Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 960 93 00-12 Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$849.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,005.08
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$849.95
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 960 93 00-12 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (20)
Price (13)
High Quality (11)
Exceeded Expectations (10)
Fast (9)
Cons
Low Quality (5)
Durability (4)
Heavy (3)
Packaging (2)
Expensive (2)
76% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
113 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
22 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1651 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Husqvarna DRT900H offers all the same great features that you’ll find on the Husqvarna DRT900, and you’ll enjoy the superior performance of the Honda GCV-160 engine. This rear tine garden tiller has the capacity to till deep – even in compacted soils or clay.

The Husqvarna DRT900H offers dual rotating tilling functionality. What does dual rotating mean? The Husqvarna DRT900H functions as both a forward rotating cultivator and counter rotating deep soil tiller, making this model the... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
11824
Carlo Oller
Cartersville, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/11/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
157 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Video Review From A Layman
I am no expert in power equipment.

I want it ready to use, easy to use, and indestructible. And it needs to do what I want with minimal effort.

After using this product I got what I wanted. I only had to install the handle (took me like 15 min, just because I wanted to make sure I was doing it right!). Put gas on it, the oil was already in the machine, so after 20 or so pulls of the 'easy starter' (only took that much because i had the choke in the wrong setting) the machine went... more
View Image
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Costs Plenty But You Get What You Pay For
Carlo Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Carlo's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped right to my garage in less than 3 days from ordering, and no sales taxes. You just can't beat that. I am now a 3 time purchaser of power equipment through this website and I will keep coming back for more!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
384
Eric M.
Vinemont, AL
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Horrible!
I bought this tiller from Lowe's.

After tilling my garden with my tractor, I wanted to FLUFF my garden with this tiller. I went over it once with my brand new tiller and the transmission bolts sheered off. Only owning it two weeks, I returned it to Lowe's with no issue, that was the only positive experience.
Was this review helpful?
31
Ed B.
Kenduskeag, ME
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1st Rototiller
Just bought this after hours of researching a bunch of dual rear tine tillers such as the cub Cadet 65rt, Troy built, and others. OMG I never have even used a rototiller and this is one sweet unit.

Got it at Lowe's for $800. Tried it in the wife's garden from last year, ate up weeds and old veggie growth like it was butter. This is only the 1st use but looking forward to more after the surprise 6" of snow we got today up here in Maine.
View Image
Ed Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Christopher C.
Noblesville, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The One...
I wanted to wait until I was essentially done with my tiller this season, before writing a review. So here it is:

It's the one. My garden is at the edge of big tiller, little tiller size (1200 - 1500 sq ft) and that was the driving Factor in my research for the right machine. Husqvarna, in the products that they make, has yet to let me down and (i have several of their products.....the riding lawnmower breakdown was my fault), you can never go wrong with a Honda engine. I was right. This... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Cons: The Noise From The Metal Housing Sounds Loose
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Deana S.
Greenville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Love It! Starts With First Pull!
We got this about 2 to 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it but it has a horrible constant squeak, squeak, squeak. Also the pull cord does not want to go back in all the way. With that being said, we did contact Tillers Direct and they have assured us that it will be fixed at no charge. It is just a matter of loading it and taking it to a local dealer.

It really digs deep and we have extremely hard clay like dirt. Even I, (a 60 some year old woman ) can crank it with just one pull and I really... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability, Heavy, Has horrible squeaking noise!
Deana Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Deana's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Tillers direct was very easy to buy from. . Every time I called I was greeted by very courteous employees."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nate
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Read This
I love this tiller but it has one pretty big annoying problem. It does a great job rototilling the earth but the pins that hold the blades break on me a lot which is just plainly unacceptable.

I live where the soil is rocky and I'd say the pins have broken at least 3 different times on me. But besides that great tiller.
Nate Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
David W.
Madras, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/24/16
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All Good Here .
Ordered my machine, came quickly. Didn't pay for drop gate stuff, guys still did it ! I live on a small country farm road , offered to meet them in town , hell ,, they had to back up for half a mile when they left ! Good Stuff !

Been working away from home , so only used it for a bit . Things got power ! Acts like it is idling , but still kicking grass ! Started super easy , nothing wrong with Husqvarna and Honda ! Come on !!!! Two teams making it happen ! My local ranch and home sells... more
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Its a great machine ! Don't buy junk ! So far , is really Great ! Thank you !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
James D.
Carroll, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not For Rocky Soil
The Honda motor is great. Starts easy and runs well every time. The transmission gave me no problems. The sheer pins are a joke. If you have rocky soil they do not last. I go through a set every other day. The brackets holding the tines on are tack welded, not good. Hitting a large rock will snap the bracket off the shaft.

I had 3 brackets broken before I noticed. I had a local shop seam weld the brackets to the shaft, I hope that solves my problem. Also, if you have rocks use the forward... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Rudy M.
Sandusky, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Drt900h (17") 160cc Honda Is A Champ
At first I was a little hesitant about a pull start on a rototiller but this one is very easy to start and on the first pull! It is a powerful tiller that has value. I was pleased to see how the 17" tines easily weeded between the rows.

It takes as little getting used to but it definitely gets the job done. For the money, this rototiller is an excellent choice with the Honda easy start engine and it won't break the bank! You won't go wrong with this tiller!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Medium Construction
Rudy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Rudy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unit arrived on time and the deliveryman helped me slide it from his truck to the back of my pickup and everything went very smooth. Easy unloading even though it was a little heavy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Wayne L.
Hurricane, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Mule
This tiller is a great machine. Starts easily. It's a digger.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Easy To Store
Wayne Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Doug O.
Chokio, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
shipped fast, works great
Doug Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George S.
Sweeny, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Upset At First, But All Is Well
The tiller needed repair, but this was not the fault of Tillers direct. The oil added by Tillers Direct was stated in owners manual. The tiller worked great in my garden. Everything is okay.
George Recommends This Husqvarna Product
George's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I used the tiller for the first time, worked great shifting was difficult but improved after shifting during operation. Looking forward to tilling the garden."
 more
Was this review helpful?
-10
Chris S.
Bellefonte, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Astonished At How Much Of A Junk Toy This Tiller Is.
This thing is junk. Thin metal that bends easily, low power, poor design that plows dirt and jams things into the VERY VERY small gap between wheels and tiller shroud. Poor design that tends to jam rocks between tines and immobile parts. Poor ability to handle any weed cover (mow before tilling), poor at dealing with even moderate sized rocks (like under baseball size). Shifter is very clunky/hard to get into gear you want. Shroud is dented into one of the rear tires after 30 min of use. This... more
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Product Expert
Chris,
I'm sorry you are having an awful time with your tiller. Husqvarna provides a 2 year warranty on the tiller. You may also contact Husqvarna at 800-487-5951.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Derek
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tough Tiller, Good Motor. Bad Delivery And Horrible Assembly Exp
I ordered the tiller online on a Thursday. On Friday, I got an email saying it had shipped and to call the shipping company to set up an appointment, which I did for Saturday afternoon. All day Saturday, all day Sunday no show/no call. On Monday I called to find out what was up and they told me they don't work on Saturdays they were oh so sorry for the inconvenience.
Ummm WTF....

Anyway when it arrived, I pulled the tiller out of the box and began to assemble it. The first thing you do is... more
Pros: Durable, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging, You Need To Retrain Your Welders
Derek Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
405
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Constant Struggle With Shift Position
Starts easily, good job with tilling, slow forward gear, easy assembly after shipping. Husqvarna engineers need to correct shifting into tilling mode. It takes 10-15 secs. to shift from neutral to engage the tines. My concern is breaking the shifter just trying to use this tiller. Occasionally this tiller will surge forward while tilling??? I would be pleased if Husqvarna would come, pick this up, and return my money for a poorly engineered, and very aggravating shifter!!!
Was this review helpful?
4310
Ellie
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Very Disappointing
I live in a rural area, so I needed to order a tiller. After much research settled on the Husqvarna DRT900H. Placed my order it did take all of the two weeks to arrive. After me having to call the shipping companies to find out where it was, they never did contact me to set up a delivery time. My tiller arrives, looks great I've always been a Husqvarna person. I read the books, for the Honda engine and the operators manual for the tiller. For 1 hour did great the happiest person who ever... more
Was this review helpful?
315
Grizz J.
Guntersville, AL
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Tiller
This is by far a great tiller. It is far better than my dad's Troybilt. The Honda engine may seem small, but it has all the power it needs to till a garden. It is very quiet when operating.

The only thing it didn't have was a throttle control on the handlebar. I quickly remedied that with a universal throttle control for $10.00. I also mounted the tine / wheel control to under the handle and took some pressure off the spring to lessen the grip pressure. Now its set up just the way I want... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Handlebar Throttle Control Not One
Grizz Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
230
Bob
Eidson, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love Our Husqvarna
A good machine at a good price.
After unpacking our machine at home we found it fairly easy to assemble. The Honda motor is just great. After assembling the machine I pulled the starter cord twice and the machine started right up. My wife is not a large woman, just 5'2" 135lbs and she seems to be able to handle the machine just fine. This is helpful as she has the green thumb in the family. We'll be putting it to good use this year.
Was this review helpful?
241
David C.
Milan, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/14
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Good Tiller/junk Shifter
The tiller arrived as promised. The handle assembly was easy to install. The Honda motor performed great. The shifting mechanism is junk. The rod bends when you try to change gears. You have to pull back and forth just to get it to move. Very difficult to change gears. I can see this being the first thing to break. Very low quality shifting mechanism on an otherwise nice tiller.
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, The Shifter Mechanism Is Junk
Was this review helpful?
223
Larry C.
Barnardsville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller But...
I love my new tiller DRT900H. I used it one time and it stopped tilling, I checked the belt and the engine pulley had come off found that the set screw had not been tightened down when it came off it had chewed the belt (now it is not not useable). Do I need to purchase a new belt or will you all replace. Thanks to all at Tillers Direct. Have A BLESSED DAY.
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
This is something which should have been done by the factory, we would be able to have a new belt sent out to you and no charge.
more
Was this review helpful?
245
Glen N.
Bedford, KY
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Engine Cam Gear Busted After Using
Honda will not cover for repairs or replacement! Now what am I supposed to do? Buy a new tiller? Very frustrated!!
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Unreliable, Engine Blew Up After 4th Yr
Was this review helpful?
171
Dan
Bedford, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Husqvarna Drt900h
I found the Husky-Honda tiller to be well packaged and delivered in quick fashion. My only complaint is that I don't think the power of the machine is really adequate for heavy work. However, if you are looking for a fast starting, dependable tiller for light applications then this is a good choice. I should have purchased a heavier tiller with a larger motor for my half acre application.
Was this review helpful?
182
Rob
Clover, SC
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worked Perfectly For 15 Minutes
Ordering, payment and delivery through Mowers Direct was problem free. The tiller arrived on time and in perfect condition. Thanks Mowers Direct. Nice job. I have an area in my backyard that had recent work done and was fresh dirt that had been rained on for a week. It dried over a couple of days and I wanted to prepare it for grass seed. After fertilizing and adding lime I wanted to work it into the soil using my brand new, never started, tiller.

The multi-language tag and manual said... more
Was this review helpful?
160
David M.
Hartford, MI
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New To Gardening
Bought this to convert one of three grazing horse pastures into a 5 plot garden!! Wow what a machine it was easy to use, good on fuel and got the job done 110% faster then we thought it would! Can't wait to get started on our fall garden project.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
David Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered on Monday, used PayPal, had a tiller sitting in my driveway on the following Thursday, 3 days later, wow!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
162
Bill
Battle Creek, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/13
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Tiller!
Delivery was VERY efficient & timely. Driver unloaded it and moved the crate into my barn for me. Handle assembly was a piece of cake and came filled with oil! Just added gas and I was off and tilling. Used reverse rotation on unbroken lawn about 65ft by 40ft with ZERO problems. Ate through the turf like butter, shifted easily and was a dream to run. Fully endorse this machine and would recommend to any able bodied adult!
Was this review helpful?
173
Patricia N.
Fouke, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2011
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Aggravation
I did all the research on what to buy, from whom, the best engine and so forth. Ordered this tiller and it arrived as expected. Good delivery service other than the fact that it was on a big rig and we had to go to a family members house on a main highway to pick it up. Dealt with that in short fashion. Assembled it and put it in the work shop because it would be a couple of weeks before having time to use it. I am one of those folks who detests a lawn mower or any kind of equipment that... more
Was this review helpful?
162
Larry S.
Lees Summit, MO
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Buyer Beware - Zero Compression
It arrived - it ran 1 hour on Sunday and almost 1 hour the following Sunday. After attempting to get support online, I took it to the local Husqvarna shop.

They are attempting to charge me $85 to rework the valves in my brand new Honda tiller engine. They claim it's not warranty as it appears old fuel was in the valves for a very long period of time. The Honda motor had Zero Compression.

Obviously a used tiller or factory testing is leaving fuel in the motor. The Husqvarna shop is... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Larry,
When testing at the end of the line in the factory, a fuel line is connected directly to the carburetor so there is no residual fuel left in the tank. The fuel used is a stabilized gasoline containing no ethanol. The unit is ran until the fuel lines are again dry.

Your engine is covered by a warranty provided by the engine manufacturer, Honda. If old or stale fuel was used it would not be a warrantable failure. Their contact number is 1-800-426-7701 should you wish to contact them regarding the warranty on your engine.
more
Was this review helpful?
163
Larry
Kansas City, MO
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Quit In The Middle Of The Garden.
Purchased from this sites recommendation. Received it quickly, packaged well. Good instructions. Filled with oil and gas. Ran for two hours. Quit in the middle of the garden. Called Tillers Direct. They said to contact Husqvarna. This is about impossible - but their site says I can work on it myself or contact a local dealer for warranty service.

I e-mailed a local dealer. They said to contact Husqvarna.... I dropped it at the local shop yesterday which said it would be at least... more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Larry,
I do apologize about the inconvenience.

Your unit is covered by a 3 year manufacturers warranty. Any defects in materials or workmanship will be repaired at no charge to you.
more
Was this review helpful?
163
Todd E.
Fort Pierce, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/28/14
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
I got the Husqvarna DRT900H tiller about a month ago and have been very pleased with it. Its was simple to put together as packed it took about 15 minutes. It is simple to use and does a great job of tilling the soil, ground up grass and roots with hard pack and stones quite easily. Barely uses any gas and runs very quiet. I changed a few things. I wanted a handle bar throttle so I spent 11 dollars and bought one. It took only about 10 min to install it , I also changed the drive handle and... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Todd Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Todd's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Tiller Direct was a great company to deal with. If I ever need anything else they sell I will seek them out again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Ron
Brighton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/14/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Tiller
Received my Husqvarna tiller with Honda engine boxed on freight pallet and arrived in perfect condition. Only had to assemble the handle with shifting lever. I filled with gas and oil and with 1 pull on the starting rope the engine started running. I began tilling my garden area and it did a beautiful job. Tines dug into soil and pulverized the dirt making it ready to plant. The tiller operated so easy and no strain on the engine. So glad I bought Husqvarna tiller with Honda engine. It's the... more
Was this review helpful?
152
Bruce H.
Cannon Falls, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Shifting Nightmare!
Great tiller as long as you don't have to shift between functions. The shift mechanism needs to be re-engineered, especially for people with smaller garden plots that need to turn often, or switch gears.
Pros: Price, Durable, Fast
Cons: Difficult To Use, Shifting
Bruce Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
120
David
Leavenworth, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Value
I purchased the Husqvarna 900 rear tine tiller with the Honda engine. I used it to till an area of about 4,500 square feet, which I have been improving for the last 5 years with green manure cover crops, leaves, straw, and 40 cubic yards of cow manure. This tiller handily chopped and mixed everything together, using the counter rotation mode for the tines. I now have fine, friable soil to work with, to a depth of about 7 inches.

I would recommend this tiller to anyone... more
Was this review helpful?
120
Darren M.
Saint John, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Tiller On The Market.
My wife and I just started raising a garden a couple years ago and really enjoy it. I am a farmer so I like solid reliable tools that will hold up for years. Husqvarna has built a reputation for solid, dependable tillers and their feedback speaks for itself. I knew I wanted a reliable Honda engine and they are one of the very few tillers to offer it. We have used it twice since the purchase and it has worked great. It's big enough to get our large garden tilled quickly but its weighted properly... more
Pros: Durable, Fast, High Quality, Easy To Assemble
Cons: Heavy, Only 1 Speed Setting
Darren Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Darren's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This site has the BEST price if you add in the free shipping. Many other sites offer the same base price but don't offer free shipping. That is the big plus for me because gas is expensive and I would have needed to drive a truck to get it and burned half a tank of fuel."
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
Mike
Burbank, CA
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
What A Mistake
Really the thing went together very well. It started up the first time and ran smoothly. I brought it to the front yard to start tilling. In forward or reverse wheels only it was fine. Soon as I started to till smoke started pouring from the belt guard. I took off the guard and the belt was charred but still in one piece. Tension on the belt seemed fine. Again I started to till, in cultivator mode it moved too quickly and really didn't do anything other than skip along the surface of the... more
Was this review helpful?
132
Jon J.
Morganton, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy So Far
I order my tiller in March of 2013. It arrived 1 week later. Got it home uncrated and noticed the shifter rod was bent. Followed the instructions and had it running in about 30 minutes. The bent shifter rod made it difficult to use that evening, but managed to till and put out 4 rows of spring vegetables. I contacted Power Equipment Direct that night via e-mail and they very quickly responded with a telephone number and whom to talk to. I contacted my rep and he sent me a replacement rod. I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Bad Shifting
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Mike H.
Rigby, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy And Convient
Came by truck. Easily picked up and delivered to the house. Was put together easily. You need to update your literature that indicates that the oil is in the engine...Yes I know it is expensive, but it is less confusing to the consumer.

Works like a charm. Even in my heavily rocky garden next to the Sname River. I just take it easy on low speed and so far so good.

Thanks for all
Was this review helpful?
90
Warren M.
Crossville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Decent Tiller
Used this tiller to regrade my yard. Breaking up the compacted soil was a chore. The Honda seemed to be a little down on torque, but it did the job. Adjusted the tilling depth and that helped. Second and third passes were quite easy. The reverse tilling worked the best for the job at hand, while the forward (cultivating) worked well for the final pass. Would recommend this tiller.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Good Quality Fun To Use
Cons: Honda Is Little Down On Torque But Works Well
Warren Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Thaddeus B.
Southbury, CT
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Buy, Easy To Assemble
I have been very pleased with my purchase of the Husqvarna DRT900H rototiller. It was easy to place my order with Tillers Direct, I received the machine in less than one week, it was delivered to my house in a very sturdy wooden frame, and it took me less than 30 minutes to assemble it. I love the Honda engine one pull and it starts every time. While the rototiller width is not as great as my old tiller, it is actually easier to use in my vegetable gardens, as they are only 5 feet wide.

I... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Thane
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/13
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!
Quick delivery, easy to assemble, started on very first pull and runs great. A little difficulty shifting the transmission from forward to back to neutral but I assume it will loosen up some with time.

I have heavy clay soil which is great for brick making once watered down tight. This tiller chews it up without any trouble and very easy to handle in action. I can walk on non-tilled soil and control this with one hand. My wife and children are comfortable using it too.

Only had it... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Jerry S.
Jonesboro, AR
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
Compared to the old tiller I have been using this is a dream machine it starts o so easy. Tills like a top and for those who think it is hard to shift they just don't know how easy it is. Very pleased with my DTR900H.
Was this review helpful?
81
Jim
Shingle Springs, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/15/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Solid Tiller
I thought the 14" model was a little small and wondered whether the Briggs & Stratton engine was a better buy since it had more horsepower and torque. I decided on the Honda engine and the 17" width because I like the experience I've had with other Honda engines and I live on enough property (5 acres), that I expect the extra 17% capacity will be worth the cost.

The tiller came within a week of the order. Assembly of the handle took me about 20 minutes. The manual gave... more
Was this review helpful?
103
Jason
Suamico, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Investment
I read many reviews and the only issue that most people have is with the shifting. I have found that if it will not shift easily for you, engage and then immediately disengage and then try to shift it will shift easily. Used it to work up new ground that was VERY THICK turf. Took 3 passes and had to stop a couple times to remove root balls, but did a great job. Took it through old areas that had not been worked for years and the dirt looked like you dumped it out of a bag. Amazing.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Durable, Reliable
Jason Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Jason's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use. "Experts" answered other peoples questions which I read on not only this product but many others just to check them out. If they are Blowing Smoke, they are good at it :-). Keep up the great work."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
James M.
Coopersburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Drt900h Tiller
Good machine. Brand new... starts on the first pull. I'm doing a 45'x145' garden. Only negatives... It wasn't designed to turn on a dime, and it doesn't... I have to manhandle it to run around a tight circle. Also, I decided to rig a hand grip sleeve to hold the left hand tine/ drive lever engaged. Not a big deal, but squeezing it down gets old after an hour. Generally, I like this machine a lot.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Doesn't get much easier than this. Ordered it, paid on line. Delivered in a couple days, on a truck with a rear lift gate. Uncrate from box & pallet, assemble the handle bar, check the oil & tire pressure... fire it up and you're in the field."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Larry H.
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I purchased the Husqvarna DRT900H Tiller with the Honda engine earlier this spring. And now after using it awhile I can say that I am glad I purchased this model as it has proven to be an excellent choice for me and I would recommend it to any one needing a fine tiller to garden with.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Tillers Direct is a no brainer, great people to deal with, helpful reviews, no tax, free shipping, smooth transaction and a great product base to choose from."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Mark C.
Erie, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
When I received the tiller, I thought I would have a tough time putting it together, but it took me less than a half hour. A little confusion with the directions from Husky on where certain pins had to go into place. But, overall, the set up was easy and fairly quick.

The Husqvarna performed very well in my heavy clay garden. This is only the second year of tilling for the site. The first tilling was done by a three-point tiller attached to a tractor. This machine did its job fairly... more
Was this review helpful?
60
Jodi
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gears
Very very hard to shift into front tilling position.
Was this review helpful?
82
Rob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Start And Use
While I've only had the unit for a couple of weeks, it is being used regularly. We have a large 1 acre garden. Our old 1978 Troy Bilt Horse gave out after only 44 years, can you believe that! Should have gotten at least 45 years, right?

We, unfortunately, could not afford a new Horse, plus the reviews were mixed and negative. I purchased this unit after much research and comparison shopping. The Honda engine convinced me to try this unit. Tillers Direct.com had a reasonable price.
more
Was this review helpful?
71
Nate
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mad
It's a good rototiller but the pins that hold the spinning blade together keep breaking! Now I'm not one to complain but these are cheap pins. I live in Southeastern PA and out here soil is rocky. The pins keeps breaking which leaves the tiller unable to use. To me that's unacceptable. So I have to go to my local husky dealer and order new parts! I've already had to do it twice and now this time I just bout a ton and the pins aren't cheap either. Besides that good tiller but this little... more
Nate Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
83
William B.
Ball Ground, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/4/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Stays Broken
Pulleys will not line up eating belts. Belt lasted 1 hour.
Pros: Quiet, Honda Engine
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Was this review helpful?
94
Edward B.
Syracuse, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Drt900h (17") 160cc Honda Dual Rotating Rear Tine Till
I received it a month ago and the snow has finally melted and the air has warmed up enough that I took it out of the crate in the garage and put it together. From start to finish, I had it assembled in 20 minutes and it started up on the second pull after I put gas in the tank. What more can you ask for? I have a Husqvarna chain saw and a 4 cycle weed eater and now a rototiller. The quality of Husqvarna is excellent.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Edward Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Edward's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a great store for power equipment!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Dave
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
My Favorite Tiller - Until It Broke.
Bought my Husky Tiller a few years ago based on the counter rotation feature and honda engine. Having been in the rental business I knew I could count on honda to perform. The tiller worked great for three years turning my crummy soil into wonderful loamy gardens. Last year I pulled it out to do a little cultivating and the engine fired right up but the tiller wouldn't go into gear. Having no transmission experience I pushed it back into the barn. When my tractor crapped out I traded it... more
Was this review helpful?
72
Michael B.
Cocoa Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/18/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Love It!
Love the Honda engine. Also like the Husqvarna orange color. Read reviews before purchase and I don't find it that difficult to maintain pressure on the handle to keep it moving. Engages without having to really squeeze on the handle. The option to rotate the tines in either forward or rear direction is a real bonus. Tears through this Florida sand with ease. Haven't used it a lot yet but so far so very good.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Features
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Michael Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Free shipping and no sales tax? What's not to like. Was going to get it through Lowe's but it was going to take over a month. Got it through Tillers Direct in less than a week and paid the same price but without sales tax (saved me about 40 bucks). Even the delivery driver was cool."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Tom P.
Shreveport, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
Have had this tiller for a year now. It is a little work horse, cuts roots and tills the soil with no problems. Have to go over some areas a few times, but that's in areas where the roots of the bamboo I cut down is heavy . Am very pleased with tiller, starts very easy also. It was shipped to my house right on time. Very happy with this tiller.
Was this review helpful?
51
L S.
Lees Summit, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Wasn't A New Tiller??
Per the Husqvarna shop - the valves were gummed up with old fuel. Wouldn't start. They refused to perform warranty work stating the tiller was not new and charged me $85 to get my 'new' tiller running. They also reported they sell the same tiller $200 cheaper.

Tiller's Direct told me to call Husqvarna for warranty support. The Husqvarna phone number disconnects when you select tillers. I live on a farm with no less that 15 pieces of equipment with small engines - chainsaws, weed... more
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Product Expert
L,
I apologize for the difficulties with Husqvarna. Warranty claims may be disputed with Husqvarna corporate at 800-487-5951. You should have any reference number Husqvarna provided you available so they can access your tillers history. They will see if it has been in the shop or even registered before your purchase.
more
Was this review helpful?
63
Dan C.
Eltopia, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tiller Drt 900h
I am a small time hobby farm who is putting in a new garden 20x60.
Pros: Easy To Store, Great Honda Motor
Dan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Dan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"After receiving the tiller it sat in my garage inside it's crate for 2 days. When I finally pulled it out to assemble I noticed a small puddle pinkish in nature where the crate had been. I traced the source to the transmission case cover. I immediately called PED, and they told me to call Husqvarna. They told me to take it to a local dealer which I did and after 3 weeks I finally received it back. They said the transmission was bad and the seal had failed. I finally then got to use it and I can say that tall weeds will choke the tiller and stop it. So I recommend mowing first. Definitely check the transmission area for leaks, if it shifts hard then take it in."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Daniel A.
Penryn, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Worth It!
Thinking I was getting the best product for my money I ordered. When it finally got here I had to go to pick it up, sign that it was in good condition, it was in a sealed crate, and then bring home. After unloading and removing from crate I wanted to test out. That was a big no, no!! It does not have good power, nor is the quality that this company says in its ads. Plus, I can not return for a refund since I tested it out! What a waste of my money!!!
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Product Expert
Daniel,
This model runs a Honda GC160 engine that produces 6.9 ft-lbs Net Torque. If there is a problem where the engine isn't running properly you may contact Honda technical support at (770) 497-6400.
more
Was this review helpful?
63
Antonio M.
Medford, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Not much to say, it is a great tiller.
Antonio Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
David C.
Tupelo, MS
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
Selected this machine after much research and hit a home run!
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: No Cons
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Isaac U.
Clayton, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!
I love this tiller. It can really dig thru about anything!!!
Was this review helpful?
52
Walt
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Walt At Flying W Ranch, B.c. Canada
After much research, this year we finally purchased our first tiller, a Honda powered Husqvarna DRT900H. We operate a ranch, and had a heavily sodded, over grown, and weed infested 40 X 50 ft garden area. In my previous experience, with rented or borrowed tillers, they would just bounce over the surface, with the tines becoming entangled in the long weeds. To my amazement, with the depth and drag stakes in the retracted position, and counter rotation, "tilling", selected, the tines... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Dean
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
I received my tiller within a week, package was destroyed, not PED's fault! There were a few cosmetic scratches on it. Bob called and emailed me, and posted a credit. The tiller works excellent and I broke up a very large garden. I just want to thank them for the care they extended me just for a few scratches. Thanks again
Was this review helpful?
41
Michael M.
Sussex, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Huski Tiller
Well I purchased this tiller due to previous husqvarna purchases and so far has not disappointed. I tilled over virgin soil with sod in the reverse mode without any issues and then in forward mode and it worked extremely well. Very pleased with this tiller. Just a note that it does not like large rocks. (as any tiller) Over all two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful?
41
Gary
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Food Plot
My old front tine tiller died when I started my food plot, my instincts told me to get it fixed however it was 40 years old, so I decided to by a new one. I have a Husqvarna chain saw and lawn mower so I why not a tiller. I am not disappointed, it is like their other equipment - terrific. No problems and it works like a charm. The deer will be well fed, thanks to Tillers Direct and Husqvarna.
Was this review helpful?
30
Brian Garroutte
Yellville, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/5/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Watch Out For Rocks
I ordered this machine on a Sunday and received it in perfect condition on Wednesday at noon, at the house. Believe me, my house is not easy to find, but there were no problems.

It didn't take long to put together and it started right away. I think the Honda engine is worth the extra cost. It is very easy to start. And if you have many rocks of fist-size or bigger in your soil you will be restarting it frequently, because it stalls when you hit one.

My biggest complaint is that the... more
Was this review helpful?
52
Terry S.
Carver, MN
REVIEWED
DEC.
07
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
If You Like A Smooth Running Engine, Steer Clear Of This One.
Just bought a new DRT900H. Thought I would spend a few extra $'s to get a good tiller with a Honda engine. This thing runs great at idle and driving to and from the garden but that's where it ends. Start tilling and the engine continually surges. The governor swings back and forth as the engine speed goes up and down.

Took it back to the dealer and they said this is normal. They compared it to another one and that one did the same thing. Normal? Really? So annoying to operate, I can wait to... more
Cons: Low Quality, Expensive
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Terry,
I apologize about the frustration.

The engine should not surge and hunt. Surging and hunting normally indicates a dirty carburetor or contaminated fuel, but it also may be as simple as an adjustment to the governor.

Your engine is covered by Honda against defects in materials and workmanship for the duration of its warranty. For assistance please call Honda at 1-800-426-7701.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Phil V.
Paonia, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Could Be Better
The shifting mechanism does not work easily. Poorly designed. The instructions claim that the machine does not have oil already in it, but it did and it had even leaked on to it's cardboard container. Air filter got filled with oil and engine didn't run well until I changed the air filter. Everything else works OK so far
Was this review helpful?
31
Joshua S.
New Kensington, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Pay For What You Get...
I'm a research type of person. I look at many different models and brands. I'll make this simple. This machine is the best for a serious gardener. It's power and capabilities are worth the $$$. This machine is not for the person who doesn't want to be sore after using it.

On virgin ground it does a superb job but it will beat you up controlling it. But I enjoy the hard work so if you can handle it this is for you. 5 hrs I tilled a 30x20 area to the softest soil it was amazing. The top layer... more
Joshua Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Omar C.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/20/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tiller
Thanks
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Omar Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Rob M.
Akron, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/12
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Unreliable
We got two years on this machine before the engine started to fail. Runs rough except when under load.. Thought it was normal.

But last summer (second season) it started getting hard to pull the rope. Had to play with it a lot, but usually started.

This year it is impossible to pull the rope to start.
Pull the plug, pulls easily. Put plug back in, and it will start.. but arm breaker to do so.

I have had rental equipment with the same Honda engine and the same problem. Reading... more
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Product Expert
Rob,
We are sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with your tiller. This sounds like it could be a Honda warranty issue and the unit may need to get into a service center for them to evaluate the issue. I have provided the link for the service center locator for Honda engines. Please let us know if you need any further assistance with your product.

Honda Service Dealer Locator
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Walter K.
Vermontville, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Reliable Service/shipping
Received the tiller quickly-well crated and in perfect condition. Free shipping and no tax was a great incentive to buy from Tillers Direct.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Quiet, Reliable
Walter Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Walter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EXCELLENT COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. WILL CONSIDER FUTURE EQUIPMENT PURCHASES."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Troy D.
Yelm, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied
My tiller arrived crated very nicely.. No damage .. I had the controls on quickly.. put in some gas ... I was surprised at how easy the engine was to start .. I had my garden ready to plant very quickly... this machine can really tear up some dirt... Two thumbs up for Husqvarna...
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Troy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Kathy S.
Port Clinton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/15/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Our Rototiller
We didn't have the opportunity to use the rototiller until October, but it sure did not disappoint us. Did a beautiful job.
Pros: High Quality
Kathy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Wyatt
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Tiller
I bought this tiller because I had a lot of land to till in order to get ready to plant grass and get some landscaping done. The ground I'm dealing with is extremely sandy and extremely hard packed.

This tiller has done a good job of breaking through this ground, despite the ground being so hard this tiller broke through about 3", i needed to water areas down to get to about 6".

The Honda motor runs great and always fires right up; and it can do a lot of work on 1 tank of gas.... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Greg
Buffalo, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Extremely Happy
The tiller was delivered within 2 days, took approximately 1/2 hour to uncrate and assemble. We bought the model with the Honda engine and it started with the first pull. We have used it twice and are extremely happy with its performance.
Was this review helpful?
31
Rick
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Couldn't Do Better
Ordered mine from here a few weeks ago. Came in less than a week. Right from the start I knew I got a good machine. In record time I had my 150' x 100' garden ready for planting. The reverse tine left the soil as soft as a mattress. Always starts on the first pull. If I had to buy another it would be this exact one.

Just two things: One, I took it to a friend's house to work their garden. It doesn't like rocks around 3" in diameter hidden in the soil. It found most of them... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Freddy M.
Easley, SC
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tilling And Loving It In S.c.
I purchased my first tiller a week or so ago. I am getting old and have back issues so I wanted to find a tiller that would do all of the work for me. After a lot of research, I decided to go with this tiller because it looked like one that would do the job for a reasonable price. I am so glad that I went with this one. It has plenty of power and tilled up untouched hard soil as if it were butter. Excellent choice if you want a machine to do all of the work for you.
Was this review helpful?
20
Javier R.
Lyden Wa, WA
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Top Notch Machine
this a top notch machine, people always blame the machine if they are inexperienced or have two left hands the GC is a good motor the only trouble they ever give is the timing belt will skip causing low power ,and don't let the oil get low, a Briggs can take it Hondas can't.
Javier Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry H.
Athens, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Garden Machine
I have operated alot of tillers making a garden but this is the best one i have ever operated. It is so easy to operate, easy to put handles on. I think honda motors is the best small engine built. It is so easy to start usually on first pull. If you like to garden this will make you like it more. Buy one. Thanks
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"CULTIVATED MY GARDEN WITH EASE IN JUST A FEW MINUTES LOOKING FORWARD IN USING THE COUNTER TILLING IN TEARING UP NEW SOIL."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth M.
Red Bluff, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Prompt Delivery, Great Tiller
The tiller delivery was on time. Unpacked it, installed the handle, one crank start and put it to work. Great machine that chewed up some tough soil. Look forward to putting it to work for many years in the future. Thanks
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Maria B.
Sugar City, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Really Liked It It's Easy To Use
All I added was gasoline. It had oil.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, High Quality, Like It
Maria Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Maria's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I really liked it, it's easy to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shifting
This tiller works great, the only problem I have found is it is hard to shift. It will get stuck between gears.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Reliable
Mike Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Henry C.
Tahlequah, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My 17" Tiller
I Really Enjoy My Tiller. I Think It Does a Fabulous Job. Easy to Handle. a Great Product.......
Was this review helpful?
32
Helen M.
Wendel, CA
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cultivating
Easy to start and easy to use. Easily chops up Raspberry sticks. Our soil looks awesome! Having a lot of fun with it!
Was this review helpful?
43
Gary
Napa, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Tiller
I had an old front tine tiller years ago. It would take almost all afternoon to till the garden area. This new tiller did it in under 30 minutes and I didn't even break a sweat!
Was this review helpful?
32
Rick B.
Grass Valley, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Right Choice
I originally wanted the unit with the Briggs & Stratton engine but it was not available with CARB cert for California. I am very glad that I got the Honda version instead. It is the easiest piece of equipment to start I have ever had. The tiller is versatile and easy to handle. The combination of reverse tilling and forward cultivation make this a very functional unit. The only minor flaw is that the shift position indicator is not precise but easy to get used to after a short time. ... more
Was this review helpful?
32
Manuel R.
Valley Springs, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Piece Of Equipment I Have Owned
When I ordered the tiller I was not sure if I was going to like it. I don't like it, I love it. Best tiller I have ever owned. Even my garden loving neighbor went out and bought one after looking at what my tiller was doing. Best money I have spent in a long time.
Was this review helpful?
32
Td
Snohomish, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/30/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely The Best Tiller I Have Ever Used In The Garden
Shipped in a cardboard "crate" but was not damaged in transit. Easy to assemble the handle, everything else was ready to go. I just added oil and gas. I opted for the Honda engine and I am glad I did. Literally a half-pull and it started up right away. I shut it off after 4 minutes of use, and again it started right up with no choke and only one pull. The shifter is a bit stiff but works okay. The reverse tine rotation really broke up tough soil and I found rocks I did not know... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jimmy S.
Dunkirk, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Job
I had my tiller in two days. I got the Husqvarna DRT900H tiller and it works great. Paid an extra $100 for the Honda motor, but it starts on the first pull every time. It does a great job. I wish all Internet companies worked as well as you guys. When I need any other lawn equipment I will check you first...Great Job.
Was this review helpful?
10
David B.
Puyallup, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
The Tiller
The tiler was a little short on HP. I had one stretch of land that had not been tilled in a couple of years, this was a good test for the first time out of the box. I could have used a little more power, but I got the job done. The garden area that I tiled last year was a little better on the machine. Over all I think it will work. The motor kind of flows back and forth as the work load goes. Maybe it will settle down with a few more hours on it.
Was this review helpful?
21
Courtney
Moiese, MT
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tiller Review
Customer service was great-helpful and prompt. The tiller was shipped the day I was told it would and actually arrived a day early. It was quick to assemble and started on the second pull. So far it runs great (gotta love the Honda engine-well worth the extra money) and has done all I have asked it to do.
Was this review helpful?
10
Debbie
Litchfield, OH
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Tiller
I ordered my Husqvarna tiller with the HONDA engine on Easter, it arrived at my door 3 days later! Amazing pro delivery! It was easy to assemble the handle and it started with only a few pulls! Runs GREAT! I haven't had the chance to use it yet as it has rained so much, but looking forward to tilling up my garden and many other beds. Mowers Direct was quick and professional. I'll buy from them again!
Was this review helpful?
10
Dwayne W.
Mechanicsville, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/11
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Tiller Is Great
I purchased the tiller online and the process was very efficient. I decided to pick up the tiller early at the trucking warehouse. The next day I assembled the unit and did a test run. It worked great and the Honda engine started up very easy.
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim
Medina, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/11
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solved My Garden Nightmare
It was nice buying a rototiller without even leaving the house. It was delivered right to my front door. The Husqvarna is a
very nice machine, and knowing that it has a Honda engine makes it all the better. I have used it once
already. It seems like it will go through anything.

It was a rough ride the first time I used i because the area where I want my garden is full of gravel. I think the previous owner of this house was using this area as a parking lot. So I'm probably going to... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Terry J.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Hard To Shift/ No Power
Arrived on time, easy to assemble, started on 2nd pull.

Have used it twice and found it lacking in power/torque especially in reverse position, sometimes it will barely start rotors moving.

Soil is rock free and has some clay but would not classify it as hard or compacted. Reducing tilling depth does not seem to help.

Same hard shifting as others have identified.

I have other Honda power equipment which give no signs of similar power issues.
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael K.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Delivery Man Was Friendly And Accomdating.
I used it for the first time on hard packed NC clay, it was smooth and I was finished before I knew it. I was looking for more things to do.. Wow what a back saver. The best part was removing it from the box and quickly had it assembled.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Michael's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I wish I had done this 2 rototillers ago."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
G. D.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Service Good Product
Seller very helpful with all aspects of transaction!
G. Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
William G.
Parma, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!
The Honda motor started on the first pull. It isn't even necessary to run it wide open to do a great job of tilling. I would recommend this machine without hesitation.
William Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles D.
Mount Holly, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
Took about 30 minutes to unwrap and assemble. Then I proceeded to till my side yard. The operation of the tiller was better than I expected. The only problem I see is the shifter is very hard to shift. I find gently rocking the tiller makes it mash into the gears easier. I would highly recommend this tiller. I have owned several in the past, and this is very easy to use.
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Henry R.
Boswell, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller!
My new Husqvarna Tiller replaces a 35-year-old front tine Sears tiller that served me well but was a real workout to operate. Since I recently had bypass surgery I decided it was time to replace the old tiller. After researching multiple tillers, it was the Husqvarna reviews that finally won me over. They didn't steer me wrong either. I find the Husqvarna DRT900H nearly as easy to operate as my push lawn mower. Extremely happy I made the purchase!
Henry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Henry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and speedy delivery. The tiller was delivered just a few days after the order was placed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Carl N.
Gallatin, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
I have been very satisfied with this tiller. It is dependable, quiet, starts first time. Only had one problem. The other day the belt ran off the idler pulley. Fixed it quickly and continued to work.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Carl Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Product Expert
Carl,
If this issue you had with the belt coming off persists, please feel to give us a call and we can assist in getting the issue resolved.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Tom C.
Lodi, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Tilled Four Gardens Today. 5/8/2014
I ordered the tiller on 5/3/2014 (Saturday night). I knew that it couldn't get processed until Monday morning 5/5/2014. However, Tillers Direct would have been able to deliver it by Wendnesday in the AM. I had to postpone until Thursday as I wouldn't be home. GREAT Delivery!!! The shipping carton was on a pallet and didn't have a dent on it. The equipment didn't have a scratch on it!!!

I spent about 30 minutes to assemble it. I wanted to read every assembly detail and take my time. ... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Tom Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Donald B.
Greenbrier, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/29/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Completely Satisfied
Though there was a tag on the machine warning that it needed oil, there was already oil in it. I assembled the handle, put gas in it and took it to task.

I have a garden space of roughly 22' X 50'. It worked great; and with the realization I've only used it once, as of now I'm completely satisfied with it.
Was this review helpful?
11
Keith H
Ellsworth, ME
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
I love this tiller! Chewed up a 25x6 garden in no time. I was so happy with it I immediately took it to another spot in the yard and broke up the top to lay seed. I am actually looking forward to using it as a weeder too! The set up was straight forward and the Honda motor started effortlessly. So far this tiller is everything I hoped for and more.
Was this review helpful?
11
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!!!
Tillers direct was amazing quick shipping. The tiller is he best I have ever owned. It pulverizes the soil if I knew how to post pics I'd post some of my garden. I'll definitely buy here again.
Was this review helpful?
11
Tracy D.
Virginia Beach, VA
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value For The Price
As a teenager, my Dad had a Troy-Bilt Horse, and we loved it. It was big, heavy, and would till thru anything. This tiller beats that!! Hands down!! And at a 3rd of the price. The extra for the Honda motor is well worth the investment.

I have a 12 acre garden, and this is just the right tiller to maintain that amount of area.
Was this review helpful?
11
Debbie
Litchfield, OH
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2011
My New Tiller
I love the Husqvarna tiller! It is very easy to operate and starts so easily, which is typical for a Honda motor. It is my 2nd Honda motor on a tiller. The smaller tiller I've owned for 10 years without a problem. It is still running strong. I needed a real work horse and this Husqvarna seems to fit the bill.

I ordered it on Easter and had it in my yard in 3 days. Way to go Mowers Direct. I would certainly recommend your company.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark B.
Marshfield, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tiller
Bought a home with 57 x 25 ft garden, used this tiller to till it. Used in deeper till reverse mode and it churned through hard dirt that hadn't been tilled in many years. Easy to use - easy to start.

One small problem with the minor assembly required some holes did line up perfectly and some metal filing and filing away paint was needed. It was deliver in 2 business days. Great high quality tiller.
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was anxious to get tiller and it shipped fast no delay at all. Great shopping experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jonny V.
Alpine, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
Crate was damaged but that is shipping company not Tillers Direct. Machine ok. Easy assembly in 10 minutes. Started right up. Tilled one test spot and was very pleased. Will be breaking new ground in next couple of weeks.
Jonny Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Ned
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tired Of Gardening
This is easy to handle, but I thought it would dig deeper than it does. I like the forward and reverse tines.
Was this review helpful?
01
James K.
Cornelius, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Pleased
Purchased tiller about a month ago and have been very pleased. Started right up first time and have no issues with exception of little metal grips that are supposed to help hold handles in place. Somehow they both sliiped out while in use. I have rigged up something to hold the handle in place for now, but need to call and get some replacements. Other than that, the unit has been great.
Was this review helpful?
01
Scott
Napoleon, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/12
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Tiller
Good tiller. Fast shipping, ordered on Sunday arrived on Wednesday, it would have been Tuesday but I was not there. Good tiller for the money.
Was this review helpful?
12
Jeff B.
Meriden, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not The Tiller I Expected From Husqvarva
My old Troy-Bilt tiller is a lot better to use in garden.
Cons: Difficult To Use, Packaging, Expensive
Was this review helpful?
05
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 960 93 00-12 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 960 93 00-12 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 960 93 00-12 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct