Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 5313000-89 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$22.95
(as of 06:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$24.35
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 5313000-89 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Comfortable (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Quiet (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Low Quality (1)
71% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
James M.
Malden, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money
I've been buying very inexpensive ear protectors from another chain. They cost around $5. Thought I was getting a good deal.

Got this one from Husqvarna. What a difference!! So comfortable, on my ears and my head. Totally worth it.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Karen P.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Hearing Protectors Do Not Protect Very Well
These do not work well for a smaller head. When I bend down to pick up sticks, the noise comes right in.
Very dissatisfied.
Cons: Low Quality
Karen Does Not Recommend This Product
Robert, the Tiller Expert
Product Expert
Karen,
We are very sorry to hear of the issue with the Husqvarna hearing protectors. We will pass this review onto Husqvarna directly so that they are made aware of of your concerns. Once again we apologize for the issues.

Thank you
more
Was this review helpful?
00
James M.
Geneva, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Silence Is Golden
The Husqvarna 531000-89 ear muffs is just another example of how they're better than most products that I have experienced. Thanks for offering them at time of chipper purchase.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ed C.
Syosset, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Quiet and comfortable. Didn't even need any adjustments.
Ed Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James M.
Geneva, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Okay, But...
All is well and good, except the feeding of branches in the top hopper, which requires a large push stick and effort to force the items through.
Larger branches go through the lower chipper hopper if they are straight without slight bends midway.
James Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Harold M.
Chatham, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Effective
Great quality - so far - and very effective. Really blocks the noise of my leaf blowers and edger.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Harold Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
1510
William B.
Cumberland, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/12
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hearing Better Than Before
This is the first pair of hearing protectors I have ever owned.

They are worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
1611
Charles B.
San Marcos, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Comfortable!
I've worn many earplugs and ear muffs due to my past experience for 10+ years in the manufacturing industry. I bought these for home use to go with the new backpack blower as I am a firm believer in hearing protection!!!

These Husqvarna hearing protectors are very comfortable & have easily adjustable slides for different sized heads, and have no problem sealing around my ears even with my glasses & messy long hair! I'm very happy with this buy. I hope I don't ever lose them!
Pros: Comfortable
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
1310
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 5313000-89 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 5313000-89 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 5313000-89 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct