Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 450 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$369.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$369.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$369.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$369.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$499.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 450 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (33)
I'd Buy It Again (24)
Light Weight (21)
Fast (17)
Reliable (16)
Cons
Bad Instructions (7)
Expensive (5)
Heavy (4)
Unreliable (4)
The Cash Back Offerwhich... (1)
84% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
121 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tools In Action

Tools In Action
Total Reviews
38 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
386 Helpful Votes
Husqvarna 450 E-series 18″ Chain Saw
A few weeks back we reviewed the Husqvarna 560BTS Back Pack blower and fell in love with it. A few years back I purchased an Echo 306 from Home Depot. It seemed like a good saw until I got it home. I had to return the first one because it wouldn’t start and the second one never ran right! Finally, I couldn’t take it anymore! I needed to get a quality, reliable saw. I had my eyes set on the Husqvarna 450 18&#8243; chain saw. It has a $389.95 MSRP and a reliable easy to start 50.2 cc... more
Tools Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
315
Tom R.
Wilder, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
47 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Chainsaw
I bought a Husqvarna 450 Prosumer Chainsaw from Power Equipment Direct about three months ago and have cut over 200 trees, and I must say this chainsaw is the best I ever owned. I waited to review this chainsaw so I could put some hours on it. I read some reviews where they stated that it was hard to start, Well I never had that problem. Matter of fact that is one of the things that I love about this saw, it is so easy to start. On one of the days I used the saw for over 10 hours straight, with... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Durable
Tom Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Tom's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I can't say enough good things about this company!!! They are number one when it comes to Equipment!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
270
Bill C.
Springfield, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bill
I had a Husqvarna 55 Rancher for about 17 years and it finally gave up. I bought this 450 hoping it would be as good...I was wrong. Easy starting....yeah right. Have to pull your arm off. Light weight bar and chain that has already given problems with the first use. Do not recommend it to anyone. Looks pretty is about all the good I have to say.
Bill Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
We're very sorry to hear about the trouble you've experienced with this saw. If you haven't done so already, try reaching out to Husqvarna at 1 (800) 487-5951 to find out where you can take it in for repair under warranty. These saws should be great, so if you're experience a lot of problems with starting, there may be something that they can remedy.

Also, feel free to contact us if you have any trouble getting this taken care of or looked into.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rob W.
Marietta, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"great Saw" And I Hate Everything I Buy!
I've never been satisfied with any kind of equipment I've bought in the past five years, everything is cheap Chinese junk! I'm an electrician by trade, and I use a lot of tools, the last chainsaw I purchased, was a poulan piece of junk! This 450 Husky 18" 50cc makes me smile!
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, Price
Cons: None
Rob Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Rob's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It starts, it cuts, I put it up til the next time!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Aaron H.
Port Matilda, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Initial Review - Solid
I have smaller saws and wanted to 'move up' to a bigger saw. I am glad I did! I went through 3 hemlocks in no time. Then I had a spare hour before dark so I started to buck logs for fire wood. WOW. Got most the log pile done in under an hour! It's bigger and heavier than I used to, but not bad to carry around a use. It took a bit to figure out the choke. But starts right up which is great. Loving it so far.
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
Aaron Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert M.
Phoenix, AZ
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good Chansaw
So I have had this chainsaw for over a year now and waited this long to do a review. It does have more power than my Homelite, but to be honest I had expected more quality with Husqvarna brand. It does need to have the carb slightly adjusted. I had some issues not that long ago and had serious trouble with getting warranty help. It was a joke. They referred me to take it to a dealer who would then charge me to check it and from there I would find out if the warranty would cover it or if I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive, Unreliable, Low Quality
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Hiep D.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Husqvarna 450 Chain Saw!
Exceptionally well made saw. Would not be fair to compare with other saws as I have not used others, but Husqvarna saws are well built and have plenty of power.

Having said that, quality equipment will keep working as long as you take care of it and maintain it accordingly. Would recommend to anyone who is looking to buy a chain saw.
Hiep Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert K.
Snohomish, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service And Saw
Shipment was right on time and saw was in perfect condition. This was a replacement for a Husky 440 saw, which I gave to a friend who needed a saw. After adjusting the chain, adding oil and fuel, about 3 pulls and it started right up. Runs and idles great. Has much more power than the 440 and I am very pleased so far.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Peter P.
Florissant, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not As I Expected
I had always bought inexpensive Poulan chain saws. They worked fine for several years and when they gave up the ghost I simply purchased another one. I finally thought I should spend the extra (2.5 X) the money and buy one that many people rave about - a Husqvarna. I did, and used it this weekend. Not impressed - seems to be about the same as the Poulan. Now maybe it will last longer, but as far as its use - no difference to me.
Peter Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John R.
Red Wing, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
In The Shop After First Use...
Bought this saw from Chain Saws Direct with high hopes based on the reviews. Saw was delivered quickly and arrived in great condition. However, I received a lemon that had to be taken in for warranty repair due to a bar and chain oil leak that was obviously a problem from the factory because the day after first use, all the bar and chain oil leaked out and stained my garage floor.

I verified the cap was on tight and the bar was properly fitted... used the saw that day with no issues but... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: Poor Quality Assurance
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Jack K.
Bay City, TX
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Hard Starting 450
I bought the 450 Husqvarna with he cylinder pressure relief valve so it would be easy to start. Following the instructions precisely, I still have to work like thunder to get it started.

I replaced a Husqvarna very similar to my 450. (It had been stolen.) It was extremely easy to start. Not this 450, though. And I am a VERY experienced chainsaw owner and user.
Jack Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael J.
El Campo, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Chainsaw
It took a little longer to get it than I though I would, but finally did. Put bar oil in and gas. Started on the third pull.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Edwin G.
Monrovia, CA
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceptionaly Pleased With H 450 And Serivice Rendered By Chainsa
Saw arrived six days after order was placed.

READ THE ACCOMPANYING INSTRUCTIONS. You will have a ONE pull start warm and two pull start when cold (pull, reset choke and compression button and pull start handle again).

If you follow the instruction sheet, the saw works flawlessly in all configurations on small branches to +15" tree trunks and logs. MUCH lighter, cuts faster and far easier to start than my Poulan in it's best days!!
Edwin Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Edwin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A Blind Man can follow your website instructions!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Rodney W.
Forney, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Beast!
Easy to start and easy to use. Buy one if you got work to do but don't want to do it all, this thing almost runs itself.

Recommended.
Rodney Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Clifton E.
Bruce, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Chainsaw
I received the 450 chain saw promptly after ordering and it was ready use except for oil and gas.. I filled it with chain oil and gas mixture on Saturday after receiving it . I had some big limbs on some of my fences, and I planned to try the saw out but I couldn't get it started. I think I flooded it trying to start it.

I was ready to send it back but I decided to wait a day or two and read the manual again and try it again, and it started okay this time. I then used the saw most of the... more
Clifton Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Clifton's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was very satisfied with my dealing with Chain Saw Direct and the timely shipping. I am glad I didn't have to return the saw. So, I can't speak to how that might have turner out."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael S.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Real Work Horse
Put the saw to work the day I got it! I cleared 10 trees from roadways on my land after Hurricane Matthew.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No electric start ?
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
P. D.
Tomah, WI
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
1 Time Use And Now Wont Start
I bought this 450 back in May and just used it for the first time this week (November 1st). Followed directions for starting procedures and started and ran great. After 30 minutes of cutting I turned it off and took a break. After about 10-15 minutes I topped of the fuel and bar oil and try to restart. It would not start.

I checked spark and fuel, and it had both. Tried putting fuel in the cylinder to get it to pop and no luck. Pulled and pulled and it wont start. I let it set for a... more
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, Durability, wont start when warm
P. Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
P.,
It sounds as if the saw was likely flooded (over-abundance of fuel present). When the saw is still warm the choke will likely not need to be used to restart.

In cases where the unit becomes flooded please turn the choke off completely, depress the compression release, and hold the throttle at full while pulling the starter rope. This will allow maximum air-flow through engine and will help de-flood the cylinder. Exercise care during this procedure.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Husqvarna
After reading what seemed like 1,000 reviews on all kinds of saws, I decided on the Husqvarna 450 Rancher. I took it out of the box and fired it up. It fired up after the first 5 tugs on the rope. So far, so good. The first day in the woods, I ran five tanks of fuel through it.

I've used chain saws of all kinds for about 45 years. Over all, the saw has done everything I've asked it to. I cut two large oaks, a hickory, and several maples of different sizes. A couple of times after refueling... more
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Joseph,
You may want to check your oiling system to make sure not only that the oil hole in the bar is open, but that the supply slot going to the hole isn't obstructed/blocked by debris of some sort. If they're open and clear, then you can try to adjust the screw one way or another to see if the oil distribution improves.

If you continue having issues, you can always contact the manufacturer to find out if there's an authorized service center in your area that can take a look at it under warranty. Best wishes.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Pavel Z.
Grantham, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Small To Medium Jobs
I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome. Great value for the money. No kick backs, manual brake is fast. I'd probably go next level up in my case just to get a better output from the saw. If you get seasonal jobs, cut and trim here and there type of work this machine will do it perfectly.
Pavel Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack K.
Bay City, TX
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Extremely Hard To Start - Runs Rough
I have owned three chainsaws over the past 40 years. One Stihl and two Husqvarnas. Far and away, the first Husqvarna was the best. It had the cylinder pressure relief valve, like my new 450, making it very easy to start. After years of reliable service, it was stolen. I expected the same ease of starting, operation and reliability, when I bought the 450. I have found it extraordinarily hard to start. It sputters at low RPM, requiring me to keep my finger on the throttle to keep it running. I... more
Jack Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Jack,
If you haven't already, and if your saw is still within its warranty period, contact Husqvarna about the problems you're experiencing. They can have a service center local to you determine what's wrong with it and repair it free-of-charge under warranty.

The kind of difficulty you're experiencing is not common with Husqvarna saws, so there's likely something unusual causing the starting problems that you're struggling with.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jack,
Please go to http://www.husqvarna.com/us/ and click on the dealer locator, then just put in your location and it will show you several service centers close to you. In order to remain in compliance with current regulations there is a special tool that must be used to adjust the carbs on these units, if that doesn't fix the problem they will be able to replace the carb under warranty, provided saw is still under the warranty period, if not there will be a charge.
more
Jack's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very pleased with online purchasing from Chain Saws Direct. Simply very disappointed in the Husqvarna 450 that I bought."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry A.
Gardner, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna 450
This is a mixed review. On the plus side, the saw has fairly simple and easy to use features, including the snap-off top casing for access to the plug, etc. The power is ample. However, within 2 days of use it went to the shop twice.

One day, I pulled too many times to count and did not start. Tech adjusted the carb. Literally the next day, it would not start again after many pulls. Back to the shop. Started at the shop but have not used since. I gave the ratings I did based on when... more
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
Thank you so much for sharing your honest review. It's helpful to other online shoppers to read unbiased reviews. If you continue to have issues, contact Husqvarna or give us a call for further assistance.
more
Larry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent customer service and quick delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Felix S.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Difficult To Start
3 days after receiving my saw, I had to bring it to a dealer and have them work on it, was out of adjustment from the get go, 75.00 dollars later it runs fine.
Felix Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Roger S.
Endicott, NY
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
20" Guide Bar Too Tight For New 20" Chain
I bought a new 20" h30(95vp) chain gauge .50. This would bind up and not move freely. When under power it would become very hot and stop the chain saw.

I removed the new bar and replaced it with the used bar. Saw runs without any problems. I have 5 huskies and never encountered this type problem The new bar was a HLN 250-80
Roger Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Hira J.
Glastonbury, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Chain Saw But Worst Owners Manual Ever.
Well balanced, easy to operate with good safety features. Rather on heavy side. Chainsaw Direct is a real good place to buy. Good price, fast shipping.
Hira Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John M.
Chattahoochee Hills, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/29/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Cut, Difficult To Start
I like the performance of the saw but it isn't easy to start and restart even when the directions are followed exactly.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Denis L.
Pewee Valley, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna 450 Chain Bar Lockup
Bought the Husqvarna 450 because it was rated as top of the line.

Greased front guide sprocket on chain bar as instructed, less than 1 minute cutting, chain bar sprocket froze up. Chain oil feed was working and sprocket greased.

Bought Oregon replacement chain bar with no guide sprocket, fine ever since.

Dislike chain adjustment method, wrench required which is cumbersome in the field, should copy Stihl's method which requires no tools..
Cons: Bad Instructions, Heavy, Expensive
Denis Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stevie Y.
Gray, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Young
Everything I expected and more..
Stevie Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
11
William F.
Cleveland, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bad Saw
The saw dies or spurts while cutting at trees.
William Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Charles S.
Pflugerville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/19/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Great Saw, When The Chain Stays On The The Chain Brake Is Not St
Bought 2 Husky 450's to use clearing Cedar and Mesquite on our property. This past week I went through 3 chains. When the chain is pulled off, the bottom guide that holds the chain in the bar gets pitted. The chain will not go back on unless the pitted parts are filed down. Very time consuming and frustrating.

I have had both 450's in the shop for maintenance. When the chain brake is stuck, it cannot be reset without taking it to the shop. Found a piece on YouTube on resetting the chain... more
Charles Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Charles,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had with the Husqvarna saws you have purchased. Our advice would be to keep working with the servicing dealer. They can help with any design questions while they make sure they repair your saws correctly. If you are in need of any assistance in working with the servicing dealer we are here to help.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Charles,
Sorry to hear that you are having problems with your two saws. You have done the right thing by taking them to a dealer to be repaired. In regards to the chain not going back on the bar correctly, this typically happens when a chain is thrown from the saw. A chain is thrown from the saw when it is not assembled correctly. Please be sure that when assembling the saw for the first time that you remove the shipping washer from where the bar sits. We put shipping washers between the clutch cover and body of the saw to prevent damage during shipment. If this is not removed, the chain will definitely get thrown from the saw. Also, make sure when putting the chain on and tensioning the chain that you rotate the chain on the bar two full turns. This ensures that the chain is seated on the sprocket correctly. If the chain is not seated on the sprocket, the tension will not be set correctly, and it will get thrown from the chain.

In regards to the "chain brake being stuck", you must release the chain brake from the saw when taking the bar and chain off. If you do not release the chain brake, you will have to pry the clutch cover off, and the clutch cover will not go back on, because the brake band is set. We use an outboard clutch on the 450. This allows the user to be able to maneuver the saw better when limbing and bucking. Please consult your dealer for ways to correct this without taking it back to the dealer in the future.

The 450 is one of Husqvarna's best selling saw and we have had many years of success with this product. Please be sure to read your owners manual so that you are operating and assembling the saw correctly. I believe you will get many years of satisfied cutting once you get your saws back from the dealer.
more
Was this review helpful?
382
Albert C.
Groton, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Husqvarna Chainsaw
I had been told that Husqvarna saws were good and use Stihl every day for my job, they are definitely not the saw I bought, mine is not as heavy, starts easier just all round a much better saw and could not be any happier. Thank you and I will be calling you towards the end of summer for a backpack blower and again I am unbelievably pleased with my saw.
Was this review helpful?
350
James K.
Mckinney, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced My Old Husky 350.
I purchased a Husky 350 about eight years ago and absolutely wore it out. It still runs but I did need to replace it. I have cut about 200 trees with the old one. Some over 120 feet tall and diameters of 40 inches. The new one is much Faster cutting than the old one. Starts fast, easy to use, easy to adjust the tension. I'm a happy camper.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Reliable
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
272
John B.
North Kingstown, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Tool
I received my saw on the exact day that was quoted. It started up rather easily for the first time. It runs great, nicely balanced and very little vibration for such a powerful saw. It cut through a 37" diameter Red Oak like it was butter. Very pleased with the accurate delivery and the saw.
Was this review helpful?
220
Bill M.
Trinity, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks Husky And Power Equipment Direct
I'm 74 years old and getting weaker every day but still do yard work for other people every day. I had a similar sized Stihl saw that was less than a year old and just could not pull hard enough to crank it sometimes. I asked my Stihl dealer how much it would cost to buy a Stihl saw with compression release (about $500). My husky came within days and even though I sometimes forget to use the compression release it's sill much easier to start and does every bit as much work. You can't beat... more
Was this review helpful?
231
John M.
Alton, NH
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
450 Does Not Weigh 13 Lbs
Mike, I believe you are mistaken. One of the advantages of the 450 is that it is light weight, weighing only 11.3 lbs. Your review says it weighs 13 lbs.

CSD RESPONDS: Husqvarna lists the weight of their saws without the bar and chain, which is a couple more pounds that the user will have to lift over and over.

We've tried to list the weight of the entire saw, not just the head- so folks know what they're in for.
Was this review helpful?
220
Paul
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husky 450
Listen guys, I have had my 450 for 8 years now and it fires up every time 1-2 pulls. Since owning this saw, I have sunk maybe $200 on maintenance, that's it. The guy I bring this to for upkeep is amazed that it is still running strong as he says this was the worst saw Husky made. I and Husky have proved him wrong. I spend more on chains than maintenance and he has tried several times to up sell me on a Stihl and I will not budge. I cut 30-40 trees a year for my firewood anywhere from... more
Was this review helpful?
223
Tom
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Leaky Husky
Cuts as expected but the automatic chain lube never stops lubricating. Small fuel leak also adds to the mess.
Was this review helpful?
192
Spencer P.
Shalimar, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Frustrated
I have grown up using different chainsaws, one very key thing is to start with minimal effort. There is nothing more frustrating than to pull and pull to no avail. When you start looking for a great place to practice your "chainsaw toss" time for a new one. I did some research and price and reviews lead me to "Chain Saws Direct" ordered my Husqvarna, received it in exact time line that was told. After reading owners manual, chainsaw started on second pull. Have used it... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Light Weight
Spencer Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Spencer Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems, very pleased. I will use again in future!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
150
Claude D.
Bryson, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/1/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Unbelievablly Hard To Start
I have used my chain saw extensively over the past two weeks. It has meet all my expectations except I could not believe how hard it is to start. Had I known of this problem, I would not have purchased the saw.
Pros: Light Weight, Fast, Price, Quiet
Cons: Unreliable, Unbelievibly Hard To Start
Claude Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
196
Edmund C.
Sterling, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointed Buyer
Bought to replace a 12 yr old 026 Stihl. Difficult initial starting when received, but once it got going, worked fine. Sat on shelf 1 month, tried to start and after 3/4 hr of pulling, totally unsuccessful. Sorry I purchased this pile of crap!
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Unreliable, Useless Starting Performance Better As A Boat Anchor
Edmund Does Not Recommend This Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Edmund,
We are sorry to hear about the experience you are having with your new saw. Please feel free to give us a call and we would be happy to assist in any way we can.
more
Was this review helpful?
175
James B.
Hopewell, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/25/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Good Chainsaw!
I have lived in our home for 19 years and have gone throught 3 other chainsaws that were all bought with price in mind only.

After my Mac died on me this time, I decided to do some research. My homework lead me to the 450 by Husqvarna. There was only one problem- Hurricane Sandy came and you could not find one anywhere!

I found Chain Saws Direct online and decided to give it a try. I ended up saving money in the long run with no tax and no shipping charges.

I love the new saw;... more
Was this review helpful?
142
Mike H.
Staples, MN
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
When The Chain Comes Off
When the chain comes off (which happens with all chain saws) the chain tightening system is very cumbersome and poorly designed. It looks as if they cheapened mechanism. I dread putting the chain back on out in the woods in cold weather.
Mike Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Steve E.
Hugo, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Right Choice
I have never owned a Husqvarna, had several other TOP brands, this thing is FANTASTIC. Starts really easy, and never stops it does not ever die.... It just goes and goes. I live in SE OKLA. just bought this place 6 months ago, had a REALLY bad ice storm Dec. 8th, took out LOTS of trees. I have used this saw every weekend non stop since the day I received it. I ordered it on a Friday and it was here on Wed. you can't beat that. Everything was just like Chainsaws Direct said it would be only... more
Pros: It Never Stops Running Just Rund And Runs
Cons: None So Far I've Had It For 112 Month And Nothing Bad To Say
Steve Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was leery of buying a chainsaw online, I mean who does that??? But with the price and no shipping and no taxes how can you not. Read the reviews and went with a brand I had never owned before (Husqvarna) and it is a GREAT saw. Ordered on a Friday was suppose to get it on the next Thursday, actually got it a day early on Wed. No complaints about anything.... great experience, great chainsaw. Thank you Chainsaws Direct.... and yes I have already recommended you website to several other people."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Darrell
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not A Good Chain Saw
I recently purchased a Husqvarna 450 with a 20 inch bar from a big box store. It started right up but after about 15 minutes it stalled. I then tried to restart it for almost an hour. I took it back to the big box store where they started it with the first pull. I returned the saw and purchased another Husqvarna 450. The same thing happened. It seems like Husqvarna has a vapor lock problem. I also called Husqvarna customer support and was told that there's also an issue with the... more
Was this review helpful?
124
Edward H.
Arlington, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Large Trees
This by far has been the best saw that I have ever owned. I'm 69 yrs. of age thus I have had many saws over my years. I just cut up a very large live oak that fell during storm.

I still have several logs to split in excess of 24 ". Got to hot , waiting until fall to finish. Will need to split several in half in order to split. Again a great saw. PS . Nearly a cord cut so far with same chain. Thanks Ed
Edward Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Allen H.
Wilmington, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/14/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husky 450 Chain Saw
My new Husky was a step up from my previous Poulon saws. Simple design and good quality. It starts easily and has the power to do anything I need around my property felling trees, limb trimming, etc..I'll use it about 6 times in the year, so need need to go with the commercial Husky. I'm very happy with it so far..(less than a year).
Allen Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Albert M.
Brecksville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Professional
This saw is just OK. Hard to start, but when you start it works good. Is over name and over price.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Difficult To Use, Hard To Start
Albert Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
92
Fred A.
Jemison, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/17/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement
I bought a Husqvarna chain saw in 1993, it was stolen in late 2013. In that time I had to put it in the shop one time. It still ran very well when it left home. I had no trouble deciding to get another Husky.
Pros: Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, High Quality
Fred Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Fred's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received the saw in a timely fashion. In 30 minutes I was cutting a large tree. The saw ran flawlessly. It made quick work of removing and cutting up the tree. It fulfilled all my expectations. I am pleased with every aspect of this exchange."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
R
South West Wyoming, WY
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Runs Rich At High Altitude
I like the saw- it starts easily.

I am using the saw at 7500 feet and it runs rich. I am disappointed that the rich-lean setting requires a special tool that didn't come with the saw.

If you intend to run this saw at high altitude locations, either plan on finding and buying the adjustment tool or taking it into a shop.
Was this review helpful?
81
John C.
Carthage, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Much Better Than My Stihl!
Bought this as my backup saw to my Stihl 270. Now the Stihl is the backup! Cuts so much faster than the Stihl. Haven't found anything about the saw I don't like.

Two very nice features are the primer bulb and the much simplified smart chain adjustment system. Don't know if the decompressor really is needed as it starts so nicely but it probably doesn't hurt.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Nathan L.
Waterford, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
This saw is awesome, lots of power and doesn't tire you out. Super easy to start/restart. I think anybody with starting issues probably didn't read the instructions.
Nathan Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Nathan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast, easy, and competitive price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Robert A.
Brattleboro, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/4/14
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bob Anderson
I was satisfied with the 450 Husqvarna chain saw. The package the saw was shipped was very disappointing as one end was open. Why would a shipping package be shipped in this condition, I accepted the shipment as far as I could see there was nothing missing and there was no damage to the saw. I would recommend that ends be taped with reinforced tape.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features
Cons: Packaging
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Chris T.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw From A Great Company!
Made it very easy to decide which Husqvarna to buy.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Chris Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy and informative. Thanks guys!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Jefferey H.
Bailey, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Saw Is Great...manual Is Useless
Saw works, but I had to go to the internet to search for help on how to put the chain back on after it popped off. The directions in the manual are pretty much useless for any function you need.

I suggest the company hire someone to rewrite the manual and anyone with the saw to go to the internet for help with any problems you have.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Fast, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions
Jefferey Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Gregor A.
Campton, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value
I needed a new chainsaw and noticed that this one had the power I wanted, the blade I wanted and was a good price. When I was able to get fuel and oil in it it started quickly. Now that I have used it a few times, I have found it to be a good fit for my cleaning up fallen trees and branches on the grounds. Seems like a good value.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price
Cons: Bad Instructions
Gregor Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Debra M.
Alto, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
"fire" Wood
Last year I was evacuated for 8 days while the Little Bear Fire went through. I came home to a standing house, but 6 acres of burned & dead trees. After cutting down about 200 of the trees, I decided I needed a larger, newer saw. One of my friends had bought a Husqvarna & recommended it - so I saw the 450 - thought if wasn't too big nor too little - it is just right, Goldilocks!
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Debra Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Debra Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was very easy. The saw was here in 3 days! Put it to work right away."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Don H.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hurricane "sandy"
I ordered the saw the day after Sandy, and it came three days later- quick delivery.

I put the fuel and chain oil in and it started right up, and went to work clearing my yard and my neighbor's yard.

I am very satisfied with its performance and with Chain Saws Direct.
Was this review helpful?
50
Patrick M.
Rouses Point, NY
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great All Around Saw.
I've owned 4 chainsaws and this is by far the best I have ever used. Starting this saw is ridiculously easy, it has instructions printed on it, so it's idiot-proof. The feature I like the most is the inertial chain brake. This means that if the saw kicks back, the chain brake engages automatically just from the inertia from the sudden movement.

This amazing safety feature is often overlooked, but it was a deciding factor for me when choosing a saw. 18" blade and plenty of power for... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Start
Patrick Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
James S.
Shingle Springs, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/25/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Chainsaw And Great Website For Purchasing It.
After doing a lot of research on chainsaws I decided on the Husky. I live on 13 acres with about 100 oak trees. This chainsaw has saved my life with cutting downed trees and overall cleanup. Outstanding product.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"From the start to the finish it as easy as it could get. I will totally use this website for future purchases."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
James A.
Greenville, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fired Right Up!
Followed the directions, fired right up, proceeded to cut down a tree! LOTS of power, cuts through a tree like buttah!

Started it later, after it had cooled down to see if it would start quickly, and it did!

That's all I want, a chainsaw that won't throw my shoulder out trying to start it (like my old craftsman). No issues at this time.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Greg A.
Pequot Lakes, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husky 450
Found it to be much better than the older saws I currently own can only hope it lasts as long as oldest saw which is currently 20+ years old and I cut 10 to 15 cords each year.
Greg Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Frederick Wenzel
White Post, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/30/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Switched From Stihl
Much better product than my old Stihl. Lighter, quieter, easier to adjust chain tension. Overall I am extremely pleased.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, Quiet
Frederick Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Dale H.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
Bought the 450 saw, greatly satisfied, out performs the other saws i have and have rented. Cutting mostly oak, buzzes right through. thanks.
Dale Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Dale's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Peter P.
Northport, NY
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Trust The Reviews
I've been using an electric chain saw at my previous home on the South Shore of LI, NY. Barely a tree, mostly bushes.

We recently moved to the North Shore, trees galore and a lot of felling needed. This saw lives up to the hype. It starts easy every time. Just pay attention to start position. The first was a 15" stump, and it took to it very well.

I then began to cut my logs from the downed tree. The first cut went well, and then the chain bogged and stopped cutting. The chain... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: Chain
Peter Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Peter,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. This kind of insight helps others make decisions while shopping online, and it's greatly appreciated.

Best wishes, and have a great summer.
more
Peter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When you buy a product, you want it in an hour. Shipping was fast, and the saw was well packaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Peter H.
Fifield, WI
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fire Wood
This saw is light weight, it starts easily, and it has all of the power I need for cutting my firewood, I am glad I bought it.
Peter Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert W.
Edinburg, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfaction
We received the saw as promised and are very pleased with the product and your service. We'd recommend you to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
63
Joel
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Maybe Im Just Not Lucky..
I bought this model based on the reviews and direction from Chain Saws Direct, but after 2 times cutting (miner cutting) it started to get rough on me. I cleaned it, changed the oil and gas aand tried again and boom the whole chain fell off and its bent.

Maybe i just got a defective unit or something or im doing something wrong, im planing to buy a new chain and see how it goes.

BTW i still love Chain Saws Direct, the navigation of your site and tutorial videos are amazing, keep up the... more
Was this review helpful?
63
Brook B.
Damascus, OR
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bar Oiler Needs Some Help
I purchased the 450 for medium tree work and was disapointed that the chain oiler does not work in all positions.
Horizontal with gas and oil cap down does not feed well to bar. Chain and bar was dry after a few cuts to bring a standing tree down in user friendly chunks- 16" to 18" in length.

Saw starts well, is powerful and oils fine in a "standard" cutting position. Is there any way to address this condition?

CSD RESPONDS: Please contact the folks at Husqvarna,... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Milton Washington
Temple Hills, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/10
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performs Better Than Advertised
I received my saw a couple of weeks ago. Right out of the box I put it to task, after filling it with Husky oil and gasoline.

It started with only two (2) tugs on the starting rope! I cut at least a cord and a half of firewood before shutting it off for the evening.

I have other saws (Stihl and McCulloch) this saw out cuts them both. By the way, the Stihl is less than one year old.

One con is that it leaks oil when not in use; I'm having that looked into.Other than the oil leak I am... more
Was this review helpful?
41
Danita S.
Trego, MT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Cent!
This chainsaw was a very good investment - Starts and runs great, light and manageable to use. Lots of power. I am extremely pleased.
Danita Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Frank T.
Plantsville, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool To Have...
This was the first chainsaw I have ever bought, I did months of research and kept coming back to this Husqvarna 450. I have used it 3 times now to mostly cut up fallen trees and it cuts like butter.

I was impressed at the ability this chainsaw has to cut through so fast and it is soo light and easy to use. Love the product and look forward to using this a ton more in the future.
Frank Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Frank's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great website for chainsaws."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Massoud R.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product And Service
This saw is my second chain saw. The saw is a perfect product and the ordering and shipment was a great process.
Massoud Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Massoud,
Thanks for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate it. Have a great rest of spring, and an even better summer!
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Brad
North Versailles, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/26/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Grizzly Bear!
The 450 has been hard at work for over three weeks converting a woodlot into a tillable field. It has been very dependable so far. I do take care to clean around drive gear, lubricate the bar, and freshen up the blade regularly.
Brad Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Al G.
Marble Falls, TX
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hard Start In Hot Weather
I have 2 Husqvarna 450 bought both in the winter and they worked like champs. But as the weather got warmer and down right hot, after using them for 30 minutes and trying to restart them after about 15 minutes, they would never start. I followed starting direction and nothing. I tried taking the fuel cap off and when I did you could see all the fuel in the tank start to bubble like it was vapor locked.

This also happen on the other saw. I tried leaving them in the shade for up to an hour... more
Al Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Kelly M.
Arnold, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Will Buy Again
Bought this product online at Chain Saws Direct, and it arrived the next day.

I was shocked. I couldn't wait to try it, and I wasn't disappointed. It started on the second pull and it cut like a hot knife through butter.

It was actually fun to cut a 1/2 cord. Plenty of power and no need for a lot of downward pressure.
Kelly Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Merri F.
Smithville, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
2014 Review
The instructions are clear, except for info about break-in period if there is one. This saw is EASY TO START!

4 pulls cold,1 or 2 warm. It's not real heavy. If you want light, buy a light duty saw.
Cons: The Cash Back Offerwhich Is Not Csd Related Is A Pain
Merri Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Merri's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"flawless,shipping is so fast it's unbelievable.arrived in retail box in perfect condition!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Fred K.
Mobile, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worthless Owner's Manuel
Not enough detail for maintenance-the arrangement of the info is poor. Great saw-bad book.
Pros: Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions
Fred Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Didier
Harpers Ferry, WV
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerful!
Chainsaw came bare-bone, I expected a bit more.

User Manual is below standard but once in action the chainsaw is amazing.

Do not forget to release brake prior to removing the clutch cover.

Would I buy it again, perhaps.
Was this review helpful?
31
Jc B.
Valparaiso, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chainsaw
Just cut down a 25 inch diameter Live Oak, the 450 made it a piece of cake. I have owned Husqvarna chainsaws for 20 years, they continue to make the best equipment on the market!
Was this review helpful?
31
Joe
Hewitt, NJ
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Thus far, the chainsaw has done everything I've needed. I'm not sure where I come in on the scale, but I cut three cords this past year without any problem.

Easy start up, every time. And by easy I mean instant. The vibration is fine and the noise level is not a problem when using ear protection.

No doubt, I'm a fan of the product... and a fan of the site. EXCELLENT costumer service.
Was this review helpful?
31
Elizabeth
Eckert, CO
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Saw
I bought this saw after spending several years dealing with a couple of different Poulans.

I was always having trouble starting the Poulan and they would often quit running in the middle of a job. Once they were running they would usually get the job done, but I was frustrated and mad by that time.

The Husqvarna is just awesome- it is really easy to start and it just keeps running! It easily cut through some big cottonwood and the only time I had to restart it was when I... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Robert W.
Allentown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/15/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chainsaw Champion
This saw is the Mike Tyson of chainsaws... the undisputed CHAMP!!! Anything in it's way won't make Round 2..!!! my new "HUSQEE" IS THE BEST!!!
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"ALL AROUND,VERY SATISIFIED CUSTOMER..!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Howard K.
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Almost Backed Out Of Buying This Saw
I ordered this saw thinking that it had the decompression button when trying to start the saw, so I called and asked about it and was told no it did not, but had smart start a spring that made it easy to pull.

At this point I would have canceled my order but it had already shipped. I am glad I did not because it did have the decompression button and I am able to pull it with ease.

Easy to start, saws great and not too heavy. It's a great replacement for my 25 year old P52 Pioneer Partner.
Howard Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Art R.
Ida, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Saw
I have 2.5 acres to tame. The property has brush and trees that have overgrown for 20 years. So far the Husqvarna has performed as expected. It's light and easy to handle. Starting is like any two stroke engine... you have to learn what it needs. Fuel or air. And what it needs when it's cold or warm.

It is not idiot proof. I have not got it down yet but ony used it for a couple days. When to choke for fuel and when to give it full throttle for air.

I have dropped some six inch... more
Art Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Annette B.
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best I Have Owned
The saws I had before just wouldn't hold up, at work we use Husqvarna 750 power saw and I was impressed so I purchased a 450 and I love no stopping it.
Annette Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Roger K.
Menomonee Falls, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Machine
The saw was shipped quickly and was in good condition. I have used it several times cutting firewood and cutting down some trees. It is light, quiet, and cuts very fast. I expected much more power than my old Mac, but while more powerful, not quite as much as I expected.

I had noticed in the reviews before I bought it, people either raved or cursed about the starting. I have found it to be inconsistent. Often it starts within 3 pulls, but other times (warm or cold) it may take 10 or 12. It... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, Quiet
Cons: Expensive, Inconsistent Starting
Roger Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Roger's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called customer service to ask the difference between the Husqvarna Rancher series and the others. The person could not answer the question. She also stated the one I had decided on was not a Rancher, yet in the little box in the description titled "Why Bob recommends it...", he begins by calling it a Rancher."
 more
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
Roger,
We're sorry for the confusion. Bob's recommendation was for a different model, and was displaying on the wrong page. Thank you for pointing this out. It's been corrected to show on the appropriate model now. Happy Holidays, and enjoy your new saw.
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron B.
Port Huron, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/17/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cutting Right Out Of The Box
Retired, just started to supplement propane heat with external boiler (homemade) so will be using it a lot more than the previous Echo.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Price
Ron Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Came totally assembled. Just added fuel and oil and it started on 2nd pull. Cuts like a charm although so far have been cutting mostly pine. Cut a bit of locust so that slowed it down somewhat. Website only got 4 stars as, like most online stores, you forgot that you have customers outside the US."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Greg K.
Saint Paul, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chainsaw
I ordered my Husqvarna chainsaw and received it 2 days later. The following weekend I was cutting 4 cords of wood and it worked great. Easy to start and is a lot easier on the fuel and oil consumption than my old chainsaw. So far I have been very happy with it.
Greg Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Greg's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice website with lots of info about the products I was looking at. Once I ordered the chainsaw I got it in 2 days and the nice part was I did not have to pay sales tax!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gerald H.
Graham, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/7/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Start, Cuts, Runs Great!
It's early yet. We've only used it for about 6 hours, but so far it's exceeded my expectations. It's easy to start, and cuts and runs great. It's lightweight and easy to handle.

The bumper spike is a really good feature. So far so good, we'll have to see how it does over the long run.
The owners/operation manual did not have a warranty registration card, so I had to go online. I found that process to be trying, but finally got it done. I needed the registration in order to apply for... more
Gerald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
James F.
Gardner, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/3/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw, Got It Right Away, But Where's The Rebate?
Great saw, great price, but the rebate center offer seems pretty bogus and designed to prevent me from getting a rebate....
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Dale, the Chain Saw Expert
Product Expert
James,
Sorry to hear you're having troubles with that. We don't handle any rebates, but give Generac a call toll free at 1 (800) 487-5951 to find out if they can do anything to help you with it.
more
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"get another rebate center provider..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth R.
Shermans Dale, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/24/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Does a great job.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Fast, Price
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Theodore S.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great
Bought this for my cabin. I had a good size tree fall and I hate to pay someone to do something I can do myself. This chainsaw put my old box store saw to shame. Still some hard work in the heat but cut my working time in half. The first start up does take sometime but read the directions and it will fire rite up for you and every time after that even after sitting a few weeks.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Theodore Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Tj W.
Ponte Vedra Baach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
I have previously owned two Stihl chainsaws and they were always difficult to start and required a lot of maintenance. I am very impressed with the Husqvarna very quick start, responsive and easy to handle.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, Price
Tj Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David D.
Irwin, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Expected....good Saw.
Recently purchased this saw. And have only used it for about 4 tanks of gas....but it starts fine...runs well...is what I expected.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website was super easy to navigate and purchase saw and chaps. Shipping was very fast...no problems at all. Would certainly buy from them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gregg
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/15/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw !
My 28 year old saw finally bit the dust. So after doing a lot of research I purchased the Husky 450. Right out of the box I could not believe the weight difference . I have cut over 20 trees clearing property & have not had any problems with this saw. Fast cutting & light weight for all day use. You can't go wrong with this saw.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: A Case Would Have Been Nice But No Cons With This Saw
Gregg Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary H.
West Burlington, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Chain Saw
So far, I am happy with this saw especially how easy it starts and keeps running after cold starting.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Price, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry H.
Gouldsboro, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
450 Vs 450e
My previous chainsaw was a 450e model. After about four years of use, it is in need of serious repair. However instead of dishing out a lot of money to get it back operating again, I decided to purchase a new chainsaw and went with the 450, because of the good ratings. I would never go with the 450e version again and the 450 was built more wisely. I think this one is going to hold up a lot longer. However, as a another reviewer has noted, the 450 does have a tendency of stalling out on... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joe R.
Salmon, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/23/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Saw
Has worked very well for getting firewood.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Joe Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
James M.
Elon, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product And Service
I received my 450 this morning. A day before it was supposed to be here. The price was excellent. $40 cheaper than the nearest big box store. And free shipping. CAN'T BEAT IT!! The only con is its heavy but it's a decent sized saw. It's supposed to be. Great product and a awesome price.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Price
Cons: Heavy
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Tamara Paytonholy
Victoria, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Couldn't be happier met all expectations! Will continue to shop chainsaws direct for future purchases. Thanks again.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Durable
Tamara Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Darleen Declerk
Beacon, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surprise
I bought this saw for my husband using the sight ratings, my husband couldn't be happier. Tired of seeing him struggle with his old Homelite - lots of wood for heating.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, Fast
Darleen Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles H.
Sand Springs, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just Thr Right Size For Me
I had borrowed an earlier model of this saw from my son to use in clearing some brush on some of my properties. I liked it so much that I bought this model for myself. At 65 years old, this is the first chainsaw I have ever owned. It performs very well and is the right size and weight for me to cut down and cut up brush that occasionally grow up on some of my properties. Having my own, allows me to perform the clean-up on my time-frame and at my convenience.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: I Don't Have Any Cons
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Charles Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to navigate web-site and search functions. Shipping delivery was as promised. Sure beats driving to different retailers to find what you are really after. Comparison info helps, as does user ratings."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Janice K.
Mosinee, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Vs. Poulan
My previous chain saw was a Poulan. It was difficult to start and never did work right. I am familiar with chain saws, having used them in my business for many years. This Husqvarna is a big improvement. I just wish I had gotten the 20"...but this saw will accept up to a 24" bar...that will probably be a purchase from me in the near future.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Fast, Light Weight
Janice Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
William R.
Pine Bush, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
All jobs just seem a little easier...
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
William Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Bubba Y.
Lumberton, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great All Around Saw
Looking for a replacement saw for use around the home place, and found it. Recommend this Husqvarna, and HIGHLY recommend ChainsawsDirect--- for price, shipping, and communication.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Bubba Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Bubba Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Absolutely best price, fast shipping, and communication."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark L.
Arbor Vitae, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Lightweight Saw With A Heavyweight Punch
I purchased the Husky 450 as a lighter weight alternative to using my Husky 460 when it comes to my most frequent wood cutting needs. Chain Saws Direct had a price that could not be beat since it was a free shipping item. The 18" bar is a good match to the power of the engine.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Features, Light Weight
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Mark Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nice website easy to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Liesa W.
Mineral, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/3/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cuts Like Butter
Awesome chainsaw that cuts like butter!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Liesa Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Liesa Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great equipment at a decent price...chainsaw cut like butter!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Markus W.
Blaine, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Piece
Reliable and powerful.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Markus Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Currie E.
Fayetteville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/26/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
18'' Chain Saw
The saw runs and cuts very well. It has not been used very much but it has performed well while being used.
Was this review helpful?
21
Terry L.
Arlington, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/24/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Went Through Cedar Like Butter
I do like my Husqvarna, I cut some cedar and the saw went through like butter.

However, I do have some difficulty in putting my right foot in the handle when it is on the ground. I'm 6' 4'' and it is tough to bend that far over. Also, I'm 79 and it tough getting back up, but everything is okay.
Was this review helpful?
21
Mack R.
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/13/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Saw
The saw arrived just in-time for the storm (Irene) and a huge tree fell and I am still working on it.

Starts easy and is a work horse.
Was this review helpful?
21
Annette B.
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best I Have Owned
The saws I had before just wouldn't hold up, at work we use husqvarna 750 power saw and I was impressed so I purchased a 450 and I love no stopping it.
Annette Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David M.
Superior, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Saw
I have used the saw to cut 3 cords of fire wood so far. The saw is easy to start and has all the power a person needs as a lot of the hard wood I cut is 16 to 18 inches thick. I'm very glad I purchased this Husqvarna 450 saw.
David Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald O.
New England, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeds Expectations
So far has performed without a hitch.
Donald Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Nelson S.
Pueblo, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/28/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Clearing Fence Line
I used my 450 to clear about 3/4 mile of Cedar & brush. It worked great. Only thing wrong, when it was shut off it took several pulls to restart. Good thing for the compression button.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Exceeded Expectations, Durable
Cons: Does Not Start On The First Pull
Nelson Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael H.
Rocky Mount, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 450
Old chain saw broke. Went on line, found Chain Saws Direct. Prices looked good, shipping was free so I gave them a try. Very pleased with the service and the product. Will go to them again!
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Michael Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast delivery. Needed some help initially, and they were there with the information I needed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jesse
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Saw
I pulled the Saw out of the box and started in, blocking up a load of logs for fire wood- it did an excellent job.
Was this review helpful?
11
Larry Ferrone
Brunswick, OH
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Very Pleased With My New Saw
I had a 30yr old 20", 60cc Remington. It had no safeties, a manual chain oiler, it was heavy, and a lot of vibration while using it; but it was reliable.

So, before anybody got injured with it, I took it apart and threw it away after I took the chance of purchasing my new saw.

I saved six 12" diameter logs and started up my new saw. Wow, what a difference!

It cut through those logs with half the effort ! This 18 incher did a great job!

Since I don't use the saw on a... more
Was this review helpful?
22
Randy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Rocks!
Ok, to be totally honest, I haven't even had time to crank this one up.
Having said that, my last chainsaw was a Husqvarna 16" and it ran like a champ for over 15 years....with a LOT of use and abuse.
Sometimes, that saw went over a year without needing to be cranked and when I put fresh gas in it, it cranked right up.
On the other side of the coin, that saw got me through Hurricanes Opel and Ivan with much damage where not only did I have to do much cleanup, but cut down whole, large... more
Was this review helpful?
12
Ed G.
Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Community Service
I used it last Saturday, it was great. I will be using it again this Saturday; we have some boys doing community service by the courts so I do the cutting and they do the dragging.

We had the big storm on the East Coast and have loads of clean up. I hope it continues to be as great a tool as all the reports I have read for this saw.
Was this review helpful?
01
Pat
Arlington, VA
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
This is a beautiful machine. Starts easily and runs perfectly until the gas is gone.

Handles and cuts with ease.
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard W.
Clawson, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Really Good.
I'd like to give my new saw a glowing review but the truth of the matter is, around the time I got it, I also got a really nasty case of septisemic sp? pneumonia. I spent 6 days in ICU at the local hospital and have been on the long road to recovery since. I AM looking forward to firing up my new Husky and going to work on some of the dead wood in the trees around my yard.
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Store
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Husqvarna 450 reviews.Compare our Husqvarna 450 ratings. Find the Husqvarna 450 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct