Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna LTA18538 Lawn Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,399.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,399.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,449.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 960 43 02-10 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Price (5)
Easy To Store (4)
Quiet (3)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Durability (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Un-crating Was A Bit Dif... (1)
The plastic latch should... (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
32 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Michael Leamon
Bunker Hill, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Purchase And Product
Mowers Direct kept me updated on the mower since it was a back order (which I knew in advance before buying). Then Mowers Direct promptly shipped and updated me with the tracking etc.

The mower came crated extremely well and was easy to unpack and do the few minor instructions to prepare the mower for use.
In the last 3 weeks the mower has been getting a heavy workout and running strong and no problems in any way.

By far a great company ( Mowers Direct ) and a great mower to make this... more
View Image
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
180
Tony S.
Medford, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Product/bad Customer Service
I ordered this tractor on 5/23 and it was shipped to me shortly thereafter. Upon arrival, I connected the battery terminals, installed the seat and the steering wheel as per the instructions and everything looked great. Excitedly, I decided to take the tractor on a test drive. Right away I noticed something was wrong. The wheel alignment was off. The left front tire would not remain straight when the steering wheel was perfectly straight.

Even my wife noticed how off the wheel was when I... more
Tony Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Tony,
We're terribly sorry to hear you're going through this. Please give us a call if you still haven't received the part & gotten your mower back. We can help contact Husqvarna and expedite the process.
more
Was this review helpful?
142
Edward B.
Wallingford, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bagger For Husqvarna Lawn Tractor
Fast shipping and nice fit for the LTA18538 lawn tractor. The only thing I don't like is the cover latch. You have to really stretch it to get it latched and the way the latch bends at the crease point (plastic latch) I'm sure the plastic will eventually break. Not a good design in my opinion therefore the low quality rating.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, The little spinning wheel tells you when bags are full
Cons: Low Quality, The plastic latch should be designed different.
Edward Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Herbert B.
Port St. Joe, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Lawn Tractor Ever Owned So Far
Received several good comments on product from friends and neighbors.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Herbert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Herbert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"received in excellent condition, took approx. 45 min. to uncrate and assemble."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jean H.
Texarkana, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/16
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeds Expectations
The mower arrived when expected--the trucking company called over 24 hours in advance. Assembly was easy. I took it for a 30-minute "test mow" and it exceeded all expections. The cut was great--even and no big clumps of clippings. Speed control was exceptional with the foot pedal. It took only 2/3 the time to mow the front yard compared to my old "shift-on-the-go" 38-inch mower. It also feels very well-built compared to the old model. I would like to mow a little more... more
Pros: Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, Great Cut
Cons: Un-crating Was A Bit Difficult
Jean Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jean's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent service! Even though my mower was back-ordered, it shipped in a few days. Trucking company and driver both gave notice on delivery. Website was easy to use. Price was good. I would consider buying more products from Mowers Direct. Also, I am talking to my friends and have recommended you to one of my friends who is ready to buy a riding mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
140
Bradley B.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Like It
Ordered and had it delivered to my house by lift gate in just 4 days. The unit arrived well crated and undamaged. Assembly was relatively easy using the set up instructions provided. Make sure you adjust the tire pressure before leveling the deck (if needed). The tires are over inflated from the factory for shipping purposes.

Everything looks to be of good quality relative to this price point. After connecting the battery, checking the oil and adding gasoline the engine fired right up (with... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Store
Bradley Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Bradley's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website is easy to navigate and place orders. Shipping was fast and the communication was excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
2511
Scott
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank You Mowers Direct
My new tractor arrived well crated. Following the simple instructions attaching the seat, battery, and steering wheel, I checked the oil level, tire pressure, measured deck height (no adjustment needed) I added gas and it fired right up. The only sad thing was I only got to drive it around the yard and park it in the shed because we were expecting a snow storm so I wasn't able to cut my grass with it.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Scott's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have already told some of my friends looking to buy new equipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Carol And Patrick S.
Vancouver, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Proud Owner
The steering wheel, seat, and battery cable were all that was necessary to assemble, just like you told me it would be. Very easy and in no time. It already had oil in it. i put gas in after reading the instructions for what to check prior to starting it and it fired up right away.

Received in a crate on a pallet and was in perfect condition. has a lot of power and mows like a dream. i had a craftsman that lasted for sixteen (16) years before it gave up. Pretty sure I will be very... more
Carol Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Carol's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED 'MOWERS DIRECT' TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY AND PRAISED HUSQVARNA."
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Jason V.
Bloomington, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love Husqvarna!
I purchased my first Husqvarna riding mower 17 years ago. Besides replacing the starter solenoid, it was a very reliable mower. That mower only had 12hp. My new mower has 18.5hp. Runs & operates perfectly, and is also extremely fast for a riding lawn mower. I love Husqvarna products, and will continue with the brand in the future. This is a great mower and highly recommended!
Jason Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
100
Terry R.
Virginia Beach, VA
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Performance After Adjustment
Fantastic service! Ordered at 11:00 Sunday night- crate sitting in front of my garage door at 3:10 PM Wednesday after a 1200 mile voyage from Chicago to the East Coast.

Unpacked the crate and installed the seat, checked the oil, connected the battery, etc.

Engine started in less than 2 seconds of cranking. I went through all the controls, fwd/rev, fast/slow etc. before entering the grass

I set the mower pan at the highest setting, #6, which was still far too low - nowhere near what I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Terry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Terry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"11:00 PM Sunday ordered mower via Internet from Coastal Virginia. 9:15 AM Monday received email saying mower was shipped. 3:10 PM Wednesday, pristine crate was sitting in front of my garage door, 1200 miles away. That is service.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
George A.
Forest, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
What A Deal!
A local dealer priced the mower at $200 higher than Mowers Direct, plus shipping and taxes.The total price was close to $400 more than here... Great deal!
George Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Max P.
Ooletwah, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Delivery Of Lawn Tractor
The mower arrived on time. Uncrating the mower took some time as the mower was well secured in the crate. After uncrating the mower I checked the oil and tire pressure. I reduced the tire pressure to 14 in front and 10 in back. Put gas in the tank. When I turned the switch the engine started up quickly. Took the mower for a test run. The mower did a great job cutting the grass. I did a check of the mower to check the grease fittings. No problem there. I then inspected the undercarriage of the... more
Max Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Charles H.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower So Far!
We bought this 38" cut mower for a trail and couple of 1/4 acre fields of rye grass, clover and weeds. A couple of rocks and tree roots are there so we keep the blades at the highest level. Used it once and it worked great. Gas pedal seemed a little high. For our use it would be nice if the blades could be even an inch higher, just in case.
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Randy P.
New Caney, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tired Of Push Mower - Got What I Need Now!
Very good delivery time and in good condition. I've only had the mower for a short time, but it works well.
Randy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Nathaniel M.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It So Far!
I have used this mower 3 times. So far...so good Came assembled..how ever I still had to install the seat, steering wheel and connect battery. I also purchased the front bumper.Do not purchase mulch kit because mower comes with mulch blades how ever you do need the mulch cover for mulching. This is my second mower purchased from mowers direct(also have a self propelled).
Nathaniel Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Donald B.
Leipsic, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performance
Love this mower. Only negative is that it doesn't mow in reverse.
Donald Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Peter O.
West Babylon, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I need a hip replacement and mowing my lawn has become such a chore. I bought this mower specifically to fit thru my gate to get to the front of my house.

I also installed a mulch kit (BTW mower came with the mulch blades on it). This mower is much stronger then my old mower, so it has definitely handled my lawn when it has gotten tall.

Totally happy with it.
Peter Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
John W.
Duluth, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Lawn Tractor
I have mowed the lawn twice with no problems. I like the small turning radius and cutting in reverse feature.
The fairly compact size makes it easy to store.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard T.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husky Tractor
So far so good. Only used it 3 times no problems at all. Only issue I have is the gas pedal is to high.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Gas Pedal Is To High Need To Able To Make Adjustments
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was delivered ahead of the scheduled date, and we're very good at keeping you informed about delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
James C.
Trafford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mowers Direct Purchase
The mower is good, only used it three times so far. Only complaints are it's a little "clanky" sounding when moving, haven't been able to locate the source of the noise as of yet.

The other complaint is the excessive height of the peddle that controls the forward motion, two inches lower would be a little better for ergonomics.

All in all a good product Mowers Direct was easy to deal with, answered quickly all my questions excellent shipping response time.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Thomas C.
Martha, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Product arrived as advertised, via freight line with lift gate. Crated very well -- no problems at all with shipping.
Went together easily, and started promptly.

Has already passed the first "break-in" test -- and as much as a rock I ran over did not break it.

Couldn't be happier.
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
James J.
Great Bend, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1st Riding Mower Ever
I researched 7 other models of riding mowers and decided that all the other mowers had lots of bad reviews. This transaction went way smoother than i could have imagined.

It arrived on time and after a few minutes i had the crate off and was putting on the seat and the bumper on,that i bought from mowers direct.I put gas in it and less than 2 seconds it fired right up.

I have mowed my grass and my neighbors yard. If you are looking for a great mower, and a great company to buy from, look... more
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Donna C.
Missouri City, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Riding Mower To Help In Texas Summer Heat
Excellent service from ordering, delivery and product quality. Un-crated mower, followed check-list and it started right up.
Will certainly order again from Mowers Direct.
Donna Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Kathleen C.
Breezy Point, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Husqvarna
Took a bit to get used to after previous Husqvarna, but I do really like it. I like that I sit up higher, seat is adjustable on the side rather than sliding around like previous one.
Kathleen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
David M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Packed Well.
Mower great so far.

Little hiccup on the bagger as instructions are wrong (bolts are not already attached to the back mower plate as per the instructions indicate, but are in a bag with the attachment).
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Howard S.
Holly Springs, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You've Done It Again
After my negligence, I damaged my 10 year old Husqvarna. I decided to purchase a new one due to the cost of repairs. I felt the rest of the unit would still be used. When I started shopping I called every dealer that might have the unit I wanted and Mowers Direct was one of the dealers that had what I wanted.

The price was right, and it included free shipping. I ordered the 38" 18.5 hp unit and it was delivered in only 5 days and put in my driveway for minimal assembly. That was less... more
Howard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
William L.
Attica, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna Lta18538
I got the tractor within a few days, unpacked & put together - not too hard. I had a loose spring, & with help from Husqvarna, found out where it went installed (good people to work with). After figuring how to operate & getting used to = running great. i would recommend highly.
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good so far. I have had a drought here, so have only used it only 4 or 5 times."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard F.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Rocks!
I'd been searching for a smaller mower to replace my 42" Murray. I picked this one because I love Husqvarna products. This thing is like driving a Cadillac compared to a Yugo. Everything operates so much smoother. Great product, good price.
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Tito R.
Nags Head, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Keep It
If I knew how this Husqvarna mower worked before I got it, I would had never got it...to me it sucks now I'm stuck with it.
Tito Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Tito,
Can you please tell me what the issue is with the mower? This mower has a 3-year warranty, which covers any manufacturer defect and is covered by local dealers.
more
Was this review helpful?
54
Richard S.
De Soto, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As I Hoped
I was really ready for a reliable rider and bagger as my old one had become very unreliable. It went together quickly and easily. I downsized from 42"er and love the small turning radius. Love it.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad B.
Gastonia, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
25 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Just Horrible
The linkage to the transmission is binding making it hard to go from forward to reverse and back again. The CVT tranny is horrible. The tractor will hardly pull up moderate hills. Yes, it is under warranty. I am going to take it in and get it fixed and then sell it at a loss.

This thing is just a piece of junk. Also, the engine is too loud. It sounds like a dirt track car. I just put money down on a John Deere X570. The service I received at Mower's Direct was top notch.
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Durability
Brad Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Brad,
Sorry to hear you ran into issues with the mower if you need any assistance in the future please let us know.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Zion D.
Orlando, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Tractor, Bad Experience With Delivery & Item Description
Lawn Tractor worked pretty good and easy setup.
Zion Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 960 43 02-10 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 960 43 02-10 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 960 43 02-10 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct