Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 539 13 18-05 Lights Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$59.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 539 13 18-05 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (11)
Durable (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Price (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Durability (2)
With Everything Going Le... (1)
Bulb Broke While Unwrapp... (1)
None (1)
Expensive (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
25 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Gilmer P.
Porter, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Well pleased with the o-turn mower! It has cut my mowing time to less than half.
Gilmer Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Allen S.
Tullahoma, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/18/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install
Just pop out the covers and pop in the lights. The wiring harness already has a connection open for this application. Lights are strong and visibility is good.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Allen Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/3/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
After Hour Mowing
If you own a Husqvarna Zero Turn Mower and this light kit fits your particular model..... BUY IT !!! I could have installed these lights with my eyes closed, it was really that easy. Not to mention the mower looks bad to the bone with this finishing touch. The lights are so bright you might be tempted to do some off-roading, but try and remember that your on a lawn mower. I highly recommend this light kit.
Was this review helpful?
102
Andrew D.
Kokomo, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get The Lights
Works as advertised. Easy installation.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Andrew Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Bob C.
Townsend, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Kit Is Very Nice.
Arrived quickly however one of the light bulbs were broken when it arrived. Got a replacement at a local automotive store.

Installation of the light took all of 5 minutes.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable
Bob Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Roger S.
Troy, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Headlights
These light were extremely easy to install and provide just enough light to continue mowing after sunset.
Was this review helpful?
60
John Dyson
Glenville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Great Price
Ordered these for a new Husqvarna.

Took 10 minutes from opening box to have them both installed.

Surprisingly very bright and effective. Can easily mow or perform other yard work at night--very handy since I generally don't get home until late.

Highly recommend. Plugged right into machine's pre-wired connectors.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Darrell
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Kit
The lights were easy to install, work great, and way cheaper than buying from a dealer.
Was this review helpful?
50
Glenn F.
Sterrett, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/29/13
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Choice For My Mower!
The included instructions are easy-to-follow and the installation of this kit is fairly simple. Also, the quality of light produced means no more early-evening confusion, after an afternoon of mowing. As the sun begins to fall below the horizon, I simply switch-on the lights and finish my work. The wiring harness on this set is easy to plug into the mower's wiring.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy Installation
Cons: Expensive
Glenn Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Scott B.
Wooster, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install
The plastic is kind of thin and cheap. The installation was easy however. If it takes you more than 15 minutes then you probably can't figure out how to start your mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Durability
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Jim Barkie
Mountainburg, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Bad
I have yet to see any headlight for a mower truly light up the yard like a tractor or truck. These lights do a better job than most of the factory lights I have seen on mowers. They light up the deck so I can see to trim and do a fair job at giving forward light. Super easy install. From the box to completion took about 6 minutes.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: None
Jim Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Roy C.
Philpot, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy As Pie
The kit arrived in good condition and in good packaging. It took me about 15 minutes to install them. Everything worked as it should. Good product and good transaction. You can't beat that!
Roy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Randy R.
Magnolia, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/31/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"light It Up"
After purchasing the mower I realized headlamps could be added. Located on the web Mowers Direct, found the lights along with other available accessories, made the purchase & a few days later they arrived.
Installing them was very easy, now I have no problem mowing the lawn in law evening.
Randy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Randy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great pair of lights, very easy to install, & works great!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Darryl S.
Waldorf, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Future Convenience
Although I've yet to experience the Headlights for the Husqvarna Zero Turn Mower, I have, in the past been caught at dusk and dark while mowing and wanted the advantage of the Headlight upgrade for this mower for those times in the future where I'm certain I'll get swallowed by the terminator of the approaching evening.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging, Durability, Bulb Broke While Unwrapping
Darryl Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Darryl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"One of the Headlight Bulbs broke when I unwrapped it. Fortunately, I already had a replacement bulb from my home inventory so I got it wired and ready-to-go."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Raymond F.
Janesville, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install!!
After ordering, the light kit arrived within a couple days. Lift up the seat, pop out the factory opening covers, run the wire harness to each light opening, plug each light into harness and clip lights into openings on the fender, plug into the connection on the existing wire harness just above the battery.

My plug on the mower harness was very dirty so it needed some electrical cleaner and a brass brush before I plugged the light harness in. I also used a couple zip ties to keep... more
Raymond Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Nathaniel M.
Jackson, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Smart Buy
Very easy to install, took less than 10 minutes. A very good purchase for the crack of dawn or dusk mowing. Just the right amount of illumination.
Nathaniel Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David B.
Gaithersburg, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Effective Lights
Super easy install (they simply click in) and wiring. Been a great help finishing the yard at dusk.
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald P
S, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Poulan Pro P46zx
Since Husqvarna makes Poulan Plus mowers, this fit perfectly on my Poulan Pro P46ZX. Ordered it Monday morning, shipped three hours later, at my door Tuesday afternoon. Including switching out the gray bezel that came with the light with the black bezel already on the P46ZX, it took less than 10 minutes to install.
Ronald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Curt D.
Hamilton, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/15
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
The light kit for my Husqvarna zero turn mower has met my expectations and then some. As advertised the installation was simple and the lights are adequate for there intended purpose. My only suggestion is to upgrade the lights to a led type bulb. However no complaints here.
Curt Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike H.
Oak Grove, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Head Light Kit
I searched for a head light kit for my RZ 5424 mower and ran across these. They are perfect and the shipping was extremely fast. I would highly recommend these to anyone in the market for them. A+++++
Mike Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Don B.
Chillicothe, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Night Work
First of all I'm surprised this mower didn't come with headlights, however after purchasing them I can now finish what I start after work.

There's just not enough hours in the day- we have to be equipped for night work. This was the easiest kit to install that you could ask for.

Thanks for making it so easy but probably should come equipped with lights from the factory.
Was this review helpful?
10
Claude B.
Hillsborough, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
They Work Well, Compliments The Look When On.
Easily installed, gives the look of a more expensive mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: With Everything Going Led Why Are These Incandescent
Claude Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
A.j. P.
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not The Best Quality . . .
These lights are good for what they are. Could be better quality for the price. They get the job done . . .
Pros: Easy To Use
A.j. Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Zero Turn
Didn't see the model up top 5424 w Kawasaki engine. Very quick shipping and the driver was very accommodating. Un-crating was a bit tricky. The mower's learning curve for a zero turn mower was quick and I am having a blast cutting the yard again. Starts quick with little choking and runs like a beast. The light kit was easy to install but one of the arm rest clips cut the seat cover :-(.
Mowers Direct is the place to get your lawn equipment from...
Was this review helpful?
22
Brice G.
Como, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Experience With The Mower
My first, was the delivery, on an 18 wheeler, had to unload the mower in the road. Then drag the crated mower to the house.
The oil filter is hard to remove. The mower deck was way to high. Over all the mower is a good machine, very fast and mow's real fast.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Easy To Store
Brice Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Brice Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"over all the mower is a good machine"
 more
Was this review helpful?
15
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 539 13 18-05 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 539 13 18-05 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 539 13 18-05 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct