm just thoroughly pleased with this mower).

I've got about 1/2-3/4 of an acre of mole hilled, quackgrass clumped, obstacle laced yard with three steep hills (30-40 degree slopes) that has been a nightmare to mow since we moved in here. Small wheel mowers get hung up in the ruts from the mole tunnels, big wheel mowers work well... more
Greg Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Greg,
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. This kind of feedback is very helpful to online shoppers, and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this review.

Best wishes, and have a great spring!
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael F.
Shreveport, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Husqvarna Product
Was used for the first time today and my lawn guys loved it. They said spring on speed control makes it hard to control. Wide open or cramping hand. Perhaps it will get better with use.

Big problem was delivery by FedEx. Box was not sitting properly and front height adjustment was bent due to that. We were able to straighten out with no problems so far, but FedEx needs to be told, this side up means this side up, or problems will occur.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Mike U.
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not So Sure
Great cut, AWD system handles my hills flawlessly, and motor purrs like a kitten. BUT the adjustment arms for the wheels are incredibly flimsy. Actually, they are junk.

I believe I can going to take them off and go to a machine shop to have steel plate cut to replace the OEM aluminum foil arms. Otherwise it's a decent mower. Hard to believe Husqvarna would overlook this essential part.
Pros: Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Mike Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Bern K.
Bennington, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/15
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Drive Power
Only used the machine once so far but I am impressed. Power drive is super and cutting is superb.

The only thing I find to be different from my other mower is the ability to pull backwards.

The drive seems to be always in a forward motion. I might need to totally release the forward gear while pulling the machine backwards.
Bern Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
John M.
Paulden and Groom Creek, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dynamite Mower
2/3 acre, mostly weeds with a full front yard of thick and overly long very green grass. This mower devours it! Weeds varied from 12" to near 3' high. Starts easy and walks right through the jungle-like stuff.

The controls work perfectly after 2 hours of mowing no hand or arm tiring. Some reviewed that the AWD control was tiring. Not to me and I'm both old and fragile. Hauled the mower to my son's house and very irregular 2/3 acre of his own weeds.

It's like a walk in the park!
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Wilton B.
Lumberton, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
The mower arrived ahead of schedule & cranked on the second pull. 4 - wheel drive works great and is a grand improvement over FWD. It is a great mower if you have to negotiate hills or inclines - or push hard through a ditch.
Wilton Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
12
Neal
St Peters, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleasant Surprise
I ordered my mower on April 15th and was given an April 20th delivery date. I was taken by surprise when I got home from work on April 16th to see my mower sitting on the front porch.

I immediately unpacked it and completed the very small amount of assembly and again pleasantly surprised to see how easy it was to assemble and that it actually started on the second pull.

I will get to see how it performs on Saturday April 18th weather permitting. Mowers Direct service has exceeded my... more
Neal Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Neal's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The mower arrived days ahead of the promised date and it was free from any damage GREAT JOB!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Charlie W.
Macon, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I've used the mower for the first time after purchase and it performed better than I expected. The all wheel drive helped me to mow the hilly areas of my property with easy. It also starts on the first or second try with very little effort. Even though it's the first time using it, I give it an 'A' for ease of use and handling.
Charlie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 961 45 00-19 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 961 45 00-19 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 961 45 00-19 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct