Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 587 48 12-01 Trailer Hitches Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$24.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$24.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$24.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 587 48 12-01 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Durable (1)
High Quality (1)
Reliable (1)
Light Weight (1)
Price (1)
Cons
None to display.
78% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kurt B.
Norton, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Hitch For A Zt254 Work Flawlessly
I bought this hitch because it was not offered by Husqvarna as a option.

To install it, I only had to take off a shield that protects the engine, no big deal.

I can now pull my 125 Lb. fertilizer spreader to do my lawn.

I am happy I bought this aftermarket add-on.

Now, if we can only get some real lights to add-on, as the original light is not bright enough.

I may do a "DIY" on it.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Reliable, High Quality
Kurt Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Kurt's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"You guys are good!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
George W.
Marsing, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Over Priced For What You Get
a joke for the cost
George Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Nathan H.
Celina, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rear Hitch Kit
Love using this to drag my trailer around in the yard for odd jobs. I don't even know the trailer is back there!
A little expensive!
Pros: Durable
Nathan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sam B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Delivery & Great Quality
I'm very happy with the hitch plate that I purchased. I placed my order on Monday afternoon and received the product by COB Thursday. Great Service.
Sam Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Nathan H.
Celina, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ztr Towing!
Bought this to tow my little trailer around instead of using my old lawn tractor. Works great! Don't even know the garden trailer is back there! Thanks for the quick shipping!
Nathan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Robert W.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Topper Watson
Perfect fit, great price... thanks again.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
02
John M.
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy - Works Great
Now I can pull my garden trailer around. Would have been nice if hole was large enough for a 2" ball so I could also pull around my utility trailer.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Ed Y.
Haslet, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Part Fits
Received part the other day, installation was simple. However, I did add flat washers on both ends of the bolt to give it better strength against the frame. That's my only suggestion for installation.

Additionally, I'm adding a piece of thick Styrofoam over the hitch when not in use to protect my wooden fence when I back up with the mower. If not careful, you can poke a hole in your wooden fence because you can't see the hitch when backing.
Ed Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Bjorn J.
Ireton, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Fits perfectly, and it's extremely simple to install.
Bjorn Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
02
George W.
Marsing, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Over Priced For What You Get
a joke for the cost
George Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Charles G.
Debardy, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hitch Kit Modification For Specific Use
I use 3 different trailers to haul my lawn equipment from place to place within my community. All are standard 1 7/8" ball hitches. In order to install a ball on this hitch I had to drill the hole larger to accommodate the bolt.

Also, you must mount the hitch 'upside down' or the lip of the ball socket on the trailer will strike the muffler guard on the rear of the mower. Thus installed, it works perfectly, no problems at all. You may want to include such information to future... more
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Mitchell C.
Wilmington, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rear Hitch Kit
Very solid hitch kit with very thick metal. Fits the 2015 Husqvarna RZ54 Zero Turn Mower perfectly. I am able to tow all my lawn accessories with my new zero turn mower. Fantastic!
Mitchell Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Chris P.
Haymarket, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Spectacularly
Purchased this to be able to pull an aerator and a spreader around my yard. Have to say that it worked like a champ! Would highly recommend this as an add-on to anybody's Husqvarna zero turn!
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
50
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Husqvarna Tailer Hitch For Ztr
It's very well made, however will not work with grass catcher, the hitch part will not extend out enough. Its become a $40 piece of scrap metal. If I didn't have the grass catcher, I believe it would be ok.
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Jon A.
Troy, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/1/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Addition
I added the rear hitch kit to my new zero turn and was able to hook up my cart right away. This should be standard equipment.
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Richard M.
King William, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rear Hitch Kit
Fits just fine. Solid build.
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Mike N.
Heber Springs, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Near Wortheless
You cannot attach a ball and it is overpriced. I had to weld additional piece to it to mount a ball
Mike Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
Thank you for contacting Mowers Direct, this hitch is not meant to take a standard ball you find on ATV's or trucks this takes a pin hitch you see on lawn and garden equipment like Carts, aerators etc...You typically would not want to use most attachments which require a ball hitch with a zero turn.
more
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Mowers Direct is good outfit"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Chris P.
Haymarket, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
This hitch worked great. High quality and was able to tow my equipment around the yard with ease. Recommended purchase!
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 587 48 12-01 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 587 48 12-01 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 587 48 12-01 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct